Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 506 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

nice view - club international not worthy

By

20. Juli 2016

club

The view at the terrace is spectacular but paying the breakfast or the International club is not worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juli 2016
Dear iago123456, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your recent visit to Athens and for sharing your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the view from the Club InterContinental lounge however, we would like to apologize that the breakfast did not meet with your expectations. We thank you for your comments and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great business meeting hotel

By

19. Juli 2016

club

Had a fantastic stay at the Athens Athenaeum. Organised and attended a business meeting and all facilities, arrangements, dining etc were perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Juli 2016
Dear jmca7, Thank you for staying recently at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear from guests whose expectations were met and in particular, to learn that your stay at our hotel was “fantastic”. We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Séjour pendant une conférence

By

17. Juli 2016

club

J'ai résidé dans cet hôtel car j'assistais à une conférence qui s'y déroulait. Je ne suis pas fana de ces grands hôtels très impersonnels. Les chambres ne sont pas très modernes et la piscine relativement petite pour un établissement aussi grand. Le petit déjeuner est très complet. La nourriture est de bonne qualité.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Juli 2016
Cher Bilcoy, Nous vous remercions de votre séjour à l'InterContinental Athenaeum sur votre visite à Athènes pour une conférence et d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires. la satisfaction des clients est notre principale préoccupation et nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié nos chambres modernes et la qualité des aliments. Nous vous remercions encore de partager votre expérience et nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir. Je vous remercie, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
20. Juli 2016
Cher Bilcoy, Nous vous remercions de votre séjour à l'InterContinental Athenaeum sur votre visite à Athènes pour une conférence et d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires. la satisfaction des clients est notre principale préoccupation et nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié nos chambres modernes et la qualité des aliments. Nous vous remercions encore de partager votre expérience et nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à l'avenir. Je vous remercie, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, lounge, location

By

16. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Very genuinely friendly staff who will do what they can to support you !

Diamond room upgrade, room very nice.

Lounge offerings and staff superb. Great view from Hotel room and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Dear peterpannetje, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. We are delighted to learn that you found the level of service provided by our staff at the Club InterContinental Lounge superb and that the quality and view of your room as well as the convenience of the location contributed towards an enjoyable stay in our hotel. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Home Away From Home in Athens

By

11. Juli 2016

Since the 1980s, we've chosen to stay at the Athens Intercontinental whenever our travel plans bring us to Greece largely because of the consistent service level of the staff, the quality reflected in the operational aspects of the hotel, and the location of the facility...we like that it's close to all areas of interest in the city while being away from the hustle-bustle of the Syntagma Square activities and congestion.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage to the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing about your experience. As a regular guest and Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is highly valued and we are delighted that you consider our hotel ‘a home away from home’. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall experience in this hotel

By

10. Juli 2016

platinumelite

sufficient review for a good memory of Athens at this time

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Dear The Great One, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was a memorable one, especially from a valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member such as yourself. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

viste to the hotel

By

10. Juli 2016

it was good visit I hope to come again to Athens in the near future

Posted byHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Dear ramzy ghobril, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to share your comments. As a valued Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is truly appreciated and we are delighted that your stay with us was pleasurable. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Service und Akropolis Blick vom Zimmer

By

09. Juli 2016

Auf der Rückreise von unserem Urlaub auf den Kykladen verbrachten wir eine Nacht im Athenaeum InterContinental Hotel.
Als Spire Member erhielten wir als Upgrade ein Zimmer auf dem Club Floor und konnten bei griechischen Snacks und einem Glas Wein den Blick auf die Akropolis und zum Lycabettus Hügel genießen.

Das Lounge-Personal war wieder sehr zuvorkommend.
Wir kommen sicher wieder in dieses exzellente Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Juli 2016
Lieber HS59, Vielen Dank dafür, dass das Athenaeum Intercontinental für Ihre Übernachtung in Athen ausgewählt und für die Zeit nehmen, eine Rezension zu schreiben. Als geschätzter Spire Elite IHG Belohnungen Club-Mitglied, wir schätzen wirklich Ihr Feedback und sind sehr glücklich, dass unser Club Intercontinental Zimmer und angenehmen Service mit Ihren Erwartungen erfüllt zu lesen. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihr Feedback und freuen uns auf Sie zurück nach Athen zu begrüßen. Dein, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

09. Juli 2016

All staff without exception were both very friendly and helpful ,we needed help in a couple of instances and they were great .
Top floor restaurant has a wonderful location ,great for an evening drink but the food lets it down .
Hotels location is in a very run down noisy area
which is a great pity .
Good for one night not longer.
Use the pool and enjoy a sandwich in the sun

Posted byHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear donald68duck, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your stay. As a valued Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that our staff service contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Venue. Great Staff

By

07. Juli 2016

club

We were very impressed with the staff and the overall beauty of the hotel. The rooftop bar and lounge is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear Jexaros, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Athenaeum InterContinental whilst visiting Athens and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and it is always a pleasure to read that we have met our guests’ expectations. We have noted that you enjoyed our staff service as well as the breathtaking view of the Acropolis from our Premiere rooftop bar and restaurant. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place with great people

By

05. Juli 2016

We stayed at the Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens prior to leaving on a cruise and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and always helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we paid a bit more for an upgraded room that was amazing -- very spacious with a deck that had a view of the Acropolis!

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Juli 2016
Dear Biz Traveler B, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens. As a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be ‘excellent’. In particular, that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff service and view of the Acropolis from your Balcony suite. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Athens

By

30. Juni 2016

club

We stayed at the Athenaeum for a wekk on business mixed with pleasure. The location, whilst in a relatively run-down area, is ideal - close to the freeway into town and equi-distant from both town and the beach. The daily shuttle was an absolute pleasure and Dimitri - the driver - a real gentleman. The hotel is very large and it is advisable to request a room close to the lifts, otherwise you may have a very long walk as we did. You might request a view of the Acropolis from one of the upper floors but otherwise there is little else to see. Staff are incredibly friendly and all speak good English. The hotel is not cheap but overall is fairly good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Pll2901, Thank you for having selected the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It is a pleasure to read that our hotel met with your expectations in terms of location and staff service. Moreover, that our daily complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square made your stay a memorable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less