Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Heaven! Staff was attentive and welcoming. This wonderful hotel is all about customer service and making their guests feel at home. 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Not Available great hotel in a good location - can't fault the hotel, however we have 2 young kids and picked the hotel because of the outdoor pool. When we arrived for our 5 night stay we were told the pool was closed for 3 days, this seemed to change and the pool became available from 3pm onwards, however every member of staff told you something different - on-one seemed to have the same story. I got so fed up I spoke with a manager who said that on the last 3 days of our stay the pool would be open from 3pm for 2 days and on our last day the pool would opening hours would return to normal. So we went to the pool with the kids on the Friday morning to find out ......guess what......it was closed. Had it not been for the this I think we would have had a GREAT stay at this hotel. We were offered use of a pool at another hotel close by which we did use but it's clearly not as convenient as using the pool in your own hotel. Very disappointing that the pool was not available for the vast majority of our stay. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this location many times and it is a great property. Unfortunately my last trip was a disappointment. A dog barking across the hall, housekeeping ignoring my "do not disturb" sign and waking me up unnecessarily to an alarm in the next (empty) room going off loud and proud in the morning. Typically a great place. I hope that my last trip was an anomaly and that service does not slip 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel....luxury and service at its finest The InterContinental Buckhead is hands down the best place we have ever stayed in Atlanta. Beyond exceptional in customer care, decor and comfort. We were pampered from the time we arrived until we departed. We had the best night's sleep than we have experienced anywhere else, even at home! They made such an impression on us that we will never even think about where we want to stay when we visit Atlanta or any other major city where InterContinental is located. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! Was in Atlanta area for business and couldn't have been more pleased with the staff and the property. Will be first choice for my next trip to the area. 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but need some improvements for a 5 stars hotels We stayed 5 nights there on a return trip from California. Although we reserve a King size bed, the room was not available when we arrived and we were given a double bed one for the firs night. During the whole stay, pilows were left on the only available chair in the room... for no reasons. Our bathrobes dissapears for two days from the bathroom and our mini bar was never refilled (even with mineral water)... On the positive side, the restaurant serves great food and the bar tender was very knowledgeable.... 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Wonderful stay, knowledgeable and helpful staff !!! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead was an excellent location and an excelelnt hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city of Atlanta. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Ran into a bad front desk woman As usual great stay in Buckhead - bar always makes the best and hippest drinks, soft lovely bed, nice room. This time paid for upgrade and didn't get it. Asked at front desk only to be treated poorly. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We've stayed at Intercontinental multiple times, and our stay is always the same, GREAT!. We love the hotel and it's location. The staff is always very friendly and very helpful. I can't wait for a return visit. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort! You know the saying, "hotels don't hold memories"? Well this one does. I've had a wonderful time there with my beau. The room was clean, the view from our floor was amazing and I'm happy to say that the InterContinental was the perfect place to stay. I will return in the near future. L.G. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful staycation Very courteous staff! Professional, knowledgeable and friendly - a winning combination 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great environment, great locations, very warm welcome Great stay in all aspects , perfect place to stay. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We often have trouble at hotels because we are a family of 5 and prefer to stay in one room. At first the intercontinental told us that they could not provide an extra cot for us, but when my husband talked to them again, one was immediately provided. This took our stay from a mediocre stay to a very memorable one. We would stay here again in the future. Everything else about the hotel was perfect! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay We had a wonderful overnight weekend stay with the romance package. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready, much to our disappointment, but the front desk clerk assured us it would only be 15-20 minutes and bought us a drink at the lovely bar for our inconvenience. Sunday breakfast was included but we didn't realize we had to go down to the buffet. My husband called down at 10:45 and they said they'd see if breakfast could be delivered. We didn't expect a call back but 10 minutes later, they called, took our order and we had breakfast delivered. I was very impressed with this customer service - making the extra effort. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Service and Experience We came to Atlanta for a very special concert. From the moment we arrived we were treated with exceptional respect. We were given all kinds of information about the hotel, by the bellman, on our way to the room including emergency exits. Our room was so clean and everything was beyond my expectations. The Bourbon Bar was a beautiful experience where we were called by name each visit. We had a bad dining experience due to our late arrival, but the manager appeared on the spot and her diligence to make our experience beautiful and up to Intercontinental standards was above and beyond what she had to do. She even prvovided free breakfast buffet the next morning. The breakfast buffet was PERFECT both days! The staff were so nice to us and they ALL called us by name everywhere we went. I want to say that I hope I get to stay in this hotel again very soon. This area of Atlanta is beautiful, too, and tons of exquisite dining options. We did not need our car for 2 days and the Chastain Ampitheater is only 3 miles away! THANK YOU FOR AN OUTSTANDING SPECIAL VISiT! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great conference space and pleasant staff. We stayed several nights for a business conference. The staff were very helpful with area attractions and dinning options. The lobby is pleasant and offers a reasonable selection of treats if you prefer to stay at the hotel. We were not able to use the pool and hot tub, but they looked inviting from our seventh floor view. The room were comfortable and very clean. We did have a little issue with the shower drain backing up and a plumber did not show as we were expecting. It never ran over, but it was several inches deep. There was also a loose handle in the room's tub that we reported when checking out. Overall we had a pleasant visit. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Every Detail While I was not in charge of arranging our conference, I have participated in it for the 3 straight years it has been at the InterContinental Buckhead and I can't imagine it being anywhere else. Sure, there were some issues over the years, but the event coordination staff made sure those issues were not only addressed, but surpassed expectations. From the front desk, to management, to room service... everyone says hello, has a smile, is courteous and attentive. All our clients love coming to the InterContinental, because of the rooms, the food, and the great central location. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but could be a better value The Intercontinental Buckhead has a great location and is a very nice hotel. I stayed here for a software conference, and the room was comfortable and clean, and the conference facilities were also very nice. My only complaint is that for this price, the hotel should provide free internet access in each room. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service.... My stay was simply perfect. Keep up the awesome service.... 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Class This is a first class hotel with a great staff, I couldn't have ask for a more comfortable stay.... Thanks for your hospitality 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience! I have stayed at Intercontinental properties in NYC, but the Atlanta location has them beat in every category. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Front desk, and driver were extremely nice. Bed was comfortable and clean. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel When coming back through ATL, we stayed at another hotel downtown, not sure how they receive 4 diamond award. The ICH hotel located in Buckhead lives up to it's name. 30 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel But Disappointing This review would be slightly different had I not just been overbilled for my stay AFTER I informed the Intercontinental of an overbilling on the pending charges to m card. The rooms were excellent (cleaning). My only comments would be to nix the old scales and the coffee bar thing in the bathrooms (im not sure I know anyone who drinks coffee in the bathroom). My issues mostly are with the staff - primarily the front desk. My reservations were for three rooms one the same floor at a discounted rate. Check-in took almost 10 minutes because for whatever reason the front desk saw only two rooms. After a while we discovered they saw only two rooms because they had given one of my rooms away (I checked in approximately 40 minutes after normal check in hours which leave NO EXCUSE for why a room was "unavailable", furthermore this issue could have been better resolved had I been given a phone call to inform me of the incompetency to secure a room type). I received another room on a lower floor which turned out to be better than the rooms I originally booked (this accommodation worked for my party ONLY because one member was unable to partake of the day trip). Parking is a complete mess and a joke. I almost got ran over three times by the VALET!!! The children in my group - four, the other adults- two...and we never walked in the center of the driveways!!! The parking garage is not only confusing but scary as it is poorly lit...I guess it was a blessing to have the highlights of random cars barreling down on us. This hotel came highly recommended and I guess my expectations were too high as I was sorely disappointed. Would I return? I am unsure, I enjoyed the hotel room, I loved the location, but I can get poor service or ran over anywhere on Peachtree! 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This particular hotel is the most outstanding hotel . The hotel is beautifully laid out. The club lounge produces fresh food for breakfast and diner . This makes it a worth while spend to have a room on this floor. The decor is pure luxury and comfort the bathrooms feature a huge bath and large shower . Pillows soo soft giving a great nights sleep . The staff can't do enough the drivers will take you a mile which is a great service for all the shops. We had an issue returning our hire car the concierge sorted it all out within 10 minutes. The pool is magnificent and the sun loungers sooo comfy .Can't praise the hotel or staff enough . 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Sleep! The bed was so comfy, great pillows, soft linen. Just what we needed after a long flight. The staff were very friendly and professional, and when I left a piece of clothing in the room after check out, they quickly found it and Fedexed it to me. Very happy with our stay, would stay again, and would definitely recommend to others. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel...Great Experience except for one incident The Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead is lavis and beautiful. I love the rooms and the linens are to die for. I slept like a log. The front desk personnel was delightful and so much help. However, after driving 6 hours and getting to the hotel around 11:30 p.m. I was exhausted. I pulled up to the valet parking and the valet came and told me about the price difference between parking my car myself and having the valet park it. I asked him to park the car for me - that valet was fine. He asked me if I was sure (did I not look like I could afford it?) and I said yes. So I got out of the car and walked around to the back to open the trunk so the bellman or someone could help with the bags. After standing there for about 4 minutes just looking around for some help, a car pulled up in back of me and a nice looking woman stepped out and three bellmen came to her rescue to get her 15 TARGET shopping bags out of her car and trunk. I was pretty upset at that point and unloaded the bags out of my trunk and walked over to the carts and unloaded my trunk with all my bags myself on the cart. This took at least 5 minutes of me unloading my trunk with two suitcases and briefcases and my computer with no help and the bellmen and doorman were still unloading the TARGET bags and chatting with the woman. When I tried to push it to the front door myself the bellman came running up and told me that I couldn't take the cart myself and that he would take it up to my room. I was very angry at that point and told him that since I had loaded the cart myself from my car that I should be able to do the easy part and take it to my room. He refused and took the cart in the door and to the front desk. I was so upset that this point that I had to let him do it - and of course he stood in the room after unloading the bags and adjusting the thermostat waiting for his tip. I was over the edge and knew that I just needed to keep my mouth shut and give him a tip. So other than that - the hotel is beautiful and I would definitely stay there again - maybe I should dress up to drive 6 hours to get there in order to get satisfactory service at the curb. On a better note - Sam, the driver, that took me to my Friday morning meeting was a jewel. He was so kind and nice. He gave me his card and told me to call him when my meeting was over and that he would come and bring me back to the hotel. He deserves Kudos for that. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great Service The service level is exceptional... was greeted with chocolat covered strawberries upon arrival! 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappoint This is my go to hotel when I'm in the Buckhead area. I rented the penthouse suite and 6 other rooms to celebrate my best friend's birthday and without any type of prompt from me they noticed that I reserved several rooms and called to see if I was celebrating a special occasion. Upon arrival they had ballons, a chocolate cake , champagne in my room. They even managed to get most of the rooms close together on the 22nd floor. Above and beyond. 23 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs