Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was wonderful...very friendly and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much! 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Great Rooms I was at the Intercontinental Buckhead working a small convention. The staff was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and very responsive to our requests. The meeting rooms and sleeping rooms were very nice and comfortable. Food at the various receptions and meals was quite good. The restaurant was a disappointment to me. Despite the fact that it was not crowded our service was slow and several times we had to ask for our waiter's attention. Our soups were delivered barely lukewarm and we sent them back to be reheated. I ordered a cocktail that was very good (I'd had it earlier in the week at the Bourbon Bar) but when I ordered a second one it was not the same cocktail, same general idea but mixed differently and without the small pear. Our entrees were good but the cold soup, slow service and cocktail mixup just kind of put me off of the experience. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel This was a conference hotel, and I had a very nice stay. The room was excellent; quiet, clean and comfortable, with nice amenities. The conference facilities were also excellent, and very convenient. I got free in-room internet because of my priority club membership, also. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why be an Ambassador? I'm not very impressed with the Ambassador Program. I joined for $200 and on my first stay I got no fruit, no ice and no water on my first night. Before going out to dinner I told the desk clerk about this and was told that this service is provided between 4:00pm and 6:00pm. I checked in at 6:30pm. For the rest my stay (2/24 - 2/26) I still got no fruit and no water. One night I got a bucket of ice and I did get a paper for the remaining days. On my second stay I got fruit, ice and water on my first night. I got a paper everyday but never got any more water. There is no consistency in this program's service. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service ; Outstanding Location There was easy access from the airport along with several dining options. Hotel accommodations complimented my business arrangements very comfortably. There were many entertainment options. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was wonderful.....room was very nice. Easy in/out parking. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Only complaint that changes from being the best was the TV and cable service were terrible. Pixilated reception and slow TV response made viewing almost impossible. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We loved our stay here. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This was my second stay at this property. If you are looking for awesome accommodations at a great location in Atlanta, this is your property. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to travel with your pet I always travel with my small dog and this is one of the best places I have ever stayed with him. The staff is friendly and there are plenty of grassy areas for the dog very close to the hotel. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and staff is excellent. They are very helpful 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service Stayed here for my birthday weekend and had an amazing stay. The staff was great. Easily the best hotel I've ever stayed at. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect business stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Atlanta. Location all of the staff was most helpful and. Assisted me in every way they could... 25 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inaccessible bed but otherwise a good place to stay I am a paraplegic and use a wheelchair. I have very good upper body strength and am completely independent in my personal and professional life (I am a lawyer). The room was very accessible to me except that I was absolutely unable to get into the bed. The bed was about 12 inches higher than my wheelchair seat and way, way too tall to access. These higher beds seem to be a (negative) trend. I "slept" in my wheelchair, which made me less than happy. . . 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind stuff and nice room All stuff we had contact with gave us a great experience special some off the people responsible for the breakfast. The room was nice. We had a great view and a big bathroom. But we found paper under det bed from guest before us. That darkened the good impression we had. We woke up sometimes from noise from the hall or from other rooms. The sound-proofing is bad for a hotel with such a high level. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff I've ever met We really enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and well-appointed, we heard very little noise and slept well. The staff was what made our visit so special - at every turn we were greeted with smiles and considerate assistance. The only negative I can think of is the food options within the hotel are quite expensive, but there are plenty of other choices within walking distance. On my next trip to Atlanta I would definitely come back. 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Room service took an hour and the tray stayed in the hallway entirely too long. We called down to get suggestions for places to eat but we kept getting transfered. Other than that the room was great the view was awesome and the spa was magnificent. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a business meeting We recently held a board meeting for our trade association at the InterContinental Buckhead. We had a great experience from both a meeting and a lodging perspective. The sleeping rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the staff did everything they could to make our stay a great one. The location in Buckhead is also great, as our board members all were coming in from various locations and the quick trip via MARTA to the hotel is really convenient and inexpensive. We definitely will be considering using the InterContinental the next time we are meeting in Atlanta 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome weekend! Great escape weekend! Jimmy, in the spa, did a fabulous 90-minute massage! Accommodations were great! Will definitely return! 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern comfort My wife and I spent our 37 anniversary .the room was the best we have had in atlanta, Every staff member was courteous and knowledgeable.the restaurant,Southern Art, is the best southern food in Atlanta. We would definitely recommend the club room if possible 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Property We visit Buckhead a number of weekends per year and always throughly enjoy our visit to the IC. The complete staff goes out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service We enjoyed our stay very much with our family of 5. The only disappointment was that this hotel doesn't have queen beds just king and doubles. They did their very best to accommodate with a suitable arrangement. We loved having breakfast at Southern Art and the staff there were amazing! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental in Atlanta. Everyone was extremely professional and courteous. What struck me most was that you were constantly greeted by staff wherever you went. The staff was always willing to help and truly looked after the guests. LOVED IT? 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Compare I stay at a lot of hotels but I very rarely write a review. This hotel experience was amazing. The room was amazing, the bed slept so well and the bathroom was a treat. I was actually in the hotel during the ice storm last week and the staff was a pleasure. When a lot of the hotel staff wasn't able to come in due to the weather the rest just pitched in and filled the gaps. It was such an amazing experience. Oh and I almost forgot - by far the best food I have ever had in a hotel. Don't leave without trying the Fried Chicken and the Teriyaki Chicken Wings. I look forward to my next stay. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Atlanta For over a year I have been staying at this hotel at minimum a couple of times a month. With this frequency the Good, the Bad and the Ugly usually comes out. This property continues to impress. Staff is friendly and takes the time to remember me. I am greeted a a valued guest, not merely as a customer. This attitude permeates all levels of the staff, from managers down to housekeeping. I travel all over North America, this is still my favorite! Thank You! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and Exceptional Room Wow! The Intercontinental was more than impressive! The room was beautiful and the staff helped make the trip. I would more than recommend this property! 27 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is Weather Channel? The hotel said it has The Weather Channel, but then there is a public access channel with no local information in its place. When traveling in Winter, it's important to know what is happening in the next city. I would think a luxury hotel would not try to pinch pennies by substituting TV channels. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC Hotel in the United States The hotel is a perfect example of how an InterContinental should be. The staff is outstanding and the consierge lounge is one of the top in the country. Service is the best at this hotel. Its my home in Atlanta. The concierge lounge makes work a pleasure - especially when Ness is working. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service; terrific fitness center Every member of the Buckhead, Atlanta, Intercontinental Hotel's staff--from the front desk personnel, to the waitstaff in the bar and restaurant, to room service and housekeeping--was friendly, helpful, and very competent. We have stayed at hotels and B&Bs all over the world, and never have we encountered a staff so amiable and excellently trained in customer service. The fitness center is clean, attractive, and very well equipped for a hotel center. The special touches that pervade the hotel lobby and restaurant are present here, too--including a dispenser of ice water in which are suspended fresh slices of lemon and lime. We enjoyed our time at the Intercontinental immensely and won't stay anywhere else when we're visiting Atlanta. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January in Buckhead for Tradeshow Nicest place we ever stayed in Atlanta. Great, lively bar, super food and drinks. Very quiet. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service After checking in the front desk, the clerk offered to walk me to the conference room, as I was new to the property! The bellman took my luggage straight to my room without my participation as I was late for my meeting. Upon departure, the bellman bid me "farewell" addressing me by name, "Mr. ***." He had seen me only once upon arrival. Truly a unique customer service experience. 14 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs