Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! My husband and I stayed at the InterContinental-Buckhead to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The establishment was great! The room was clean, the staff was attentive, and the amenities were perfect. We're already discussing our next stay! 16 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed on Vacation This hotel is rated a five star, but upon my arrival the customer service I received was not. They was really busy and it seem the valet overworked. We walked in a received our key with even being greeted, so we decided to park our car our self. Once inside the lobby is beautiful and everything you expect in a hotel this magnitude. We went to our room which was ok but had a beautiful view of the city. We went out to eat and return to our room, later that night we wanted to warm our food up and called the concierge to see about doing that. The answer was they could bring us up a $40 microwave, I was upset and very disappointed by this, even at a 3 star you can get your food warmed up or they provide a microwave for your use. I will not come to a place like this that put more in nickel and diming you instead of customer service. I will return to quality five stars were were valet and concierge means customer service and not just more money. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! A most beautiful hotel. Loved everything about it: location, rooms, amenities! Amazingly friendly staff. Does not get any better than this. Highly recommended. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SEFVICE,STAFF, LOCATION, AND COMFORT THE CLEANINESS WAS OUTSTANDING THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THIS LOCATION ITS FANTASTIC GREAT AMMENTIES,STAFF SERVICE YOU WILL LOVE YOUR STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL ITS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING,BEAUTY SALONS ETC GREAT LOCATION! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff. One of the best resort that I have stayed in. Best sleep I have ever had in a hotel/resort. Great staff will all aspects in the businesses. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WONDERFUL HOTEL...RESTAURANT AND SERVICES! GREAT LOCATION EASY TO FIND! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed I really enjoyed myself the room was awesome. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well worth the cost. Even though I never really saw housekeeping I felt their presence morning and evening as I enter and departed my room through out the day. I really enjoyed myself and plan to visit again in the near future. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I stayed here for a conference and the room was fantastic, clean comfortable. I would recommend this hotel when staying in the Atlanta area, enjoy my stay very much. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location The hotel is located in the shopping area, Lenox Department Store. It is not in the walking distance for visiting Coca Cola, CNN, aquarium. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away This was a last min trip and booked room. This is a GREAT hotel and the club level was very enjoyable. A must stay if you are in the area. 03 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap I am 29 years old and visited the hotel on a previous date. So this time I planned a very romantic night for my date and when I get to y room everything was setup for a handicap person. If I knew that they was going to give me a handicap room I wouldn't have booked. The last room was drastically better than this one but I had already paid my money. I was so upset. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Seems very small for the value and the A/C went hot/cold throughout the night leading to a very inconsistent sleep experience. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Loves the Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta. The restaurant is Art Smith's place and it was delightful and yummy. The staff is friendly and pleasant and the hotel is clean. The room we had was great and quiet even though we were at the end of the hall. You must stay here. Very nice hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Prompt Service Very comfortable, well-appointed room. I made use of the room service a lot and it was always prompt and courteous. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Overall a very good experience. Nice staff. Like the texting feature to request needs or ask questions. Nice to be upgraded to the Club level. My only concerns are that the food is average (continental breakfast and club level) and there were dirty room service carts left outside my room for over an hour in the morning with food from dinner which smelled, and they stayed there. Not sure why they are not PROMPTLY picked up. Not sure when they were picked up as I checked out and notified the front desk staff. This is why my staff/service rating is affected. I like the self park option. I think the price is hefty ($22/night) to self park but appreciate having the option. Staff is very responsive to requests and questions. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Restaurant Staff Not Up to Snuff I stay at this hotel often for business, and love it. Great location, wonderful rooms and the hotel staff are very conscientious. However, the restaurant staff seems to be from a different team. A colleague of mine and I went there for what was supposed to be a quick dinner. We ended up waiting nearly 45 minutes for our entrees. All the while, our waiter was oblivious. Never once came over to report on the status of the meal. When we finally brought it to his attention, he checked on the order but didn't apologize. Only after the captain came over did our food magically appear. The restaurant did comp our meal, but they need to address the root cause of the problem. Either the staff needs more through training or this one bad waiter should be given his papers. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever. We stayed here on our wedding night and was delighted with the experience. I have stayed in Hotels all across Europe and have never stayed in a Hotel this remarkable. The people are more than just nice, they are cordial...The hotel common areas and the room was beautiful, well appointed and very clean. The attention to detail was evident from the bellman to the housekeepers. The bed was very comfortable. I love this Hotel. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice!! I was very impressed with intercontinental! My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was amazing! Very comfortable and clean! I loved the separate tub and walk in shower. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay at intercontinental again in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know!! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Wonderful staff and exquisite room. A truly memorable stay. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed i reserve a king bed and got 2 queens bed and it was uncomfortable 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing thru Hotel, staff & restaurant all top notch. Great night after a long day on the road. Will be a regular whenever possible. 25 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Has been my favorite hotel since first staying there in 2005 I have stayed at the hotel well over four dozen times in the past 8 years and have never had a bad experience. I travel 100-150 nights a year all over the country and by far, this is my favorite hotel. Great location, great facility and great people 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best banquet food I've ever had Southern Art is the hotel restaurant and it is arguably the best southern food in ATL. Since the hotel's banquet services use the same kitchen, I was so happy to see that our breakfasts, dinner and reception food was from Southern Art. Also, the rooms are spacious, clean and upscale. I didn't find any issues. The bed was so plush I felt like I was sleeping between two down comforters. The only negative is that the hotel pool is outdoors (but heated). Since it rained all 3 days in Atolanta, my toddler was not able to enjoy the pool. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We had a great stay at the Intercontinental. When booking the room, I decided on a whim to get the birthday package even though it was not our birthdays. I thought we would just a split of champagne, but it was actually a full bottle! The extra cost for this package was well worth it for the champagne, dessert, and parking! Would recommend if you want to do something special for your loved one! We will definitely stay at Intercontinental in the future! Thank you! 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible stay i stayed at your hotel for the 2nd time in a year and this was a fantastic stay. from the wonderful & exceptional customer service to the room quality and value, it was all fantastic. The front desk staff were so welcoming and kind, the valet guys were awesome. Thank you for giving such tremendous service. My traveling partner was visiting Atlanta for the 1st time and she was definitely treated to a grand experience by your hotel and staff. Keep up all the good work. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GREAT LOCATION, CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM WERE EXCELLENT. GREAT STAFF...... 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference experience Good hotel for a conference - it's not huge and impersonal. In fact, the staff and service were excellent. Well located, with cafes and restaurants in very easy walking distance. Lovely rooms, elegant but welcoming foyer and even a small courtyard garden. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-Around Accommodations I stayed at the Intercontinental Buckhead while attending IAAP's TEC14 Conference in March 2014. The staff were all very courteous, pleasant and very attentive to our needs. The rooms were great - very modern and well-kept. Meeting rooms were comfortable as well. We had 350 in attendance. The only drawback was the price on dining room meals...a little pricey for my liking, but probably average cost for Atlanta. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hiccup then a very pleasant stay The valet snubbed our none-black, none-large and none-expensive car as we pulled up (at the same time as 800 Atlanta Realtors). The car door was not opened, for us, intact we ended up extracting our own luggage out of the car and wheeling it in, having thrust car keys into the surprised valets hand with the information that we were intact hotel overnight guests. That horrible and embarrassing experience aside, the rest of the stay was wonderful. Arnaud, at check-in understood our discomfort upon arrival and gave us a beautiful and unexpected view of the Atlanta skyline. The room was clean, and tastefully appointed. The driver drove us within the immediate Buckhead vicinity to restaurants etc. The stay was lovely. One draw back was that the hallway was noisy and we were woken during the night as late night revelers returned back to their rooms - minor, but annoying all the same. We hope to return. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but service needs work This was my first experience staying at an InterContinental, so I don't have a lot to compare my experience to. But for a high end luxury hotel, I was surprised by a few things. The day I arrived, I noticed a funky wet gym socks smell in the room and called down to the front desk to see if they could send someone up to either clean the room or move me to another one. They promised someone would be up within 15 minutes to deal with the problem, but I waited and waited and no one came. I tried calling again but the line kept ringing. I didn't want to miss my window to go for a swim so I left, hoping someone would come while I was gone. When I came back I noticed the smell again and called and they told me to try turning on the AC to get the air flowing. I ended up just sucking it up but the smell was gross the whole time and made me wonder if the sheets or carpet had been properly cleaned. I also noticed that they did not replace the bath robes each night, even after I called and asked them to send a clean one up (I swim a lot and was using the robes every day to go down, by the end of my 3 day trip I had no clean robes left!) The internet coverage was also very spotty throughout the hotel and I ended up using my 4G network instead because the WiFi kept kicking me off, even despite me being a Rewards Member and supposedly having free access to the internet. 12 March 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100 non refundable deposit, per stay per pet. Cats and dogs only, 25 pound limit, 1 pet per room only. Pet must be on leash and attended to at all times; not allowed in pool, spa, or bar. Guests with severe allergies should inform the hotel directly.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs