Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Al Khobar

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Overall Good Experiance but food needs improvement 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Khobar! I love choosing Intercontinental everytime i come to Shargia, its a business oriented hotel, very comfring and has everything you need. the Staff very friendly, knowldgeable, and helpfull. the room is another story, they always upgrade my room which i like. they treat me in special way, the room tempreture always good , the room service very quick, actually, i feel home when i go there. Thank you for such welcoming and unique hosting Intercontinental 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room is well equiped Room is well equiped, but only one thing, when I want to connect my pc to HMDA OR VGA TV, It has no facility for that. 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service, and staff I came to Al Khobar for business from the United States. The hotel is a five star hotel and it is indeed. The room is clean, towel is white and no smell. Valet parking service is very convinient when the weather is hot, over 40 degree. The entire staff is very friendly everywhere I go within the hotel. Health gym, club lounge as well as all the restaurants in the hotel. Specially thanks to Fawzy who helped me check in and out a few times due to my multiple reservations. But he took care of all so that I can stay in the same room. He also answered all my questions and make me feel like a VIP guest. Also I'd like to thank Ibrahim. When I asked around at the lobby how to get to the destination by car, people were showing me how to get there but confusing to me since I an new in town. But Ibrahim took time to draw a map and explained to me with great detail. Usually people gives a direction and forget about it. But he was willing to go over the map and try to come up with a better explanation to show me how to get there. I think that's what a five star hotel staff should do for the guests. I would recommend this hotel if my colleagues need to visit Al Khobar next time. The only thing I was not satidfied is the food taste. The food quality is good, but the taste is not quite right for me. Well, that can be a personal opinion and taste. Wonder what other foreigners from Europe or USA would say about the food taste at this hotel. Thanks. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Khobar I recently stayed at the Intercontinental AL-Khobar during a business trip to the Air Base. I must say that before, during my check-in to check-out; it was indeed a pleasant experience and stay. The staff were all extremely polite and really made me fee quite special. The hotel overall atmosphere is outstanding and the staff members really take care of your needs. Thanks Team Intercontinental Khobar for making my stay outstanding. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overall nice hotel.. simple but functional and serves the right purpose for business people. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Great Experience as always.. The Intercontinental Alkhobar has been always my first choice .. and it will be!! 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly surprising with great comfort It was my birthday and I was surprised with a birthday cake from the hotel. I really appreciate it and will never forget it in my life 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel - Lots of food choices and comfortable rooms Stayed here on a business trip and can only highly recommend. The room was great - Air-conditioning worked perfectly (A must in Saudi) Shower and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Bed was large and comfy, pillows and bed-clothes were clean and good quality also. Office space was great and televisions/internet access was great throughout the hotel. Buffet dinners were great, plenty of choice available, desserts were fantastic and breakfast was good also. Hotel was able to provide drivers to suits all our needs. Highly recommend this hotel for Business trips to Al Khobar. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and location This is the first time to be there in IC AL-Khobar; but infact its location is great. I have a doubt about the restaurants at the meals is not tasty at all. 15 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as my last stay I was delighted with my last couple of stays in Khobar, however this time the team seems to lack their normal attention to guests. Firstly my rooms was not the quiet one away from lifts and doors that I have requested in the past, resulting in early morning noise from doors opening and closing. Then I did not receive turndown service on my second night, resulting in no drinking water in the middle of the night. Club Lounge didn't have any water available after my swim and when I asked two public areas staff they said, no staff. But I was paying Club Rate for facilities and SERVICE in the Club Lounge right? Small things, but for the busy traveller they make a difference. Consistency is everything. I've decided to give one of the other hotels a try next visit to Khobar to compare. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for courteous welcome Its not only Excellent hotel in Al Khubar but in whole Saudi Arabia. Thanks guys.. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Stay was a real excellent experience. The only comment I have is the housekeeping problems. They don't refill the bathroom stuff. I would suggest to add ironning device in the suites for people convenience. I noticed mis-coordination between receptionist and message room since the guy in the reception gave a reward to have 15 minutes message but I never been given anything. I ask why while checking out and the receptionest replied you could take areward point instead. Thx 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was excellent and always there to help me I could not recommend a "home" hotel more. Every part of my stay was exceptional! 6 stars! 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Khobar Large rooms with great staff and services. It is highly recommended for business and family. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nothing But your hotel it is comfortable for sleeping 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HSE manager Emjoyed the three night stay in the this property . The room was clean and quiet. Enjoyed a relaxing massage and restaraunt services. In room service was quick and food extremely well prepared. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and Enjoy I think the hotel is the best hotel in the area. so, i always select this hotel for all my stays in Khobar. Nice and big rooms and excellent services with goo staffs. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet WiFi has been improved There is great improvement in the internet WiFi access and speedness. But TV devices and channels needs to be enhanced. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacoius and comfortable suites Check-in was friendly and very smooth and i was given an automatic upgrade to a junior suite as i am an Ambassador member. Offered a choice of gifts at check-in, which was dleivered to my room shortly thereafter. Room was very spacious with a separate lounge room to watch television and also a television in the bedroom. Very clean room, air conditioner easy to operate. Good sleep in comfortable bed, hotel very quiet. Breakfast downstairs was excellent also. Overall a very enjoyable stay and definitely i will stay here again next time i visit Al Khobar. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff were courteous, polite and helpful. Room was nice... appreciate the fresh fruits. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice staff! Staff take care of their guest well and give them the service and attention they deserve. Loyal customers are taken care of even better! Appreciate the great attitude they all have.... Kee it up! 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room spaciousness great room spaciousness and great service from all the team. number one place of choice in Dammam/Al Khobar for General Motors. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room lighting & Tv Room lighting is not enough especially in living room. TV is not on the level of sitting and watching , also tv is small and old technology.. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Im always in Alkhobar for business and this is my first time at the Inter, it was a great experience and its going to be my hotel from now and on. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Second Home Amazing experience with great hospitality! I get royal treatment due to my royal ambassador treatment but the staff is very nice and supportive at all times! I stay weekly in this hotel and is very comfortable to work from. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town Basically, it is the best hotel in town. From all aspects, always going to be my first choice. 21 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car transportation Bad behavior of car driver. Late arrival for transportation from hotel to airport and need to stop after 300 meter for tank refilling. Unacceptable smell of cigarette smoke in the car 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service What I admire about Intercontinental Khobar is not just being a welcoming and comfortable hotel, it is the staff and their level of customer service paying attention to every detail. 13 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience at the gymnasium for the treadmill, two problems: 1. The staff attendant was clueless about what a business traveller wants when he checks into a hotel like this and wants to use the gym. I asked for a headphone and he couldn't find one. He took the attitude that it was my problem that I didn't have a headphone. I explained to him that it was normal for people to want to watch tv while they're on a treadmill but he showed absolutely no understanding of this 2. There were only three treadmills. One was being used with w working tv (and he had the one set of headphones provided by the hotel) but the other two did not have working tvs 22 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Al Khobar
  • Ibn Bassam Alandalusi Street
  • Al Khobar , 31952
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Front Desk +966-13-8452888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Punjabi, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    9:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Saudi Riyal ر.س.‏ (SAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking