Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 204 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

short business trip

By

29 April 2016

Good atmosphere
Perfect quiet Location
Good Food choices
Good size room and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

Das Personal im Hotel ist freundlich. Sowohl der Check-In als auch der Check-Out erfolgen zügig. Das Hotel bietet alles für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer sind groß und komfortabel. Der Fitnessbereich ist gut. Ich habe im türkischen Restaurant zu Abend gegessen; es war köstlich.
Ich kann das Hotel empfehlen.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - Nice Stay

By

26 April 2016

platinumelite

Bed was very comfortable, easy to fall asleep, breakfast was very good, many choices of different foods. Staff was pleasant and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression by providing a good breakfast, comfortable bed and helpfulness of staff. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Alamaty

By

25 April 2016

I had an excellent stay. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. The food at the hotel is great! My only complaint was it was difficult to cool the room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. I think it is mostly due to it being spring time and the A/C is probably not fully on yet.

Read More
Read Less

Super Hotel und Restaurant

By

23 April 2016

Super Lage mit Blick auf die Berge und ein einmaliges Türkisches Restaurant. Nicht verpassen bei einem Besuch

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Mr. Kraenkler, We were delighted to welcome you at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was pleased to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Превосходный отель для работы и отдыха

By

21 April 2016

club

Ни одного минуса, все отлично! Замечательное расположение и вид из окна на горы. Вежливый персонал, вкусная еда. Классный хамам и бассейн.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Guest, I was very happy to read such a delightful review of your stay in InterContinental Almaty hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us here on IHG site. We all look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отличное качество и комфорт

By

17 April 2016

Дружелюбный и внимательный персонал, фирменный уют и комфорт, чистота, высокий уровень обслуживания

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression by providing a high level service, cleanliness and comfort. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Апрель 2016, деловая поездка

By

13 April 2016

Отличное месторасположения, вежливый персонал, уютная атмосфера, прекрасный завтрак.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent personnel

By

08 April 2016

club

Excellents concierges. Receptionoistes efficaces et sympathiques. Personnel bien veillants et attentiones

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel . Also thank you for pointing out Concierges, Reception and other personnel who made your visit to Almaty pleasant and memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Voucher

By

07 April 2016

platinumelite

I suggest voucher should be valid beyond the check-out date, because sometime I fail to manage schedule to drop at J Bar during the stay. If it can be used for another stay, it would be good for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Dear Guest, We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us. Kindly be informed that all the vouchers for drinks are under the strict control in Accounting and should be written off right after the guest's check-out. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Nice place in Almaty

By

04 April 2016

club

Perfect hotel in the center of Almaty. Everything corresponded my expectations. Personnel is very qualified and provides high level services. Food is excellent. Spa center is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Concierge was great!

By

29 March 2016

I arrived in Almaty without my luggage; I was scheduled for an early morning meeting but with no fresh clothes. My luggage was due to arrive at 3:00am but just arriving after 27 hours of traveling I needed to rest for this important meeting. I contacted the Hotel Concierge; they arranged to have someone pickup my luggage at 4:00am, my luggage was delivered to my room by 6:00am. I was able to get the rest I needed and attend the meeting and closed the deal…

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We were delighted to help you with the luggage. We will be pleased to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less