Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar & casual Dining I found the main bar and casual dining area very comfortable, relaxing and pleasant. The staff offered excellent service and the food was terrific. 26 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel welcome We were looking for some thing different on New Years Eve and were given a fantastic experience, from the time we arrived until we left. Breakfast was great, the people the service. We will be going back and I will recommend people to stay here. 23 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review My review is, great stay. However the overall hotel could do with a much needed revamp. The colours and decore so 80ies. Staff impeccable, friendly and helpful and knowledgeable. Front of house to staff on the floor, helpful and welcoming. Ordered Ice twice, came very quickly. 22 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Celebrating a special wedding anniversary we decided to treat ourselves to a 5-Star short stay at the Adelaide Intercontinental Hotel. We were absolutely delighted with all aspects from the initial booking enquiry to the friendly ease at check out time. All of our specific room requirements were met - We requested a river view room (but could have chosen a city view room) and we were gifted with a keepsake card and congratulatory note from hotel Management to mark our special occasion. As an added surprise a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine was waiting in our room on arrival - notably from a local winery. What more could we ask for? Our dinner reservation at the Riverside Restaurant was equally surprising as we were greeted with a complimentary champagne to begin. We could not fault the food or the waiting staff. The restaurant was busy but the staff were courteous and unobtrusively attentive. We were extremely impressed with the morning breakfast buffet. The atmosphere was casual, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the food was amazing and we were more than happy with the choices on offer. We would absolutely highly recommend the Adelaide Intercontinental Hotel for any special occasion. We loved it all! THANK YOU to all concerned for making our short stay a very memorable one! We're already planning another stay in the future. 22 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest in paradise lost All though a great place to stay the rooms are starting to look old and tired, ripped curtains drop this hotel to a lower class of hotel, which is a shame as the staff are amazing. 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short stay My wife and I found the staff and facilities excellent. A request to change dinner reservations was effortlessly accommodated. All meals excellent, good menu variety and room service exceptional. Room well serviced with high quality facilities including TV reception, bathroom, air conditioning, quiet fresh room and wonderful king sized bed. Although our stay was short and designed mainly for convenience when attending the International Tennis Challenge at Memorial Drive I would not hesitate to recommend the Intercontinental for similar or longer stays. We hope to use the Hotel again this year when attending functions at the Festival Theatre and Adelaide Oval. Warm regards, Kym. 19 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for a family of five It is often a draining experience to be able to find a hotel that will accommodate a family of more than the standard 2 adults and 2 children. So when a hotel says "Yes! We can arrange an adjoining room with 3 beds" (onto a King Bed Superior room - with the most heavenly bed by the way!), there is no hesitation in whipping out that credit card and securing the rooms. Especially when they have a great room rate too! The rooms were clean, comfortable and excellently equipped (although I actually don't like those teeny little milks in the mini bar for tea/coffee. There either needs to be more of them or they need to be bigger. Minor detail...). Another great feature was the location. The tram virtually at the front door, the Adelaide Oval in the back yard, and Rundle Mall just a stroll up the street! But best of all was a member of staff who checked us in called Clare. She was just wonderful, helpful and patient. In fact all the staff were great and I look forward to bringing my family back again. 17 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bliss After looking after the grandchildren during the school holiday break it was bliss to be able to relax and be waited on. Our two days felt much longer and we were well rested. Thank you. 17 January 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Adelaide

  • North Terrace
  • Adelaide , 5000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-8-82382400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.
  • Local Time

    1:16 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking