Skip Navigation
  • Deutsch    Deutsch
    Zum Schließen hier klicken.
    Aktuelle Einstellungen:
      /  Deutsch

    Voreinstellungen ändern:
    Wohnsitzland:
    Bevorzugte Sprache:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Anmelden
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
E-Mail oder IHG® Rewards Club-Nummer PIN
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN vergessen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
 
Falls Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer vergessen haben, senden wir Ihnen die Nummer per E-Mail unter der in Ihrem IHG® Rewards Club-Mitgliedsprofil angegebenen E-Mail-Adresse zu.
Falls Sie keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil angegeben haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihren lokalen Servicecenter  um Ihre PIN-Nummer zu erhalten und eine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihr Profil aufzunehmen. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN-Nummer erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse aktualisieren.www.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. E-Mail

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
IHG® Rewards Club-Nr. Ihre Postleitzahl
Vorname Nachname
Bitte wählen Sie eine aus 4 Ziffern bestehende persönliche Identifikationsnummer (PIN) aus, die zum Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club-Konto verwendet wird.
PIN PIN erneut eingeben
 
Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied?Jetzt Mitglied werden!
Create Email
Alle Felder müssen ausgefüllt werden.
Vielen Dank. Ihre PIN wurde erstellt. Bitte geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein, damit Sie sie zukünftig zum Anmelden verwenden können.
E-Mail Geben Sie die E-Mail-Adresse ein zweites Mal ein
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch unter:
 

Yokohama Grand

Rated 3,8 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Comfortable, but a few things... Didnt get the opportunity to make clear a couple of things I would call issues at this property; the air conditioning doesnt go low enough or sometimes is ineffective, the staff are aware as often I returned to my room in the afternoon to drawn curtains. There doesnt seem to be a bar / F 30. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by good value Enjoyed every minute, I recommend for everybody staying in Yokohama, will be back 26. Juni 2014
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by Good location but crowded hotel is getting old and feels like it. shower tap was stuck and needed to be fixed. mattress is of poor quality. staff is friendly and very helpful but feel that they are short staffed. checkin took more than 20 mins that seems unacceptable. 18. Juni 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Great Location and Big Room in Japan Good Location and Easy Transportation to Tokyo. Nice View! I recommend this hotel for Tokyo visitors at least a night to walk along quite Yokohama bay! Spacious room! 16. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Wireless Internet Wireless Internet in my room was unreliable, and signal was sometimes lost making skype difficult to use. 12. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Comfortable bed, great srvice and room condition Hotel had comfortable bed, had great service and the room condition was good. However, I had to change room because the original room was old and bad smelling. New room was very good. 5. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Stay in Yokohoma Excellent Hotel, Great Breakfast and friendly service. Great views of the Harbor 2. Juni 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Quiet, comfortable and wonderful service We stayed three nights in the quietest hotel we have ever experienced. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help in every inquiry or need. We were upgraded to a higher floor room and were very pleased with our room. The room was large and the bed large and comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located making it easy for us to get to Tokyo, Hakone and Kamakura by train. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Yokohama. 26. Mai 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Great View, Service, and Sleep! Great View I was booked on the waterfront side of the hotel and had a stunning view of the water. Later on, one of the staff members told me that we could see the Queen Elizabeth (the cruise ship) dock later that evening. The view was so breathtaking that I could just stare onto the horizon and just relax. Great Service I wanted to switch from double to a king size bed and be set up on a higher floor. My requests were immediately met by the front desk. Even though the staff member's were not native English speakers, we had very interesting conversations! Great Sleep If you were to cover the curtains, you wouldn't even know that it was daylight outside. My king size bed... Honestly, it was the first time that I experienced such heavenly wonders. I didn't know this type of mattress existed! With the combination of the thick curtains and cloud nine bed, it was the best sleep of the year. 8. Mai 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by disappointing - no upgrade as Ambassador member - didn't earn any points for this stay, don't know exactly why - one little little tiny smoking room for the whole big building - far away from restaurants and bars - as an Ambassdor member you receive a coupon during check-in with big letters: Welcome Drink.. and in small letters: for 1 coffee or tea (a real Welcome Drink wouldn't cost that much in Japan, especially when you look at the price you pay for your stay# - have chosen this hotel, as I had so many good experiences elsewhere in an Intercontinental as Ambassador member #San Francisco, Chicago, Doha..) , but this hotel doesn't recognize your membership at all...obviously there are too many visitors/traveleres, why they aren't capable to keep the promises for the membership. Not the fault of the employees, but sad for the Ambassdor members. 9. April 2014
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Satisfied Repeat Customer I travel to Japan regularly on business and stay at this hotel often. The overall service I receive at this hotel is very good and the staff in the club lounge are great. While I have never had poor customer service as described by a few persons, I do admit that the light-colored carpets can show stains easily. Also, some of the guest room interiors were starting to show their age. However the hotel is aware of this issue and the club lounge staff explained the renovations that the hotel is presently making and even upgraded me to one of the renovated rooms during my next stay. I really liked the new rooms and suggest you check them out. Overall this is very nice hotel with convenient railway access, good shopping nearby, and GREAT views of the city and the harbor. I highly recommend this hotel. 23. März 2014
Rated 4,0 out of 5,0 by Enjoyable Stay I cannot understand the critical reviews of this hotel, I have stayed here many times and have never been let down by the service or the staff. Granted this is not the most luxurious hotel in the Intercontinental portfolio, and some aspects could do with a refresh,but nevertheless it is a high standard, with some of the biggest rooms and beds that you will ever find in a Japanese hotel. Hats off to the staff, always friendly, never failing to ask if I require assistance. 21. März 2014
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Poor customer service and NO Ambassador upgrade What a disappointment this stay has been! They do not honor the Ambassador member upgrades. The first room they put us in was a filthy double bed room (we booked a king superior with city view with breakfast)....we went down to the front desk to change rooms, they then put us in another room this time a queen room. We asked them about the king bed that we booked and the upgrade and we were told "queen size is as large as they have." We know this wasn't true because we had stayed there the weekend before in a wonderful room with a king size bed! Finally, they put us in a different room queen size again, but slightly nicer than the prior two rooms. Throughout the changing of rooms, etc our breakfast tickets weren't with the last room that they put us in. My husband called the front desk regarding this and the gentleman he spoke with said "he gave them back to us and they will not be issuing new ones." The tickets are numbered, they could have cancelled out the first set of breakfast tickets and issued new ones, but NO. Horrible customer service! THEN, come to find out the room we stayed in was a business class room which was priced 4,000 ¥ less than what we had booked in the first place according to the IHG website that evening. And we were charged full price!!! There was NO Ambassador member acknowledgment at all (water, fruit, newspaper, etc). Overall,this stay was a horrible experience and we are very disappointed. Not sure we will ever return. Which is sad, considering we only live 30 minutes away from the Yokohama Grand and stay there for a luxe weekend getaways. 10. Februar 2014
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Not Very Grand Room while very large was very sparse and dimly lit. Carpets were filthy. Poor recognition of Ambassadors - a category upgrade isn't one where you changed my room view when both are of similar rates. Not very IC if you ask me. 26. Dezember 2013
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Poor service and no upgrade for ambassador This is my first stay at InterContinental after I join the ambassador program but it leaves me very bad experience. First, I seek help from hotel staff to book shuttle bus to airport, but none of them wanna help. All of them ask me to call the bus company directly, but I believe this should be arranged by hotel especially yokohama grand is a high-end hotel. Second, the hotel didn't upgrade my room to a superior room which is defined as a room one category higher than purchased. This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in Japan. 20. Oktober 2013
Rated 2,0 out of 5,0 by Worst Intercontinental so far! The only good thing with this hotel is the view. Filthy carpets, poorly trained staff to handle foreign guest. Not much value to be a Platinum member in this hotel, no room ready for check in at 11.30. No news paper delivered to the door, extra charge to access the gym, which opened 8am! Unbelievable! Is this a Intercontinental or a 3 start hotel? 20. Oktober 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Big Change in Servide and Ambassador Recognition I recently stayed 4-16 Sep for business and what a difference in my last few stays. I finally made Royal Ambassador and this hotel finally delivered on Ambassador recognition. I was actually upgraded from a deluxe sea view to a Club Sea view. This was a change from the past as my previous review. We were taken up to the private check in and booked in right away. The lounge is very nice. Its not as big as some but the breakfast is everything you could want for a morning. They also seem to serve drinks all day instead of just 2 hours in the evening. The coctail 2 hours has little bites of food which are really nice and they are open all day. The level of service from the staff in the lounge is top notch. I was delayed due to a typhoon and they extended my room, helped me with the train tickets and advised me what trains were canceled and what times. I was given free fitness center access which is 52000Yen a day. What a nice facility. There are trainers, pool and hot tub as well as separate mens and womens facilities. The mens had Sauna, hot pool and cold pool as well as tv room and all sorts of ammenities. What a nice way to spend an hour or so in the evening. I did not eat at the hotel as there are so many other options close by. The only issue was the rooms were just on the warm side some days but we got a fan and that made it help circulate the slow cool air coming out of the system. Not that big of a detractor. It was 90 degrees out most days so keeping the curtain closed while we were out helped. Over all it was an awesome stay and everythingn as expected. I wish all my previous Ambassador experiences here were the same but at least they got this one right and would stay again. 20. September 2013
Rated 1,0 out of 5,0 by Poor Ambassador Service This Intercontinental does not honor Amassador Club as other hotels are supposed to. If you book a superior you will not get upgraded to a deluxe. You only get what they call a Premium room which can not be booked online. It either is a floor higher or has a shower in addition to a tub but thats it. They argue with you at the desk that you have been upgraded. All other hotels I have been to upgrade you to the next category for example, deluxe room gets upgraded to club level. There is little incentive to be a Platinum Ambassador member here. 18. Juni 2013
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Disappointment at a normally good hotel I've stayed here several times and enjoyed, had problems this time. 1. I'm a platinum member, but when booking thru the hotel website this may not have been registered. I told the front desk at check in, but possibly they didn't understand me. Anyway, no acknowledgment. 2. I requested 1 bed when reserving a few weeks in advance. My request showed on my reservation, but they only had a room with 2 small beds, not comfortable. 3. Carpet was dirty 4. Understanding this is a 5 star hotel and Japan, the food was extraordinarily expensive. Yen5775++ for the dinner buffet. Fortunately, there's a great mall next door with lots of decent food options. If you book this hotel, going thru the IHG website would be better. 20. Mai 2013
Rated 3,0 out of 5,0 by Not the Greatest My stay at this hotel was ok at best. I had reserved a King Club room with ocean view. The room had a nice view, but as an ambassador I get guaranteed automatic upgrade. When I checked in I was put in a King Club room and was not given an upgrade. When I asked why I was not given an upgrade I was told that since I had a preference for a king bed I was left in the same room and that there are no king bed suits in the hotel and that I would be charged the next lower room price. That would be about 1,000 yen cheaper. After going online and looking at the hotel. I found that there are multiple king suites in the hotel. This means that the hotel staff completely lied to me. I think that since I am a platinum ambassador I should be considered a valued guest. With this hotel I did not feel this way at all. I almost felt like I was just a bother to the staff. The club room staff is mostly unwilling to help with drinks unless it is for an alcoholic drink. The club room does have some good snacks however with a limited variety compared to most other club rooms I have used. Personally I do not feel that the club room is worth the value with this particular hotel and if I do ever decide to return to this hotel, I will not be renting a club room and that would be the first time ever. Fortunately this is my only real bad experience with an Intercontinental Hotel and hopefully the last. 24. Januar 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by Grand indeed Linked to a conference of the Japan Water Research Centre I had the privilege of staying at the Yokohama Grand, which had been on my wishlist for a while. It did not disappoint: impeccable service, incredible views and excellent food - the Japanese restaurant on the fourth floor has it all for breakfast, lunch and dinner. With the centre of Tokyo only a 45 minutes trainride away (station at the hotel's doorstep) this is also an excellent location to visit the sights of Tokyo. Last but not least: the great Japanese bathhouse across the bridge from the hotel - referred to by the congierge in the video. Highly recommended! 3. Januar 2013
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 by We recommend you this room. City view room is verry good! The beautiful scene of Yokohama can be seen from the room. The schoolchild's son was also glad. 29. Oktober 2012
Rated 5,0 out of 5,0 An impressive experience Excellent. Very friendly staffs, respondingly promptly to request. Well done! Given another chance to visit yokohama, I will definitely stay here! No doubt about it. Excellent service, prime location, easy access to public transport network to go anywhere. 6. Oktober 2012
<<Vorher2
Yokohama Grand
  • 1-1-1 Minatomirai, Nishi-Ku
  • Yokohama-Shi, Kanagawa , 200-8522
  • Japan
  • Front Desk +81-45-2232222

  • Anfahrtsbeschreibung
  • Parkplätze & Transport
  • Parken

Verfügbare Sprachen

English, Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian

Haustierbestimmungen

Pet is not allowed to stay except service animal.
  • ORTSZEIT

    5:38 AM
    • ANREISE

      14:00 Uhr
    • ABREISE

      11:00 Uhr Late Check out Verfügbar

    Währung

    • JAPANISCHE YEN ¥ (JPY)

    Behindertengerechte Einrichtungen

    • Begleittiere zugelassen
    • 4 Rollstuhl gerechte(s) Zimmer
    • Parken