Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Almaty

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Almaty
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 236 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8

A nice stay in Almaty

By

28 July 2016

The Intercon is a classic. A great place to stay for a day or a week.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comment on IHG site. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

22 July 2016

Excellent, professional customer service. I recommend the ambassador program if you intend to be a frequent visitor. The perks are worth the money and enhance the hotel experience quite a bit. Not that you won't enjoy the beer garden in the back, multiple dining opportunities, and continental breakfast comparable to what you'd expect at a 5-star hotel if you're not. My bag was lost by my airline during travel, so the free toiletries in the room were very helpful on this trip. It's the little things that separate a nice hotel from an excellent hotel and this one qualifies as excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your delightful review and for recommending us. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

14 July 2016

club

Great location, excellent view of the mountains and within walking distance of many sights.
Wonder bed, quiet rooms, accommodating staff.
Nice breakfast buffet - many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Удобный отель для краткосрочной бизнес поездки

By

12 July 2016

Отличное местоположение, прекрасный внутрениий двор и фойе, внимательный персонал. Полная экипировка номера всем необходимым.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to see you touched on all the points we pride ourselves on. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you with the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

床铺不舒服,客房较小,早餐很棒

By

12 July 2016

床垫并不是非常舒适,而且房间的面积和价格不成正比。相较于其他的五星酒店,阿拉木图洲际酒店的房间非常小。但是价格比其他的五星酒店都要高。因此客房的性价比并不是很好。但是早餐非常好,非常满意的早餐。酒店服务人员素质普遍很高。很满意。

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel. We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the breakfast and hotel staff service. All your kind comments regarding the bed and room are greatly appreciated and very important for us in the further improvement. We look forward to welcome you back again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

sensationeller Fitness und Wellness Bereich

By

12 July 2016

club

Da können die meisten, der von mir besuchten Hotels nicht mithalten!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a great review of our hotel on IHG site. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our gym and spa. We hope you will be back soon and give us the opportunity to provide you the great service again. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel with Amazing Service

By

12 July 2016

While I had a little issue with my reservation in the beginning, the staff was able to help me out in a very kind and professional manner. The hotel is amazing. The beds are very comfortable. The SPA is top notch. The location is great and I feel extremely secure staying at this hotel. The concierge staff was absolutely amazing and they helped me out immensely. In closing, even though I stayed at this hotel about two months ago I am extremely grateful that most of the staff remembered me, it just shows how attentive the staff is. Many thanks for a job well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and friendly staff

By

05 July 2016

Overall nice hotel in Almaty. Clean and comfortable rooms. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with much variety.

Read More
Read Less

Serh gutes Hotel

By

05 July 2016

Ich bin im großen und ganzen voll zufrieden und würde jederzeit wieder im Intercontinental Hotel in Almaty wohnen

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. I was delighted to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Almaty Hotel, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

29 June 2016

Good and comfortable stay during three-days visit to Almaty

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Almaty Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcome you back, hopefully in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Хороший отель

By

28 June 2016

club

Рекомендую всем кто сочетает бизнес и отдых. Хороший хамам и сауна. Бассейн работает до 12 ночи, что очень удобно. Просторные, чистые номера.Никто и ничто не мешает работать и отдыхать.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your delightful review and for recommending us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the room, hammam and sauna. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель

By

27 June 2016

Все понравилось, за исключением отсутствия некоторых ТВ каналов (например KazSport). Пришлось спускатсья в бар и смотреть мачти Евро2016

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to write your feedback on IHG site. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in general and would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by unavailability of KazSport channel. We highly appreciate your comments which are very important for us in further improvement of our performance. We look forward for an opportunity of welcoming you back again during your next visits to Almaty, Kazakhstan. Sincerely yours, Hakan Demirceken General Director
Read More
Read Less