Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Amman (Jordan)

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best stay ever in Amman Staff were extremly friendly. I was traveling with my wife and our two children and while checking in at the hotel reception my children received gifts (stuffed animals) that they loved and we really appreciated the gesture. The room was very well organized and clean. The beds were luxuriously comfortable, as well as the tv channel selection. Breakfast was delicious, and the kids were craving for strawberries and the staff were very friendly to furnish them with a plate off season. Vallet parking staff were also friendly, fast and well organized. The pool was great for us and the kids, the water was warm and it's design allows parents to swim while their kids play in the shallow water. We also ordered some finger food for the kids at the pool and it was delicious as expected. All in all, it was our most enjoyable stay in Amman. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, with great comfort, and very kind staff Sure I'll recommend this hotel to my coleagues, friends and family. All staff is "customer dedicated" and made my professionnal stay very relax and enjoyable 24 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor TV unable to watch world cup games from the comfort of my room 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chaine des Rotisseurs in Amman A typical International Hotel, but in a great location. I love staying here as I always do when visiting Amman - which is about once every 10 days!! The beds are really comfortable and a great sleep quality. Terrific breakfast with every option you could imagine. Very friendly and helpful staff too. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Too Good 2 Nights I recently spent two nights at the Intercontinental Hotel in Amman, Jordan. Although it wasn't my first time at the hotel, as I occasionally stay there, it always surprises me how classy and stylish this hotel is compared to all the other supposedly 5-star hotels in the area. There seems to be a misconception that a lot of gold plating, bling and shiny marble is the way to attain high quality, forgetting that clean lines, tasteful but understated decor, as well as genuinely good service is the true measure of good hotel running. One further point to make. One afternoon, I was sitting in the foyer of the Intercontinental waiting to be collected to go to dinner. I had a present to give to someone over dinner which was gift wrapped and placed in a small orange bag. My host arrived and collected me and when we arrived at the restaurant, I realised the gift was left behind in the foyer. I made a call to the Intercontinental Reception Desk and the young man took some details. In my anxiety, I made two further calls and each time the young man explained that nothing was found as yet but assured me they will continue to search. Finally I received a phone call telling me the gift was found and I could collect it upon my return. I must confess that I gave up on the gift but, I was pleasantly surprised by its recovery and I complement all staff at the hotel for their efforts to locate the missing item. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amman Intercon Great hotel, friendly staff. Excellent stay and I highly recommend this hotel. 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tony business review This hotel will satisfy even the most demanding of business travellers. The hotel is perfectly located, easy to access local shops and shopping mails. Quality of this hotel is excellent, the staff are very friendly. I would always recommend the club floor for business, it has everything you need, great food, excellent bar, limited hours between 6pm -8pm, should really be a bit longer, perhaps 9pm would be good. The rooms are great, swimming pool view is the best, great early morning sun. I would stay at this hotel for holiday/leisure, its perfect in every way.. Always have the hotel arrange a car collection from the airport, avoids all the problems of rogue taxi drivers, much safer as well, nice cars.... 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team service i had a really amazing stay specially with the team in the pool area and spa, Dima, Dina, Imad, are really great employees, very welcoming and smiley face, professional attitude. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Intercontinental Amman I always stay here when I can. Friendly service, nice room, good food and great ambiance of the hotel. Always a pleasure to return 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel and amazing staff Amazing hotel and amazing staff the best place for a business trip 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall visitor experience We stayed at this hotel on two occasions during our recent visit to Jordan and on both stays the level of service and attention to detail was excellent. Even though it appears to be a business persons hotel, we, as tourists in Amman, were dealt with equal importance and courtesy. Rooms were well appointed, equipped and comfortable. Breakfast and other amenities were of a very high standard and we were impressed with the standards throughout the hotel. Only a couple of minor points, the rooms we occupied were near the lifts on different floors and the bell announcing the arrival of the lift on the floor was loud and went off all night. An irritant which could be eliminated by stopping the bell "pinging" during the night hours. Also, no free wifi which was available in this hotel unlike in the other four hotels in Jordan we stayed in during our visit. Minor items easily resolved by the hotel but overall very happy with our experience in this hotel. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure During my most recent business trip I had also booked a room with Reward Points for my family and they thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It was World Cup time and we all enjoyed complimentary admission to the large screen area set up for soccer games. A wonderful experience all around ! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall good service , value for money in location 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay great staff Be sure to meet Hassan and Luda on the eigth floor along with the remainder of the staff throughout the hotel. Great hotel experience, even greater customer service. I always choose this hotel mostly for the staff. they are always great 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent stay staff very helpful like the services and clop lung 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been perfect... The hotel and staff were exceptional! The breakfast staff from the omelet chef to wait staff were highly professional. The spa and pool staff could not do enough to make your stay superior. I would have given this hotel a five star review across the board, but for the fact that smoking is allowed in the lobby- very distasteful to have smoking near the breakfast area. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great hospitable staff! Love it. Thank you Sami! Always welcoming and up to date. It is home for me in Amman. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in Amman This is my favourite hotel in Amman, Jordan. The rooms have all been upgraded and a very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Despite this there are some signs of wear and tear that detract a little. I should add that the price of beer has gone up considerably in recent times wihich leaves a sour taste. ;-[ 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jordan InterContinental Hotel Great place to stay, staff treats you as family. This hotel offers many amenities second to none. Whatever you request, the staff does their best to accomodate. I've stayed at several other hotels in the local area and none compares to the InterContinental. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming into Amman whether on business or vacation. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 service and reciption The reciption stuff were very good also the room service stuff their respond very fast which i really like 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Awesome Gym I had another great experience with the very hepful staff in the Club Lounge. In addiuton, the gym is very professional and has good equipment. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 treatment of housekeeping staff I have asked to change my pillows as I was comfort with the current one, I asked for another material and it has been changed by the head of housekeeper her self. (Mrs Nahel). 16 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promises and capabilities While staff remain very friendly and memorable, problems remain between "free Wifi" and its reality, and such ordinary things as whether the TV stations are received with just normal quality. At least 5-7 times during a 10-day stay, I had to call "IT" to fix my TV reception. In my very modest lodging, the channel reception is nearly always perfect, the screen itself can be tilted to suit the viewing angle, you can watch two programs at the same time (record one, watch the other), pause a program for minutes and even an hour, the Wifi is available nearly always to as many as 4-5 devices simultaneously. But in a four-star hotel these features are not available. It seems that there's a lack of interest in investing in modern room infrastructure. Even the telephone is no good for checking e-mails when you need to enter tones to provide passwords, etc., because the room phones provide only clicks. So you have to use your own cellphone to access voicemail back at home. Choice of English-language newspapers, etc. in the Club lounge is extremely limited. Even the bookshop in the lobby has a better selection (Guardian Weekly, the FT daily, The Economist…). 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I book at this hotel all the time , and I always enjoy it, very nice staff, clean rooms , comfortable bed, very much recommended 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Amman There is no other address than Intercontinental Hotel for me while I am in Amman, which if quite often. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special people and memorable experiences I would like to send a very special level of gratitude to the people of this hotel who made such a lasting impression. I travel quite a bit, but do not have a recent memory of such stellar service. All other hotels and staff tend to blend together without such distinction and care. It isn't always easy traveling alone as an older woman alone in foreign lands, who still hopes to travel till my last breath. The staff made every comfort readily available, and thoughtfully considered my unique needs. Without question, I will recommend this hotel, or rather, these people on staff in particular. It has been many years since I recommended anyone. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Inter-Amman Very nice location, great food and very friendly staff, if travelling for business its the place to stay. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All staff recognised me and were very courteous and friendly since I have been coming for nearly 6 years. 09 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Concierge I would like to highly praise your concierge Naji...who was such a help with recommendations. He was methodical, helpful, patient, forward thinking and will go far in the customer service industry! Please thank him on my behalf.... I work in the customer service industry and know what an asset someone like Naji is to a business! 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet No entiendo como un hotel de esta categoría obliga, todavía, a pagar por usar internet 06 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Amman (Jordan)
  • Islamic College Street
  • Amman , 11180
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-6-4641361

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    2:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking