Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 338 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Staff

By

14 February 2016

platinumelite

I always feel home at this Hotel, the staff are really professional especially the front desk team.

regards to all.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 February 2016

Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff” 5 of 5 stars

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Sabanekh, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! What alovely review!We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort . Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

in winter, just go any place else

By

07 February 2016

platinumelite

I actual get to the hotel on Tuesday the 19/1/2016, to know that they do heat the pools only on Fridays and Saturdays, and they inform me that the pools are cold. Although I have called and check about this particular thing before I travel, and the person who answer the phone told me that it’s heated. I did have to change my reservation and spent the first to days in a hotel next door. I did only come back on Thursday coz I wanted to keep my status and get benefits of the current promotion

Even on Friday, the pool temperature was cold around 24-25 C, and when I complaint to one of the managers his answer to me was that this is our standard. There is global standard for pool temperatures and 24 C is a acceptable for lap pools used in competitive swimming, but all leisure and recreation pools it should never been less than 86-88 F (30-31 C), if this hotel want to have its own standard they should not be part of intercontinental hotel groups.

my kids did not enjoy it at all, and i did really regret change the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear lo200155, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement. On other-hands with regards to your comments about the heated pool, you might used the non heated pool as most of our guests were at the main heated one,We deeply regret that you couldn't enjoy the pools,and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused . We take your feedback very seriously and want nothing more than to show you the sort of experience upon which we've built our reputation. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect as always

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

The staff is great and they professional enough to keep the experience even beyond expectation, they manage always to make me feel home every time I check in, the front desk team are very professional, welcoming with a warm smile and always mange to fix any issue professionally.

Regards to all the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear SamerH , Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay at Intercontinental Aqaba

By

26 January 2016

Overall my stay was good. I especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the mornings. My only complaint is that I am a Spire Elite IHG member and I never received my bottle of wine as well as my bowl of fruit. Also, my mini bar was not stocked the whole time I was there.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Intercontinental Aqaba Resort soon. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night

By

16 January 2016

platinumelite

Location and sew view is perfect but the hotel rooms was too old.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear NADER8, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement.And I want to confirm that we are indeed updating many of our rooms and suites with new furniture. I hope that you can stay with us again soon and experience our new look firsthand. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort; we truly hope that your travels bring you back to the Aqaba Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

11 January 2016

platinumelite

The staff are amazing they are always exceeding expectation, helpful, friendly and professional. I wish to thank them all for their hospitality especially the front desk team for their professionalism.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2016
Dear Samer Hijazeen, Firstly, it was a great pleasure welcoming you to our Resort and we are grateful that you have given us the chance to show our level of service and hospitality. It was truly moving to read your exceptional praise for our associates who looked after you, and made your stay enjoyable. You have kindly mentioned that they were extremely helpful, friendly and professional! I will ensure that your compliments are passed on. We wish to be of service to you soon again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you!

By

09 January 2016

It was such a memorable stay and wonderful way to celebrate and start the New Year 2016. I really appreciate the warm welcome we recieved from the Intercontinental management and staff. Thank you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2016
Dear Samozain, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our management and staff. Once again, many thanks for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Aqaba Resort in the near future. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Aqaba New Year's Eve 2015

By

04 January 2016

A good hotel and a good location... As an American who has traveled to many countries over the past 10 years, I would appreciate it if Hotels such as these had American style coffee makers in each room. Additionally, ambassador membership entitles each participant to a free upgrade; however, other than the difference in the floors in which our rooms were located everything was identical.

It also would be nice to have at least partial carpet where the beds are located. And always make sure that the furniture on the balcony is cleaned on a daily basis.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2016
Dear RTS 2016, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! Thank you for the nice words about,thank you as well for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our Resort . We do appreciated guests' comments and always seeking every guest's feedback as they are framing our ways of working and showing our areas for improvement. Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort . Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Resort, Questionable Front Desk

By

03 January 2016

Stayed at this resort a couple times. The experience is wonderful, most likely the best in Aqaba. However, the Front Desk Staff does not understand Customer Service.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Dear EO23, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your stay and for posting your review . We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused when you stayed, and we are confident that this is not a true reflection of our traditional desert experience. However your points are noted and necessary actions will be taken. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at Intercontinental Aqaba Resort and we hope that this was not your last visit. Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stuff and service

By

30 December 2015

club

Everything was great, yet the most facinating was the rapid response from the staff to solve an issue i was facing

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear Soboh, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and for posting your review . Signature, personalized service is a hallmark of The Intercontinental Aqaba Resort experience and our remarkable staff make a point of creating truly memorable moments. Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

By

30 December 2015

I Stay in intercintinental 2 night it was very nice stay with friendly staff i recomanded this hotel for everybody realy this is my second home . thank you Intercont

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2016
Dear haval, Warm greetings from InterContinental Aqaba Resort! We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay with us. Thank you for taking your time to post your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back at your home away from home, Intercontinental Aqaba Resort Sincerely Mazen Abu Sakha General Manager
Read More
Read Less