Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back I only stayed one night and booked a suite. You would expect that to be very nice, but it was average at best. Everything seemed very old. Two of the lights didn't work, the tv was unplugged for some reason and the faucet at the bar dripped continuously. The price was very affordable, but I expected more. June 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay! The hotel was comfortable and seemed to be well-run. I would recommend the hotel to anyone! The restaurants were good. The room I had was very comfortable with a great bed, good lighting and lots of amenities. It was easy to get to with a minimum of heavy traffic. I really enjoyed myself! June 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyed our visit, bed very comfortable, room clean, room service good. June 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No wake-up call I left a request for a wake-up call which I did not receive. Others in our group also did not receive wake-up calls. I wish the hotel had honored our wake-up calls. The hotel was very nice, especially the gardens. The food also was very good. I've been a Priority Club member more than 30 years. June 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and wonderful experience Great staff and love my experience would definitely come back again June 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Employee - Jeff Outstanding service by this team member. I will return more often given this visit. Extremely friendly, attentive, and sincere. Thanks, Ed June 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, lovely lobby My room did the job, but it was nothing special. It was clean, the bed was comfortable. It contained everything I needed. I was a little surprised at the appearance of the work in the bathroom. The caulking and grout work looked like our first DIY project at home, not professional-level work. On the flip side, the lobby was beautiful - there was a stream running down the stairs overflowing with live plants. The back of the building was all glass, looking out on trees. The breakfast buffet was good, and I also really enjoyed the pool and workout room, which were opened 24 hours. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly, helpful and professional. June 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy. We have stay at this hotel for years when we go to Atl. This trip the hotel service was horrible specially at the desk service. Also at the parking lot the garbage can was full and the garbage was covering all the floor around the garbage can. The room did not have al the amenities that they promised,and now they charge $25.00 if you want a fridge or a microwave. I am. Diabetic and I always need a fridge. June 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Staff Attitudes Recognition's of IHG Platinum Member or Just Speaking and Welcoming Guest was worst by Staff Members Shouting at Guest Customer Interaction was very Poor June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a conference here at this hotel. Overall it was a nice location and the hotel staff were pleassant. Hotel has all of the amenities that you need except for a laundry room. June 21, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate hotel.....really? The room was comfortable. The bed was great. The staff at The Mix Bar were very good but the hotel staff itself left a lot to be desired. Some of the staff were hanging out around the concierge desk, which was fine, but they shouldn't be talking about other guests out in public. The elevators weren't working properly the first night, but we were able to use the service elevator so not so much a big deal. The second night I came back from work around 7PM and needed to scan some documents to a flash drive. I went to the business center located in the lobby. No scanner. I went to the concierge desk and asked if they could scan the documents to a flash drive. They told me that there was one scanner in the entire hotel which was in the sales office, and of course the sales team went home at 5PM. Really?? One scanner in the entire hotel?? So I decided, ok, I can go to plan B. I asked them to fax the documents to where they needed to be instead. Guess what - yep, according to the concierge desk there was also just one fax machine in the entire hotel and it was also in the sales office which was closed. I was bewildered. I thought perhaps I should go to the desk and ask them because maybe, just maybe the concierge was uninformed on the technology available at the hotel. I went to the desk and presented the same request(s) and guess what.....yes - I got the same answers! I was told to come back in the morning when the sales office was open and they could help me then. Well, as it turned out I had early morning meetings so I had to excuse myself from one of those meetings after the sales office had opened to go back just so they could take care of my documents for me. Unbelievable!! How many rooms does this hotel have?? This is a corporate hotel - right?? So - I thought that was quite enough - well on the third day housekeeping didn't replenish my towels - and that is just basic forgetfulness. So on Friday when I checked out, the front desk agent didn't ask me how my stay was, she didn't even have eye contact with me. She was doing something with some papers as I approached the desk - not even looking up she said "can I help you?". I told her I would like to check out - then like a robot she said, "room number?".....again without looking up. She did ask if I wanted an envelope for my receipts - but that was it. This hotel could be a sweet spot to be. I happen to be a Gold Member but regardless of my Priority Club status the hotel staff should treat all guests with respect and have basic items for the corporate traveler. When I come back to the area, unless this hotel staff gets their act together, I will most likely stay at either the Staybridge, or Indigo - not here if I can help it. Come on staff - get it together! June 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay This was one of many visits to this hotel -- all for business. The people and the services are excellent, and needs are accommodated quickly. I especially appreciate the internet access and parking (although I did not park this past visit). The lounge is typical of hotel lounges, but is more cozy. Beds are great. The location near the mall and other services, including MARTA, is very good. June 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non professional Front desk Staff As always every time I check in, at this hotel I have to wait for at least five to more minutes for the hotel staff to finish up their chatting with one another before they decide to do their job and address the customers who pays for their pay checks! The one CSR was chatting with the bartender lady, the other one with the valet guy! This is not the first time this happened to me... June 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but.... The CP @ Ravinia was excellent in almost every way. What I enjoyed more than my immaculate room was the ambience of the hotel. The entire lobby area with the atrium, slate stairs, numerous waterfalls and outside patio areas which were large and plentiful made my stay close to perfect. The only negative is there seems to be some scamming going on among taxi's, bellhops and the CP car service - not against the guests but against each other - didn't enjoy being caught in the middle. I wrote a letter to CP management describing in detail what happened, however, they have not responded which is disappointing. June 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpy Rooms The rooms are dumpy and need improvement/updating. The lobby was nice and the grounds were nice. The gym was also good. But the rooms looked and felt old. June 18, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience Overall the hotel was lovely but the service was disappointing. As a nursing mother who was on work related travel and away from my baby I was disappointed with the difficulty in acquiring a fridge for my room. Although I called ahead and requested a fridge I still had to make multiple requests after I checked in before a fridge was finally brought to my room. Once I was finally able to get a fridge the staff member who placed it in my room plugged it into a socket meant for a light and therefore I inadvertently turned the fridge off every night when I went to bed. It took me until the last of my stay to discover this and at that point I had to discard three days worth of breastmilk which is irreplacable. To add insult to injury, on my final night I requested that an ice pack be frozen in order for me to transport my expressed breastmilk home to my baby. After having to discard three days of spoiled breastmilk I was intending to use the ice pack to transport the final day's milk home. When I went down to the front desk to get the ice pack no one could find it. I stood there for 30 minutes, in a panic, while staff tried to locate the ice pack, which was thankfully located. Although some staff were empethetic to my distress, overall I found the staff to be unapologenic about the situation. On a positive note, I had requested an early check in which the hotel was unable to accomodate but they did make a small conference room available for me so I was able to pump upon my arrival. The staff member who coordinated this was very helpful. June 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service, Clean Room, and beautiful view!!!! At check-in everyone was so nice and answered all my questions. Once I walked into my room I inspected it and I must say it was spotless!! Great Job housekeeping!!! I loved every minute of my stay. Thank you all so much for making my trip well worth it!!!!!!! June 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen service does not keep up When I arrived very late on a Sunday the one restaurant was still open. The wait staff did not seem to know where to seat us and did not appear to want to wait on me and the other member of my party in the outer lobby area where seats were available. Once we were able to place our food and beverage order it took an hour for the food and we had to ask twice about it. I do want to say that the shrimp, crab, and lobster burger is excellent. It just seemed that the kitchen could not keep up and it was not that busy. The wait staff did not seem to care that we were there. The conference rooms were excellent, the food service for the meeting was great, and my room was comfortable. Beautiful surroundings and convenient location. June 10, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackluster experience I thought the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did think, however, that the hotel lacked in a lot of very basic ways. It was obvious that my room hadn't been dusted in quite some time. I felt the room to just generally be dirty. It was also very damp in my room. I'm not sure if that's due to the weather or the air conditioning in my room. The only way for my room to not feel as damp was to turn the air way down to 65 degrees. The room itself never cooled down, though. I thought the staff at Bistro 55 were frazzled, and therefore, unfriendly. They rushed me and did not treat me any dignity. The elevators were out of order for the majority of my stay. This caused a lot of delays and inconvenience. The hotel itself is not exactly conveniently located to the city center. So don't be fooled by how "conveniently" located the website makes the hotel out to be. It is a good 45 minutes away from the airport. Don't bee fooled. Overall I'd say that my experience was fairly lackluster. June 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, though needs some TLC I had a very nice stay, however a couple of things improvements would have made it great. First, 2 of the 4 elevators were out of service during a time when there were a few conferences going on, so it made trips to my room much longer than they needed to be. Also, the room was very clean, but could have used some TLC. It needed a fresh coat of paint or at least patches of paint that matched the rest of the wall. While it's not a huge deal, it can give the appearance of lack of maintenance. June 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! Had great self-parking, fine room accommadations, great personal service. Check-in was a surprisingly quick professional breeze. New LG 42" LCD with good channel selection in room. Could hear the adjacent room; but it is a hotel. Housekeeping was timely & did a perfect job. Thanks Crowne Plaza for a great stay in Atlanta's Perimeter. Bonus: brand new full Starbucks adjacent to hotel grounds. June 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia for a recent conference and was very dissatisfied with service. My room was not cleaned during my stay although I called Housekeeping to request service after waiting until 4:30. When I called for towels that night, I did not receive them midnight and was told they ran out of washcloths. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow and they lacked low cost options. May 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Loved my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff friendly. The location (across from the mall) was great for walking food options. Would recommend! May 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Atlanta Perimeter At Ravinia does not fall short on any aspect of quality, cleanliness, service. Check in was smooth, staff was courteous. The restaurants serve delicious food and the staff have great personalities, they all had a smile and a sincere thank you, and the prices are reasonable. May 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very much enjoyed my stay for a one day conference. Wife had plenty to do with the indoor pool and exercise facilities and the outdoor sitting and walking areas were a great place to relax. May 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby area, but the rooms are so so The lobby is great, but the rooms seem just so so, and the WiFi was almost unusable. Additionally, I wasn't able to connect using VPN at all while staying there, even though I was able to connect barely for normal internet activity. May 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new elevators Everything was great except for the ten minute wait on an elevator May 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR8 Place to Stay So I arrive at 1:30 AM and what do I get: a night manager who has it connected. Speeds me through to an upgraded room, because, who else is going to arrive at 1:31 AM? Nice. So I go to breakfast, no smoothies. The blender is broken. A manager hears my lament and chats me up. Then the waitress says that if I am staying the night tomorrow she will bring in HER blender. I read only into that an accomodating staff. Too bad I am staying only one night. The ambiance of the lobby is both relaxing and interesting. Trees two stories high, a running creek (forget brook) cascading down the 30 foot side wall into the outside mini-forest. Loved it. May 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere, helpful staff. While overall I enjoyed my stay at this lovely facility, I was disappointed to not find any recycling bins in the lobby or rooms. The carpet in my room felt wet when I walked on it and on the floor (4th) where I stayed I did not feel safe because the lock on my windown could have been picked quite easily from the neighboring room that shared the roof top view. The room I was in needed a fresh coat of paint. The shuttle service around the area was much appreciated and the hotel lounge and coffee area were great. More seating inside the beautiful inside lobby area with so many great plants would have been nice too. The perimeter was wonderful and I would recommend it as a nice getaway for sure! May 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings The front desk staff is wonderful, and the property offers a coffee bar with Starbucks coffee and a wonderful gift shop for snacks and beverages. But the parking garage is tricky to maneuver, as the spots are very tight! Room service is quick, but is expensive and very seldom gets the order 100% correct. I have stayed at this property 8 times, and the cooling system has worked properly during only 50% of my stays. If you need to be cool at night, this is not the place for you.The location is great if you're looking for shopping and restaurants close by. May 1, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>