Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast It would be better to improve the quality and assortment of breakfast buffet. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great Good staff, good room, good value, good breakfast. As good a deal as one could hope for. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loudest night of our lives in any hotel When we checked in the nice lady at the desk said she was putting us on the 14th floor because it'd be real quiet for us! Unfortunately after our date night we returned at midnight to LOTS of noise in iur hallway. Around 2 am there was two girls In the hallway crying and dramatizing their lives with two males speaking extremely loudly to the females. We had to come home on Sunday and sleep for 1/2 of the day! Ridiculous!!!!!! We were very disappointed in our stay, and most likely will not be back 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room layout room was nice and clean but the location of the tv relative to the bed is poor and impractical for viewing from bed Also thought that charging $10/day for WiFi was like airlines charging for snacks - ridiculous 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at the Intercontinental Our son was getting married and the accommodations, ceremony and reception were at the Intercontinental Buckhead. Our stay from Monday to Friday was great. The staff was very friendly and the suite we had was exceptional. Any glitches were resolved efficiently, quickly and happily by the staff. The wedding itself was fantastic and the catering department did a wonderful job. The preparation of the various rooms and halls were flawless. The food was delicious and the everything was done so well, we commend the whole staff on helping pull off a great event. We had a fantastic time visiting Atlanta and staying at this beautiful venue. We've received many compliments from our many friends who stayed at the hotel and shared the event with us. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location / Bad Shower While the location of this hotel is awesome, the room itself wasn't the 5-star we were expecting. The main issue we had was that the shower was horrible. The water temperature took forever to get hot to begin with and then, once it was hot, it would go from hot to cold during the entire shower. So you would either be freezing, or burning. It was so bad, that while we had already paid for the second night, we ended up leaving, forfeiting the room cost and just went home. When we told the staff, they didn't really seem to care and offered no comp to our room or a future stay. Very disappointing. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 a great stay We had a fantastic stay at the Intercontinental in Atlanta. Our room was wonderful, and the staff went out of their way to make our experience memorable. We'll definitely stay again! 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed here the night I got engaged to my fiancé. It was a very nice experience. The bed was uber comfortable & the view was great. The concierge really helped coordinate the surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Personnel While our overall experience was great, we had a few problems communicating with the front desk personnel, waitstaff and housekeeping. The problem being, their english proficiency was severely lacking! 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand!!! This hotel was exceptional. We arrived late and we were able to get late checkout. We were also upgraded to a suite. The view was awesome and room service was exceptional. I would absolutely stay here again. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel is very nice. Its big and beautiful. The rooms were also surprisingly nice, we got a corner room with a nice view. The bathroom was clean and while we didn't get a chance to use the soaking tub it was nice. The shower and amenities were nice as well. The bed for sure was extra comfy and is perfect if you like sleeping in a little and having a late check out on rainy days. The location was neither pro nor con. While the location is great, we found ourselves doing more things in Midtown area, and on the weekends the MARTA at Buckhead location only goes to Lindbergh station, then you have to transfer to another train. Very inconvenient, and the trains run every 20 minutes so if something happens to one (which one broke down) you'll end up waiting for like 40 minutes. Also, make sure to have your navigator ready. The taxi's you get from this hotel are HORRIBLE!!! Honestly, for all the traveling my fiance and I have done for both work and personal, we've never experienced taxi service this terrible!! I mean its just atrocious. Other then that this Hotel gets good marks from us. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Great experience. Will look for an IHG on various visits to other cities. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night out My sister and I were treated to a night on the town with our brother aka Santa and a nights stay here. This place is amazing and is part of another amazing Christmas memory. Thanks! 23 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Cunningham Front desk person very rude, do not no if he had a bad day or not but was very short!!!! Pillows from the bed were on the floor upon entering the room. Empty snacks left in the refrigerator ( pringles and cranberry juice) I do believe I was charged for this and I told the front desk people about this so I would not be charged. Bad Business. The best part of the stay was the bar personnel they were friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it, but this stay did not match it very disappointed!!!!! 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! Best hotel in Buckhead! Super comfortable room and bedding, spacious bathroom, great views, and the spectacular service that ICH is known for. Lobby bar & restaurant were also spectacular. I hope to be back soon! 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great stay overall, but the credit card transaction was not handled well. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel The room was clean and spacious. I got a corner room so enjoyed two windows. The bathroom was great bit had a bath tub and shower. However, the bed was not comfortable. It was a cheap mattress with an overly plush mattress top to compensate for the low quality mattress. The only bad thing was the bed. Unfortunately, in my opinion, that's the most important piece of hotels. I would recommend one of the neighboring hotels. Staff was very nice. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable stay. All my needs were absolutely met, the staff was friendly and helpful. My partner and I enjoyed having breakfast at the Restaurant located on the main floor. I personally enjoyed the fitness center with a nice range of equipment to get a full body workout. Our stay was for five days and I have nothing bad to say. I do believe the internet will soon be complementary, but my daily rate was fair enough that I did not mind paying the fee. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I specifically looked for a hotel with a soaking tub and I was not disappointed. The tub was just pure luxury, I bought a bag of bath salts from the spa, and I just soaked away. The room was very spacious and very comfortable. Only complaints are 1) TV is just your normal cable TV, it doesn't give you the option to rent movies, channels were limited (I was looking forward to room service and a rented movie), 2) Phones also old fashioned - they should be upgraded, 3) There was a pretzel under my bed and an extra (?) remote control? Otherwise, the hotel is in a great location, staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would stay again just for their great tubs! 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel My wife and I stayed a weekend to go to a game and Christmas shop. The location is great near a large mall and many fine places to eat. The room was large and very comfortable. The downstairs bar and restaurant were wonderful and reasonably priced for the area. I was very impressed with the staff from the maid to the manager. We will be back!! 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expereince! Great Service! Great experience had a great time! We had a great time. The food was wonderful and the bed was really soft. We loved the bathroom it was very large. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - Five Stars Thanks to all at Intercontinental Buckhead for an absolutely wonderful stay. Every aspect of my stay was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable, and all meals were tasty and sumptuous. The service for in-room dining and in the dining room was very good. Big kudos to your Guest Services and Front Office teams. The bell service was beyond excellent. Finally, the drivers Jason and John were courteous, knowledgeable, and very hospitable. Please keep up the good work. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't move anything in the mini bar or you will be charged! Wonderful hotel and location....The reason I am airing my complaint about the mini bar charges is because I contacted the hotel and my credit card company contacted them as well to dispute the charge. Because my husband moved a couple of items to put in bottled water the staff said we should have known we would be charged. We think it is poor policy to have us pay for something we never received. Why spoil a perfectly wonderful experience or risk losing a customer for this reason. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My first time at this hotel will recommend it to everyone I know 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of suggestions. The duvet was too heavy and room could not get cold enough. Please please place wet paint signs when painting as I had a terrible experience just before check out. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal, Average Service I really did enjoy staying at the hotel, and thoroughly relished in the Romance Package. But once I took my wife out and returned, there was no champagne nor chocolates in the room! I had to play it off and call the Front Desk with a joke as to whether they placed them somewhere else, because my wife was not happy. Within minutes, the drinks and fruit had arrived, but the surprise for my wife was compromised at the point. Other than that, my wife and I have a really good time. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I stayed at the property recently when we attended the Master Distillers Dinner. Our check in was quick, since the evening manager quickly checked us in when the staff at the check in area were busy with other guests. We had a lovely corner room overlooking Peachtree Street hence the traffic noise was considerable when we checked in late afternoon, but quieted by the time we went to bed. The room had all the amenities that we needed and dinner in the restaurant was fabulous. The staff throughout the hotel were gracious and we definitely would like to stay at this property again. 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge I was disappointed this time in the food offerings at your Club Lounge. The offerings at lunch were rather disappointing with beef jerky, potato chips, cookies, dried fruit, etc. In the past, you offered caesar salad and small sandwiches. I am often working at my room desk and don't have time to leave the hotel for lunch. Over time, it seems your Club Lounge is not what it used to be. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Choice We loved this hotel, and its location was very convenient to some of our activities (Botanical Gardens, Olympic Park). We were here for children so did not take advantage of the appealing bar and evening activities (music, eating). The room service was wonderful, though, and most notable was the tone of the staff and eagerness to see us satisfied. Finally, a small touch was appreciated: the normal Saturday checkout was noon, which allows for a longer, more relaxed morning. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club level Was very disappointed that the club level was closed for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Other disappointment was not having lunch at the club level. 04 December 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:16 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs