Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was most pleasantly surprised to experience a wonderfully comfortable room, plenty of space and beds to die for!!! The restaurant and cocktail lounge staff members went out of their way to assist with graciousness and poise. And, I especially appreciated the number of staff members available to point you in whatever direction you wished to go, as well as assist you in whatever your needs were. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff! We were here for the peachtree road race and what a great place to stay! The staff was so nice and friendly and so helpful. It was a quiet hotel and the beds were comfortable. We look forward to staying here for many years to come for the peachtree!!! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by esbl My 2nd year to stay for July 4 was great . Staff give great service . Parking is easy . My room was great and had a good view of Peachtree St. I'll be staying here again. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree Road Race Stay Considering the crowds and a full house, they did very well. Geat location for the Peachtree Road Race - Yards from start line and from the Marta Station to go home. 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More informed Peachtree road was closed off until noon for the road race. However, no one informed us prior to booking hotel that we would not be able to leave the hotel until road opened. Also, our luggage sat in the lobby unattended until we had to call down there and remind them to bring it up. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel!! Spent a weekend at IC in Buckhead and it was the best hotel experience in a long while! My husband is very picky and he was quite impressed! I am an Ambassador member so the accommodations and amenities were excellent, including the gym. The staff was very friendly; great service and very prompt. Nice atmosphere especially at the Bourbon bar in the evenings; their drinks are awesome and so is the food! I'll definitely be staying there next time I visit Atlanta! 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an Upgrade Booked a room on club level. They had overbooked club levels and gave us an upgrade to the Presidential Suite. What an incredible room/more like a condo. This was way too nice and we really appreciate this gesture. Their club level is great. Nice food servings and beverage availability. Added the Luxury Shopping package. We felt this was also a great deal. Free parking, gift cards, late checkout, & breakfast downstairs are included in this package. Great pool and pool staff too. The nicest we've found in Atlanta. We are making this our first choice when staying in the Atlanta/Buckhead. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why no pay-per-view movies? I stayed at the Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta last week and had an enjoyable experience overall. It is a very handsome property, and the food in the restaurant and room service was fine. However, I was surprised to learn that the hotel does not offer movies in the guest rooms, beyond including several HBO channels in the channel selection. For guests who choose to spend an evening in their room, this can be a significant issue, and for that reason I am not sure I could recommend this property. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place!! Beautiful property in prime location. Professional & friendly staff, spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the beds!! 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noticeable cutbacks Having previously stayed at the IC Atlanta we were looking forward to spending a nice weekend there seeing how the hotel had remodeled. Stayed two nights using an Ambassador Free Weekend night Certificate in June 2013. In the 9 years since my last stay I could see some things had stayed consistently good: The valet staff is still very efficient and friendly, the front desk staff is efficient and professional, the remodeled lobby is still attractive and offers plenty of areas to sit and relax. All the staff we interacted with were professional, friendly, and helpful. As for recognition of IC Ambassador Recognition, the room upgrade was better than I had received in the past (a whole room category upgrade to a suite instead of a same category upgrade but with ‘view’). There was no In-room gift. I was told that ‘free wifi’ was substituting for the gift. With free wifi for all members coming this year and being a club level already, that is an unfortunate cost cut. The fresh fruit and water took 3 calls and a trip to guest services before it showed up around 9 p.m. the first night. No welcome letter. And since the hotel no longer has pay movies, there is no opportunity to use that benefit. The water was not replenished daily and it wasn’t worth the effort. Other noticeable cutbacks: The amenities have been downgraded from Penhaligon to less expensive Agraria. The turndown service now only uses one maid who removes trash and a quick tidy up, leaves 1 piece of chocolate and the card with the next day’s weather. Previously there would be an orchid placed with the card on the bed, there would be a small cloth placed at the edge of the bed with the slippers placed there and two maids would quickly tidy the room and replenish towels. In the club, there was no dedicated Club staff to greet people, help with simple travel arrangements and check-in/check-out issues. The one person in the club was working double duty keeping food and drinks stocked and answering questions. Other noticeable understaffing issues included calling the ‘Instant Service’ line. About half the time you would end up on hold, or just listening to the line ring, or a busy signal. Overall, the staff works very hard and does a very good job but the hotel is obviously understaffed and other cutbacks in amenities are noticeable for those of us that stayed here in the first few years after the hotel opened. The difference between a good and a great hotel is in the details so I would hope they consider adding back some of what they have lost. As for my comments, please still consider staying here. It is a nice stay, and the rooms are very comfortable. Perhaps it will encourage the owners to fund improvements. We will stay here again and look forward to doing so. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate, well run and located hotel Fast check in. Convenient self park. Great staff. Perfect bed with crisp linens. What else could anyone want in a hotel. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bar We dealt with many bartenders during our stay. Graham was be far the best we have ever had. The others seemed a bit annoyed and or very inconvenienced by taking a simple drink order. We live in Atlanta and came for our 1 year anniversary celebration to just get away. I would come back anytime to see him... Not the rest. We both have been in the service industry and appreciate some one like Graham. I hope in the future the bar will feel more welcoming regardless if he is there or not. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a beautiful facility! The room and service we had were Excellent, all the way through. We appreciated the special rate for the QSEN conference we attended. I would love to come back to this hotel again. What a beautiful facility! Thank you! 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite atl hotel An excellent experience and a good value. comfortable environment, great staff from check in to maid service to doorman, and well located. will stay there again, next time in atlanta 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOSPITALITY AND AMBIANCE I visit Atlanta one week every month and always stay at the Intercontinental. Its is an amazing place with some of the best customer service I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels throughout the world and never experienced what I would call the complete package as I do at this property. From the staff that greats you at the drive way to the bell services to the front desk, fitness center and the amazing Club Lounge this hotel makes you feel at home, not once, but every time. Many places I have stayed where the experience has fluctuated from amazing to average but I can sincerely say that this has never been the case at the Intercontinental in Buckhead. The experience here is five star from beginning to end, and not to say the amazing restaurant and Bourbon bar. I look forward to my visit every month as its the only hotel where I am made to feel at home. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great experience, location and comfort. Will return 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference location I stayed here for the Quality and Safety Education for Nurses Conference and we had a great stay. Southern Art was a great place to eat. There is a fitness center, spa, and an awesome pool. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Outdoor Areas Our stay was amazing. Extremely convenient to the area. We we ended up walking to eat dinner each night. Friendly staff. Very relaxing and comfortable indoor and outdoor lounge area and pool. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Terrible Shower Our stay was great except for the shower. There was no water pressure, the temp was terrible, either scalding hot or freezing cold. One of the more relaxing things to do in a hotel is enjoy a long shower, and this was really disappointing. When I approach the staff at checkout and requested a small credit, nothing was done, just a verbal apology. I thought that was not a proper response. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager Mr. Josh I was attending a conference and I utmost enjoyed staying at your hotel. The room service and hotel accommodation were excellent; clean and well-maintained during my 3-day stay. However, I was truly impressed by the excellent customer service. I had a problem with my reservation and Mr. Josh, the manager on duty has handled it very professionally which helped to reduce my anxiety and stress. This is what makes a deference- the personal touch and the attention to the customer‘s needs is what makes one hotel a more preferable than the other ones. Thank you! 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality, changes, noise, phone responsiveness I visited this property for the first time because of a national meeting for work. My first room was a double 10th floor, and had several problems: no TV remote (tho I had turn down service!), tub drain cap would not work, the handicap handle in the tub fell off when I used it to get out of the tub, the light on the desk was broken, the bathroom scale gauge only went up to 70 lbs, someone tried to get in my room because (they said) the front desk gave them my room number. I was told the internet access would be a part of the room rate by the meeting organizers--the front desk staff said no, not true--no internet. I had a message light flashing when I went to the room, I called to check on the message-the phone rang/ rang I was on hold for over 15 min and hung up--and I went down to desk and found out the message was related to the internet -it WAS included after all--that was the flashing light. I asked for my FedEx package to be delivered to my room (had to ask two staff members before I got answer where it was). Package delivery took over 1 hr and 2 requests. I am allergic to feather pillows, called and called--no answer, rang and rang--went to front desk. Finally the nice engineer brought up remote and pillows---but I was tired after 10 pm, and had waited for hours. I was told by concierge only one person was answering the phone--no backup for the phone service staff, which seems ludicrous on a night with over 200 check in's for my meeting alone ... I even called through the 800 number...no luck. Your instant service button on the phone is a joke. In the morning, I had a dental kit on my door, which I did not order, so someone was not provided their request. I also requested to move rooms, which was done-i got a lovely suite 8th floor; however, every 5 minutes there was a water flushing sound all evening long, I shut the doors to get away from the noise, which was most pronounced in the sitting room, so could not enjoy the breath of the suite. I appreciate: the desk person who provided me 2nd day access to the 21st floor, the fruit in my suite, and the courteous driver who took/came to get me for short shopping trip. Recommend you perform quality control checks for your assigned rooms, for equipment functionality particularly...and re-evaluate your phone answering services. One last thing...I went back to the first room to move my clothes, it had been cleaned..the tub handle was put back as if it had been repaired, but it was not, fell right off when I touched it.. why would anyone leave that kind of safety issue in disrepair?? 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QSEN Conference Had a wonderful stay at this hotel for my conference. It was just a pleasurable experience. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel Front desk staff very helpful. Concierge was knowledgeable but directions slightly confusing for someone not from the area; should have asked for a map. Beds and toiletries in room were great! Hotel restaurant very good! Maid service very good except did not get clean drinking utensils. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Staff very helpful with check-in, luggage delivery to room, offer to get ice! Check-out speedy. Room clean and comfortable. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room...amazing bathtub The room was beautiful and very comfortable. I had a problem with the TV, but maintenance responded quickly and were able to fix the problem. The fitness center was one of the best I have been to. The large soaking tub in my room was heavenly... And the fizzy bath ball, purchased from the spa made the experience even better. The hotel was a great venue for the conference of 350 attendees. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great sleep I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead. The service was excellent (thanks Willie & Vincent). The entire staff that I dealt with were so nice and accomodating. The rooms were clean and that bed is very comfortable, I could've stayed in bed all day! The view was phenomenal from my room on the 11th floor. This hotel is beautiful and very elegant & classy. I even love the doorbells on the outside of each door. I can't wait to visit again! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure ... My wife and I stay at this property every time we pass through Atlanta. The staff always make us feel welcome and the property location and secure parking make us feel safe. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby bar is a great place to unwind after a long day of travel and the hotel restaurant "Southern Art" is outstanding. Despite not having large grounds, the hotel is clean, attractive, and welcoming both in and out. We're fortunate enough to travel regularly and find Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta among the most welcoming properties we frequent. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff from the very moment we arrived was extraordinary.....those who opened our car door and took our bags, front desk personal etc. I wanted to continue writing about service staff. We did have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and we must say that the food was extraordinary. My wife had salmon and I had the fried chicken....both of these were probably close to the best we'd ever had. Our only complaint was that our waiter didn't seem to be present to the service. When he delivered my soup he went away without giving me a spoon and I had to wave down other servers to get one. When he did show up at our table he was cordial but when he was needed he wasn't there and it took much too long for him to get to us. The saving grace was the food. We will definitely be back we just might suggest that food service staff be a bit more aware of their customers and service. All other service personal were delightful, friendly and are a credit to your hotel. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Turned Off I wrote a review entitled Two Complaints. Oh I forgot to mention, there was a message let on the phone to tell me that the water in the hotel would be cut off from 11-4. I couldn't believe it. There was no explanation, no advance notification, NOTHING! by the time I checked the message it was almost 11, so I had to rush to make sure I wasn't stuck without taking a shower. My suggestion is to ask if there is any scheduled maintenance during the visit. While I am not sure if this was a scheduled maintenance or an emergency, but I was not pleased! 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Complaints: Outrageous Parking & Language Barrier I stayed at the InterContinental from May 24-May 28. I am writing this review because I have two complaints from my stay, valet parking and housekeeping staff not speaking English. I actually had a late check-in getting to the hotel around 11:45pm There was no valet parking attendant and I had to call the hotel to request assistance. By the time someone came out it was about 11:56 (this is the time that was posted on the receipt). Can you believe I was charged 32.00 for 4 minutes of parking and then charged at midnight for the next day. I was furious when I got my final bill. Another thing, the housekeeping staff did not speak English, so they didn't have a clue as to what I was requesting of them when they came to my room. Other than that, I had a great experience. You would definitely enjoy your visit to this hotel from the pool to the lounge near the lobby, it is definitely one of my best hotel experiences 02 June 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs