Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 432 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

My wonderful stay

By

01. Februar 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay although it was a second time at the same hotel but all was still pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Februar 2016
Dear Busie1740, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your return trip to Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. It is indeed a pleasure to learn to learn that your stay was ‘wonderful’ and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

01. Februar 2016

club

The hotel fulfilled the basic requirements from a hotel; the bed was good, the shower was warm. The location is in the middle of nowhere, but then again it is quite well accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Februar 2016
Dear Business Traveler 16, Thank you for having stayed at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. It pleases us to learn that your stay with us was comfortable and we thank you for your recommendation. With regard to our location, may we take this opportunity to advise you that while we are situated a short distance from the city centre, we provide a complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square on a daily basis for our guests’ convenience. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay @ Athens

By

01. Februar 2016

club

Good service, efficient staff - clean rooms. Restaurant was okay, very convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Februar 2016
Dear Vala10, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met with your needs as a business traveler. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean and silent rooms

By

01. Februar 2016

club

The overall experience in the hotel was great. The room was nice, clean and silent. The lighting was sufficient. The bed comfortable. However, the TV did not have many channels and moreover they are not easily available.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. Februar 2016
Dear nature007, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens. Guest satisfaction if what we strive for and we are delighted to learn that our accommodations met with your expectations. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

front desk not up to standards

By

28. Januar 2016

platinumelite

need to improve on the attitude of the front desk stuff

Posted byHotelStaff
31. Januar 2016
Dear sp16, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent stay in Athens and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we regret that on this visit we were unable to fulfil this commitment. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service you experienced from our staff and rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted. Once again, we apologize for the disappointment we caused you and trust that on a return visit to Athens, you will allow us the opportunity to restore your impression of our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Mattress Quaity!

By

27. Januar 2016

Matress in dire need for updating. During my sleep I had to hold myself to the edge of the mattress in order not to be rolled into the middle of the matress which was sinking like a hole. The room enterior is brilliant! Watch out for the possible sneaky charges ( such as upgrades offered and where the hotel staff calls you and bothers you with promotional staff). Also keep any valuables with you, as the hotel staff enters the room unannounced and when DO NOT DISTURB SIGN is on the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Januar 2016
Dear worldoracle, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. We were most concerned to read your comments regarding the mattress in your room and would like to express our sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced. May we assure you that lapses in our bed quality are indeed rare and we will address this issue without delay. We are also very sorry that you were inconvenienced by our staff and will be conducting an immediate enquiry into this service issue. Comments such as yours help us identify certain areas in need of improvement and we thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and be given the opportunity to restore your impression of our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Las habitaciones necesitan reformarse

By

25. Januar 2016

club

Las habitaciones necesitan reformarse urgentemente, la conexión al WiFi..

La ventaja es que está relativamente bien ubicado

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Januar 2016
Estimado esantos67, Gracias por seleccionar el Athenaeum InterContinental para su visita a Atenas y por compartir sus comentarios. Satisfacción del cliente es lo que nos esforzamos y nos sentimos al saber que su estancia con nosotros no cumplía con sus expectativas. En lo que respecta a nuestras habitaciones, podemos aprovechar esta oportunidad para informarles que mientras la mayoría de las habitaciones han sido renovadas, actualmente estamos en la etapa de planificación para la renovación del resto de las habitaciones. Te damos gracias por sus valiosos comentarios y esperamos darle la bienvenida a nuestro hotel en una futura visita a Atenas. Le saluda atentamente, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent spacious hotel

By

22. Januar 2016

club

A really classy hotel with stunning views. The communal areas are very nicely separated to make the most of the space and ensuring an intimate setting

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Januar 2016
Dear RT2233, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and it is truly a pleasure to learn that our accommodations met with your expectations. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and facilities

By

22. Januar 2016

club

Great service and facilities, overall a satisfying experience

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Januar 2016
Dear Andy Nicosia, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a ‘satisfying experience’. Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

new year eve 2015

By

15. Januar 2016

club

Following a recent stay, with my wife at this hotel, I would like to tell you how impressed we were with the hospitality shown to us , and express our appreciation of the standards of cleanliness, the big size of the room, good service and quality of food provided... In the past we have stayed at different hotels but in our opinion intercontinental offered a more relaxing stay with improved service ... We hope to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18. Januar 2016
Dear GUSS LB, Thank you for having selected the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens for the celebration of New Year’s Eve. We truly appreciate your review as well as recommendation and are delighted that our staff service, accommodations and high food quality met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Athens and the Athenaeum InterContinental. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of the Best

By

14. Januar 2016

I cannot fault any part of this hotel or the staff working there.

The hotel was beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. The staff were amazing and couldn't have done more for us.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Athens

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Januar 2016
Dear Bruce958, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Spire member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us; a positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Service

By

11. Januar 2016

The hotel is situated a little out of the main attractions but there are free shuttle services running very punctually from the hotel to the city.

The most outstanding part of this hotel is the high level of service from the staff - in particular, the executive lounge staff who would literally run the extra mile if they had to, to make sure that your stay is a good one. They certainly made my stay amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Januar 2016
Dear Spire IHG, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens this month and for writing a review. As a valued Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is truly valued and it is a pleasure to learn that your stay was ‘amazing’ due to the high level of service you received from our Club InterContinental team. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less