Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard I stayed at this hotel while attending a work conference. I was put on the Ambassador floor. My room was nice, pretty standard. I didn't like that my room had 2 adjoining doors, but it did have a great view. The closet stunk like cigarette smoke and when I returned home so did my luggage and clothes. My biggest complaint is how thin the walls are. My second night there my neighbors were having a conversation and I could hear every single word. It was after midnight and they woke me up. Plus people were ringing their doorbell and I could hear it every time.I ended up having to call the front desk, who sent up security. The hotel also had nowhere to get a specialty cup of coffee in the morning, and I didnt have time to walk a few blocks to find someplace. It was clean, which is most important and overall a standard place to stay. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property! Don't hesitate to book this five star property! Service is outstanding and every detail is carefully attended to. Enjoy a relaxing stay! 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another quality Intercontinental experience I've stayed at several Intercontinental Hotels across the country and internationally, and this location provided the same level of comfort and quality that you would expect. I had a lovely stay. 07 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Took forever to check me in It was bizarre. I've stayed multiple times. He was trying to find "a nice room" for me with a King bed but I think that only meant a king on an upper floor. As IHG Ambassador, you get automatic upgrade, I didn't realize that an upgrade was just a higher floor. Regardless, it took forever for him to sort out a room for me. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff I travel often and have stayed at many hotels in the US. The Buckhead Atlanta Interncontinental has the best staff in the country.....attentive, courteous, friendly and continuously asking, if I needed help.....I love it! 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Atlanta - great choice of hotel I am familiar with the InterContinental brand and decided to 'play it safe' since this was my first visit to Atlanta. InterContinental Buckhead did not disappoint. Great choice of hotel & location, with proximity to the MARTA and shopping malls. Hotel shuttle service is a great perk for when you don't feel like walking, and there are enough affordable eateries in the area to protect the budget. Hotel staff were all great - friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I will be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel, 5 star treatment - I will be staying here again... From reading the reviews online and actually having stayed in a number of other hotels in the area I considered this hotel for my last visit would be worth trying. From the moment we arrived and were welcomed at reception the service could not be more friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel look and feel was much more than you can imagine from the pictures online, far more impressive. Myself and another colleague had rooms on the 15th floor and with little wait for an elevator and no time at all to get there. The rooms themselves were absolutely perfect and again far better on appearance than you see from the pictures. We stayed 4 nights through the week and weekend and each of those were excellent. After a long haul flight from the UK, I wanted a hotel that I could relax and do business in, this has just become my favourite. For the many trips I have in the future I will be making this the only hotel I stay in when in town. 02 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service As an Ambassador Member, they didn't upgrade my room, didn't have any bottle water and fruit which they said they Guarantee will have those. I didn't care about other thing, I just want some water, so I called front desk, and said can we get two bottles of water since we are Ambassador. They just asked me to go downstairs at 11pm to grab it from mini bar by myself. I was pretty mad at that point already. but I still went their.When i got there, the manager asked me 19 dollars for two waters, so i told them the front desk asked me to grab two waters from here. and the manager went to talk to the front desk. when she came back, she took two bottles of water which i ordered back, and told me the water is out. when she said that, I feel like she think this is my fault that even asked them for it. So, i either have to buy 10 dollar water or I have to drive my car out of the hotel to buy some. I just feel this is rediculous. So, i have to spend 20 dollars on the things i supposed to have. I checked out around 11 in the morning, they still did say anything. I hate this place, definitely not recommended. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff were absolutely amazing. They were incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a quick stopover or an extended stay Based on my one night visit I have no compunctions giving it 5 stars! This was a great place to stay, easy to find, and a great location. The staff (essentially the ones that I interacted with - front desk and the parking people) were professional and courteous. It is not inexpensive, but neither is it prohibitive - I think there is a nice balance in terms of value received and costs incurred. I will definitely recommend this place and hope to be back. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! My husband and I stayed at the InterContinental-Buckhead to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The establishment was great! The room was clean, the staff was attentive, and the amenities were perfect. We're already discussing our next stay! 16 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed on Vacation This hotel is rated a five star, but upon my arrival the customer service I received was not. They was really busy and it seem the valet overworked. We walked in a received our key with even being greeted, so we decided to park our car our self. Once inside the lobby is beautiful and everything you expect in a hotel this magnitude. We went to our room which was ok but had a beautiful view of the city. We went out to eat and return to our room, later that night we wanted to warm our food up and called the concierge to see about doing that. The answer was they could bring us up a $40 microwave, I was upset and very disappointed by this, even at a 3 star you can get your food warmed up or they provide a microwave for your use. I will not come to a place like this that put more in nickel and diming you instead of customer service. I will return to quality five stars were were valet and concierge means customer service and not just more money. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! A most beautiful hotel. Loved everything about it: location, rooms, amenities! Amazingly friendly staff. Does not get any better than this. Highly recommended. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SEFVICE,STAFF, LOCATION, AND COMFORT THE CLEANINESS WAS OUTSTANDING THIS WAS MY SECOND STAY AT THIS LOCATION ITS FANTASTIC GREAT AMMENTIES,STAFF SERVICE YOU WILL LOVE YOUR STAY AT THE INTERCONTINENTAL ITS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING,BEAUTY SALONS ETC GREAT LOCATION! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and great staff. One of the best resort that I have stayed in. Best sleep I have ever had in a hotel/resort. Great staff will all aspects in the businesses. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WONDERFUL HOTEL...RESTAURANT AND SERVICES! GREAT LOCATION EASY TO FIND! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed I really enjoyed myself the room was awesome. Very relaxing atmosphere. Well worth the cost. Even though I never really saw housekeeping I felt their presence morning and evening as I enter and departed my room through out the day. I really enjoyed myself and plan to visit again in the near future. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I stayed here for a conference and the room was fantastic, clean comfortable. I would recommend this hotel when staying in the Atlanta area, enjoy my stay very much. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location The hotel is located in the shopping area, Lenox Department Store. It is not in the walking distance for visiting Coca Cola, CNN, aquarium. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away This was a last min trip and booked room. This is a GREAT hotel and the club level was very enjoyable. A must stay if you are in the area. 03 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap I am 29 years old and visited the hotel on a previous date. So this time I planned a very romantic night for my date and when I get to y room everything was setup for a handicap person. If I knew that they was going to give me a handicap room I wouldn't have booked. The last room was drastically better than this one but I had already paid my money. I was so upset. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Seems very small for the value and the A/C went hot/cold throughout the night leading to a very inconsistent sleep experience. 02 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Loves the Intercontinental Buckhead in Atlanta. The restaurant is Art Smith's place and it was delightful and yummy. The staff is friendly and pleasant and the hotel is clean. The room we had was great and quiet even though we were at the end of the hall. You must stay here. Very nice hotel. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Prompt Service Very comfortable, well-appointed room. I made use of the room service a lot and it was always prompt and courteous. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Overall a very good experience. Nice staff. Like the texting feature to request needs or ask questions. Nice to be upgraded to the Club level. My only concerns are that the food is average (continental breakfast and club level) and there were dirty room service carts left outside my room for over an hour in the morning with food from dinner which smelled, and they stayed there. Not sure why they are not PROMPTLY picked up. Not sure when they were picked up as I checked out and notified the front desk staff. This is why my staff/service rating is affected. I like the self park option. I think the price is hefty ($22/night) to self park but appreciate having the option. Staff is very responsive to requests and questions. 01 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Restaurant Staff Not Up to Snuff I stay at this hotel often for business, and love it. Great location, wonderful rooms and the hotel staff are very conscientious. However, the restaurant staff seems to be from a different team. A colleague of mine and I went there for what was supposed to be a quick dinner. We ended up waiting nearly 45 minutes for our entrees. All the while, our waiter was oblivious. Never once came over to report on the status of the meal. When we finally brought it to his attention, he checked on the order but didn't apologize. Only after the captain came over did our food magically appear. The restaurant did comp our meal, but they need to address the root cause of the problem. Either the staff needs more through training or this one bad waiter should be given his papers. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever. We stayed here on our wedding night and was delighted with the experience. I have stayed in Hotels all across Europe and have never stayed in a Hotel this remarkable. The people are more than just nice, they are cordial...The hotel common areas and the room was beautiful, well appointed and very clean. The attention to detail was evident from the bellman to the housekeepers. The bed was very comfortable. I love this Hotel. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice!! I was very impressed with intercontinental! My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was amazing! Very comfortable and clean! I loved the separate tub and walk in shower. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay at intercontinental again in the future and will recommend them to everyone I know!! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Wonderful staff and exquisite room. A truly memorable stay. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed i reserve a king bed and got 2 queens bed and it was uncomfortable 26 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:14 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs