Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Time to Remember We're from Mobile, Al. and this occasion was a surprise stay and retirement dinner for my beautiful wife after 38 years in the educational system. The staff at Intercontinental made the long distance planning easy and memorable. We enjoyed our accommodations, the live entertainment, the restaurant and lounge and the location. We've stayed before and we'll be back. Thank you for making this event an unforgettable time with family. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Buckhead Absolutely love this hotel--would love to go back. Everything and everyone was excellent 13 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A charming hotel with some good ole Southern Charm unless of course you happen to encounter some of their less experienced staff!! Don't let that deter you from stopping on by. Central location, comfortable well spaced rooms, great place to meet with friends and have some after work drinks. Has all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this class. This is most certainly not a 5 Star Hotel has claimed on some of the travel sites be warned. But a good 4 Star effort. Club Lounge needs some work hit and miss with daily offerings but nice atmosphere for relaxing and hob nobbing. You can't go wrong.....good value. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreamer One of the best experiences we have ever had. It was so refreshing to find a Hotel that has such a friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. The Hotel was everything we expected and more. Would recommend this as a top Hotel for anyone. 12 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we paid for We went away for an anniversary and decided to upgrade to the club level, what a waste of money. First they had oversold the rooms and we were not even on the club level. Second the lounge was so overcrowded you could never find a place to sit. Not at all what I paid for, very disappointed. The only good thing about the trip was the bourbon bar and the great mixologist. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value Overall I think this is a GREAT HOTEL and I would highly reccomend it to my family and friend! In that note, what hotel DOESNT offer free wifi anymore? I think the food, giftt shop were a bit overpriced! I was VERY surprised not to have free wifi at the hotel which was disappointing. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Staff & Hotel My hubby and I had an amazing stay here.....great stay-cation! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree Race Very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. Close to Marta, the mall and many places to dine. My wife always requests this hotel for our visits to Atlanta. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Getaway This was our first time visiting the Intercontinental Hotel. We chose this hotel based on the recommendation of my sister and other reviews. We notified the hotel before arriving that we were celebrating our 33rd Anniversary. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were very impressed by how beautiful the hotel is. Our room appeared clean and had an ok garden view. Then we noticed one of the trash cans had not been emptied. We promptly notified the hotel staff that there was a beer can and other trash in the room and they immediately sent housekeeping to remove it. We were offered a different room (but not an upgrade which was disappointing) so we declined the room change. This was a pretty bad start to our 3-day anniversary stay, however things did get better. We were offered free breakfast one morning as an apology for the trash left in the room. Then we received a couple of complimentary chocolates each day and complimentary chocolate covered strawberries the second night. Overall our stay was good, but after the wonderful reviews we were expecting great. When visiting Atlanta again, we will probably stay at the Intercontinental again. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay as always. Every detail was perfect right down to the chilled plums at the pool on a hot day. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!! we love staying at this hotel!!!! This is the only place to stay for the peachtree road race! The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet!!! Which is a BIG deal if you have something important the next morning! The staff is so friendly and so eager to help no matter what the issue is. We look forward to staying here for many years to come. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Romantic Getaway! My husband and I chose to celebrate our 33rd Wedding Anniversary in Atlanta and chose the Intercontinental Hotel based on a recommendation from my sister and the reviews we read. From the start I was very impressed with how beautiful the hotel is. Our 3-day stay was great overall and the staff went out of their way to help make our celebration special. However, when we arrived in our room, the first thing I noticed was how clean the room appeared...until I looked in the trash and saw a beer can and other trash in there. I immediately called to report the issue and they were very apologetic. The staff responded very quickly and efficiently. We were offered a different room (but not an upgrade) so we declined. We were also offered free breakfast for the following morning. Each day a couple of chocolates were brought to our room, and to help us celebrate, we were also given chocolate strawberries one night. Everyone was very accomodating and professional. When visiting Atlanta again, we will probably choose the Intercontinental. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Bed, Plush Room My husband and I stayed at the Interncontinental this year for the Peachtree Road Race. We were walking distance from the starting line and there are several wonderful restaurants nearby for a pre-race meal or lunch afterwards. The hotel and the room were impeccably clean and every aspect of our visit was pleasant from check in to check out. A first class experience all the way around. Would highly recommend. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and inviting rooms and common areas. I forgot to retrieve my laptop computer out of an open safe in my room when I left. I didn't realize I had left it until two days later. When I called the hotel, they told me that they had stored it in Secuirity and that I could come and retrive it. I was so pleased and releived to know that they had recovered my computer and had stored it away for my retrieval. Honesty goes a long way with me and my loyalty. That you very much Intercontinental! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thomas As always everything was splendid. We were upgraded which was a nice surprise so we strayed in our room for dinner. The room service was inpeckable and the food was excellent. Look forward to a return trip. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Everything! When I stayed at Intercontinental-Buckhead for my honeymoon, the staff and hotel went above and beyond to make my stay very comfortable. I have never been treated so well in a hotel before. Truly, a 5 star hotel with 5 star service! I can't wait to stay with them again! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place The property is beautiful and comfortable. All staff were extremely nice and helpful. The bourbon bar was fantastic! Food was great. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel very good value for the money. Cost less than other nice in-town hotels. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite sweet! Exceptional service and accommodations. Conveniently located to shopping, local Buckhead attractions and great restaurants. This is in the center of it all. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our stay at the Atlanta Buckhead was enjoyable. The beds were so comfortable and it was a great place to attend a conference. The staff were so friendly and helpful. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and outstanding service This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in, and this was because of the excellent customer service. They waited on us like no other, like we were celebrities. We have stayed in hotels all over the world, and this was by far the best ever. Thank you to you and your staff, from the bell man, to the valets, front desk, and concierge, for a memorable and enjoyable stay. We will be returning again, and look forward to stays in other Intercontinental hotels. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, really nice room Had to be in Atlanta for business. Hotel is close to MARTA, giving you another way to get to and from the airport. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are immaculate, and the staff is very service oriented. The workout facility was pretty good by hotel standards, and the hotel bar is cool, although its a little slow to serve. Overall, I'd go back again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, luxurious, clean, large, attractive This hotel is excellent in every way. It is first class and yet the overall approach is personal, down to earth, and sincere. The staff is ultimately concerned to helping one have the best experience possible. Every staff member was appropriately helpful and consequently, I had a wonderful stay--perfect. I looked out on Peachtree Street while enjoying breakfast in my room. Every aspect was the best! 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversery Stay We received an email prior to our stay inviting us to reply if we had any specific requests or needs. In this regard, the service of the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta started before we arrived. We requested an early check in and access to the pool so we could enjoy our week end romatic getaway. Monet Rumford made this happen and also took the extra step of recognizing our Anniversery with a note and a treat that was sent to the room. We enjoyed attentive service at the pool and in the spa. We also like to be able to text the concierge staff with requests. The jazz music in the lobby was the perfect ending to our evening out. We appreciate the fact that the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta donated this room to a silent auction to raise money for charity and hope it will continue to support the community in this fashion. We hope to be the winning bidders on an overnight stay with you again next year. Thanks Again! 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in the heart of Buckhead Had a brief stay, in by 9pm and out the next day at 11am but enjoyed the comfort of this 5 star gem. Bed is great, though I wished the pillows weren't quite so stuffed. Very quiet and beautifully decorated. The staff was great and so accommodating. Will definitely recommend this fine hotel. 24 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breastfeeding Working Mothers Beware Please beware if you are a breastfeeding mother (especially those traveling for business). I was just here overnight for a large, two-day business conference and needed some special accommodations for breastfeeding/pumping purposes (a refrigerator and early arrival/late departure so I would have a private place to pump while our two-day conference was going on downstairs). Our marketing team contacted the hotel in advance about the late departure and were assured a 3:00 departure was no problem. Marketing asked me to contact the hotel directly about the fridge, as that seemed to be a fairly typical request. I called the 1-877 reservations number on the website to request a fridge and provided the confirmation number. A rude woman on the telephone told me I had the wrong confirmation number and that our firm had booked through a third party. She kept repeating that until I finally asked if she could handle the fridge request or not. She supposedly entered the request in the system and noted that they had me listed for a LATE arrival instead of the late departure they had supposedly confirmed earlier. Given her rude demeanor and general reluctance to help, I called the hotel in Buckhead directly (instead of the 1-877 number) the night before my arrival. I explained my needs and the rude woman's behavior to the representative in Buckhead, and she told me that the other woman was off-site and that it was better for me to call them directly in Buckhead. The representative found no record of any fridge request, so she supposedly entered one for me. However, the representative kept encouraging me to check out at 2:00 (not 3:00, as requested) because it was complimentary and would not involve an extra charge. She told me that I should pump in the women's locker room in the spa between business meetings. I kept telling her that I preferred the privacy of my room over a locker room (and would happily pay the extra fee for the privacy), but she kept pressuring me to pump in the locker room and check out at 2:00 instead of 3:00. When I arrived around noon the following day, the hotel did indeed allow me to check in early, which I greatly appreciated because I needed to pump before my first meeting. Unfortunately, there was no fridge when I got to my room despite my two phone calls in advance and reminding the front desk when I checked in. I called the front desk, and the woman told me they were looking to see if they had a fridge (they had one earlier in the morning but she could not confirm whether it was still available) and to call her if it did not arrive within 1/2 hour. Unfortunately, I had to go to the meeting without pumping given that I was out of time after all this, I did not have a fridge for milk storage, and the front desk could not guarantee that the hotel even had one available. Plus, I had a meeting and could not wait around my room for half an hour to see if the fridge showed up. When I checked back to the room during a short break in meetings a couple of hours later, the fridge had been delivered, thank goodness. I ultimately got the fridge and checked out at 3:00 (I refused to leave at 2:00 to pump in a locker room), but it added a lot of unnecessary stress (not to mention discomfort and caused me to be late to a session) during an already hectic two days packed with meetings. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay My wife and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary at your hotel. The accommodations and polite staff were wonderful. Thank you for the fantastic stay and visit. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever! I was thoroughly pleased. Thanks IHG for being an outstanding corporation for your luxury hotel lines. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buena estadía debería tener personal con mas amplitud con el idioma sobre todo en el español. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay The customer service was excellent, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely go back! 18 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs