Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 173 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Almaty Kazakhstan

By

03 February 2016

club

When I found out I had a long layover in Almaty, I immediately changed my reservation to take advantage of all the wonderful amenities I heard the InterContinental offered and was absolutely happy that I did.It is a gorgeous and convenient property which offered everything I needed to hit the slopes at the nearby ski resort. They arranged all the local transportation I needed at a much more affordable rate. Their rooms are wonderful and comfortable. The pool is gorgeous. The breakfast alone makes staying here wonderful. The staff, however, is the icing on the cake and they are so friendly and attentive. I really appreciate every little thing they did to make my stay great.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Guest, I was very happy to read such a delightful review of your stay at InterContinental Almaty hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Trip aus Reserve

By

02 February 2016

club

Always a pleasure to be in Almaty and staying at the Interconti

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you always enjoy your stays at our Hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель

By

31 January 2016

club

Отель всем меня устраивает. Останавливаюсь в нем не первый раз. Все качественно, но не навязчиво. Персонал доброжелателен и приветлив

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Удобная кровать, комфортный номер, но есть проблемы с освещением

By

29 January 2016

club

Проживание было достаточно комфортным, однако не работала прикроватная лампа, а у светильника, расположенного на столе была испорчена регулировка яркости. В силу малой продолжительности проживания, не стал запрашивать исправления этих недостатков, но рекомендую устранить их, для исключения возможного недовольства будущих посетителей.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We are glad that in general your stay was comfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused by troubles with the lighting. We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us in further improvement of our performance. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Très bon service

By

26 January 2016

L'expérience Intercontinental s'est encore une fois révélée parfaite.

Le niveau de prestation est toujours parfait et le sentiment d'être " à la maison " est toujours aussi fort.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit your comments and review of your recent stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel and for recommending us. I was delighted to know that we have fulfilled your needs and expectations. We will be glad to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Amwesome experience at this hotel

By

26 January 2016

club

I have been a guest many times at this hotel and have not been disappointed. The accommodations, staff, restaurant, quality of the rooms and all night lobby bar are on a 5 star level without a doubt. In fact I look forward to reaching the comfort of the hotel after a long flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also we would like to thank you for rating our service as high quality. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Nice restaurants and pretty good gym

By

19 January 2016

club

nice rooms, good gym, great restaurants, too cold to go outside so good stay-cation

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review of our hotel on IHG site. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

World Class Service

By

16 January 2016

I happened to pick up a fever at the end of my trip. Hotel staff bent over backwards to ensure I was taken care of. Thanks to the entire staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

GREAT TIME AT INTERCONTINENTAL AT ALMATY

By

15 January 2016

platinumelite

VERY NICE HOTEL , FRIENDLY STAFF , GREAT LOCATION ... NICE VIEW FROM HOTEL WINDOW OVER THE TIEN SHAN MOUNTAINS

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent reception

By

07 January 2016

All excelkent very good room view
Sheik disks
Risks
Njhudj

Shkkoiccouncgnno

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отель не советую, цена не соответствует качеству.

By

05 January 2016

club

Отель не советую, цена не соответствует качеству. Думаю, что в Алматы можно выбрать другие отели по той же цене. Очень не понравилось, что номер был темным, грязным и пыльным. В целом, отель требует значительного ремонта и обновления, чтобы соответствовать текущей стоимости номеров.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback of your stay at InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We appreciate your comments about the room and Hotel condition in general. Rest assured that your feedback will not go unnoticed and will be shared with the management team. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience. Sincerely yours,
Read More
Read Less

excellent time in Almaty

By

31 December 2015

platinumelite

we travelled in family in Almaty and had a good time at the hotel Intercontinental. everything was great
I highly recommend this hotel for leisure and business travelers.
thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
31 December 2015
Dear Guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Almaty as the hotel of your preference. I was very happy to read such a delightful feedback which is very much appreciated. I hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less