Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 473 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

A very pleasant experience

By

29 April 2016

Exceptionally clean hotel, fairly well placed. Hotel staff pleasant, helpful and efficient. Comfortable room. You really cannot go wrong staying at this hotel.
Thank you to the staff for making our stay in Athens a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Felt like home

By

29 April 2016

platinumelite

Being several times as a guest at this hotel i always get what Iam supposed to get from a 5star property and even more.
I believe that the GM Mr.Panagiotopoulos is doing a great job, the staff selected is very efficient and the property well mainatained.

Read More
Read Less

Club room staff

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

Stayed four nights in the middle of April. Excellent Hotel. Slightly out of centre of town but there is a very efficient shuttle bus service into City centre. Staff in the Club room were excellent.As indeed were all the staff we encountered,especially the mini bus drivers. The Club room was very well located and the range of services and facilities was excellent. over all a very good experience..

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear JB2PRB, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental in April. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service provided by our Club InterContinental staff and our shuttle bus drivers. As guest satisfaction is our primary concern, it is always a pleasure to hear from guest whose expectations were met. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Athenaeum

By

27 April 2016

club

Stayed over for a transition between business and leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Dear G.A.K, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental during your recent visit to Athens and for being a valued member of the IHG Rewards Club. We trust that your stay with us contributed to making your short business trip to Athens a convenient one while giving you options to relax during your leisure time. We thank you once more for staying at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fehlerhafte Buchung

By

26 April 2016

club

unkompliziert wurde ein Internetzugang für die Umbuchung zur Verfügung gestellt (nachts um 0:30 Uhr)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Lieber Chang63, Vielen Dank für das Athenaeum Intercontinental Auswahl auf Ihrem letzten Besuch in Athen und sich die Zeit nehmen einen Kommentar schreiben zu können. Die Zufriedenheit der Gäste ist unser wichtigstes Anliegen und wir freuen uns, dass der Dienst in Bezug auf das Internet zur Verfügung gestellt zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war. Wir danken Ihnen nochmals für Ihr Feedback und freuen uns auf Sie zurück zu unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen bei der nächsten in Athen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Lieber Chang63, Vielen Dank für das Athenaeum Intercontinental Auswahl auf Ihrem letzten Besuch in Athen und sich die Zeit nehmen einen Kommentar schreiben zu können. Die Zufriedenheit der Gäste ist unser wichtigstes Anliegen und wir freuen uns, dass der Dienst in Bezug auf das Internet zur Verfügung gestellt zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war. Wir danken Ihnen nochmals für Ihr Feedback und freuen uns auf Sie zurück zu unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen bei der nächsten in Athen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Staff at this hotel are what makes it super special

By

24 April 2016

platinumelite

The team are friendly beyond imagination , I started using Athens Intercontinental as my base when I travel to Greece for business , and I am always greeted as a family member returning home , the team at the club lounge remembered every thing , my room preference , my drinks , my favorite table even. What else can anyone ask for specially when you are travelling for business having someone to look after all of your needs makes all the difference

The team at the club Lounge specially the two lovely Maria- s and Theo , were very kind and attentive as usual , the great waiter serving at he club lounge ( sorry forgot his name ) got me hocked on the Greek cold espresso , however I was extremely impressed when I had a query about my booking to have Mrs Martha personally taking the time to sort it out , she is a lady with all what this words stands for , and when you think that the team you have already met on prior trips can not be any better , you meet another team member just as good ,

the Athens Intercontinental is so lucky to have all of these skilled teams , and they are all the best ambassador to the brand world wide

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Sam G Sam, Thank you for your patronage to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. As a frequent guest at our hotel and valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted that the service you receive from our staff is one of the factors that makes you choose our hotel for your business trips to our city. Please rest assured that your commendations will be shared with our team who take great pride in offering a high level of service to our guests. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Nicos Petropoulos Director of Hotel Operations
Read More
Read Less

Birthday trip

By

23 April 2016

Due to the excellent staff of the Club Lounge we got upgraded to a Junior Suite facing the Acropolis. The hotel staff even did not forget my birtday: A tasty mousse-au-chocolat-cake was delivered to our room with compliments of the hotel team. Very attentive. Thank you for this to the whole staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear bertram65, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens for the special occasion of your birthday celebration. As a valued Spire IHG Rewards Club member, it is truly a pleasure to read that your stay with us was a memorable one, enhanced by the high level of service you received from our Club InterContinental staff. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Atmosfera e ampiezza spazi

By

21 April 2016

club

Amabile, perfetto, silenzioso, comodo, opsitale, con arredamento stanze ora vintage ma di gran classe. Peccato risorante troppo caro

Posted byHotelStaff
23 April 2016
Caro Alex, Grazie per aver scelto di soggiornare presso l'Athenaeum InterContinental Athens e per scrivere una recensione. Come IHG prezioso Rewards Club, apprezziamo molto i tuoi commenti e siamo felici di sapere che il vostro soggiorno con noi è stato un confortevole. Per quanto riguarda i suoi commenti su i prezzi presso i nostri ristoranti vorremmo consigliare che corrispondano alla qualità dei prodotti e il livello di servizio fornito dall'hotel. Vi ringraziamo per il tempo dedicato a condividere i tuoi commenti e non vediamo l'ora di darvi il benvenuto al nostro hotel. Cordiali saluti, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, great value

By

18 April 2016

platinumelite

I recently spent four nights at the InterContinental Athenaeum and had a fantastic stay. The hotel, while out of the main city center, is a great base for exploring the Athens area and taking excursions to the Peloponnese, Sounion and beyond. Highly recommend the Club Floor as the staff and service was incredible, and breakfast on the patio every morning overlooking the sunrise over city was a memorable experience. They also have great happy hour service for a light dinner and drinks after a day spent exploring. Really enjoyed my time here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear jillysp, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental whilst sightseeing in Athens and for taking the time to write a review. It is a great pleasure to learn that your visit to Athens was enhanced by your stay at our hotel. More specifically, that you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well as our Club InterContinental service and facilities. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Urlaub mit Kindern

By

17 April 2016

club

Sehr freundliches Personal, das Zimmer war sehr gut; defacto hatten wir zwei Zimmer, nut durch eine Tür getrennt und die Kinder hatten ein eigenes Badezimmer.

Frühstück war glücklicherweise im Preis inbegriffen; ansonsten wäre der Preis pro Person zu hoch. Speisen und Getränke sind im Hotel allgemein teuer.

Sehr guter Shuttle Service zur Innenstadt. Toller Blick vom Restaurant zur Akropolis. Kann man auch von der Bar bewundern (da durften wir auch mit Kindern auf den Balkon ohne etwas bestellen zu müssen; Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend).

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Lieber Farm EBC, Vielen Dank für während des Besuchs Athen mit Ihrer Familie im Athenaeum Intercontinental zu bleiben und sich die Zeit nehmen einen Kommentar schreiben zu können. Als Gastzufriedenheit ist unser Hauptanliegen ist es freuen wir uns auf Ihre Bequemlichkeit zu erfahren, dass sowie unsere Hotels Leistungen und Einrichtungen der Raumgestaltung waren. Darüber hinaus ist es ein Vergnügen, zu wissen, dass Sie den Blick auf die Akropolis genossen und dass die freundliche Ansatz unserer Mitarbeiter bei uns zu einem angenehmen Erlebnis zu machen Ihren Aufenthalt beigetragen. Wir danken Ihnen nochmals für die Zeit nehmen, Ihr Feedback zu teilen, und wir hoffen, dass Sie zurück zu unserem Hotel bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Athen willkommen zu heissen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Athens : one more reason to love the great city of Athens

By

14 April 2016

Balcony suite with Acropolis view are pretty large (around 70 sqm).
Living room with table, seating area, separated toilets and entry room
Bedroom with comfortable bed, desk. Flat screen television with large selection of international channels Seating area
Bathroom with bathtub. Korres amenities.
Large terrace with very nice view over Athens and Acropolis
Recently renovated in an elegant contemporary design
Fast wifi
Very quiet (2 double glass), despite being next to a busy road

The club lounge offers very good breakfast. Nice selection of evening hot meals, drinks and afternoon pastries
Great staff
Nice view and pleasant terrace
2 PCs with printer
Quiet
Somewhat dated decor

Good
- Wonderful staff , from reception, customer relation manager, club staff, pool staff and housekeeping (smiling, responsive, proactive)
- Large and elegant suite, great terrace
Club lounge
- Superb weather (outdoor pool was not unfortunately already open)

Bad
- Nothing really

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear nicolas75flyertalk, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a detailed review about your experience. As a valued Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations, Club InterContinental facilities as well as the service from our staff. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 April 2016

club

Very nice hotel in a great location for athens city centre. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear sid34, Thank you for having chosen the Athenaeum InterContinental for your family holiday in Athens. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted to read that our location was suitable for your needs and that our staff service contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less