Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location The hotel is located in the shopping area, Lenox Department Store. It is not in the walking distance for visiting Coca Cola, CNN, aquarium. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away This was a last min trip and booked room. This is a GREAT hotel and the club level was very enjoyable. A must stay if you are in the area. 03 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap I am 29 years old and visited the hotel on a previous date. So this time I planned a very romantic night for my date and when I get to y room everything was setup for a handicap person. If I knew that they was going to give me a handicap room I wouldn't have booked. The last room was drastically better than this one but I had already paid my money. I was so upset. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Seems very small for the value and the A/C went hot/cold throughout the night leading to a very inconsistent sleep experience. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Loves the Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta. The restaurant is Art Smith's place and it was delightful and yummy. The staff is friendly and pleasant and the hotel is clean. The room we had was great and quiet even though we were at the end of the hall. You must stay here. Very nice hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Prompt Service Very comfortable, well-appointed room. I made use of the room service a lot and it was always prompt and courteous. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Overall a very good experience. Nice staff. Like the texting feature to request needs or ask questions. Nice to be upgraded to the Club level. My only concerns are that the food is average (continental breakfast and club level) and there were dirty room service carts left outside my room for over an hour in the morning with food from dinner which smelled, and they stayed there. Not sure why they are not PROMPTLY picked up. Not sure when they were picked up as I checked out and notified the front desk staff. This is why my staff/service rating is affected. I like the self park option. I think the price is hefty ($22/night) to self park but appreciate having the option. Staff is very responsive to requests and questions. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Restaurant Staff Not Up to Snuff I stay at this hotel often for business, and love it. Great location, wonderful rooms and the hotel staff are very conscientious. However, the restaurant staff seems to be from a different team. A colleague of mine and I went there for what was supposed to be a quick dinner. We ended up waiting nearly 45 minutes for our entrees. All the while, our waiter was oblivious. Never once came over to report on the status of the meal. When we finally brought it to his attention, he checked on the order but didn't apologize. Only after the captain came over did our food magically appear. The restaurant did comp our meal, but they need to address the root cause of the problem. Either the staff needs more through training or this one bad waiter should be given his papers. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever. We stayed here on our wedding night and was delighted with the experience. I have stayed in Hotels all across Europe and have never stayed in a Hotel this remarkable. The people are more than just nice, they are cordial...The hotel common areas and the room was beautiful, well appointed and very clean. The attention to detail was evident from the bellman to the housekeepers. The bed was very comfortable. I love this Hotel. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice!! I was very impressed with intercontinental! My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was amazing! Very comfortable and clean! I loved the separate tub and walk in shower. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay at intercontinental again in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know!! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Wonderful staff and exquisite room. A truly memorable stay. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed i reserve a king bed and got 2 queens bed and it was uncomfortable 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing thru Hotel, staff & restaurant all top notch. Great night after a long day on the road. Will be a regular whenever possible. 25 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Has been my favorite hotel since first staying there in 2005 I have stayed at the hotel well over four dozen times in the past 8 years and have never had a bad experience. I travel 100-150 nights a year all over the country and by far, this is my favorite hotel. Great location, great facility and great people 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best banquet food I've ever had Southern Art is the hotel restaurant and it is arguably the best southern food in ATL. Since the hotel's banquet services use the same kitchen, I was so happy to see that our breakfasts, dinner and reception food was from Southern Art. Also, the rooms are spacious, clean and upscale. I didn't find any issues. The bed was so plush I felt like I was sleeping between two down comforters. The only negative is that the hotel pool is outdoors (but heated). Since it rained all 3 days in Atolanta, my toddler was not able to enjoy the pool. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We had a great stay at the Intercontinental. When booking the room, I decided on a whim to get the birthday package even though it was not our birthdays. I thought we would just a split of champagne, but it was actually a full bottle! The extra cost for this package was well worth it for the champagne, dessert, and parking! Would recommend if you want to do something special for your loved one! We will definitely stay at Intercontinental in the future! Thank you! 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible stay i stayed at your hotel for the 2nd time in a year and this was a fantastic stay. from the wonderful & exceptional customer service to the room quality and value, it was all fantastic. The front desk staff were so welcoming and kind, the valet guys were awesome. Thank you for giving such tremendous service. My traveling partner was visiting Atlanta for the 1st time and she was definitely treated to a grand experience by your hotel and staff. Keep up all the good work. 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GREAT LOCATION, CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM WERE EXCELLENT. GREAT STAFF...... 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference experience Good hotel for a conference - it's not huge and impersonal. In fact, the staff and service were excellent. Well located, with cafes and restaurants in very easy walking distance. Lovely rooms, elegant but welcoming foyer and even a small courtyard garden. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-Around Accommodations I stayed at the Intercontinental Buckhead while attending IAAP's TEC14 Conference in March 2014. The staff were all very courteous, pleasant and very attentive to our needs. The rooms were great - very modern and well-kept. Meeting rooms were comfortable as well. We had 350 in attendance. The only drawback was the price on dining room meals...a little pricey for my liking, but probably average cost for Atlanta. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hiccup then a very pleasant stay The valet snubbed our none-black, none-large and none-expensive car as we pulled up (at the same time as 800 Atlanta Realtors). The car door was not opened, for us, intact we ended up extracting our own luggage out of the car and wheeling it in, having thrust car keys into the surprised valets hand with the information that we were intact hotel overnight guests. That horrible and embarrassing experience aside, the rest of the stay was wonderful. Arnaud, at check-in understood our discomfort upon arrival and gave us a beautiful and unexpected view of the Atlanta skyline. The room was clean, and tastefully appointed. The driver drove us within the immediate Buckhead vicinity to restaurants etc. The stay was lovely. One draw back was that the hallway was noisy and we were woken during the night as late night revelers returned back to their rooms - minor, but annoying all the same. We hope to return. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but service needs work This was my first experience staying at an InterContinental, so I don't have a lot to compare my experience to. But for a high end luxury hotel, I was surprised by a few things. The day I arrived, I noticed a funky wet gym socks smell in the room and called down to the front desk to see if they could send someone up to either clean the room or move me to another one. They promised someone would be up within 15 minutes to deal with the problem, but I waited and waited and no one came. I tried calling again but the line kept ringing. I didn't want to miss my window to go for a swim so I left, hoping someone would come while I was gone. When I came back I noticed the smell again and called and they told me to try turning on the AC to get the air flowing. I ended up just sucking it up but the smell was gross the whole time and made me wonder if the sheets or carpet had been properly cleaned. I also noticed that they did not replace the bath robes each night, even after I called and asked them to send a clean one up (I swim a lot and was using the robes every day to go down, by the end of my 3 day trip I had no clean robes left!) The internet coverage was also very spotty throughout the hotel and I ended up using my 4G network instead because the WiFi kept kicking me off, even despite me being a Rewards Member and supposedly having free access to the internet. 12 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than what I expected The room detail was misleading. I booked a club level room for 3 people, however was put on the floor above club level. Requested to be moved to club level because after all I was paying for it, only to find out that our rollway would not fit in our king size room. Very frustrating! On a good note, the staff on club level are extremely accommodating and very friendly as well as the valet attendants. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time 5-star stay I travel a lot, and this was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. From the time I pulled in to use valet to checking out, the service was great. Jermaine brought out luggage to the room, and was so personable and were calling not only me (the person paying for the room), but also my daughter and niece by name. Even the next morning as we were leaving, he remembered our name and niece who is 7, said, I can't believe he remembers my name. And then there is Khalid (sp?) who took her luggage out when I checked out the following morning. He called down my car for me and was just so helpful and nice. This is class A service and I will definitely be staying here when I come to Atlanta. Now as far as the room and hotel is concerned, immaculate from the outside to the bathroom. The bathroom was very luxurious, separate shower and tub. I was so surprised the carpet was very clean. I always walk on carpet with white socks to see how dirty it is, and it was clean! The beds were the most comfortable i've slept in. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was wonderful...very friendly and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Great Rooms I was at the Intercontinental Buckhead working a small convention. The staff was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and very responsive to our requests. The meeting rooms and sleeping rooms were very nice and comfortable. Food at the various receptions and meals was quite good. The restaurant was a disappointment to me. Despite the fact that it was not crowded our service was slow and several times we had to ask for our waiter's attention. Our soups were delivered barely lukewarm and we sent them back to be reheated. I ordered a cocktail that was very good (I'd had it earlier in the week at the Bourbon Bar) but when I ordered a second one it was not the same cocktail, same general idea but mixed differently and without the small pear. Our entrees were good but the cold soup, slow service and cocktail mixup just kind of put me off of the experience. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel This was a conference hotel, and I had a very nice stay. The room was excellent; quiet, clean and comfortable, with nice amenities. The conference facilities were also excellent, and very convenient. I got free in-room internet because of my priority club membership, also. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why be an Ambassador? I'm not very impressed with the Ambassador Program. I joined for $200 and on my first stay I got no fruit, no ice and no water on my first night. Before going out to dinner I told the desk clerk about this and was told that this service is provided between 4:00pm and 6:00pm. I checked in at 6:30pm. For the rest my stay (2/24 - 2/26) I still got no fruit and no water. One night I got a bucket of ice and I did get a paper for the remaining days. On my second stay I got fruit, ice and water on my first night. I got a paper everyday but never got any more water. There is no consistency in this program's service. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service ; Outstanding Location There was easy access from the airport along with several dining options. Hotel accommodations complimented my business arrangements very comfortably. There were many entertainment options. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was wonderful.....room was very nice. Easy in/out parking. 08 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs