Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 250 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Rooms are Amazing

By

02 May 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful rooms with every amenity necessary. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took to review us on our IHG platform. I will make sure to let the team know that you felt well taken care of during your stay. I trust that you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you this way again. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

30 April 2016

platinumelite

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. The room was very spacious with a nice view of the city. All of the amenities in the hotel were well kept and everything I saw was pristine.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear guest, My entire staff joins me in thanking you for your wonderful compliments and review of our hotel. We are all very pleased to know that you enjoyed your view, amenities and overall stay with us. Please know that you are always welcome to visit us again, whenever your travels bring you back. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great property, Bathroom Lighting is a problem

By

29 April 2016

platinumelite

This property deserves 5/5. The only negative that needs to be addressed is that the lighting in the mirror area of the bathroom was poor at best. This made it extremely difficult to efficiently shave or for my spouse to apply make-up.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us on the IHG platform and your 5 star rating. It is wonderful to notice that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our property. I would also like to thank you personally for your feedback regarding the bathroom lighting; your note is extremely valuable as it helps us to constantly improve. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beautiful hotel and great location

By

26 April 2016

fabulous hotel and and must be one of the best if not the best in Amsterdam, great location for seeing the city and view at the water for breakfast,lunch and dinner is excellent. La Rive is a must for dinner with a great menu and wine selection. the whole experience is pricey but well worth it for a special occasion, however avoid the small bottles of evain water in the mini bar at 8.50 euros

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam on the IHG platform. It is very pleasant to read that you rate us as the best hotel in Amsterdam and that you enjoyed your breakfast, lunch and dinner. I will make sure to share your warm words and compliments with the entire team and would be honoured to welcome you again in the future, whenever your travels may bring you back. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービスと最高の寝心地のベッド

By

25 April 2016

バリ・リゾートのインターコンチネンタルにアンバサダーとして初めて宿泊してそのホスピタリティの素晴らしさに感動してからすっかりファンになりました。今回のオランダでの滞在はイタリアからの最後のビジネストリップになりましたが快適なベッドと心温まるサービス(特にコンシェルジュの素晴らしい対応)に大変満足して過ごせました。コンシェルジュの勧めで乗った運河観光のホテル専用ボートも楽しいものでした。ロイヤルファミリーが利用するだけあって インターコンチネンタルはアムステルダムで最高のホテルです。今後も定宿として利用させていただきます。

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amsterdam mit Stil

By

20 April 2016

Ein langes Wochenende in einer bunten "Metropole"
Dieses Hotel bietet ausser der guten Lage einen 1a Service, freundliches und ortskundiges Personal. Das Haus ist klassisch, romantisch und direkt am Wasser. Ruhige Zimmer, gute zu erreichen, sicheres Parken in einem geschützten Bereich.
Leider hatten wir keine Möglichkeit bzw. keine Zeit für ein nettes Dinner im Hotel, jedoch hätte es mich gereizt die Gaumenfreuden des Michelin ausgezeichneten Restaurants zu entdecken. In wenigen Gehminuten zu den Hotspots der Stadt....

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you Amstel

By

20 April 2016

Our expectations for Intercontinentals are high and the Amstel exceeded them. Thank you to the concierge who arranged for dessert on the boat after our wonderful dinner. Thank you to the friendly and informative captain, the chef and sommelier. Everywhere one looked, there was another delightful detail. Beautiful location and spa, sauna no fooling hot. This kind of consistent excellence comes from the top, so kudos to the management as well. Memorable trip, as romantic as it gets.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel very much and I am honoured to read that we exceeded your expectations; a true compliment I will definitely share with the entire team, together with your additional warm words about the service they provided you with. I am sure that they were delighted to assist you with everything you needed. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would be honoured to welcome you again at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

beyond expectations

By

15 April 2016

Intercontinental Plus. Stay here. Well located. Excellent staff and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words about our staff, services and location. The entire team could not wish for more than to exceed your expectations and I feel honoured that we did. Please know that you are always welcome to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely fantastic stay

By

15 April 2016

A great experience and wonderful hospitality at this beautiful hotel. All of the staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean, quiet and luxurious. The spa facilities were clean and relaxing. The bar and restaurant served the most amazing food at a good price. Our room was beautiful and we found an extra special effort had been made for my husband's birthday.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear guest, It fills my heart with joy reading how much you enjoyed your room, our services, the Amstel Health & Fitness Club and the restaurants. Thank you very much for your warm words and for sharing your experiences on the IHG website, I will pass your compliments on to the entire team and I will personally let them know that you appreciated our birthday gift for your husband as well. We all look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you this way in the future. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Exceptional Service

By

14 April 2016

If you're planning on visiting Amsterdam, then the InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam is the place to stay! From your first step into the Hotel to your last step leaving the hotel you will not be disappointed! The staff and accommodations are phenomenal. We will be back for a longer stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear guest, It makes me feel very honoured to read that you experienced our hotel as phenomenal and that you would recommend it to fellow travellers. Thank you very much for the time you took to review us and your warm compliments; the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel and Staff are Great

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel and staff are great. The location is just outside the main city center but only a couple minute walk to everywhere you want to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Guest, I appreciate it very much that you took the effort to review our hotel and share your personal experience with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Amsterdam while staying with us and that our team contributed to a wonderful stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we all are looking forward to receive you again when travel takes you back to Amsterdam. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incredible Staff

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

From our check-in with Monique and Tim to the recommendations of the concierge, we experienced outstanding service throughout our stay. The rooms were comfortable, and the pillows were the most comfortable we experienced on this trip. The hotel is beautiful, and it is close to a Metro station if you prefer it to a cab. Overall, it was an excellent hotel with an even more excellent staff

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in Amsterdam. Your enthusiasm about our hotel makes me very proud and it is a great pleasure to read that you received outstanding service by our team, especially by Monique, Tim, and the concierge. I will definitely share your compliments with the team. Also, that the room and pillows were comfortable and according to your preferences. Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam. Sincerely Anita Bos General Manager
Read More
Read Less