Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation I think it was a great vacation. Very good staff and 10 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel the hotel is good, the staff is bad; I booked a club room , and I asked about the advantages of this room, no one of the reception employees explain it , so i didn't use any advantage or benefit of it. when i come back to home my friends told me this. also the pools was not clean. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Right from the start the service was excellent; we were made to feel really welcome. Khalid Alashi, the guest relations manager, immediately approached us and offered an upgrade to a sea-view room and complimentary drinks. The level of service from the rest of the staff was first class with nothing to much of an effort for them. The room was immaculate and spacious, with a good view. There were two other members of staff who really stood out for us and one worked at the pool bar, Sharika; who constantly ensured that we OK and the head Chef, who made a special dish when asked.The food was very good with copious amounts available. On the evening of my wife's birthday a cake was delivered to the room and the drapes and towels made into shapes (Big smarty points for me and I didn't even know they were going to do it). I cannot fault anything when we stayed at the hotel. I would recommend this Hotel when staying at Aqaba, and we will definitely be using this Hotel again later this year. Mr Khalid Alashi was top notch, ensuring that our stay was memorable. Thank you. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six month elapsed since my last family reunion I had my family reunion last Oct.2013 and I was very pleased then and that was the reason to come back again this year for another reunion. I was up graded for my Platinum Ambassador and they were generous with the Club Lounge. It is clear that every staff in the hotel cares a lot about the hotel image. I had few complaints about the room service as they were either they were over loaded or working under too much red tapes from upper management. I requested a toothpaste and it took them more than one hour to deliver it to my room even though I complained at least 3 times. This never happened last time!!! However, when I raised the issue with management, they were more than anxious to understand and to follow up what had happened. At least three different staff members checked with me if I was satisfied finally with my stay. Yes for sure I will be back to this Intercontinental whenever I am in the area. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Aqaba Great hotel, great pool, very good service. Staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Good service by pool also where they provide a cooling box with ice and 2 water bottles free of charge :) Breakfast is nice also. Location of this hotel is excellent. Right at the beach and in walking distance from center of Aqaba. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN JORDAN AQABA I go to Aqaba each month or 2 months usually for Leisure to have fun and relax with my family. so i don't think twice when i choose Intercontinental as i find there what am looking for, starting from the amazing hotel structure and design from outside and inside, the best place in Aqaba which is near the city center and the best part of the city. then the professional staff there who make sure to make you feel very comfort and who always offer you the best available option that they have even you didn't ask for.. with a smile in there faces even if they were very busy and the hotel is very Crowded.. i spent with my wife there our last 2 anniversaries and the hotel surprised us with complementary upgrade for our room and with a very very Delicious deserts in both times.. the restaurants there are very recommended, you can find in Deli the best Italian pizza you will ever try, the the best grilled and sea food in Burj Al Hamam (the Lebanese restaurant) last time i spent there 5 days, still don't know how the time just passed very quickly.. between swimming, playing beach volleyball, relaxing in the SPA, having SHISHA next to the beach... etc BEST PLACE FOR FAMILIES.. and a special thanks to Mr. Khalid Alashi (Guest Relations Manager) who made our days there.. just ask for him if you need anything and he will be more than happy to help you as he did with us.. and special thanks for Mr. Tamer Abujeries (Food and Beverage manager) who will be happy always to hear your opinions and complains if you have any and you will see the result in the same day.. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent room and service I stayed for 2 nights this week and every time the service level is higher than i expect and the value for moeny is always better than the previous experience... I highly recommend this hotel any time 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Overall a very good stay everything was as it should be, but frankly we were a bit underwhelmed by the overall experience. As a Platinum Ambassador with a guest, I felt they could have been more generous with some of the amenities (water, fruit basket, bathroom amenities, ...) and could have gone a bit more out of their way to "wow" us. As it were, we were very happy with our overall stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to others. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing visit As a family of four with two teenagers, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the atmosphere was pleasant all around. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family vacation Very memorable the hotel staff are very nice and helpful 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The restaurant and waiting staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive. You were always met with a greeting and a smile. I would like to thank Jilliene and Mary in the Club Juliet at the coffee shop and Ahmed in the buffet restaurant who made you feel so welcome and couldn't do enough to help you. 06 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Pool Overall a very satisfactory stay. All positive except for two small adverse comments. Breakfast and evening buffet food was not to the standard one would expect of an Intercontinental. Rather mundane and of quality and content of a Holiday Inn or similar. Staff can be too gushing. I was told "Thank you for staying in Intercontinental Aqaba" at least 5 times before I had finished my check in. It comes across as trained and insincere. Overall though I would highly recommend the hotel. 05 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Failure No upgrade and no Club Lounge access despite booking a Club Room with Sea View and having Gold membership of Ambassador Club 04 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad hotel I spend two nights and this hotel with poor service from food side while the dinner was very poor as normal 3 start hotel, also no body give and importance for my Ambassador member and Platinum points same room that was booked we got due to hotel was full, while they can upgrade us to suite, the funny is while we have friday dinner the shawerma station was without any service for more than 1 hour and the resturant manager was away, they he came to help us, and i add some pic for the station with emty food , the last experiance with check in employee name Omar A with his funny words the check in process need 30 min and i can let you wait, i said to him sorry but this is the last time that i will return to this hotel to deal with such person. thanks 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Beautiful hotel, wonderful location and amazing service. Best food and staff! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, all too brief A great hotel, with the top location on the shore of the Red Sea, a huge, unique and spectacular pool, a grand and spacious lobby, excellent food with a great covered outdoor dining patio, fine rooms, a friendly, attentive staff, etc. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Even Better than the First My second visit to Aqaba and couldn't have asked for more. Really appreciate the manager and his staff's hospitality and attention. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience Great service and staff will make your stay memorable. Loved the morning view of harbor. Great gym! So there was a small thing, I didn't even know I was supposed to get a gift basket but the friendly staff found out I did not receive one upon check in (my rm changed last minute) and immediately ensured me and my room were delivered the most freshest of fruit gift basket. Not a big deal. But it showed the hotel cared about individual touches. Thank you. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Comfortable and Pleasant Stay I consistently use this hotel for business travel, and have stayed more than 50 times in this hotel. The hotel is impressive, and it begins the moment you walk through the lobby door as you are able to look through the lobby and see the Red Sea immediately in front of you. The resort grounds are spacious and very well maintained. The Club Lounge is generally quiet, with plenty of space. The food served there is simply superb. I really enjoy eating my breakfast in this very quiet location looking directly into the Rea Sea. The beds are very comfortable. The gym is newly upgraded with brand new equipment. But, what really sells this hotel is the staff. From the cleaning staff all the way to the management team, you will be greeted with warm and friendly smiles. If you will allow them, they will take the time to get to know you and then pamper you with your preferences. The team responds immediately to any issues, no matter how small. I very much look forward to each and every stay at my home away from home in Aqaba. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-class stay The Intercontinental Aqaba is an example of what a five star hotel should be. The lobby and guest areas are clean and welcoming. The check-in as an IHG member was efficient. The room was very good - very comfortable bed, nice mattress topper, duvet and pillows that made it very comfortable. Good bathroom with nice big walk-in shower. Good quality complimentary bathroom products. The breakfast had a good selection. The bar has a nice terrace that is lovely to sit outside on with comfortable furniture - a nice place to enjoy a beer. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Thanks !! A most enjoyable stay. The staff were very polite and attending. All the nice and fredly Philipines staff make us file very comfortable. And the restaurant "Libanese Cousine" was very nice, and MONA were most helpful, polite and gave us very good service. I would stay here again and recommend people to stay. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. Y.S. Johnsen / Chr Johnsen Norway 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant stay We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and did their best to accomodate our needs. My kids loved the pools and the beach here, but the water could have been a bit warmer as the whether was a bit cold in the mornings and evening. Breakfast was lovely and had a wide range of options, dinner was good too. The only set back is that the AC in the room didn't work properly and so the room was too hot. It was very late at night when we became really uncomfortable with the temperature and I didn't want maintanance coming into my room in the middle of the night, so I didn't report the issue. Yet, all in all, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely do it again. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Stay and experience at the Intercon Thanks for everyone, it was a great stay with a great experience and definitely I recommend it to everyone, including myself :) 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit of luxury on the Red Sea. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental Aqaba resort to anybody visiting the area. The hotel is visually stunning with a large swimming pool and a private beach which is viewed from the moment of entry giving the hotel a wow factor! I found the staff very friendly and attentive, from the cleaners wishing me good morning to the director of rooms enquiring about how our stay had been. Travelling with a 2 year old we made use of the kids room facility and pool side entertainment from the animation team. My only negative would be is that the children's shallow pool was freezing cold. The hotel is ideally situated to stroll into town. Without doubt we would definitely stay again if visiting the area. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and i had a good time watching the sunshine and the sea very nice weather and time with my family. i loved to be in Intercontinental i had so much fun with Aerobic exercise and dancing near to swimming pool. the club was nice with amazing belly dancer. thank you 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at the Aqaba Intercontinental is extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home from the very beginning which, travelling with a six-year-old daughter, is very important. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel i've stayed with my family and it was nice experience, the staff went beyond the limits to make sure we were happy.. i'll stay there again for sure. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My residence in Aqaba I think that the employees are very professional and pleasant. They make you feel like home. Delicious as Burj Al Hamam Restaurant and nice variety at Lounge. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enthusiastic team made our stay memorable We stayed at the Intercontinental Aqaba in February 2014 with two young children - definitely recommend it & will certainly return. We had a nice welcome from the Front Office Manager when we arrived and our family was accommodated very well in a comfortable room with a nice view over the pool area. It's an easy walk to town with lots of restaurants, car hire places, etc. On the first night, we received a platter of Arabic sweets and fruit on the turndown service - nice surprise. However, the kids expected the same on the 2nd night, but no turndown service....Room service could have been a bit quicker, but didn't detract from our experience. The robes & Intercon flip flops were good (and the flip flops useful for the Dead Sea a bit later in our holiday!# The pool & landscaped gardens are lovely - although the pool was only heated on the Friday when it was very busy - which was a bit disappointing on Thursday when it was too cold. The beach has good sunbeds in canopied 'tents', the sea was very clear and clean. A highlight was the excellent & enthusiastic 'Animation' team who entertained the kids with creative games and activities. The daily 'dance session' at the pool side was great fun, and the 'spoon diving', face painting, etc. There wasn't much for older kids #eg. table football, WII, etc.# in the Kids Club room - but the team made up for this with the fun activities they lead. I was also impressed that they went round and personally talked to parents & kids around the beach & pool, to encourage them to join in. The 'Games room' signposted on the 2nd floor was actually closed #maybe due to low season#, and it would be good to have some entertainment/ table football/ snooker, etc. for guests. There was some entertainment - dancing, band, etc. but this was quite late #9.30pm onwards# & not convenient when you have young children. On Thursday, the staff told us about an Air Show by the Jordanian Royal Air Force which was going to happen. It was amazing with 4 aircraft similar to the British 'Red Arrows' - what a fantastic show, really spectacular, and seemed to be put on especially for the Intercon - I understand it's a regular occurrence. The coolbox provided with ice & water at the beach was a nice touch, especially when this was delivered with towels to you rather than having to collect these yourself. Also, the pieces of fruit on the Friday. Free WIFI for IHG members in the room was useful. But... I was stopped several times at the poolside by staff checking I was actually staying at the hotel...I imagine some people just walk in to use the facilities, but it would be good for staff to recognise guests a bit more as it felt a bit like 'policing'. If I had to mention any other negatives, I would say breakfast buffet price was quite high JD26/ adult #especially for young children who don't eat much, even at 50% discount#. And it would have been good to have some watersports included free of charge, or more information on snorkelling in the area. Overall - lovely hotel, great location, nice beach & pool, some lovely staff. Kids haven't stopped talking about it & can't wait to return. Thanks! 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice beach and pool The breakfast buffet was great and well worth the price. It was not the busiest week of the year, so quite often, you could have the pool all to yourself. Wireless LAN covers the whole resort, even on the beach you would have a good reception. 24 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Aqaba (Resort Aqaba)
  • King Hussein Street
  • Aqaba , 2311
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-3-2092222

  • Driving Directions
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, French, Russian

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking