Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Abu Dhabi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 708 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    12

BUSINESS TRIP TO ABU DHABI

By

27 July 2016

THIS HOTEL ALTHOUGH AROUND 40 YEARS OLD HAS KEPT UP WITH TIMES AND DOES NOT SHOW ITS AGE.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thanks for your kind words. As you mentioned, InterContinental Abu Dhabi has been a major land mark in Abu Dhabi for more than 30 years. We made sure to keep up with all new trends and continue upgrading our facilities and restaurants. All our main restaurants are award winning restaurants and we continue to develop every part of the hotel to meet our guests' expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Proficient Staff

By

25 July 2016

Staff plus hotel facilities made my stay so beautiful for me and my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay at InterContinental Abu Dhabi. I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and great service

By

21 July 2016

club

Everything was great and more expectation.
Front desk officer was very polite and helpful, upgraded my booking to club room which was with an amazing view.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The team and myself are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi Best regards Khaled Zaki
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

21 July 2016

club

WE LIKE THE HOTEL AND MY KIDS LOVED IT .SWWIMING POOL WAS THE BEST ACTIVITY .YOU NEED TO IMPROVE THE BEACH AREA , WATER IS STAGNANT .ELECTRICAL SOCKETS IN THE MASTER ROOMS ARE LESS.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Abu Dhabi. Thanks for your comments regarding the beach area. In fact we have work going on now by the beach to import the water. I have shared your comments regarding the electrical sockets and they will look into this matter. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big Room with Sea View

By

20 July 2016

I've been welcomed by Mr Karan and recognized me as platinum ihg member. We've felt the hospitality with him and even gave us room upgrade and late checkout. This should be enough for us to fully enjoy our stay considering the perfect view and very good facilities they have. With the availability of bars and dining locations at the hotel. Its all what we needed.
The only bad experience we had is that Mr Abdullah calling us the next day around 11am to inform us that we need to check out at 12nn even though we've been informed to stay until 4pm by Mr Karan already. Mr Abdullah from concierge again called and said we can only stay until 2pm due to very busy from their side and they needed the room. We felt sad and disappointed that after all the hospitality during our check-in that we are being kicked out the next day so fast. Finally we have check out at 3pm after making a long discussion. I know that not all staff are like this but pls value the customers that you have currently as well. I would have rated you 5stars but seems you can't handle pressure well during peak days.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the check out. As you know check out time is 12 noon and we always extend the check out when we can and as occupancy permits. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the different dining options we offer. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice pool

By

19 July 2016

club

I enjoyed the stay very much, hope to get a special offer in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for visit to Abu Dhabi

By

15 July 2016

very good staff especially in club-lounge where we had interesting chat with Natalie from Ukraine. Noisy night due to other guests with chlidren has been solved immediately by staff by offering other room even with upgrade. Thanks a lot for the support Mohammad and Nordir.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and sorry for the slight disturbance you faced duirng your stay. I am happy to hear that this was solved immedatedly and you enjolyed the rest of your stay. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for money

By

15 July 2016

Excellent Service and Ambiance. Definitely worthit

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time write your review. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff

By

12 July 2016

One of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi City, the Staff are very friendly and very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Abu Dhabi and thank your for your review and your kind words. The team at InterContinental Abu Dhabi and myself are delighted to learn that you had a memorable and comfortable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not recognized Platinum member

By

12 July 2016

After several stays at this property finally i got total
dissapointment.
First,i wasn't valued as Platinum member and i wasn't
offered welcome drink or welcome bonus points
Second,the staff didn't upgrade my room into
higher category even with the fact that hotel was empty and
many rooms available.
Third,staff completelly uninterested and slow.
Ramadan period can't be excuse for this behavior.
Very bad experience this visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Member. I have gone through your review with the team and I would like to assure you that we have upgraded you to the next category room. You book a Deluxe room and we upgraded you to a Deluxe Sea View room as per the IHG standards. As for the welcome drink, we were unable to offer you the welcome drink in the lobby at check in as the country's regulations do not permit us to have food and drink in public areas during Ramadan. Nevertheless, we provided amenities in your room. The duty manager Raouf and Nasser greeted you and explained that we do not offer bonus points upon check in as this is not part of the IHG standard. I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Break

By

12 July 2016

club

The hotel offer special offers during our stay and the service was unbeatable.
friendly helpful staff and nothing was too much for them and the recreation manager/ director Araund was such a ray off sunshine.
The concierge staff went out off their way to make your requests on time as well as giving advice to activities to do in Abu Dhabi.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and lots of restaurants to choose from

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for the Eid break. Excellent check-in and welcome to the hotel. Nice private beach and good restaurants/bars. The sea view was slightly disappointing, due to construction happening outside.

Very good stay otherwise, would highly recommend for business or holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to read that you had a memorable experience during your stay with us. I also would like to thank you for recommending the hotel to fellow travelers. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards Khaled Zaki Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less