Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms was immaculate, and everything was in perfectly in place. The bed is made with down comforter and down pillow-top so you are surrounded by comfort. I look forward to returning to the Intercontinental in Buckhead. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food quality at club level sub par and hours limited. Room service menu limited. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even I arrived way too early I got after a reasonable wait a room. Nice Hotel staff. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Atlanta, Buckhead What a perfect hotel, and was wonderful place for a weekend of wedding activities....Even the health club was excellent, and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful! 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep at a hotel Overnight stay on long drive through Georgia. Best sleep had at a hotel. Friendly staff. Close proximity to two malls! Very delicious breakfast! 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was awesome and very friendly! This was one of the best places that we have stayed in years, I would definitely stay here again! 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service beautiful hotel Awesome stay, great friendly staff and service. Great location, beautiful hotel, rooms are spacious and nice 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, nice big TV with lots of channels. I would stay at this hotel again. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff was awesome! Especially Kyle and Kamilla. I felt welcome from the time I checked in to walking out the door leaving. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with comfort in mind We stayed for two nights for a conference that was held at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a detailed eye for extras. Meals were delicious and we had several opportunities to interact with staff since we used the conference rooms as well. Everyone was friendly, helpful, and eager to make our experience positive. The hotel is in walking distance to fine dining and essential shopping. We will definitely stay here again. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and luxurious My husband and I were in Atlanta for a fundraising gala. From the moment our cab pulled up to the hotel there was hotel staff available. We were shown to our room and it was spotless. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Floor Worth It We stayed on the concierge floor and basked in the attentiveness of all of the staff. This was a get away from everything trip for us and we enjoyed every minute of pampering. The concierge (Monet) pointed us in the exact right direction for exploring boutique shops and great local food. No matter that it seemed Kenneth was always on duty, he was happy and welcoming every time we saw him. In fact, the whole staff was helpful and, because we must have looked lost half the time, they offered to help up find were we were going. My only comment would be that the food/snacks that were offered seemed to be inadequate for the number of people who were there. We will keep Buckhead at the top of our list for fun getaways. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, haphazard service I was part of a conference and had a wonderful corner room. The staff was friendly and helpful in all respects. If I have one complaint, it was that the check-in staff did not advise me of any options, e.g., become a member and receive a newspaper and room upgrade, etc. It was disappointing to also have such haphazard turn down service. Perhaps I am spoiled by my many trips to 4star hotels overseas... 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing toilet paper and drawer knob The only issues were so minor it feels petty to state them. There was a knob missing from the bedside table. The cleaning staff took the toilet paper on one day and didn't replace it. They kept folding down the bed on the wrong side. Even when I folded it down as I'd prefer it, they remade it and folded in down on the opposite side. I would have liked to sleep on that other side but there was no electical outlet for my CPAP machine. It would be nice if the staff took notice of such things. The concierge was fantastic. Extremely helpful. The front desk guy was hard to understand, and slow/extra careful. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great, great. My wife and I wanted a micro-vacation close to home to celebrate our anniversary. We decided on the Intercontinental Buckhead and what a great choice it was. The valet's were spot on, check in was fast and friendly, the restaurant/bar was elegant and well stocked, house keeping was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was the best part (Miss Anne, we love you. You were the very best part of a great stay). The place is close to shopping and the best dining spots in the city so we will definitely stay again. I have stayed at other premium hotels in Buckhead in the past and been sorely disappointed. Not this time. Loved it. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great. The rooms, the staff, the concierge level were all excellent. The staff was especially attentive. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional This is a great business travel hotel. They understand why we are there and what our objectives are as business people. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta's best conference and comfort hotel I stayed here whilst attending a conference related to Franchising and I have to say I was delightfully surprised by the property, the rooms and everything else related to the hotel. From Kenneth (?) who met my taxi and got me to the front desk to everyone else, the stay was fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the deep soaking tub in my room and the exquisite feather mattress topped bed for a restful nights sleep. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! The room was very comfortable; and the staff was top notch --- friendly, responsive, professional. The reason for 4 stars (not 5) was because I heard a lot of doors slamming outside the room. I don't know if it was other guests or perhaps a housekeeping closet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again -- but perhaps request a room away from a storage/housekeeping closet. 11 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Guest I arrived at the hotel on a Friday for a three day conference where I was a vendor. I shipped my packages ahead of time to the hotel so I wouldn't have to lug them on the plane. On arrival early Friday evening, I was informed only one of my three packages had arrived - even though they were all guaranteed for an early Friday arrival. I asked for help from staff employees no less than 15 separate times throughout that night and all the following morning. Not once could I convince an employee to leave their post to search for my packages - when I was so sure they were there.. (At the time, I could not find my tracking numbers...) The next day, Saturday, I was informed by a bellman that he had seen them sitting in the back since the previous day. I finally received them at noon on Saturday. Unfortunately by then, I had already lost so much valuable marketing time. A manager assisted me in my complaints by comping my room service. Granted, that was kind, however, I was out a full day of marketing and my room should have been comped for the first night as well. I have since found the tracking receipt and can prove my packages had arrived well before me. I'm currently waiting on a call back from the manager... 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice establishment but disappointed Overall, the hotel's interior decor and furnishings were pleasantly remarkable and comfortable and the staff took excellent care of our needs. Other than that, we were not very impressed with the fact that parking was expensive and inconvenient, and unless you wanted to pay for valet - which after nearly being "cut-off" in a guest vehicle by one of their valet drivers in the garage - I will never use. As a new IHG Member I expected wi-fi internet without incurring any fees and furthermore, having to pay to print my boarding passes in the Business Center seemed a bit ridiculous. With all the competition, hotels of this caliber should offer these services without fees, especially to their rewards members regardless of their reward level. I am now a frequent traveler to Atlanta and unfortunately I will be hard-pressed to stay at this hotel and recommend it to the 100+ associates we have that travel there each month. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10/5/13 We had a great stay for a family wedding! Staff were very friendly and attentive. It was a true pleasure! Thank you! 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic & Chic! My husband & I stayed here for our 7 year wedding anniversary weekend getaway and WOW! As soon as we walked in, it was like we were walking into some fairy tale castle! The decor & staff were absolutely amazing! We paid for the package with the Intercontinental Club included in it & I am glad we did! The breakfast was delicious & there is complimentary snacks & drinks up there daily with a yummy dessert in the evenings!!! Thank you Dana for the wonderful surprise present in our room and to all the staff for such an exquisite anniversary experience! :) 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Creeper in the room Upon checking in the bellman helped us to our room. I tipped him and placed my wallet down on the night stand. The bellman proceeded to stare it down walked over to the night stand and made a call down to the front desk while motioning in a circle over my wallet and saying that he was sorry for hovering over it. I was not impressed and it was the first impression that we had after having been given the run around at the front desk about the room that we would be staying in. We were placed in a handicap room and had to move the following day. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were very pleased. the food was amazing and the service was fantastic. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bar, Service problems in room I checked in late and had a nice bowl of soup and beer at the bar (very good energy). I ran into problems though in the room. First, the alarm clock was set to the wrong time and I could not figure out how to reset it. Second, when I got up early in the morning to do work, the internet was not working (wireless or wired). Third, and for the first time in my memory of hotel stays, there was no toilet paper on the holder in the bathroom. Otherwise the location is good and the room was fine, but unfortunately it was not a good stay. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by everything was cold..SCHLEPROCK of travel Firstly the Whiskey Bar service was terrible. Sat for 20 minutes before we were addressed and an hour for a simple flat bread appetizer. The bartender had trouble navigating the television for football and was using expletives. We decided to stay in Saturday evening as we had a lovely suite. We ordered a roasted turkey sandwich, fries and Southern fried chicken with mashed potato and green beens, all of which arrived after an hour and were cold. When I called to inform them they were less than willing to accept the fact, even saying, "I find this hard to believe, this was just off the line". We explained, look, we haven't eaten any of it because it is cold - again, was told "well, that if hard to believe". Maybe it got lost getting to our room. AT $120 for a simple dinner, why would anyone make that up? Also, the outdoor hot tub was not heated. I am a return guest as this was an in-town getaway for one weekend night and we do these occasionally.. Knowing I have multiple choices in Buckhead I think I will find another destination next time. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador???? What is that? Have stayed here before and each time I hope for more and it never happens. Seems they only are interested in maximizing their revenues. Refused to upgrade me to a club level or even to give me access to the lounge, no breakfast per their online program offered ok... they don't replenish waters in the room per Ambassador Program. Just don't seem to want to do much for you. If all Intercontinental Hotels acted this way toward an Ambassador member there would be no need to pay for it. Just another hotel..... 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomplished staff! From the front desk to concierge and over to Jenna handling the spa, I've never been so well handled. Thanks to Jenna and one and all and Tamara of the lounge waitstaff was not only brilliant but intuitive and exceptionally hospitable. Monet in the executive club and her assistants were more than accommodating. Literally every staff member from the parking reception area to housekeeping staff were exceptionally engaging, knew my name or acquired it promptly and used it correctly. At twice the price I wish my stay was three times as long. Can't say the same for competitors. Congratulations and can't wait a to return, Dr. G PS I only wish every Intercontinental was so well represented! Atlanta Buckhead's at the top of my destination list. 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Required Deposit for "Incedentials" and Maintenance Problems in Room I stayed in this hotel because I was attending a conference that I needed to earn the continuing education units required to renew my career licenses and certificates. After driving six hours to arrive in Buckhead, it took me 40 minutes to check in because the hotel demanded a $100.00 per day deposit for "incidental charges." Because my spouse's business significantly declined during the recession and he is retooling for a new career, I was not in a financial position to allow Intercontinental to hold $400.00 of my funds for future, potential charges. I made it perfectly clear that I was there to attend the conference, knew my budget limits, and would NOT be incurring additional expenses. I knew from my hotel reservation how much money I needed for the room and SELF parking. Most of my meals were included in the conference registration. There is nothing on the hotels website that indicates that guests must deposit $100.00 per day to cover incidentals. My check-in required two back door conferences between the desk clerk and the manager and finally a discussion AT THE FRONT DESK between the manager and me about my debit card not clearing for the room rate, parking, plus the $400 coverage for incidentals. I was finally allowed to check in after I said I would try to find the funds for the $400.00 deposit by the following day when my payroll was deposited. After that drama, I check in to my room only to discover that the bathroom sink and the bath tub would not drain and one of the lights for the bathroom mirror was out. I put my snacks on ice since I was denied access to the refrigerator (couirtesy bar.) The hotel's events and schedule TV channel did not function so I called guest services for the time and location for registration and the first class session. I was given the wrong information so I log on to my e-mail to download the conference schedule sent with my conference registration. After attending class for 10 hours and a welcome reception, I returned to my room but my key card would not work necessitating another front desk drama. I had not talked to my husband yet about the $400 deposit and after assuring the desk clerk that I was not going to incur additional expenses for "incidentals", I was issued a new key. My account was flagged so that I could not charge items to my room. After gaining access to my room, I retired for the evening. The following morning, I reported the maintenance problems. The repair person came and left me a card with a number to call if I had anymore problems. The bathtub did not drain the following morning but the sink and light were fixed. I did not bother to report the bathtub problem a second time because I knew the housekeeper would see the problem. I thought she would report it. The bathtub was never fixed. I just left the water standing in the tub the next two days, went to my classes, and was glad to depart on Sunday afternoon, September 29, 2013. BTW, the wi-fi did not work in the conference room and when I requested the access code from the front desk, I was told to contact the course coordinator who was introducing a speaker at the time. When departing, my key card to exit the SELF parking garage did not work but a doorman who was reporting to work assisted me in getting out via the intercom. The elevators in the hotel do not reach the SELF parking area. Once in the lobby, a guest has to go to another area of the lobby to take a different elevator to the parking garage and vice versa. I found my visit unpleasant, felt hassled during the entire stay, and was glad to get home. I did not charge any incidentals to my room during my stay. I did not even try. I will say that the food & beverages served to conference participants was very good and the meeting rooms were comfortable. The Intercontinential Buckhead needs to publish on their website that their policy is to require a $100.00 deposit per day for incidentals at check-in. The hotel presents the persona of service and luxury but nothing is further from the truth. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40th Birthday Celebration I cashed in some reward points to give a friend an experience at a nice hotel for her 40th birthday. She was awestruck at the beauty of the hotel when she arrived; the large lobby with marble floors, inviting chairs and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff came in that night and fluffed the pillows and turned down the bed. She was quite impressed. Guest relations called me the night before the arrival asking if they could do anything to make my friend's stay even more special than it would already be. They offered to have a birthday cake and wine in the room when she arrived. Thank you for going that extra mile it really did make her day special. She was so thankful and surprised by the wine and cake and she stated the cake was DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you again for the hospitality and going above and beyond for your customers. You really do make them feel special and important! 02 October 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs