Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete Lack of Service Oversight The basic services like room cleaning and maintenance was something I had to give attention to personally. The Drain was broken and was not mended during the routine cleaning, even when I had kept the broken part on the counter, instead, the cleaning staff puts it back without getting the maintenance guy. The night when I came in I had to call Customer Care to get it fixed, the maintenance person came around 45 mins after I made the call. The soaps and other toiletries were not replenished, nor the coffee mugs cleaned. The overall service was completely not upto the standard. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I stayed here March 2013. Booked a room for my best friend's birthday. Had a fantastic time! The manager called me the day before to confirm my reservations. . He was super nice! The whole dtaff was! First class service all the way! The royal ambassador was excellent! Can't wait to stay again for my birthday in August! 30th! I will be getting my suite again! :-D The bell hop said it was Lionel Richie favorite room. Nah, its my favorite room! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience I am an experienced luxury traveler who is not easily impressed. My 5 day stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead exceeded my expectations. The pillowtop mattresses and super soft sheets make sleeping heavenly. Full length cotton robes and slippers, plush towels and turn down service were great special touches that make your stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast credit of $25 per person per day was included with our rates, I found this a great alternative because I typically do not eat buffet but like to order off the menu so I can get exactly what I want. I eat very healthy so I was able to request they cook without salt and pepper. It was not only convenient but very tasty. One of the best features is the free car service. A chauffeur driven Cadillac Escalade transported us to the mall and restaurants. Very convenient service. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and very helpful. Overall, this hotel deserves 5 Stars! The next time I come to Buckhead, I would definitely stay here again!!! 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel in Atlanta I have been staying here since the hotel opened. The property is great and well kept up. The reason we return several times a year is the staff. They always go out of their way for you. The club lounge is one of my favorites in the country. Exceptional service would be an understatement. Nes remembers everyone and is always a pleasure to see. He makes the club lounge the Absolute best. Always looking forward to another visit. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Stay This is hotel was very nice. Room was clean (Excellent), shower pressure just right. Service was GREAT! Food at Southern Art was good, drinks were over priced. I would definately stay here again!! 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room with a view! Except for the pricey parking and no internet included in your stay, the hotel is very nice. I only wish they would just add a couple of bucks onto everyone's bill to allow internet. What's a few more bucks when you're spending hundreds? 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Foruth of July Visit Having visited this property several times it's become one of our favorite places to stay. While the amenities and service is always excellent on this occasion there were a few snags. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to contact IC directly regarding the "snags". This is one of the best hotels ever... love it!! 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Needed Staycation Having three young children doesn't allow us much time to rest so we decided to take 24 hours to our selves and stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead and it was a GREAT decision. We booked the romance package for a Saturday night and it did the job. Everything met or exceeded our expectations and we were able to get the much needed relaxation we were hoping for. The staff was great and took care of everything with a smile. I would suggest this location for anyone in town (or the suburbs) who needs a night away. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 5th The room was nice but there was a noise of either the air running or water running the entire time. Jason the driver was super! He took us and picked us up from dinner. Love this perk for the guests. We also really enjoyed the music and after dinner drinks in the bar. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree Race Wonderful property with a staff that is always helpful. This is the third time at this property and will always come back. Close to shopping and the MARTA makes this an easy choice. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a favorite stay We always love the Intercontinental Buckhead. We stayed on 4th of July. Great location for watching fireworks. Check-in was delightful, something you can rarely say. Bellman never brought our bags up so I had to take up myself. We had a large suite which was wonderful. There were 4 families staying in 4 rooms(14 total, 7 adults and 7 kids)staying so it was nice to have a little extra elbow room. We stayed club level which is always fantastic. Erik (I think) took outstanding care of us. All 14 of us. Offerings were tasty. We had room service and it was good but a tad slow. We had cocktails at the Bourbon Bar and the bar was understaffed. We ate at Southern Art and it was yummy. Service was slow. When we called for valet to bring car around I was put on a 5 minute hold. A tad frustrating. But overall we had a great time. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Atlanta My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is the best hotel, not only in Atlanta, but that I have ever stayed in. Beautiful, clean, perfect location...and wonderful people. They always go the extra mile to make us happy. We will be back, again and again. We are spoiled! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location I originally booked my stay at another hotel 2 months in advance. I was then told by our staff that a majority of the meetings were to be held at the Intercontinental Buckhead. When I went to change to the Intercontinental they did not have the room type avail due to almost being sold out but the manager (I don’t remember his name) was very helpful in accommodating 100% of my needs. The staff was great to my family and the Club floor was great. Outdoor pool had a nice 4th of July party and the staff was very accommodating. The new restaurant Southern Art is a great addition to the hotel. I have stayed at this hotel before and will be back. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was most pleasantly surprised to experience a wonderfully comfortable room, plenty of space and beds to die for!!! The restaurant and cocktail lounge staff members went out of their way to assist with graciousness and poise. And, I especially appreciated the number of staff members available to point you in whatever direction you wished to go, as well as assist you in whatever your needs were. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff! We were here for the peachtree road race and what a great place to stay! The staff was so nice and friendly and so helpful. It was a quiet hotel and the beds were comfortable. We look forward to staying here for many years to come for the peachtree!!! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by esbl My 2nd year to stay for July 4 was great . Staff give great service . Parking is easy . My room was great and had a good view of Peachtree St. I'll be staying here again. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree Road Race Stay Considering the crowds and a full house, they did very well. Geat location for the Peachtree Road Race - Yards from start line and from the Marta Station to go home. 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More informed Peachtree road was closed off until noon for the road race. However, no one informed us prior to booking hotel that we would not be able to leave the hotel until road opened. Also, our luggage sat in the lobby unattended until we had to call down there and remind them to bring it up. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel!! Spent a weekend at IC in Buckhead and it was the best hotel experience in a long while! My husband is very picky and he was quite impressed! I am an Ambassador member so the accommodations and amenities were excellent, including the gym. The staff was very friendly; great service and very prompt. Nice atmosphere especially at the Bourbon bar in the evenings; their drinks are awesome and so is the food! I'll definitely be staying there next time I visit Atlanta! 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an Upgrade Booked a room on club level. They had overbooked club levels and gave us an upgrade to the Presidential Suite. What an incredible room/more like a condo. This was way too nice and we really appreciate this gesture. Their club level is great. Nice food servings and beverage availability. Added the Luxury Shopping package. We felt this was also a great deal. Free parking, gift cards, late checkout, & breakfast downstairs are included in this package. Great pool and pool staff too. The nicest we've found in Atlanta. We are making this our first choice when staying in the Atlanta/Buckhead. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why no pay-per-view movies? I stayed at the Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta last week and had an enjoyable experience overall. It is a very handsome property, and the food in the restaurant and room service was fine. However, I was surprised to learn that the hotel does not offer movies in the guest rooms, beyond including several HBO channels in the channel selection. For guests who choose to spend an evening in their room, this can be a significant issue, and for that reason I am not sure I could recommend this property. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place!! Beautiful property in prime location. Professional & friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the beds!! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noticeable cutbacks Having previously stayed at the IC Atlanta we were looking forward to spending a nice weekend there seeing how the hotel had remodeled. Stayed two nights using an Ambassador Free Weekend night Certificate in June 2013. In the 9 years since my last stay I could see some things had stayed consistently good: The valet staff is still very efficient and friendly, the front desk staff is efficient and professional, the remodeled lobby is still attractive and offers plenty of areas to sit and relax. All the staff we interacted with were professional, friendly, and helpful. As for recognition of IC Ambassador Recognition, the room upgrade was better than I had received in the past (a whole room category upgrade to a suite instead of a same category upgrade but with ‘view’). There was no In-room gift. I was told that ‘free wifi’ was substituting for the gift. With free wifi for all members coming this year and being a club level already, that is an unfortunate cost cut. The fresh fruit and water took 3 calls and a trip to guest services before it showed up around 9 p.m. the first night. No welcome letter. And since the hotel no longer has pay movies, there is no opportunity to use that benefit. The water was not replenished daily and it wasn’t worth the effort. Other noticeable cutbacks: The amenities have been downgraded from Penhaligon to less expensive Agraria. The turndown service now only uses one maid who removes trash and a quick tidy up, leaves 1 piece of chocolate and the card with the next day’s weather. Previously there would be an orchid placed with the card on the bed, there would be a small cloth placed at the edge of the bed with the slippers placed there and two maids would quickly tidy the room and replenish towels. In the club, there was no dedicated Club staff to greet people, help with simple travel arrangements and check-in/check-out issues. The one person in the club was working double duty keeping food and drinks stocked and answering questions. Other noticeable understaffing issues included calling the ‘Instant Service’ line. About half the time you would end up on hold, or just listening to the line ring, or a busy signal. Overall, the staff works very hard and does a very good job but the hotel is obviously understaffed and other cutbacks in amenities are noticeable for those of us that stayed here in the first few years after the hotel opened. The difference between a good and a great hotel is in the details so I would hope they consider adding back some of what they have lost. As for my comments, please still consider staying here. It is a nice stay, and the rooms are very comfortable. Perhaps it will encourage the owners to fund improvements. We will stay here again and look forward to doing so. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate, well run and located hotel Fast check in. Convenient self park. Great staff. Perfect bed with crisp linens. What else could anyone want in a hotel. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bar We dealt with many bartenders during our stay. Graham was be far the best we have ever had. The others seemed a bit annoyed and or very inconvenienced by taking a simple drink order. We live in Atlanta and came for our 1 year anniversary celebration to just get away. I would come back anytime to see him... Not the rest. We both have been in the service industry and appreciate some one like Graham. I hope in the future the bar will feel more welcoming regardless if he is there or not. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a beautiful facility! The room and service we had were Excellent, all the way through. We appreciated the special rate for the QSEN conference we attended. I would love to come back to this hotel again. What a beautiful facility! Thank you! 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite atl hotel An excellent experience and a good value. comfortable environment, great staff from check in to maid service to doorman, and well located. will stay there again, next time in atlanta 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOSPITALITY AND AMBIANCE I visit Atlanta one week every month and always stay at the Intercontinental. Its is an amazing place with some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout the world and never experienced what I would call the complete package as I do at this property. From the staff that greats you at the drive way to the bell services to the front desk, fitness center and the amazing Club Lounge this hotel makes you feel at home, not once, but every time. Many places I have stayed where the experience has fluctuated from amazing to average but I can sincerely say that this has never been the case at the Intercontinental in Buckhead. The experience here is five star from beginning to end, and not to say the amazing restaurant and Bourbon bar. I look forward to my visit every month as its the only hotel where I am made to feel at home. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great experience, location and comfort. Will return 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference location I stayed here for the Quality and Safety Education for Nurses Conference and we had a great stay. Southern Art was a great place to eat. There is a fitness center, spa, and an awesome pool. 08 June 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:35 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs