Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Compare I stay at a lot of hotels but I very rarely write a review. This hotel experience was amazing. The room was amazing, the bed slept so well and the bathroom was a treat. I was actually in the hotel during the ice storm last week and the staff was a pleasure. When a lot of the hotel staff wasn't able to come in due to the weather the rest just pitched in and filled the gaps. It was such an amazing experience. Oh and I almost forgot - by far the best food I have ever had in a hotel. Don't leave without trying the Fried Chicken and the Teriyaki Chicken Wings. I look forward to my next stay. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Atlanta For over a year I have been staying at this hotel at minimum a couple of times a month. With this frequency the Good, the Bad and the Ugly usually comes out. This property continues to impress. Staff is friendly and takes the time to remember me. I am greeted a a valued guest, not merely as a customer. This attitude permeates all levels of the staff, from managers down to housekeeping. I travel all over North America, this is still my favorite! Thank You! 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service and Exceptional Room Wow! The Intercontinental was more than impressive! The room was beautiful and the staff helped make the trip. I would more than recommend this property! 27 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is Weather Channel? The hotel said it has The Weather Channel, but then there is a public access channel with no local information in its place. When traveling in Winter, it's important to know what is happening in the next city. I would think a luxury hotel would not try to pinch pennies by substituting TV channels. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC Hotel in the United States The hotel is a perfect example of how an InterContinental should be. The staff is outstanding and the consierge lounge is one of the top in the country. Service is the best at this hotel. Its my home in Atlanta. The concierge lounge makes work a pleasure - especially when Ness is working. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service; terrific fitness center Every member of the Buckhead, Atlanta, Intercontinental Hotel's staff--from the front desk personnel, to the waitstaff in the bar and restaurant, to room service and housekeeping--was friendly, helpful, and very competent. We have stayed at hotels and B&Bs all over the world, and never have we encountered a staff so amiable and excellently trained in customer service. The fitness center is clean, attractive, and very well equipped for a hotel center. The special touches that pervade the hotel lobby and restaurant are present here, too--including a dispenser of ice water in which are suspended fresh slices of lemon and lime. We enjoyed our time at the Intercontinental immensely and won't stay anywhere else when we're visiting Atlanta. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January in Buckhead for Tradeshow Nicest place we ever stayed in Atlanta. Great, lively bar, super food and drinks. Very quiet. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service After checking in the front desk, the clerk offered to walk me to the conference room, as I was new to the property! The bellman took my luggage straight to my room without my participation as I was late for my meeting. Upon departure, the bellman bid me "farewell" addressing me by name, "Mr. ***." He had seen me only once upon arrival. Truly a unique customer service experience. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay This is the best IC. Great Customer experience. Guest Relation is a great addition to this Hotel. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite Atlanta hotel After staying for a business / convention trip I must say I have a new favorite. In addition to the wonderfully friendly and knowledgeable staff, I was extremely impressed with the dinner served during a very large banquet. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I could give higher than 5-stars... My wife and I had an incredible experience. The staff was extremely helpful and really helped us to celebrate our new marriage. When Guest Services discovered we were recently married, we received a room upgrade as well as champaign and strawberries in the room. The breakfast buffet was also amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and referred to us by name. I would recommend the Intercontinental to anybody looking for a luxurious experience. 09 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Miserable Experience I've stayed at the Buckhead property over 30 nights last year Last weeks stay was the worse ever and probably my last Noisy neighbors on both sides of my room ( w/ blaring music# after midnight and noisy pizza delivery guy Front desk staff un sympathetic # although they did allow room change at 12:30 am) They bellyached about not being able to control what goes on in guest rooms and said hotel policy was for pizza deliveries to be done in lobby BUT not guest floors 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but inconsistent service at the Executive lounge Excellent service from the porters, house-keeping and front desk. One waiter at the Executive lounge on Friday (Jan. 3) morning breakfast service was extremely unfriendly and that was disappointing. I was with my daughter and he did not say good morning when she smiled at him and he was really off hand - almost insinuating that children had no business there. This was in stark contrast to the waiter who we met on Thursday (Jan. 2) afternoon who was extremely friendly and welcoming. I understand that it is an executive lounge (i.e. for business travelers I assume) but I am a working mum and I think I should have the choice of being able to bring my daughter to the lounge if I wish, especially as we typically just stay there for 15/20 mins tops to have something to eat. The first room we stayed in had issues with the bathroom and so we were eventually upgraded to a suite with extended check out time. The staff, especially the porters, were exceptionally friendly. The only other issues were the menu at the restaurant downstair (Southern Sun) was limited and the hotel taxi ride (pick up with 2 min wait within 1 mile radius) was ridiculously expensive. Other than that, the hotel is very calm, friendly and warm. 09 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor House Keeping Our check in experience was superb. Your front desk staff made me and my family feel very welcome! Walk in to room 1710, nice room, lots of pillows on the chairs, nice view. Found a duster on the side of the bed, not sure if house keeping left the duster in the room! Double bed are a little too small for my family but we slept well for the first night. The next morning, we left our room for Atlanta sight seeing around 8:30am. We did not put a "do not disturb sign on the door". Came back at around 3pm. I was disappointed to see our bed was never made and our used towels were still on the floor in the bath room. The coffee tray was still filled with open packets and no clean towel replacement either! We saw a house keeper cleaning another room next door. My husband told her that our room need house keeping, and the house keeper response was "another person suppose to clean your room, I will let your house keeper know." We were so happy and appreciate to hear that. We even make an effort not to stay in the room for the house keeper to do her job. So we went to the Lenox Mall to shop for a few hours. When we returned to our room at around 6pm, our room 1710 was still at the same stage, no house keeper ever came by to made our bed, tidy up the bathroom, refill coffee nor replace the towels! Called the front desk immediately to report the issue, the response was " We will try our best to find a house keeper to accommodate your request to made your bed and replace new towels." After approximately 15 minutes wait, a house keeper showed up. I was so frustrated that I only requested for clean towels. She quickly removed the used towels and gave me new towels so we can take our shower. The service seemed rushed and frustrating on both ends. InterContinental Hotel at Buckhead is a luxury hotel. I do expect there is a house keeping service without any special request. Our experience is a shock and was very unpleasant. I filled my complaint when I check out the room. The staff very kindly removed our parking charges as a complaint compensation. As an IHG Platinum member, I am very disappointed with our stay at InterContinental. The front desk informed me there would be a follow-up with our complaint. It has been over a week now and still no follow-up has been made. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same ol' stay... In some places and industries expected isn't a good thing but at the Intercontinental Buckhead consistency is their strongest attribute. I can count on the staff from the door to registration, room service to to the gift shop to provide the best, genuine experience and attention one could expect whether on business or leisure. This hotel is WORLD CLASS and we'll worth my loyalty every time I visit Atlanta. Greeted by name and always made to feel like VIP, I am very appreciative of the hotel's superb treatment and service. The rooms are extremely comfortable and always very clean. The additional amenities are also some of the best around. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a problem. Taken care of very quickly. Excellent Hotel, Excellent Art Smith Restaurant with 5 * Service, Nice Bourbon Bar. Excellent Boutique Shop. Had a problem with booking, this problem was handled after my stay with exactly what I would have done if a client had the same problem. Highly recommend this Hotel. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Night!!! We had a wonderful time celebrating the New Year at the Intercontinental. Great atmosphere and comfortable rooms. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The art was nice I. The restaurant lacked "southern" taste My husband and I enjoyed our overnight stay - second in December at this location , particularly the king bed on the club level. Honestly, I slept better on this bed than our Vera Wang king. And since my husband insisted that we didn't miss a workout , this Marine was impressed with the gym. He actually agreed that it's the best we have seen in a hotel - other than in the USVi at the Marriott. I would like to see the club level offer a bit more food items during the afternoon such as the downtown Miami Intecontinental, along with having spirits offered during the day. Note, Natalie the hostess in the resturant is rude. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Dined at the Southern Art restaurant and was underwhelmed with the meal . . . just expected more flavor and quality. Jazz band in the lobby was very distant from the bar area and it was disjointed. The mood of a large lit hallway/lobby, with people walking to and from the elevators and the restaurant, made it less than optimum as a new years eve venue. The actual new years eve countdown was mundane with no lighting effects, balloons, or anything else really, They did pass out hats and horns, and champagne, but that was not very impressive. Atmosphere was sadly lacking. I will be looking for another venue next year. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel Every Intercontinental Hotel I have stayed in has been first class, and the Buckhead Atlanta location is no exception. I will make it a point to seek out the Intercontinental wherever I go. When you desire all the amenities, the most comfortable room, fabulous restaurant, great bar, excellent concierge service, this is your hotel. 03 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast It would be better to improve the quality and assortment of breakfast buffet. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great Good staff, good room, good value, good breakfast. As good a deal as one could hope for. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loudest night of our lives in any hotel When we checked in the nice lady at the desk said she was putting us on the 14th floor because it'd be real quiet for us! Unfortunately after our date night we returned at midnight to LOTS of noise in iur hallway. Around 2 am there was two girls In the hallway crying and dramatizing their lives with two males speaking extremely loudly to the females. We had to come home on Sunday and sleep for 1/2 of the day! Ridiculous!!!!!! We were very disappointed in our stay, and most likely will not be back 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room layout room was nice and clean but the location of the tv relative to the bed is poor and impractical for viewing from bed Also thought that charging $10/day for WiFi was like airlines charging for snacks - ridiculous 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding at the Intercontinental Our son was getting married and the accommodations, ceremony and reception were at the Intercontinental Buckhead. Our stay from Monday to Friday was great. The staff was very friendly and the suite we had was exceptional. Any glitches were resolved efficiently, quickly and happily by the staff. The wedding itself was fantastic and the catering department did a wonderful job. The preparation of the various rooms and halls were flawless. The food was delicious and the everything was done so well, we commend the whole staff on helping pull off a great event. We had a fantastic time visiting Atlanta and staying at this beautiful venue. We've received many compliments from our many friends who stayed at the hotel and shared the event with us. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location / Bad Shower While the location of this hotel is awesome, the room itself wasn't the 5-star we were expecting. The main issue we had was that the shower was horrible. The water temperature took forever to get hot to begin with and then, once it was hot, it would go from hot to cold during the entire shower. So you would either be freezing, or burning. It was so bad, that while we had already paid for the second night, we ended up leaving, forfeiting the room cost and just went home. When we told the staff, they didn't really seem to care and offered no comp to our room or a future stay. Very disappointing. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 a great stay We had a fantastic stay at the Intercontinental in Atlanta. Our room was wonderful, and the staff went out of their way to make our experience memorable. We'll definitely stay again! 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed here the night I got engaged to my fiancé. It was a very nice experience. The bed was uber comfortable & the view was great. The concierge really helped coordinate the surprise. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Personnel While our overall experience was great, we had a few problems communicating with the front desk personnel, waitstaff and housekeeping. The problem being, their english proficiency was severely lacking! 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand!!! This hotel was exceptional. We arrived late and we were able to get late checkout. We were also upgraded to a suite. The view was awesome and room service was exceptional. I would absolutely stay here again. 26 December 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:17 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs