Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 522 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a 5 star experience this was our first and will definitely not be our last stay here. the southern art restaurant is very good the hotel staff are incredibly attentive and genuinely nice and always happy to help or serve. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury accomodations in the heart of Atlanta The Intercontinental is a luxury fullservice hotel in Buckhead area of Atlanta. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It was fully equiped with media options, comfy beds and and linens. Dining options are plentiful and of high quality. The hotel is well situated near, shops, theaters and restaurants. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PWC6565 The staff was very hepful and friendly, the food was great. My stay was enjoyable. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is clean well run and by in large staffed by friendly efficient and effective staff, right from front door through to front desk. Rooms are well appointed and are clean and bright, finding extra outlets is a challenge. Restaurant has best ribs I have ever tasted and staff are attentive and quick to bring any requested item. Bartending staff were the only disapointment during my stay, very unfriendly and did not make you feel welcome. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We had a prepaid internet rate for an executive king with club access. They upgraded us to a corner suite on the 6th floor which was very comfortable. The valets and bell men were all excellent and well-trained. The only negative was that the coffee table was dirty, magazines sticky and the floor obviously hadn't been vacuumed. The club level was beautiful, the food and drinks very good and the people working there were very friendly and professional. We would go back to this hotel. Southern Art restaurant was very good as well. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Great location, with a variety of dining and shopping options within walking distance. The entertainment (jazz) Friday night was awesome. I also had an opportunity to dine at the hotel Sunday night and thoroughly enjoyed my meal. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and I will definitely stay at this property again when I return to Atlanta. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good and bad The staff, except for parking valets, were quite friendly and efficient. Unfortunately, we had long waits almost every time we tried to leave the hotel, once even when we were the only guest waiting for a car. It certainly left us with a poor impression of the hotel. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buckhead Location Overall I truly enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental. This trip I brought along my 4 month old Chihuahua. Luke was well received by the hotel staff and other guests. Any negative I'd have to note would be the parking...a bit expensive for the daily rate. Otherwise, great value for what you get with amenities and such. Bar menu is served in the garden area which is also set up with games on the lawn. I will be staying at the Intercontinental again in the near future. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, location and service I truly enjoyed my experience and will definitely stay here again. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kandice Alcorn I travel a great deal for business and went to this hotel on a personal trip and was very pleased at the above and beyond customer service we received. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful Your people and their attitude and service makes the visit a delight. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly anve very accommodating. Convenient to the mall and restaurants. 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental - Buckhead What a nice hotel. Amenities were great with the exception I would have a hotel of this nature would have more restaurant choices however the one restaurant was very good. Room was extremely clean and neat and the employees from the door to the gift shop were extremely helpful,nice, and above all courteous. I will stay at this location again the next time am in Atlanta. Thank you for such a grey experience. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I live in Atlanta but when I want an escape, I visit the Intercontinental Buckhead with my girlfriend or husband. I am pleased to say that I had another successful stay. The staff in the Club level (Monet and Nekyle) are awesome. They were very accommodating and professional . The morning breakfast was great as usual. I visit the Intercontinental often when I even visit Miami, but the Chopin Plaza in Miami could visit Buckhead for pointers in the Club level. I enjoyed this Miami location but could not help to compare to Buckhead. However, I will add that in Miami fresh fruit is brought to the room daily unlike Buckhead. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff is Awesome The Staff makes the hotel. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Atlanta. 21 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Atlanta IC Buckhead Hotel has housekeeping issues. Our room was not cleaned after leaving at 7am and returning at 3pm....this also happened to another couple in our party on back to back days..... Service at the bar was fine if you sat at the bar....if you sat elsewhere it was terribly slow...... As an Ambassador I expect a great deal more. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I want to just say thank you to all of the staff . I really enjoyed myself. Upon my arrival there was quite a line. After checking in, I was greeted by Jermaine(the bell hop) whom was very kind and patient. He took the time to explain the hotel amenities and near-by restaurants and events. What a wonderful stay. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above & beyond! We had drama at the airport and we were quite frazzled by the time we arrived at the hotel. The valet, bell stand and front desk personnel were amazing and calmed our situation. Even gave us hope I would receive my luggage! Later that evening, my mom had to go to the hospital due to high blood pressure. Again the staff was amazing, calmed her down & called EMS and stayed with us until they came. Very professional, yet very kind. Our entire stay was so great, in spite of no luggage, the hospital visit, and my constant struggle with Delta to locate my suitcase. It had a great deal to do with the staff. Real southern hospitality. Thank you again. We so appreciate everything. 15 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel, bad restaurant. the restaurant at this hotel is disgusting, overpriced and disappointment. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Very tight hotel entrance w/ plenty of traffic. Waited at front desk 25 minutes while checking in as room had not had final inspection. Purchased upper floor room (at a premium) that was average with above average view of the city. Concierge lounge was very nice. Tried this property vice the upper scale competition cross the street. Going back across the street for quality. Definitely not worth the money or risk! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful room, incredibly comfortable bed, really superb service, terrific value. Would return in a heartbeat. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money I stayed one night with a colleague and was very satisfied. The hotel and the staff was very professional and willing to help with any questions. This is my new favorite hotel in the Buckhead Atlanta area. Worth the money!! 11 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard I stayed at this hotel while attending a work conference. I was put on the Ambassador floor. My room was nice, pretty standard. I didn't like that my room had 2 adjoining doors, but it did have a great view. The closet stunk like cigarette smoke and when I returned home so did my luggage and clothes. My biggest complaint is how thin the walls are. My second night there my neighbors were having a conversation and I could hear every single word. It was after midnight and they woke me up. Plus people were ringing their doorbell and I could hear it every time.I ended up having to call the front desk, who sent up security. The hotel also had nowhere to get a specialty cup of coffee in the morning, and I didnt have time to walk a few blocks to find someplace. It was clean, which is most important and overall a standard place to stay. 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property! Don't hesitate to book this five star property! Service is outstanding and every detail is carefully attended to. Enjoy a relaxing stay! 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another quality Intercontinental experience I've stayed at several Intercontinental Hotels across the country and internationally, and this location provided the same level of comfort and quality that you would expect. I had a lovely stay. 07 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Took forever to check me in It was bizarre. I've stayed multiple times. He was trying to find "a nice room" for me with a King bed but I think that only meant a king on an upper floor. As IHG Ambassador, you get automatic upgrade, I didn't realize that an upgrade was just a higher floor. Regardless, it took forever for him to sort out a room for me. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff I travel often and have stayed at many hotels in the US. The Buckhead Atlanta Interncontinental has the best staff in the country.....attentive, courteous, friendly and continuously asking, if I needed help.....I love it! 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Atlanta - great choice of hotel I am familiar with the InterContinental brand and decided to 'play it safe' since this was my first visit to Atlanta. InterContinental Buckhead did not disappoint. Great choice of hotel & location, with proximity to the MARTA and shopping malls. Hotel shuttle service is a great perk for when you don't feel like walking, and there are enough affordable eateries in the area to protect the budget. Hotel staff were all great - friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. I will be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel, 5 star treatment - I will be staying here again... From reading the reviews online and actually having stayed in a number of other hotels in the area I considered this hotel for my last visit would be worth trying. From the moment we arrived and were welcomed at reception the service could not be more friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel look and feel was much more than you can imagine from the pictures online, far more impressive. Myself and another colleague had rooms on the 15th floor and with little wait for an elevator and no time at all to get there. The rooms themselves were absolutely perfect and again far better on appearance than you see from the pictures. We stayed 4 nights through the week and weekend and each of those were excellent. After a long haul flight from the UK, I wanted a hotel that I could relax and do business in, this has just become my favourite. For the many trips I have in the future I will be making this the only hotel I stay in when in town. 02 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service As an Ambassador Member, they didn't upgrade my room, didn't have any bottle water and fruit which they said they Guarantee will have those. I didn't care about other thing, I just want some water, so I called front desk, and said can we get two bottles of water since we are Ambassador. They just asked me to go downstairs at 11pm to grab it from mini bar by myself. I was pretty mad at that point already. but I still went their.When i got there, the manager asked me 19 dollars for two waters, so i told them the front desk asked me to grab two waters from here. and the manager went to talk to the front desk. when she came back, she took two bottles of water which i ordered back, and told me the water is out. when she said that, I feel like she think this is my fault that even asked them for it. So, i either have to buy 10 dollar water or I have to drive my car out of the hotel to buy some. I just feel this is rediculous. So, i have to spend 20 dollars on the things i supposed to have. I checked out around 11 in the morning, they still did say anything. I hate this place, definitely not recommended. 29 April 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs