Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Sleep! The bed was so comfy, great pillows, soft linen. Just what we needed after a long flight. The staff were very friendly and professional, and when I left a piece of clothing in the room after check out, they quickly found it and Fedexed it to me. Very happy with our stay, would stay again, and would definitely recommend to others. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel...Great Experience except for one incident The Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead is lavis and beautiful. I love the rooms and the linens are to die for. I slept like a log. The front desk personnel was delightful and so much help. However, after driving 6 hours and getting to the hotel around 11:30 p.m. I was exhausted. I pulled up to the valet parking and the valet came and told me about the price difference between parking my car myself and having the valet park it. I asked him to park the car for me - that valet was fine. He asked me if I was sure (did I not look like I could afford it?) and I said yes. So I got out of the car and walked around to the back to open the trunk so the bellman or someone could help with the bags. After standing there for about 4 minutes just looking around for some help, a car pulled up in back of me and a nice looking woman stepped out and three bellmen came to her rescue to get her 15 TARGET shopping bags out of her car and trunk. I was pretty upset at that point and unloaded the bags out of my trunk and walked over to the carts and unloaded my trunk with all my bags myself on the cart. This took at least 5 minutes of me unloading my trunk with two suitcases and briefcases and my computer with no help and the bellmen and doorman were still unloading the TARGET bags and chatting with the woman. When I tried to push it to the front door myself the bellman came running up and told me that I couldn't take the cart myself and that he would take it up to my room. I was very angry at that point and told him that since I had loaded the cart myself from my car that I should be able to do the easy part and take it to my room. He refused and took the cart in the door and to the front desk. I was so upset that this point that I had to let him do it - and of course he stood in the room after unloading the bags and adjusting the thermostat waiting for his tip. I was over the edge and knew that I just needed to keep my mouth shut and give him a tip. So other than that - the hotel is beautiful and I would definitely stay there again - maybe I should dress up to drive 6 hours to get there in order to get satisfactory service at the curb. On a better note - Sam, the driver, that took me to my Friday morning meeting was a jewel. He was so kind and nice. He gave me his card and told me to call him when my meeting was over and that he would come and bring me back to the hotel. He deserves Kudos for that. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Service The service level is exceptional... was greeted with chocolat covered strawberries upon arrival! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappoint This is my go to hotel when I'm in the Buckhead area. I rented the penthouse suite and 6 other rooms to celebrate my best friend's birthday and without any type of prompt from me they noticed that I reserved several rooms and called to see if I was celebrating a special occasion. Upon arrival they had ballons, a chocolate cake , champagne in my room. They even managed to get most of the rooms close together on the 22nd floor. Above and beyond. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Beautiful hotel. Extremely comfortable bed. Enormous bathtub. Very classy hotel with wonderful staff! The location is convenient. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment close by. Safe atmosphere. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was by far one of my best hotel experiences ever, everything went great I loved it 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not At All What I Expected Check in time was excruciating. There was one extremely slow staff member checking in a long line of guests. Also I mistakenly locked my key in my room and it took security 25 minutes for security to finally let me in my room. A five star rating for this hotel is an extreme stretch. Also $128 for parking for two days is insane. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure luxury and comfort We really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, love the 24 hour room service , and the parking is very convenient. The next time were in town, this will be our hotel. It's centrally located as well. Staff was very friendly and thorough. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inter-Conti in Buckhead ATL My first experience at the Buckhead location was a very memorable one, despite my brief 2 day stay. The property was beautiful, the staff extremely professional and friendly, and for the first time in any 5 Star Hotel, the etiquette of the Front Desk staff was that of my experiences of living in Asia, where the services standards are extremely high and of the most courteous of treatment. This is an excellent facility and I would highly recomment this location. I have been a long-time, loyal Ambassador Member and I've never been dissapointed. Keep up the excellent service, IHG! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel is very nice, great staff. Parking is a little expensive. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay for a wedding! We were met with professionalism and courtesy every step of the way during our wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead. Every person that we came in contact with was great, super friendly, knowledgeable, and went out of their way to offer assistance. The staff seemed very proud to work there and they represented the brand very well. The rooms were well appointed, the hotel is pristine, very nice decor, great on-site restaurant and a perfect central Buckhead location. And it is a very good value. All pros, no cons! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service room was great, was very clean, weight room was awesome. staff very friendly 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would never stay anywhere else! love your hotel and staff! Your hotel is truly delightful. The staff remembers our names from visit to visit. It is like coming home! And a beautiful property too 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi that works Beyond the normally amazing accommodations, this hotel boasts usable wifi. I got speeds that rival many of my friends' homes, making this a great hotel to get real work done in. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Experience This was the best hotel experience I've ever had. I was epsecially impressed by the lady who checked us in and out of our stay. Her name is Kamilla, I think. She was very knowledgeable of the surrounding area nad the hotel. She was quick to answer our many questions and give us options to consider. She remembered our name and room number when we were checking out. She could not have been more pleasant. The hotel is gorgeous and well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to experience a wonderful stay at a fabulous hotel. I can't wait to return. The Intercontinental in Buckhead has raised the bar, other hotels better beware. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Time to Remember We're from Mobile, Al. and this occasion was a surprise stay and retirement dinner for my beautiful wife after 38 years in the educational system. The staff at Intercontinental made the long distance planning easy and memorable. We enjoyed our accommodations, the live entertainment, the restaurant and lounge and the location. We've stayed before and we'll be back. Thank you for making this event an unforgettable time with family. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Buckhead Absolutely love this hotel--would love to go back. Everything and everyone was excellent 13 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A charming hotel with some good ole Southern Charm unless of course you happen to encounter some of their less experienced staff!! Don't let that deter you from stopping on by. Central location, comfortable well spaced rooms, great place to meet with friends and have some after work drinks. Has all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this class. This is most certainly not a 5 Star Hotel has claimed on some of the travel sites be warned. But a good 4 Star effort. Club Lounge needs some work hit and miss with daily offerings but nice atmosphere for relaxing and hob nobbing. You can't go wrong.....good value. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dreamer One of the best experiences we have ever had. It was so refreshing to find a Hotel that has such a friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. The Hotel was everything we expected and more. Would recommend this as a top Hotel for anyone. 12 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we paid for We went away for an anniversary and decided to upgrade to the club level, what a waste of money. First they had oversold the rooms and we were not even on the club level. Second the lounge was so overcrowded you could never find a place to sit. Not at all what I paid for, very disappointed. The only good thing about the trip was the bourbon bar and the great mixologist. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Value Overall I think this is a GREAT HOTEL and I would highly reccomend it to my family and friend! In that note, what hotel DOESNT offer free wifi anymore? I think the food, giftt shop were a bit overpriced! I was VERY surprised not to have free wifi at the hotel which was disappointing. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Staff & Hotel My hubby and I had an amazing stay here.....great stay-cation! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peachtree Race Very nice hotel with a very helpful staff. Close to Marta, the mall and many places to dine. My wife always requests this hotel for our visits to Atlanta. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Getaway This was our first time visiting the Intercontinental Hotel. We chose this hotel based on the recommendation of my sister and other reviews. We notified the hotel before arriving that we were celebrating our 33rd Anniversary. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were very impressed by how beautiful the hotel is. Our room appeared clean and had an ok garden view. Then we noticed one of the trash cans had not been emptied. We promptly notified the hotel staff that there was a beer can and other trash in the room and they immediately sent housekeeping to remove it. We were offered a different room (but not an upgrade which was disappointing) so we declined the room change. This was a pretty bad start to our 3-day anniversary stay, however things did get better. We were offered free breakfast one morning as an apology for the trash left in the room. Then we received a couple of complimentary chocolates each day and complimentary chocolate covered strawberries the second night. Overall our stay was good, but after the wonderful reviews we were expecting great. When visiting Atlanta again, we will probably stay at the Intercontinental again. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay as always. Every detail was perfect right down to the chilled plums at the pool on a hot day. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!! we love staying at this hotel!!!! This is the only place to stay for the peachtree road race! The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet!!! Which is a BIG deal if you have something important the next morning! The staff is so friendly and so eager to help no matter what the issue is. We look forward to staying here for many years to come. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Romantic Getaway! My husband and I chose to celebrate our 33rd Wedding Anniversary in Atlanta and chose the Intercontinental Hotel based on a recommendation from my sister and the reviews we read. From the start I was very impressed with how beautiful the hotel is. Our 3-day stay was great overall and the staff went out of their way to help make our celebration special. However, when we arrived in our room, the first thing I noticed was how clean the room appeared...until I looked in the trash and saw a beer can and other trash in there. I immediately called to report the issue and they were very apologetic. The staff responded very quickly and efficiently. We were offered a different room (but not an upgrade) so we declined. We were also offered free breakfast for the following morning. Each day a couple of chocolates were brought to our room, and to help us celebrate, we were also given chocolate strawberries one night. Everyone was very accomodating and professional. When visiting Atlanta again, we will probably choose the Intercontinental. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Bed, Plush Room My husband and I stayed at the Interncontinental this year for the Peachtree Road Race. We were walking distance from the starting line and there are several wonderful restaurants nearby for a pre-race meal or lunch afterwards. The hotel and the room were impeccably clean and every aspect of our visit was pleasant from check in to check out. A first class experience all the way around. Would highly recommend. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and inviting rooms and common areas. I forgot to retrieve my laptop computer out of an open safe in my room when I left. I didn't realize I had left it until two days later. When I called the hotel, they told me that they had stored it in Secuirity and that I could come and retrive it. I was so pleased and releived to know that they had recovered my computer and had stored it away for my retrieval. Honesty goes a long way with me and my loyalty. That you very much Intercontinental! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thomas As always everything was splendid. We were upgraded which was a nice surprise so we strayed in our room for dinner. The room service was inpeckable and the food was excellent. Look forward to a return trip. 05 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs