Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Al Khobar

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a great location... I find this hotel to be exceedingly comfortable for work, sleep, and relaxation. The rooms are well-designed, offering an excellent work space, nice living area, and very comfortable bedroom and bathroom. The lighting is logically placed and sufficient for working at the desk, or for reading in any of the sitting areas or in bed. The bed and linens are excellent. Cleanliness is first-rate, and the staff is very helpful and kind.All of the meals that I have eaten in the hotel were of good quality. I have stayed here at least 7 times over the last few years. On two of those stays, I used the conference facilities to conduct training. The conference facilites are excellent and are reasonably priced. I also appreciate the club level rooms here; the extra services are very nice. I recommend this hotel for any traveller to the Al Khobar area. I had previously stayed at some of the the other hotels in the area, and now I find myself only staying here when I visit Al Khobar. Really a nice place! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and Room Service The rooms were very spacious and well designed. Enjoyed the study room and its design. Overall a memotable stay. Adding more varieties in the breakfast menu would be more helpful. 25 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY EXPERIENCE Although my stay was only for one night, and this is the first time i am staying at Intercon Khobar, it was really a comfortable stay. The staff at reception was helping in nature & the breakfast counter was great !!! I prefer to stay in Intercon in future. Unfortunately the main entrance was without security when i reach, it took a long drive to reach their on the other way around. Dont treat this as a complaint. Best REgards, Murali 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite inviroment .. Comfortable sleep Good experience .. Good value for money. Ambiance is very relaxing. Smiling and professional staff 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good Everything was fine from the reception to the room service it is one of the good hotels in the middel east 22 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and spacious room Really enjoyed the warm water in pool during cold days, its something I didn't find in other hotels in Khobar infact its not even there in Jeddah intercon. Room size was quite good with excellent fittings and furniture. Only bad thing was the paint peeling off from the roof, that was quite ugly. 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff. The staff are extremely friendly and take great care of you to make your stay an experience. They go the extra mile to help, they never delay or give excuses. From cleaner to top manager it is one friendly team. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great staff I am a regular visitor to the Intercon properties in Saudi Arabia and the Al Khobar Intercon is certainly one of my favourites. They appear to raise the bar on each visit. Their front office staff are perhaps the friendliest I've ever seen, comparing even to similar properties outside the region. The ensuite rooms are huge, housekeeping and room service are prompt and efficient and their award winning Quick Bites restaurants across the road is a novel concept, popular with almost all hotel residents. I would certainly recommend the Intercon Al Khobar to any visitor planning a stopover in Dammam. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay Had a pleasant experience for this business trip. I recommend this location for business travellers to Alkhobar 05 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Needs Improvement I had very bad experience with the hotel when Internet,TV and telephone were down! I've been promised at 6:30 AM that system will be up within 30 minutes, and another promise at 9:25 AM that everything will be fine within 15 minutes otherwise room will be changed! Again no delivered until I checked out at 15:00! While I was preparing for check out I had to leave my room physically going to call some one to help me out! I did it twice! When I complained to the front disk, I've been informed that I have to call someone at the mobile! How can I know myself? The conclusion is very simple, no one cares from the management. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The greatest bed! I'd recommend anyone with sleeping issues to try your bed :) great food great stuff, but I didn't like the entrance security though. The internet was really slow. I really enjoyed my two days stay. Thank you! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, great atmosphere and brilliant staff. I came on short notice with no booking. I asked for the most basic room I can get, and what I got was amazing. The bed was comfortable, the TV had far more entertainment than you'd ask for and the room facilities were in a different class than any other hotel room I've been to (I've been in a lot of hotels around the world). I had to leave prior to my scheduled leaving time, and amazingly, I was given full refund for the days I had paid for but was not going to stay for. An absolutely brilliant experience. I recommend Alkhobar Intercontinental to anyone looking for the best hotel town. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, but better service needed You need to have the same level of service available in Intercontinental Riyadh . Staff were friendly but not as friendly as in Riyadh,, the level of service in general in better in Riyadh, also breakfast is better in Riyadh Rooms in Al Khobar are much better, although I was not given a club room ( like I usually get in Riyadh) , staff were rather picky on this. I had to ask for fruit basket Internet is slow You need to have similar rooms in Riyadh No small coffe cups available during breakfast, juice glassess not always available 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was outstanding! The staff was extremely helpful! What made it even better was the General Manager was so friendly and wanted to make sure that I had a good stay! This is something you don't see often when visiting hotels! I hope to return soon! I have travelled around the world and this hotel rates very high on my list of being one of the best! 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Al Khobar I found it best hotel in Al Khobar, located near to city center with quick access to other cities e.g. Dammam, Dhahran and also Kingdom of Bahrain. Weekend rate was very reasonable. Staff were freindly. Food was good. The kids enjoyed the time they spend at the pool. However, no lifeguard was available so I had to watch them all the time. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This was a short stay. This is a nice hotel and recomend for future stays in Khobar. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I really enjoyed the stay with my family, the best reason was the pool and its facilities. However, the first room was having some problems and they changed it for us after I informed them about the problems. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Every thing was perfect clean, excellent hospitality 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The stay was very nice and relaxing, Service also was excellent in all ways. The rooms was clean and big. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms and Excellent Service With the exception of its location, the Al-Khobar Intercon is probably the best hotel in the area. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful accommodations suite was excellent ... well appointed.. enjoyed the short stay 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel, great facilities, great food and above all great staff I've been coming to the Intercontinental in Al Khobar for many years now and cant recommend this place enough. Excellent Hotel, great facilities, great food and above all great staff. The gym is great too and has everything you need. I'll be back and i'll keep on returning. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overall Good Experiance but food needs improvement 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Khobar! I love choosing Intercontinental everytime i come to Shargia, its a business oriented hotel, very comfring and has everything you need. the Staff very friendly, knowldgeable, and helpfull. the room is another story, they always upgrade my room which i like. they treat me in special way, the room tempreture always good , the room service very quick, actually, i feel home when i go there. Thank you for such welcoming and unique hosting Intercontinental 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room is well equiped Room is well equiped, but only one thing, when I want to connect my pc to HMDA OR VGA TV, It has no facility for that. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service, and staff I came to Al Khobar for business from the United States. The hotel is a five star hotel and it is indeed. The room is clean, towel is white and no smell. Valet parking service is very convinient when the weather is hot, over 40 degree. The entire staff is very friendly everywhere I go within the hotel. Health gym, club lounge as well as all the restaurants in the hotel. Specially thanks to Fawzy who helped me check in and out a few times due to my multiple reservations. But he took care of all so that I can stay in the same room. He also answered all my questions and make me feel like a VIP guest. Also I'd like to thank Ibrahim. When I asked around at the lobby how to get to the destination by car, people were showing me how to get there but confusing to me since I an new in town. But Ibrahim took time to draw a map and explained to me with great detail. Usually people gives a direction and forget about it. But he was willing to go over the map and try to come up with a better explanation to show me how to get there. I think that's what a five star hotel staff should do for the guests. I would recommend this hotel if my colleagues need to visit Al Khobar next time. The only thing I was not satidfied is the food taste. The food quality is good, but the taste is not quite right for me. Well, that can be a personal opinion and taste. Wonder what other foreigners from Europe or USA would say about the food taste at this hotel. Thanks. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Khobar I recently stayed at the Intercontinental AL-Khobar during a business trip to the Air Base. I must say that before, during my check-in to check-out; it was indeed a pleasant experience and stay. The staff were all extremely polite and really made me fee quite special. The hotel overall atmosphere is outstanding and the staff members really take care of your needs. Thanks Team Intercontinental Khobar for making my stay outstanding. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overall nice hotel.. simple but functional and serves the right purpose for business people. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Great Experience as always.. The Intercontinental Alkhobar has been always my first choice .. and it will be!! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly surprising with great comfort It was my birthday and I was surprised with a birthday cake from the hotel. I really appreciate it and will never forget it in my life 30 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Al Khobar
  • Ibn Bassam Alandalusi Street
  • Al Khobar , 31952
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-13-8452888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, French, Hindi

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    4:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking