Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at AD We really enjoyed the stay in this amazing hotel. Everything was great with the help and support provided by the professional staff 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and view Stuff icn chamas not profesiona Stay alot of time to response to my order Brunch in friady and saturday perfect to couple Not family brunch no kids are or food But manger in district to food is very polite I thank him very much to his polity Disk front manger and duty manger is asowm Longe is very very good If i return iwill return for lounge Very nice view and very quite 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, friendly staff, good restaurants. when the beachclub finished reconstruction it will be another asset for the hotel. 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY IT IS A POOR HOTEL the hotel is very poor as per the rooms and the service... 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM VERY GOOD ROOM AND BATHROOM AND EXCELLENT GIRL AT ACCEPTANCE DESK. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Even though we didn't check in until late (after 20h00), we were given very good service by the duty manager. We paid for an upgrade which gave us access to the executive lounge. This was particularly useful as we were given a generous 16h00 late checkout for an evening flight the next night. We had a superb lunch at the fish market restaurant and very much enjoyed our short stay. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hospitality!! What a great stay at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi. I would like to compliment all the hotel staff, a pleasure having been your guest again!! To all future guests - although you have a choice of plenty of 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi, you will not find a more diverse "happening" atmosphere as at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi. Sitting outside in one of the F&B outlets along the Marina looking at the stunning architecture of Etihad Towers, it will be an evening to remember. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great service! A great hotel, with great service. I've been staying here for 2 years now, and it's always excellent. Why stay anywhere else in Abu Dhabi? 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Staff are superior The staff of the club lounge consistently provide superior services to myself, my business associates. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treat The Gues the same You need to info the staff in club lounge to treat the guest the same if they has white or dark skin. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The stay was excellent. We went for a 1 night getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday, it was memorable. As Platinum Ambassador, we got free Internet, but I don't think we got any upgrade, the room was still small, but that's ok. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Be in Abu Dhabi The atmosphere in the hotel with all its buzzling F&B outlets is the best in Abu Dhabi! The rooms are comfortable and clean, the new beach area will for sure be absolutely amazing. Thanks to the whole IC AD Team for a great stay!! 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover destination Great hotel for a stopover with comfortable rooms, attention to detail and good variety of restaurants. e enjoyed our lunch at Selections Restaurant and sushi and sashimi night at the Yacht club. Whilst great selection of breakfast offerings at Selections restaurant, would recommend new recipe for Bircher muesli as far too runny and not traditional flavour. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous breakfast! This hotel has a great location, beautiful view, amazing swimming pool, and great staff. My only complaint is the lack of lighting in the guest rooms. My hotel room's lighting was very dim and very hard to work in. The bathroom with clothes line and bathroom kits were very considerate for a long time guest as myself. 13 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights were not working The room lights were not working for more than one hour after chech in. I had to take shower at dark . Then left the room till they fix it. 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant etiquette I have recently arrived home from a 7 night stay at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi, regularly staying at either Intercontinental Hotels or brands within the IHG group. On entering the hotel, there was a bustling atmosphere and initially I was impressed with the premises. Having booked half board i was to be eating in the "Selections" restaurant located on the third floor, to which this is where i would be eating my breakfast and evening meal on a daily basis. On at least six occasions while eating at the "Selections" restaurant, I would finish some of my food on the plate to then see a waiter or waitresses lurking and watching behind me waiting for me to finish. The second I had finished my meal and placed my knife and fork on the plate, the waiter would come in and collect the plate quickly. On four occasions while eating I had left my table to go and get another plate of food to come back and find that my table had been completely cleared and re set for the next hotel guest to eat. This is totally unacceptable, the Intercontinental Hotel group states that they are very oriented around customer satisfaction and taking care of the guest, this was definitely NOT the case within the Selections restaurant. The restaurant is just one big conveyer belt, in and out as quick as possible. On day 5 of eating at the restaurant, what appeared to be the restaurant manager was watching his own staff again swoop in to clear my plate from the table having not even finished it, to not even say anything. The minute i interrupted the waitress as she went to take my plate, I said "do you mind I haven’t even finished" she looked at me put the plate down and walked off. 5* service definitely not. I seriously and strongly believe that there is a complete lack of management and overall service within the "Selections" restaurant and would be interested to know from the hotel what training does its staff and its management receive within the restaurant as they clearly have no clue at all. This is very scary as I believe that these employees are working for a major hotel brand and are clueless on their role in relation to serving guests. Worse experience by far within the IHG brand and being a frequently traveller, reviewer and member of the IHG group it has seriously damaged my view in relation to what I would have expected from an Intercontinental Hotel. The fact that these issues kept occurring even though I brought it to the attention of the restaurant manager i clearly believe that nobody cares and it is very worrying. After eating within the “Selections” restaurant I would visit the Belgium Bar located on the first floor. Again a major concern I had was the fact that when I entered, sat at the bar and waited to be served for 15 minutes when the bar was completely empty is again unacceptable. A group of five members of staff were positioned at the end of the bar talking away with each other joking around, finding it more amusing to play fight with one another instead of serving the hotel guest. I asked one of the bar staff if I could have some peanuts as I had seen that other guests were given them with their beverages. I got told that there wasn’t any left, this wasn’t the case as I saw another member of bar staff bring a bowl out for some other guests to the Belgium bar, the bar staff member clearly couldn't be bothered to look. Finally, in relation to the Belgium Bar, i asked a bar staff member if i could have a particular beverage to then find him walk off, forgetting to serve my beverage and carry on stocking the alcohol in the fridges behind the bar. Once again, staff who have no idea of their role and what I believe falls down to poor training, customer service and management from the hotel. On a plus, I found that the housekeeping at the hotel was excellent, and that my room was frequently cleaned and replenished. The porter “John” was a credit to the hotel as he assisted me with both my bags and when I had a concern as my transport back to the airport hadn’t arrived he rectified the problem. Nice to see somebody who knows what their role is. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Room was loverly and the morning breakfast, could not ask for more. Staff very helpful and polite and friendly and quick to deliver anything requested. Highly recommended would stay again. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service (Selections Restaurant) and a very good room service The Selections Restaurant team were all really friendly and helpful. Especially Uzair who looked after us most of the time, also Liza, Nana and Sheila. Thank you!! The housekeeping team for room 1010 made our stay special. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services After register the membership of IHG, very exciting and kind experience in Abu Dhabi Intercontinental. Thank you very much. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday & Great Service The Hotel is positioned very well for access to all attractions. The Hotel is well looked after and maintained. The pool area is in need of some maintenance but from what I understand, the area is due for renewal very soon. There is some ongoing maintenance at the beach also. What really made the holiday special was the people who work there. Special mentions have to be made with regards to the Concierge team, Raouf and Loana. Raouf made sure that all of the arrangements were made with our Wedding Anniversary celebrations at the Emirates Palace. Thank you so much for your help. The housekeeping team for room 900 from the 8th August, sorry I didn't get the Guy's name but he made our stay special. Especially by noticing that it was our wedding anniversary and leaving some flowers in our room. My Wife was absolutely made up with his kind thought. The Selections Restaurant team also deserve a special mention - these guys were all really friendly and helpful. Both Fatima and Uzair who looked after us most of the time were both friendly and helpful. Finally the pool area, the life guards and pool assistants offered a friendly and helpful service. Dipak was always very friendly and helpful so many thanks for your kindness. All in all we had a fantastic and relaxing holiday so many thanks to all of the staff at the hotel. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Beautiful stay & experience in Abu Dhabi We had a Good time at the Intercontinental Hotel, Abu Dhabi when we visited. The Reception Team led by Mr Amrou, and the IHG Team were wonderful and resolved issues, where they arose. The Supervisors were warm and ok. The Concierge Staff were also helpful, and assisted us to get good value while there. We are looking forward to a return in the future. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place Although the beachfront was under construction it was still an enjoyable stay with pleasant staff. The front of house staff and restaurant staff do need more training though. We booked a brunch, which was picked for its entertainment. We travelled hundreds of miles for the occasion, only to be told when we arrived that there was NO entertainment and our table had not been reserved. We made a complaint to duty management 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff staff attendance,welcoming and response is very good although the property is old but i feel so comfortable and happy in a very friendly atmosphere.. it is so lovely. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay We loved our stay. Would recommend it to others. It was our anniversay; we had roses everywhere, were servied stawberries, upgraded to a suite. 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a Home from Home! What can we say about our numerous experiences at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi - FANTASTIC! Having traveled there for a weekend get-away from Dubai, many times, we really enjoy the feeling of really being at 'home' in the hotel, this is not something that you can easily find, but we got this feeling even from our first stay some 3 years ago and have been coming back ever since. The hotel has many amazing features, but the main one is the way in which every single member of staff treat you, it is truly an amazing experience and one that I have not only recommended to many business colleagues and friends, but also posted on Trip Advisor. My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi and with the new beach extension due to open in September 2013, this will only add to the excellent range of services available here. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok In general it is okay for 1 night or 2 What is the most I like about this hotel is its location 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice stay We have visited this hotel for many years but never stayed over. The ambiance is welcoming, the restaurants wonderful and the pool area nice for children as well as adults. We LOVED the bed and wanted to take it home! 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great Location but not as good as the other Inter-cons The location was good and the room was up to its standards. However, construction was going on so our stay at the beach was limited. There was limited restaurants at the hotel. We could only choose between Italian and Brazilian. The food was actually tasty but other options would have been nice. The staff were all very accommodating and polite. So except for limited cuisine, the hotel all in all was pretty much ok. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel in Jeddah This is a nice hotel to stay in. High quality, rooms are good, staff and service is good. Compared to other hotels everything is clean and usually in working order. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Love this hotel. Great pool, beach, bars, food, staff, rooms,beds and loads more. I will be back soon. The only negative is the food at the beach. Premade horrible sandwiches. No need and not cheap. 14 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>

InterContinental Abu Dhabi

  • King Abdullah Bin Abdul Aziz
  • Abu Dhabi
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-2-6666888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on the premises of the hotel.
  • Local Time

    8:25 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking