Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 227 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Hotel

By

29. Juni 2016

Good and comfortable stay during three-days visit to Almaty

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Рекомендую всем кто сочетает бизнес и отдых. Хороший хамам и сауна. Бассейн работает до 12 ночи, что очень удобно. Просторные, чистые номера.Никто и ничто не мешает работать и отдыхать.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your delightful review and for recommending us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the room, hammam and sauna. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель

By

27. Juni 2016

Все понравилось, за исключением отсутствия некоторых ТВ каналов (например KazSport). Пришлось спускатсья в бар и смотреть мачти Евро2016

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Dear guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on IHG site. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in general and would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by unavailability of KazSport channel. We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us in further improvement of our performance. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Классный отель!

By

21. Juni 2016

Отличный отель, очень приветливый персонал, классные завтраки, месторасположение отличное!

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Good location and good service

By

20. Juni 2016

Everything was great except for the air-conditioning in my room on my first night. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juni 2016
Dear guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on IHG site. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in general and would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by Air-conditioning in your room. We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us in further improvement of our performance. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

A great service hotel

By

14. Juni 2016

club

Intercontinental Almaty is a great hotel for business stay. Good service, good rooms providing a relaxing stay. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that our service and facilities met your expectations. Thank you especially for commending the breakfast and good service. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Reliable and Comfortable

By

14. Juni 2016

I stay at IHG hotels as I trust their reliability and consistency and the staff are courteous and friendly. The Almaty IHG has been there for some time and offers a location away from the bustle of the city and has all the facilities that you expect worldwide for IHG. The Turkish Restaurant is excellent and the outdoor bar area a good place to wind down after a busy day.

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was glad to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Просторный номер в центре города

By

09. Juni 2016

Хороший сон, хороший зал, небольшой не глубокий бассейн, приятный антураж.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression by providing a good gym, good bedding, pool and nice decor. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Неприятные недостатки

By

08. Juni 2016

club

Окна в номерах грязные с внешней стороны, под кроватью слой пыли (пылесос туда не заползает).

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your comments which are very important for us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We would like to assure you that necessary measures will be taken. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Almaty Intercontinental - Jim 2016

By

03. Juni 2016

club

All all aspects of the hotel and the stay were as good as it gets. The room was neat and clean to include the bath room. The staff were friendly, attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. The fitness center was well equipment and everything worked well. The food especially breakfast, was good, varied and well presented. The amenities were excellent overall.

It was a great 2-week stay and I will stay there again when in Almaty.

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you especially for commending the staff friendliness, room cleanliness, breakfast and fitness center. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

03. Juni 2016

No major issues, a few minor maintenance problems. Since breakfast is included, that was a great selection. However, the food for lunch and dinner cannot be afforded here, have to go out to restaurants in the area. Staff helped me to locate local health clubs so I could get my usual aerobics classes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель

By

02. Juni 2016

club

Очень впечатлил интерьер и обстановка холла отеля. Номера так же понравились: тихие, уютные, всегда чистые, уборка происходит незаметно. Порадовал шведский стол на завтрак, отдельное спасибо! Быстрые и тихие лифты, приветливые девушки на стойке администратора, внимательные и бдительные охранники на входе, бассейн, сауна, прилегающая территория - все на высшем уровне. Да, конечноже нельзя отдельно не выделить кровати и подушки в этом отеле. Это что-то нереальное, ложишься спать и просто улетаешь, не давит, не проваливается, как будто висишь в воздухе)))
Единственное, что не понятно, для чего охранник на въезде осматривает дно автомобилей с зеркалом, если любое устройство можно провезти в салоне автомобиля)) И еще небольшая мелочь, которая никак не омрачила пребывание в отеле, а просто для исправления - смеситель от душа в ванной протекал. В остальном, все просто супер!!! Спасибо!

Posted byHotelStaff
08. Juni 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression by providing a good breakfast, bedding, interior and staff friendliness. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less