Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Adelaide

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I like to get away once a year, this time i really didnt enjoy my stay. There were no spa or sauna to use at all, the outdoor pool was freezing. I think the valet parking of $40 per day is too expensive. Certain staff are rude and condescending. Why would i have to deal with this and pay to be a Priority Privilege member. 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changes I was disappointed to find out that parking charges have doubled, while I have been deployed overseas. As I had recommended the project team stay at the Intercontinental, partly because the priority club discounted parking. My fault, I should have checked. In the current constrained travel budgets, I can not justify the additional parking costs when free parking can be had at similar properties. I also noted that the coffee and milk was not restocked during my last nights stay Disappointed 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Everything was spot on, could not expect any better. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything excellent except for closure of spa, steam room and sauna I cannot fault this hotel except for the closure of spa, steam room and sauna which is short sighted and very unfortunate. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room / very comfortable bed / Club very relaxing The staff were very friendly on arrival and throughout our stay.The room was spacious and very comfortable.Well done IHG. 18 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience Overall experience was good but restaurant for breakfast was a nightmare. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed had a lovely relaxing night, loved the comfy bed. nice decent sized soap for shower not weeny little bar like most places. not enough milk for coffee was the only prob but we were given fresh millk when asked. didn't get anything complimentary like a biscuit you have a lovely selection of goodies in room but you have to buy them 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experince. Club International tpped it off Overall stay was very good. Upgrade offer the day before we arrived was very much appreciated. Availability for use of Club International lounge capped off an excellent stay. Thankyou for an excellent weekend. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay - Good I travel frequently in Australia and internationally and hotels rooms become a bit normal from stay to stay. The intercont. in Adelaide always is a hotel I prefer to stay at for no particular reason except you know what you will get when you arrive. Good food, good rooms, & good people. Thanks 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room With romantic intentions booking an expensive room to impress my wife I looked rather foolish when we checked into a unmade room. All was not lost with a promise of an upgrade I could regain some credibility with my understanding spouse. Unfortunately the upgrade was not to be and we had to settle for a room that was obviously made up in hurry and certain bathroom stains remained and a level of cleanliness for such an expensive room did not. I was so close to joining priority club. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome A weekend overnight stay that ticked all the boxes. Efficient reception staff with a smile (how important is that), lovely room, great bathroom & comfy bed - what more could you ask for! 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by birthday and work My wife and I stayed at the IHC Adelaide for several nights as a prequel to her birthday, which then merged into a stay for my work. Once again the staff were fantastic, any issues were resolved very promptly with the staff going out of their way to make the stay enjoyable and fun. In particular the staff in the Club Lounge were very friendly and welcoming. We will be back again soon. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy competition winners Much classier than our normal accommodation as we were blessed to win our stay here. Loved the view from 20 floors up. Breakfasts were amazing. Service was top class. Seeing the Dalai Lama, and finding wombats wandering around the lobby was an added bonus! Many thanks. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge The Intercontinental Adelaide is unfortunately is far behind the other intercontinental hotels where I stayed as far as overall standard is considered. I stayed in Intercontinental Singapore in 2010. The room was Club International. It was a wonderful experience. That was the reason I selected Intercontinental Adelaide this time when I came for a conference. Intercontinental Adelaide has no check in or check out at club lounge. The lounge is very basic. I had no major troubles with the stay, but it has not met my expectation with its club room. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super fast service When l travel for work, as l work from the hotel room, l often need extra lights, irons, mirrors powerboards etc,, When l need them, l need them now ! Everytime l picked up the phone and asked for something, within minutes my requst arrived, with a smile and a " is there anything else l can do for you or get for you". Its what one expects, but dosn't always get,,,,during my stay my requests arrived every time quickly and with a smile. It is what makes my work day run smoothly and allows me time to work on my business. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight Club Lounge stay I stayed one night only in a Club level room. Although it costs more it seems well worth the extra cost as the food ,drink and service in the lounge is excellent. I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now and always have a good time, the staff are friendly, the rooms spacious ,comfortable and clean. I have seen other reviews critical of the decor but, the room had everything I could have wanted, the hotel is ideally located for exploring central Adelaide and I even managed to have a pleasant run in the morning before breakfast. I definitely plan on staying here next time I am in town! 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding reception Fabulous food and beverage package. I they went hungry it was their own doing. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff Great stay at the intercontinental. Stayed in the King junior suite with club room. Club room was good, staff in there and throughout the hotel were great. Great location. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Service once again was fantastic, comfortable bed and pillows. Very nice breakfast. 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by generally old and tired After a looong drive of +6 hours non stop this was not the welcome i was looking for ....my Ambassador membership now more than 3 months since i paid is still not loaded in the intercon system and i was treated rather poorly for being dissapointed ...i was told my car couldnt be valet parked becasue it wasnt registered ... wrong - drive way attendent cant read rego stickers ... the room was average and the breakfast was really average ...the club room is tired and sticky with the key board on the computer festering with food over the ages and the place is generally plain dirty . 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Location We stayed at the Intercontinental using their package for the Turner exhibition at the Art Gallery of South Australia. We did this on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed there previously. The service was excellent, the food great and the location perfect for our visit. We will use the hotel when we next visit Adelaide. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Intercontinental Service but Tired Rooms After a hiccup at checkin, quickly fixed by a duty manager, I found myself ensconced in a club room with wonder ful views and everything you expect in a 5 star hotel, except an iPod dock. However, the fit-out is extremely dated and showing extreme signs of wear and tear. The club amenities were superb and the hotel has one of the best gyms I have ever been in. Service in the hotel is excellent and is genuinely 5 star. I had the feeling that I had visited the hotel 10 years too late almost like seeing a great diva when they have passed their best. Overall though a good place to stay for that special extra service that you do not get in run of the mill business hotels and would be ideal if traveling as a couple 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly staff, good service Good value. I will return. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TURNER FROM THE TATE PACKAGE We took advantage of the hotels TURNER FROM THE TATE package (this included 2 tickets to the major exhibition of iconic British artist , J.M.W. Turner at the Art Gallery of SA) Our room on the 20th floor was a king bed superior overlooking the railway lines and the new Adel hospital development. We could have upgraded at extra cost for a river view room but did not as we were in our room only to sleep. Room cleaniness was excellent, extremely quiet room (2018) Very comfy bed , marble bathroom spotless. Still the original marble tiles for this hotel I believe. - (so well done to housekeeping staff) . Doors into the bathroom area on our room could do with a upgrade. All areas of the hotel including public w.c. areas were spotless. Buffet breakfast was excellent with great choices - could not however to work out how to use coffee machine - but simply asked staff who brought out coffee or pots or tea. Lovely attentive staff. Front desk staff on check in and check out were excellent as were the valet parking staff. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away The room was great - we were upgraded. The amenities were at required level. Management were attentive but surprisingly there was nobody to assist with luggage when we arrived. The opportunity for improvement is the cost of Internet service. We expect fast free Internet service. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay in quite a lot of hotels travelling across the country through my work and rarely leave a review, as the memory of one lobby generally drifts into another. The Intercontinental in Adelaide however stood out. An excellent hotel. beautiful rooms, beautiful food and superb staff. A real bonus was the standard of the gym, which is without a doubt the best hotel gym I have used. Good weight selection up to about 40kg dumbells and a wide range of machines. Next time I am in Adelaide I will definatly be staying here again. 09 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service level compared with similar hotel Rather disappointed with service level. eg. Internet usage is chargeable but in equivalent hotel for corporate account.. it is free.. My stay at Intercontinental Manila.. Intenet is complimentary. Room service menu is limited. I have access to club lounge for breakfast which is complimentary.. But breakfast spread was not up to expectations.. i paid for my breakfast the other remaining days... Had to pay full price for it instead of discounted rate. Need to review laundry charges. First ever encouter with a charge for having shirts folded! I was initially even charge for 4 t-shirts i had sent for laundry.. Only when i raise this issue at check-out, it was waived.. but begs the questions... why is there a charge for shirts/t-shirts that a guest want folded instead of return on a hanger? Service staff at lounge and check in/checkout are polite and very professional. Good service with smiles. 09 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The bed provided a great sleeping experience. Bed firm but very supportive of individual profile. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and care free We stayed at the Intercontinental Adelaide over a relaxing long weekend. Our club room was superb, with splendid views over North Adelaide. The staff in the Club Lounge were very friendly and professional, as were the car valets. We will return for another relaxing visit soon. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a good location Really enjoyed my stay in Adelaide -always stay at the Intercontinental and hope to do so again. 29 April 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Adelaide
  • North Terrace
  • Adelaide , 5000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-8-82382400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.
  • Local Time

    10:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 9 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking