Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud voices Loud voices at pool it is not good choice.it was high and Annoying.nothing good in hotel only room 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Private beach, great breakfast buffet including local foods! 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay... Thank you... I stayed in InterContinental hotel Club level in room 530 from 1-11/10/2014. It was a fantastic stay, the facility, the location and the most important the STAFF, all of them house Keeping, room service, Cournch restaurant, executive lounge, reception, security, and beach staff. They were absolutely the SHINING STARS of the hotel… Thank you all for taking care of my wife and I during our stay… I will definitely see you in my next visit to lovely Aqaba… Nader 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay... Thank you I stayed in InterContinental hotel Club level in room 530 from 1-11/10/2014. It was a fantastic stay, the facility, the location and the most important the STAFF, all of them house Keeping, room service, Cournch restaurant, executive lounge, reception, security and beach staff. They were absolutely the SHINING STARS of the hotel… Thank you all for taking care of my wife and I during our stay… I will definitely see you when I visit lovely Aqaba… Nader 19 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, four and a half stars Clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful lobby and lots of shade by the beach and pool. Nice touches: flip flops come with the room, you get water bottles in a mini cooler when you pick up your towels, and there's a plate of fruit and sweets in the evening. Being so close to the beach was just great – and the location is why we chose this place. There's also a lot of noise by the pool, though – on a Thursday afternoon the music was just too loud, I found it quite annoying. For the price of the room, breakfast should have been included. Also suggest adding a few more staff members at check-in time: we had to wait a bit while staff chatted with departing guests, and that was annoying after a long day of travel. 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A break from touring Jordan Fantastic hotel, Club Lounge superb, Room well equipped, great Red Sea view. Could have done without loud music playing outside on day 1, too intrusive. Otherwise a fantastic facility. Beach and Pool areas very good, clean and relaxing. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent services The hotel has the best beach in the area, in addition to being close to the city center and restaurants. The pool and beach area are very nice, and the views from the room’s balcony are amazing. 13 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad trip bad staff they need to be trained to meet the 5 hotel standrads 12 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable I believe every thing is good, but hotel was not very ready for busy season like the Eid one. 11 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Upgrade the receptionist was welcomed, but unfortunately the room upgrade wasn’t goo at all, i just asked to be upgraded by my colleague that he checked in before me as i had a meeting in Ma'an, but unfortunately was failed and i didn’t not get back to them and asked them to do it for me as I’m was very tired and had no time that day to check with the reception. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep this simple - Just book a stay here! Well we have never stayed anywhere twice, but this place is an exception. For all you English reading this, I believe the advert would be - 'If carlsberg made hotels!' Cannot fault anything about the place. Yes you get the odd idiot guest but the staff and management dealt with it with aplomb. Currently our favourite hotel ANYWHERE! 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay dears, hope you are doing well!! first of all i want to thank you for the great stay that i spent in your hotel. everything was ok except one issue: as you know we must give the towel cards to get the towel, in one day i did this and i returned back at 9 pm but i didn't find the guy to give me my towel cards, so i kept the towel with me till the next day and in the next day morning i went to the guy and informed him what happened with me but he treated me as a thief!!!! i told him that I'm one of your customer and here is my room number but he still shocked me that I'm like a thief then i went to the reception and they said sorry for this and gave me a new towel cards. everything else was very good. thanks, shadi 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services The staff are very cooperative and they make you feel at home I appreciate the front desk people for their hospitality. I 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by aqaba Yet another weekend in Aqaba... to choose a hotel in Aqaba its easy knowing Intercon is one of the options. it was very easy to book the room, arriving to hotel was very easy, and we were welcomed by the door employees, then we were seated with fresh juice to complete our booking,khaled was very nice and welcoming and extremely helpful. while checking in, Manager in duty, Mr Laith Hmoud, welcomed us, and ask if we needed anything, such a great welcome, felt like queen :) room was great,, what a sea view,,, clean room with all needed. just wonderful. pool was also great, staff were friendly and helpful. DJ Beso was amazing with the great choices of songs. iftar and breakfast choices were great,,, all in place, i can say,,, strongly, Intercon Aqaba is the best in the middle east. great job,,, keep it up. i will sure come again soon 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay fantastic service I was particularly impressed with the staff and the interior of the hotel. Despite looking a little dated from the outside, the interior has clearly been rennovated to an excellent standard. The bedrooms were beautifully presented and the beds as comfortable as always expected with InterConinental. I was particularly impressed that members of staff remembered my name and were able to personally address me each time they saw me which is a lovely touch especially when staying in a large hotel. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the stay at IC Aqaba Was great , i enjoyed my time very much. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! To be honest this is the best hotel in Aqaba, I have tried all other 5 stars hotels but this one is really outstanding and amazing, the service of the staff and the quality of everything made it one of its kind! Thumbs up Intercontinental team ... all the best! 07 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bad cleaning Cleaning at pool areas is non existing. Rules to be in the pool are non existing. People with pool shoes inside the pool, food in the floor, bottles of water in the pool, etc..... 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasure This hotel has always delivered fantastic service and quality. I would recommend it for all. 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 dirty and not ready room We know that , your hotel was full occuipped when we check in but that doesnt justify the below problems , and we recommend to fix the below problems to preserve your hotel reputation : 1- the check in was late at 04:00 PM till the reception found available room and to be ready and clean as they said. 2- when we entered the room , we found the mini bar is empty . 3- there was long hair on bed and beside the bed. 4- there was juice on floor under the chair . - we called the receiption to make complain and they said to us they will send the manager to take our complain , but they sent to us the supervisor of house keepers and he only reclean the room because there wasnt any empty room as they said , so we received our room at 05:00 PM. As a result, i will recommend my company ( Zain jordan ) to not chose your hotel next time for any employee need to go to Aqaba. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by momorable experience This is a funny and comfortable holiday we spent in aqab. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in Aqaba. - One of the better hotels in the area, - Competitive price, - Good swimming pool and beach, - Water sports are not a s good as other places in the world, - Venturing into town can be a little overwhelming especially when considering hygiene and the heat. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by responding to needs This resort has a remarkable ability to respond to its guests needs/remarks from previous stay, and redress them all leading to an excellent overall stay. Only drawback is that screaming kids are allowed during evening cocktail hours at the club lounge. Other than that, I would rate it very highly in terms of quality when comparing it with other IC Resorts I stayed in worldwide 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT stay As a frequent resident of the Intercontinental Aqaba resort, I find that the hotel just keeps getting better and better. Despite the high occupancy rate, I found the amenities offered by the hotel to be accessible without overcrowding. Great food, good personalized service and very comfortable rooms will keep me coming back. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another GREAT Stay! Although the hotel was fully booked due to an extremely busy summer holiday season, the staff of the hotel went out of their way to personalize my experience. I was greeted by the General Manager, as well as the Food and Beverage manager. When I inquired to the status of their steakhouse, it had not yet opened. I was extremely pleased to be offered a personalized meal that was catered by their fantastic head chef directly to my table for the guests. The pool and beach is large enough for all guests to enjoy and the hotel offered complimentary water on ice from the beach towel check out area. Truly superb experience, my compliments to the staff! 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff The staff are very friendly and attentive to our needs 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience I had a wonderful experience in my stay in intercontinental hotel with excellent sea view room location, room cleaning, and sleep quality. I would like to thank the manager Wissam Shubat for his highly welcoming character. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, excellent location This hotel is well located and what you expect an Intercontinental to be. It has excellent facilites and courteous staff. During my stay, it was very busy (full) and this did cause the breakfast to be very busy - but this was probably the only minor inconvenience...other services were not affected (eating earlier may have alleviated this, I went at 0900). My room was clean and comfortable although the A/C control was broken (but the temperature was ok anyway). There is a free shuttle bus service to the airport for people travelling with Royal Jordanian. the complimentary internet service was relatively slow, but this was no worse than I experienced elsewhere in Jordan. There is a lovely private beach and excellent pool area. There are staff members continually organising outdoor activity for the kids...although I travelled for business, I would recommend it for leisure. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night family getaway It was a great, though quick, getaway for my family. We received outstanding attention from the Director of Rooms personally which made a lot of difference for us. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms The rooms were quite small. The reception held a personal property in their storage but were did not return all of our properties due to a poor system. 04 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

  • King Hussein Street
  • Aqaba , 2311
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-3-2092222

  • Driving Directions
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, French, Russian

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:06 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking