Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More progress It's a wonderful hotel and I think it's one of the best hotels I have stayed . And I would recommend to visit and stay in it and use private pools and visit the amazing restaurants , thank all the staff for the warm reception and tact in dealing. And I wanted to evaluate a five-star for all the facilities , but I've evaluated one-star for services, where I found the fridge empty !! 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel Very good location in Aqaba. Service is excellent. The only disavantage is the slow the check in which took us an hour. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel i arrived at 12 pm but the room was not ready and when i talked with the duty manager he was very helpful 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service, annoying Lounge Briefly ; Friendly and great Staff, Good service, comfortable and clean place. The only annoying this was the Lounge ; as described before , lot of kids and not leveled clients. I think the lounge should be for selective people! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location, beautiful hotel and great staff service This location is beautiful on the Red Sea, with outstanding amenities and great staff. The staff make you feel comfortable and valued. The entire hotel is very clean and decorated beautifully. It has been a while since I stayed at an intercontinental hotel, however, I will always be looking for one, now that I have experienced this hotel once again. I would recommend this location to anyone staying I Jordan and going to Petra. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value for Money I always stay in this hotel during my business visit to Aqaba / Jordan. A very welcoming hall, friendly staff, good rooms and nice facilities. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay Multiple repeat customer to this fantastic hotel. What was a great hotel, just got even better! They just opened a steak restaurant on the ground floor that is simply superb, serving the best steak that I have eaten in more than 2 years. I enjoyed it immensely, twice! From the beaches, to the pool, to the Club, to the restaurants, to the comfortable rooms, to the warm and inviting staff, My compliments to the team at the Intercon in Aqaba! Thank you for a great stay! 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience We had a fantastic stay at your hotel. You made us feel very welcome and surprised us with your kind hospitality. Never experienced so much value for the money before at an hotel stay. Thanks to all the members of the staff that spoiled us over the last week. Kind regards, Leo Snellen & Angelique Schigt 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great family destination Prime location in Aqaba, vey nice interior and landscaping, fun activities for both the young ones and adults. Enjoyed it very much! 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel Simply I love this hotel I like this hotel So sweet 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful facility we were going to stay in eilat, but not much availability. since we had stayed in InterContinental in Paris, decided the Aqaba hotel would be a good one as well. we were suprised at the beauty of the hotel and were glad we stayed in jordan instead of eilat as we were going to Petra. enjoyed the sunset boat ride, but there were no life preservers on the boat. 26 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience and wonderful time I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel Aqaba with my wife and kids in April 2014 for three days. This was one of our best stays at the Intercontinental hotels. The location is its differentiating factor, with a beautiful resort and an elegant beach. The sand at the beach was so clean that my kids had a real fun in building the castles and palaces. The club lounge at the higher floor was excellent with a panoramic view of the resort and the beach. It was very soothing to sit in the balcony of the club lounge and enjoy the evening snakes. We were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view. We stayed at the hotel most of time and used the facilities, except one day morning, when it was very windy. I appreciated the action taken by the hotel management to evacuate the beach and the resort area due to safety reasons. Finally, I would like to thank the Guest Relations Manager, Mr. Khalid. I was very delighted by his service and his excellent management style. He made sure that my stay was a great experience for me and my family. 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service An excellent performing and experient staff, they do there best to make you happy and comfortable, in addition there knowledge is measurable. Room service, cleanliness, comfort and sleep quality also are measurable. NOTE; I hope in future you shall keep some free items in the mini bar 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel large, clean, well appointed room. Courteous and helpful staff. Great location and facilities. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation I think it was a great vacation. Very good staff and 10 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel the hotel is good, the staff is bad; I booked a club room , and I asked about the advantages of this room, no one of the reception employees explain it , so i didn't use any advantage or benefit of it. when i come back to home my friends told me this. also the pools was not clean. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Right from the start the service was excellent; we were made to feel really welcome. Khalid Alashi, the guest relations manager, immediately approached us and offered an upgrade to a sea-view room and complimentary drinks. The level of service from the rest of the staff was first class with nothing to much of an effort for them. The room was immaculate and spacious, with a good view. There were two other members of staff who really stood out for us and one worked at the pool bar, Sharika; who constantly ensured that we OK and the head Chef, who made a special dish when asked.The food was very good with copious amounts available. On the evening of my wife's birthday a cake was delivered to the room and the drapes and towels made into shapes (Big smarty points for me and I didn't even know they were going to do it). I cannot fault anything when we stayed at the hotel. I would recommend this Hotel when staying at Aqaba, and we will definitely be using this Hotel again later this year. Mr Khalid Alashi was top notch, ensuring that our stay was memorable. Thank you. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six month elapsed since my last family reunion I had my family reunion last Oct.2013 and I was very pleased then and that was the reason to come back again this year for another reunion. I was up graded for my Platinum Ambassador and they were generous with the Club Lounge. It is clear that every staff in the hotel cares a lot about the hotel image. I had few complaints about the room service as they were either they were over loaded or working under too much red tapes from upper management. I requested a toothpaste and it took them more than one hour to deliver it to my room even though I complained at least 3 times. This never happened last time!!! However, when I raised the issue with management, they were more than anxious to understand and to follow up what had happened. At least three different staff members checked with me if I was satisfied finally with my stay. Yes for sure I will be back to this Intercontinental whenever I am in the area. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Aqaba Great hotel, great pool, very good service. Staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Good service by pool also where they provide a cooling box with ice and 2 water bottles free of charge :) Breakfast is nice also. Location of this hotel is excellent. Right at the beach and in walking distance from center of Aqaba. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN JORDAN AQABA I go to Aqaba each month or 2 months usually for Leisure to have fun and relax with my family. so i don't think twice when i choose Intercontinental as i find there what am looking for, starting from the amazing hotel structure and design from outside and inside, the best place in Aqaba which is near the city center and the best part of the city. then the professional staff there who make sure to make you feel very comfort and who always offer you the best available option that they have even you didn't ask for.. with a smile in there faces even if they were very busy and the hotel is very Crowded.. i spent with my wife there our last 2 anniversaries and the hotel surprised us with complementary upgrade for our room and with a very very Delicious deserts in both times.. the restaurants there are very recommended, you can find in Deli the best Italian pizza you will ever try, the the best grilled and sea food in Burj Al Hamam (the Lebanese restaurant) last time i spent there 5 days, still don't know how the time just passed very quickly.. between swimming, playing beach volleyball, relaxing in the SPA, having SHISHA next to the beach... etc BEST PLACE FOR FAMILIES.. and a special thanks to Mr. Khalid Alashi (Guest Relations Manager) who made our days there.. just ask for him if you need anything and he will be more than happy to help you as he did with us.. and special thanks for Mr. Tamer Abujeries (Food and Beverage manager) who will be happy always to hear your opinions and complains if you have any and you will see the result in the same day.. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent room and service I stayed for 2 nights this week and every time the service level is higher than i expect and the value for moeny is always better than the previous experience... I highly recommend this hotel any time 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a very good stay everything was as it should be, but frankly we were a bit underwhelmed by the overall experience. As a Platinum Ambassador with a guest, I felt they could have been more generous with some of the amenities (water, fruit basket, bathroom amenities, ...) and could have gone a bit more out of their way to "wow" us. As it were, we were very happy with our overall stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to others. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit As a family of four with two teenagers, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the atmosphere was pleasant all around. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation Very memorable the hotel staff are very nice and helpful 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The restaurant and waiting staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. You were always met with a greeting and a smile. I would like to thank Jilliene and Mary in the Club Juliet at the coffee shop and Ahmed in the buffet restaurant who made you feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to help you. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Pool Overall a very satisfactory stay. All positive except for two small adverse comments. Breakfast and evening buffet food was not to the standard one would expect of an Intercontinental. Rather mundane and of quality and content of a Holiday Inn or similar. Staff can be too gushing. I was told "Thank you for staying in Intercontinental Aqaba" at least 5 times before I had finished my check in. It comes across as trained and insincere. Overall though I would highly recommend the hotel. 05 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Failure No upgrade and no Club Lounge access despite booking a Club Room with Sea View and having Gold membership of Ambassador Club 04 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad hotel I spend two nights and this hotel with poor service from food side while the dinner was very poor as normal 3 start hotel, also no body give and importance for my Ambassador member and Platinum points same room that was booked we got due to hotel was full, while they can upgrade us to suite, the funny is while we have friday dinner the shawerma station was without any service for more than 1 hour and the resturant manager was away, they he came to help us, and i add some pic for the station with emty food , the last experiance with check in employee name Omar A with his funny words the check in process need 30 min and i can let you wait, i said to him sorry but this is the last time that i will return to this hotel to deal with such person. thanks 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Beautiful hotel, wonderful location and amazing service. Best food and staff! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, all too brief A great hotel, with the top location on the shore of the Red Sea, a huge, unique and spectacular pool, a grand and spacious lobby, excellent food with a great covered outdoor dining patio, fine rooms, a friendly, attentive staff, etc. 25 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

  • King Hussein Street
  • Aqaba , 2311
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-3-2092222

  • Driving Directions
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, French, Russian

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    10:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking