Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Adelaide

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Great stay at the intercontinental. Stayed in the King junior suite with club room. Club room was good, staff in there and throughout the hotel were great. Great location. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Service once again was fantastic, comfortable bed and pillows. Very nice breakfast. 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by generally old and tired After a looong drive of +6 hours non stop this was not the welcome i was looking for ....my Ambassador membership now more than 3 months since i paid is still not loaded in the intercon system and i was treated rather poorly for being dissapointed ...i was told my car couldnt be valet parked becasue it wasnt registered ... wrong - drive way attendent cant read rego stickers ... the room was average and the breakfast was really average ...the club room is tired and sticky with the key board on the computer festering with food over the ages and the place is generally plain dirty . 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Location We stayed at the Intercontinental using their package for the Turner exhibition at the Art Gallery of South Australia. We did this on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed there previously. The service was excellent, the food great and the location perfect for our visit. We will use the hotel when we next visit Adelaide. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental Service but Tired Rooms After a hiccup at checkin, quickly fixed by a duty manager, I found myself ensconced in a club room with wonder ful views and everything you expect in a 5 star hotel, except an iPod dock. However, the fit-out is extremely dated and showing extreme signs of wear and tear. The club amenities were superb and the hotel has one of the best gyms I have ever been in. Service in the hotel is excellent and is genuinely 5 star. I had the feeling that I had visited the hotel 10 years too late almost like seeing a great diva when they have passed their best. Overall though a good place to stay for that special extra service that you do not get in run of the mill business hotels and would be ideal if traveling as a couple 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff, good service Good value. I will return. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TURNER FROM THE TATE PACKAGE We took advantage of the hotels TURNER FROM THE TATE package (this included 2 tickets to the major exhibition of iconic British artist , J.M.W. Turner at the Art Gallery of SA) Our room on the 20th floor was a king bed superior overlooking the railway lines and the new Adel hospital development. We could have upgraded at extra cost for a river view room but did not as we were in our room only to sleep. Room cleaniness was excellent, extremely quiet room (2018) Very comfy bed , marble bathroom spotless. Still the original marble tiles for this hotel I believe. - (so well done to housekeeping staff) . Doors into the bathroom area on our room could do with a upgrade. All areas of the hotel including public w.c. areas were spotless. Buffet breakfast was excellent with great choices - could not however to work out how to use coffee machine - but simply asked staff who brought out coffee or pots or tea. Lovely attentive staff. Front desk staff on check in and check out were excellent as were the valet parking staff. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away The room was great - we were upgraded. The amenities were at required level. Management were attentive but surprisingly there was nobody to assist with luggage when we arrived. The opportunity for improvement is the cost of Internet service. We expect fast free Internet service. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay in quite a lot of hotels travelling across the country through my work and rarely leave a review, as the memory of one lobby generally drifts into another. The Intercontinental in Adelaide however stood out. An excellent hotel. beautiful rooms, beautiful food and superb staff. A real bonus was the standard of the gym, which is without a doubt the best hotel gym I have used. Good weight selection up to about 40kg dumbells and a wide range of machines. Next time I am in Adelaide I will definatly be staying here again. 09 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service level compared with similar hotel Rather disappointed with service level. eg. Internet usage is chargeable but in equivalent hotel for corporate account.. it is free.. My stay at Intercontinental Manila.. Intenet is complimentary. Room service menu is limited. I have access to club lounge for breakfast which is complimentary.. But breakfast spread was not up to expectations.. i paid for my breakfast the other remaining days... Had to pay full price for it instead of discounted rate. Need to review laundry charges. First ever encouter with a charge for having shirts folded! I was initially even charge for 4 t-shirts i had sent for laundry.. Only when i raise this issue at check-out, it was waived.. but begs the questions... why is there a charge for shirts/t-shirts that a guest want folded instead of return on a hanger? Service staff at lounge and check in/checkout are polite and very professional. Good service with smiles. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The bed provided a great sleeping experience. Bed firm but very supportive of individual profile. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and care free We stayed at the Intercontinental Adelaide over a relaxing long weekend. Our club room was superb, with splendid views over North Adelaide. The staff in the Club Lounge were very friendly and professional, as were the car valets. We will return for another relaxing visit soon. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a good location Really enjoyed my stay in Adelaide -always stay at the Intercontinental and hope to do so again. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Differing views on furniture Although the room had a view over the Torrens River, we were unable to sit and enjoy the view because of the desk which was placed in front of the window. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A restful break My wife and I stayed in Adelaide as PRA members and were given an excellent room. We has one problem which was graciously fixed by staff. With its central location, brilliant club room staff, and the general feeling of well being one has staying at this property, the Intercontinental Adelaide always will be the place to go. Thank you! 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual ICH standard Perhaps I have been spoilt as a Platinum Priority Club member, but one of the reasons I have reached Platinum is beacause I do like the extra attention that is usually given to you at ICH hotels. But not Adelaide. For instance, last time I stayed in Melbourne Crowne Plazza, there was a bottle of wine for me as a welcome, along with the usual note - and a room upgrade as well. I've just booked to stay there again next week, because of the treatment last time. In Adelaide, all I got was a welcome letter in my room saying I'd been upgraded to a "River view" room - except our room did NOT look over the river, but over the city! No other acknowledgement - not even a piece of fruit. (Many other ICH hotels give me fresh fruit every day!) To be fair, I did complain about the cruel "River view room" joke, and we were moved to a river view room on day 2. The staff were friendly and co-operative, but I felt my Platinum status meant nothing here. Next trip to Adelaide I will NOT be staying at the Intercontinental. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terry 27 This hotel is well staffed with professionals especially in the restaurants. Both restaurants are excellent are good value with no need to leave the hotel looking for restaurants. This hotel is well served by its location on North Terrace which favours the visitor for Galleries, Gardens and Adelaide Oval. Will definitely choose this hotel again. 19 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very outdated Mandal in need of refurbishment I do not enjoy staying in this hotel. The rooms have not been updated in what must b 2 years. The bathrooms and bedroom I terrors are very basic and old fashioned. It's a shame as its a great location and the hotel chain reputation promises a lot. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staffs, nice location! Beautiful hotel, room service was very nice. staff who brought tray was so approchable and understandable! i wish i remember this lady. thank you 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, happy with stay Very happy with rate, services and staff. Helpful and polite staff throughout entire hotel. Very poor that there is no free wifi. I work at a caravan park on the gold coast and even we have 2hrs/day free wifi!!! Its the 21st century for god sake. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort Stay in the hotel over Easter holiday, everything went really good and I enjoy the stay. However the toilet door and bathroom door is broken, the toilet door cannot be lock and the bathroom door wont shut. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently stayed for the weekend with my mother. We had a lovely stay and both commented on how helpful and friendly the staff were. The manager should be praised for something which seems pretty obvious for a hotel, but can be lacking. If I ever return to Adelaide, I will be sure to return to the Intercontinenal. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Large Suite Was upgraded to a suite which had a large lounge with flat screen and business desk and large bedroom with flatscreen and large bathroom and seperate toilet for lounge & bedroom. Most impressive. Club lounge was great. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, nice lounge. I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions. While the lobby is stuck firmly in the 1980's, the rooms are upgraded and really comfortable. The Club is pleasant with friendly staff & the location is one of the best in Adelaide. I highly recommend the river view rooms. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We stayed in the King bed river view room for my birthday weekend. The room was very clean and the king bed was so comfortable! We had a great package with a 4pm checkout and it was simply fantastic! Will definitely be going back! The staff were lovely and the room service was amazing! There isn't one thing I would complain about! 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break My wife and I have stayed a couple of times at this hotel for weekend respite and relaxation and indeed will do so again in the future. the location to all the cities events is just brilliant. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, welcoming, Clean, good location 4 nights in Adelaide at Intercontinental - great position for boarding tram or rail, walking along the river or heading up North Terrace to museum and Art Gallery. Room was very comfy, great view of river, and very clean. Food at Riverview restaurant and the Atrium was fabulous but even better was the tremendous Japanese restaurant there, Shiki, - a wow experience. Concierge was very helpful too. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staycation After travelling to Melbourne and Sydney every week for over a year, I decided to have a staycation at home for the weekend with my wife and go to a few shows. Got a club room up on the 31st floor with amazing views of the river and north adelaide. The club lounge was nice and open and staff friendly and it was a very relaxing getaway to become tourists on our home town. Thanks for a great weekend 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and ambience Always enjoy my stays in Adelaide at the Intercontinental. Good gym equipment. reasonable staff. The fruit platter that was delivered as part of room upgrade was off and mouldy, that was a bit offputting. front staff did not register my concern. Overall would consider staying at the Intercontinental Adelaide again. 21 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Knowledge of Staff Overall had a good experience however the checkin staff persuaded me to upgrade for an extra $100 to gain entry into the club area that had breakfast etc included, however the staff member forgot to mention that the club area has a no thongs policy and since I came to stay the night from a cricket game I either had cricket shoes with spikes or thongs so the experience was not so pleasant to be told by the waiting staff that we could not go in and had to leave. 17 March 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Adelaide
  • North Terrace
  • Adelaide , 5000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-8-82382400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking