Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The experience during our stay was awesome. We felt completely comfortable in the room and the bed was very relaxing. There was also plenty of amenities that satisfied us. The shower head was powerful and delightful to the body. Our experience at InterContinental was truly a treat. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The hotel was clean, professional and caring staff, with very comfortable beds. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Hotel was clean, professional, caring staff. Great bed! 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away w/ family My second stay at this hotel & it was great!! The staff & management were wonderful especially Ms. Kecia (manager) She was accommodation to my needs & very understanding. My family & I are pleased & will revisit this hotel again Thank you 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Loved our time here. The rooms are classy and comfortable, the staff is warm and inviting, and the location was great. Special shout out to the staff in Club lounge. They were great, helpful and made everyone feel welcome and special. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made you feel like an honored guest A true experience: live music, fabulous food and huge rooms. The doormen make you feel like a celebrity everyday! 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in buckhead...but We've tried most hotels in Buckhead, and the Intercontinental is our favorite. That said, when we checked in early on a Friday afternoon, hoping to spend some time at the pool, we were informed that it was closed for maintenance till 3 pm. Why not do maintenance on a Tuesday??? Of course, it was pouring rain at 3, so we didn't get to enjoy anytime at the supposedly wonderful pool. What a shame. Plus, we had a few room maintenance issues this time which were unfortunate (a metal panel crashing to the floor that wasn't fixed the first time we called), so our latest experience wasn't as stellar as previous visits. Despite those issues, the staff was terrific, the room was spotless, the beds comfortable, and Southern Art restaurant is divine. We'll be back. Just think about the weekend guests and pool maintenance. As a business traveler, I wouldn't care about a mid-week shut down, but on a personal trip, it means a lot. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went beyond expectations My wife had fallen on our way to Atlanta and her foot was hurting. She called the front desk to see if they had an ace bandage to wrap her foot. Within minutes someone brought some bandages for her foot. We were amazed at the level of service. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Will be staying at Intercontinental Hotels in the future. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This stay was a MIRACLE for us. It is very much worth the cost. The service received is unparalled. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Heaven! Staff was attentive and welcoming. This wonderful hotel is all about customer service and making their guests feel at home. 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool Not Available great hotel in a good location - can't fault the hotel, however we have 2 young kids and picked the hotel because of the outdoor pool. When we arrived for our 5 night stay we were told the pool was closed for 3 days, this seemed to change and the pool became available from 3pm onwards, however every member of staff told you something different - on-one seemed to have the same story. I got so fed up I spoke with a manager who said that on the last 3 days of our stay the pool would be open from 3pm for 2 days and on our last day the pool would opening hours would return to normal. So we went to the pool with the kids on the Friday morning to find out ......guess what......it was closed. Had it not been for the this I think we would have had a GREAT stay at this hotel. We were offered use of a pool at another hotel close by which we did use but it's clearly not as convenient as using the pool in your own hotel. Very disappointing that the pool was not available for the vast majority of our stay. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this location many times and it is a great property. Unfortunately my last trip was a disappointment. A dog barking across the hall, housekeeping ignoring my "do not disturb" sign and waking me up unnecessarily to an alarm in the next (empty) room going off loud and proud in the morning. Typically a great place. I hope that my last trip was an anomaly and that service does not slip 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel....luxury and service at its finest The InterContinental Buckhead is hands down the best place we have ever stayed in Atlanta. Beyond exceptional in customer care, decor and comfort. We were pampered from the time we arrived until we departed. We had the best night's sleep than we have experienced anywhere else, even at home! They made such an impression on us that we will never even think about where we want to stay when we visit Atlanta or any other major city where InterContinental is located. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service! Was in Atlanta area for business and couldn't have been more pleased with the staff and the property. Will be first choice for my next trip to the area. 12 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but need some improvements for a 5 stars hotels We stayed 5 nights there on a return trip from California. Although we reserve a King size bed, the room was not available when we arrived and we were given a double bed one for the firs night. During the whole stay, pilows were left on the only available chair in the room... for no reasons. Our bathrobes dissapears for two days from the bathroom and our mini bar was never refilled (even with mineral water)... On the positive side, the restaurant serves great food and the bar tender was very knowledgeable.... 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Wonderful stay, knowledgeable and helpful staff !!! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Intercontinental Hotel in Buckhead was an excellent location and an excelelnt hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the city of Atlanta. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Ran into a bad front desk woman As usual great stay in Buckhead - bar always makes the best and hippest drinks, soft lovely bed, nice room. This time paid for upgrade and didn't get it. Asked at front desk only to be treated poorly. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We've stayed at Intercontinental multiple times, and our stay is always the same, GREAT!. We love the hotel and it's location. The staff is always very friendly and very helpful. I can't wait for a return visit. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort! You know the saying, "hotels don't hold memories"? Well this one does. I've had a wonderful time there with my beau. The room was clean, the view from our floor was amazing and I'm happy to say that the InterContinental was the perfect place to stay. I will return in the near future. L.G. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Successful staycation Very courteous staff! Professional, knowledgeable and friendly - a winning combination 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great environment, great locations, very warm welcome Great stay in all aspects , perfect place to stay. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We often have trouble at hotels because we are a family of 5 and prefer to stay in one room. At first the intercontinental told us that they could not provide an extra cot for us, but when my husband talked to them again, one was immediately provided. This took our stay from a mediocre stay to a very memorable one. We would stay here again in the future. Everything else about the hotel was perfect! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay We had a wonderful overnight weekend stay with the romance package. Upon arrival our room wasn't ready, much to our disappointment, but the front desk clerk assured us it would only be 15-20 minutes and bought us a drink at the lovely bar for our inconvenience. Sunday breakfast was included but we didn't realize we had to go down to the buffet. My husband called down at 10:45 and they said they'd see if breakfast could be delivered. We didn't expect a call back but 10 minutes later, they called, took our order and we had breakfast delivered. I was very impressed with this customer service - making the extra effort. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite Service and Experience We came to Atlanta for a very special concert. From the moment we arrived we were treated with exceptional respect. We were given all kinds of information about the hotel, by the bellman, on our way to the room including emergency exits. Our room was so clean and everything was beyond my expectations. The Bourbon Bar was a beautiful experience where we were called by name each visit. We had a bad dining experience due to our late arrival, but the manager appeared on the spot and her diligence to make our experience beautiful and up to Intercontinental standards was above and beyond what she had to do. She even prvovided free breakfast buffet the next morning. The breakfast buffet was PERFECT both days! The staff were so nice to us and they ALL called us by name everywhere we went. I want to say that I hope I get to stay in this hotel again very soon. This area of Atlanta is beautiful, too, and tons of exquisite dining options. We did not need our car for 2 days and the Chastain Ampitheater is only 3 miles away! THANK YOU FOR AN OUTSTANDING SPECIAL VISiT! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great conference space and pleasant staff. We stayed several nights for a business conference. The staff were very helpful with area attractions and dinning options. The lobby is pleasant and offers a reasonable selection of treats if you prefer to stay at the hotel. We were not able to use the pool and hot tub, but they looked inviting from our seventh floor view. The room were comfortable and very clean. We did have a little issue with the shower drain backing up and a plumber did not show as we were expecting. It never ran over, but it was several inches deep. There was also a loose handle in the room's tub that we reported when checking out. Overall we had a pleasant visit. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Every Detail While I was not in charge of arranging our conference, I have participated in it for the 3 straight years it has been at the InterContinental Buckhead and I can't imagine it being anywhere else. Sure, there were some issues over the years, but the event coordination staff made sure those issues were not only addressed, but surpassed expectations. From the front desk, to management, to room service... everyone says hello, has a smile, is courteous and attentive. All our clients love coming to the InterContinental, because of the rooms, the food, and the great central location. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but could be a better value The Intercontinental Buckhead has a great location and is a very nice hotel. I stayed here for a software conference, and the room was comfortable and clean, and the conference facilities were also very nice. My only complaint is that for this price, the hotel should provide free internet access in each room. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service.... My stay was simply perfect. Keep up the awesome service.... 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Class This is a first class hotel with a great staff, I couldn't have ask for a more comfortable stay.... Thanks for your hospitality 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience! I have stayed at Intercontinental properties in NYC, but the Atlanta location has them beat in every category. 31 July 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100 non refundable deposit, per stay per pet. Cats and dogs only, 25 pound limit, 1 pet per room only. Pet must be on leash and attended to at all times; not allowed in pool, spa, or bar. Guests with severe allergies should inform the hotel directly.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs