Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Amman (Jordan)

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand hotel in all senses I stay regularly in this hotel and always feel at home. The staff are discreet, attentive, well informed and efficient, and this for me was a really important factor in coming back several times. The rooms are comfortable and clean, though the newer wing is definitely better than the older wing, and I always sleep well here, despite a noisy muezzin who wakes the neighbourhood at five am. That's his duty of course and it is a beautiful call once you get used to it. The location of the hotel is good and central, easy to walk downtown from here, and the atmosphere is relaxed. The only hang up in all of Jordan is that everyone is allowed to smoke in public places and I think that really, a great hotel like this could take a stance against smoking in the lobby and downstairs bar and restaurants. When you are not used to smoke, it really makes you feel sick, so I avoid eating and drinking here. 24 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveller Rooms were clean and Tidy. Hotel ignored all email correspondence regarding payment and which credit card to charge, despite acknowledging instructions. Hotel have failed to communicate an apology or an explanation for mistake which has caused our company unecessary loss of time trying to rectify mistake. Would never book again or business purposes. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay, the staff cannot do enough to help. Food is great which is another bonus. Check in takes no more than a few minutes. I always enjoy my time here 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness The room was not clean to the standard of 5 stars hotel. Every time openning and closing the curtains, dust will be allover. During check in process, the staff did not explain what the hotel can offer in terms of amenities and its location. I had to ask about each and everything. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amman holiday This was a return stay at this hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the facility is secure and very attractive and in a great location. The gym and spa very well equipped and clean. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is among best hotels in Amman I have stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks and it was clean and the service was good.. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great servive and friendly and knowledgeable staff The hotel was a pleasure to stay in, the staff was amazing towards us, from day one till the day till we left. All the staff at the Intercontinental, from the security up to housekeeping were very friendly and always went out of their way to make our stay even more comfortable. The ladies at the Guest Relations desk were amazing, and the team at the Spa were second to none. I am recommending the hotel to all my friends and family, and I will be staying there again when I visit Amman again. My wife and I had such a wonderful and memorable stay at the Intercontinental Amman. 11 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, but frustrating at times! Firstly, Myself & a colleague asked for a feedback form when we checked out & were told there was not one & were given a blank piece of paper & we both wrote our feedback & gave it to the reception. We have not received any feedback, so I suspect it went straight in the waste paper bin. the hotel is lovely but very frustrating at times. Firstly - we had to queue on arrival to check in & then wait for the luggage to be delivered to our rooms- even though it was the middle of the night. More staff should be on check in for late flight arrivals Our room keys had to be programmed daily; which meant checking it every evening & then finding it did not work & returning all the way down to reception. I was told it was because it was next to my mobile phone - I tried keeping it apart - that did not work. Why not programme room keys to last the whole stay? the staff at the gym/pool were very helpful, kind & pleasant & should be praised. the facilities are good. But, there should be a female member of staff on duty at all times, , there was a problem in the female changing room & a man was calling out trying to come in as I was getting dressed. He did not enter, but I found it disturbing The service on the lobby (for the very highly priced drinks) is slow in the evening if you sit in the non-smoking area) The staff at the conference rooms were very helpful & I would like to thank them. thank you 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with excellent customer service I use this hotel for business & family vacation. The service is always consistent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are comfortable and the only con is the smokey lobby. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed Quality You will never be disappointed. Rooms are great and well-maintained. Reception staff know exactly what to do specially if you're an Ambassador member. The food is great. I've been a continuous guest at this hotel for the past 20 years and has never been disappointed 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of 2 visits combined We visited as a family for 2 nights and then again after a few days for 1 night. The first time, the experience was exceptional. Nothing to fault - everything worked perfectly and we had a great time. However, the second time when the say was for 1 night only, we had a problem with the TV not working (we complained twice but no-one came to fix it). We also had a problem with a faucet which was jammed and wouldn't open. Someone did come and fixed it temporarily. However we found the next morning that the bidet was also leaking. SO that's why I can't give a 5 star review, which actually the Hotel is worth! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice hotel , clean , helpful staff , the tv have bad signal , i like Burj alhamam restaurant , 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Jordan We concluded our trip to Jordan at your excellent hotel. Our stay was short, just for one night, but enough to feel very satisfied with the service, hospitality, comfort, food quality and safety we received at the Intercontinental, Amman. We definitively recommend it and look forward to staying there on our next visit. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No smoking doesn't translate... I was in a non-smoking wing of the hotel but on a near daily basis I would see guests walking my hall smoking. It was not uncommon for my room to smell of smoke. I spoke with a manager who said he would address the issue. It was not clear if he did, but he made me feel comfortable with the feedback. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the reception of the reception staff was bad and not helpfull i had a bad experience with the reception staff i arrived to the hotel at 8 pm and he offered me aroom in the hotel extension while my request was a room in the original building of the hotel..the room he gave me was small ..he said all other rooms are occupied ..when i decided to leave to other hotel ..he then find a room for me in original building as per my request..he finelly gave me what i want ..but it was not professional 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Complete Package The InterContinental Hotel Amman Jordan is superb...making any trip to Jordan a most memorable event. The hotel is located in a wonderful area of town and the amenities of this hotel are second to none. The fitness facility has state of the art equipment that was recently upgraded so that after you work or tourist day, you can enjoy a great workout in this fantastic gym. Always a pleasure, this hotel is at the top of my list when visiting Amman. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Customer Service was great all around, from the speedy service from the concierge, the lost and found and the friendliness of the staff members. Especially the personnel from the Spa, I was greeted everyday and each member knew my name. 16 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Great service as usual but, disappointing room this time. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience The hotel is nice and excellently located. My room was very modern, comfortable and functional for business, with a lovely view of the city. The staff - professional and friendly. The 2 Lebanese restaurant is excellent. The overall experience was very pleasant. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet/food quality. Good Internet service. It would be better if it was free as many Hotels do so. Food was very good. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Additional payment for internet use at s 5 Star hotel nowadays is ridiculous 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Welcoming, very courteous staff, nothing can go wrong experience I crashed Intercon Jordan for a packed 3 days business trip where I landed arriving from Erbil at 5 am. Upon entering the hotel, I appreciated the security check on luggage and the courtesy of the security personnel. At the front desk, Barkev was sensational. I truly appreciate every little single thing he did. I felt at home directly. All my questions were answered on the spot, everything I needed was done on the spot. I took the hotel cars a few times, the hotel car service was very timely, the car was very clean, the driver was very courteous, and even people from the hotel escorted me to my car. Also, the room was everything I expected, breakfast was flawless, everything was up to the expectations of a 5* hotel. What really topped the bar is the exceptional service and courtesy of the people, especially Barkev; this guy taught me a lesson on how to work with customers, and how to provide a really memorable service for the guests. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always From the welcome of the staff to the little details, there is no better place and no better team. Thank you all. Thank you Anas for making my stay a warm stay. Happy 2014 in advance 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Reception I adore the tradition I'm always having in Intercontinental Amman which is having an escort receiving guests at door - in case Airport Pickup arranged by hotel. Reservation Staff are very friendly and I'm always enjoying speaking with them. Security checks are quite annoying; However I can understand this. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Traditional Service This hotel has kept its charm and beauty through its traditional and professional services. The Lobby has a very warm atmosphere and has been since the hotel opened, a meeting place of the business and the local society. Most of the rooms have been renovated, in a very elegant contemporary style, warm colors, the beds are very comfortable. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcoming from staff & good sleep quality Great welcoming from reception staff as well as sevicing team too. Quality room & quit suit i had got while my staying at Inter. hyginic food & good place to have food with, 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stuff the stay was great, comfortable and hospitality the stuff was helpful and friendly but i noticed the the guess parking not for free and the lounge food was little poor according to the standered of the hotel luxury lounge was as snack only 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful but also hopeful Generous amounts of staff, but not always available to guests (they seem to huddle in groups of up to six to confer on…something). One or two who are overly attentive. What one wants is just presence, but not interference. As I've reported many times to the management, the choice of international newspapers, etc. on the Club Floor leaves much to be desired. As I told them, their counterpart in Dubai has British, French and American newspapers easily available. Very hard in Amman. But the biggest hiccup, where one can only say that they're hopeful, is the uneven and intrusive Wifi access provided. It can require several log-ons in a single day. And it can result in windows of hotel adverts (to get a new reservation, which is unnecessary, right? at this point) that disrupt use of a laptop or whatever. You're typing an e-mail or something, and up pops an IHG ad window. Not pleasant at all. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class This was my first visit to Amman and the staff at the hotel was extremely accommodating and made the stay very enjoyable. I am looking forward to my next visit. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you i just want to say really thank you Amman intercontinental staff i recommended every body who visit Amman to stay in this great and excellent hotel:) 20 November 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Amman (Jordan)
  • Islamic College Street
  • Amman , 11180
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-6-4641361

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking