Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:36 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Have A Wedding At This Hotel!! From the moment we got out of our car it was bad!! No one at the valet to take our car and then when they finally showed up he told us he couldn't help us with our bags. Check in desk was unable to find our reservation at first because they said they work on 2 systems. Our room was upgraded since we had to wait 30 minutes for them to figure it out! When we go to the room I was very disappointed because the walls and bathroom were a mess! No towels in the bathroom. Called and asked and they never arrived so we called again and still no towels. Let to go to rehearsal and dinner and when we came back still NO towels!!!! Called a 3rd time and got the towels at !2:30 in the morning!! Then next morning they came to clean the room at 9AM-way too early!!! They made the beds and again left NO towels!!!! The room/bathroom has horrible lighting and bathroom stayed steamy for forever so made it hard to get ready for the wedding!! The beds are the worst!!! Sunk-in in the middle and very uncomfortable!! Stains on the bed spread!!! The staff was not nice about helping with any of the issues!!! We were there for my sisters wedding and they do not know what they are doing!!! She was very disappointed!! Over all experience for us and other family members was not good!!! Would love my money back!!!! September 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Major Renovations I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years, and have watched the quality go down each time. The rooms are in need for major renovations, and the service has gone down drastically. Most of the time, there are 1 to 2 elevators down due to mechanical failure, and it can take 10 to 15 minutes to get from a mid-level floor to the lobby. I was on the 6th floor, and ended up taking the stairs most of the time. I was never recognized as a platinum member, which as a prior IHG employee, I know is a no no. This was my last stay at this property - there are other great hotels in the area. September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Thanks so much had a super stay cant wait until my next visit to Atlanta! September 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Start After a long day of travel, I found my first room was dirty (chips on the bedroom floor, some kind of gunk on the desk, and hair in the bathroom). I called the front desk to see if someone could meet me at a new room. No answer. I packed up all my stuff and went down to the front desk where I had to wait in line again. I got the keys to the new room and the gentleman at the front desk was nice and gave me vouchers for breakfast. But, my second room was dingy and did not look clean. (Although at least there weren't snacks and hairs left in the room.) I contacted the hotel via Facebook and thought I'd be contacted during my stay by the GM. But, I never heard anything. For the money, I expected a LOT more. I'd like to receive IHG points or something for the trouble I had upon check in. In the hotel's defense, they were hosting 400 people who had all arrived that day. September 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed Opportunity I was at the hotel for my fifth return visit to Southern Comfort. As always, 99% of the hotel staff was friendly and welcoming and did their utmost to make my experience positive. There were, however, two pretty large "misses" that you should know: 1) the elevators: one was out of service for my entire stay; two broke down from heavy use. At one time I waited 20 minutes for an elevator! Ownership HAS to renovate the elevators. Throwing 100% of the load on 50% of the equipment is asking for trouble. And, 2) bar service. The CP sold 50% of the bar service it could have sold, had it been properly staffed. Having a single bartender on duty...and a slow bartender at that...is another management "miss." The bar was so intolerable Wednesday and Thursday that people simply left to go somewhere else. I want the CP to prosper and be successful. I look forward to returning next year to a hotel with four working elevators and a rational, well-thought-out bar service! September 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service My spouse and I were just recently at your hotel for a convention. We were there a full week. The lobby of this hotel is So Beautiful!! The back of the hotel-outside is very beautiful as well!! The room was large, clean and the housekeeping staff came everyday to make the bed, restock and clean up a little--very nice! Very nice gift shop as well! The hotel does need some updating. The elevators were very slow and the hotel pool water was Freezing! ((too cold to swim in which was disappointing) The sun deck next to the pool was ok but needs something else--perhaps umbrellas for the tables and more seating. The toilet paper roll in our room squeaked terrible when you un-rolled the paper and the shower had a high pitch whine when it was running. However, it still is a very nice hotel. The highlight of this stay was Ana-the bartender in the hotel bar-The Mix. Ana was So professional, friendly, attentive and quick even though she was so busy!! She made our trip there fantasic and because of her, we will be back again!!! Don't lose her!! Thank you!! September 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators They have been broke for years! Get them fixed! There was a huge crowd and we were always waiting! Two of the 4 were always out of service September 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Management Service; Staff service not so much Upon check-in I was put in a regular room after I had reserved a Corner King room. I insisted that my reservation was for a King Corner room, but the front desk staff just didn't seem to care to hear my explanation and concerns that I was being charged for a King Corner room and that was not what I was assigned. I had to go to your business center and print out my reservation confirmation email and take it back to the front desk before I got any satisfaction. The front desk clerk called a manager out to help me and the manager promptly resolved the situation. The hotel room was nice and clean, but certain things around the room are starting to show signs of age and wear. The food menu served at the Mix Bar was very tasty. The elevator situation was frustrating at times. Areas of the hotel were very uncomfortably warm, mainly the room floor corridors. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well geared up for conferences Check in was assured and timely. I resided on the 15th floor and noted the magnifying make up mirror with pleasure. The room was simply but well designed with a very responsive cleaning staff. The lounge had a full service breakfast and evening pre cocktail snacks with free wine. Out of hours access for sodas and chips. The key pass did not always work. Also of concern were the elevator wait times, due mainly to 25% of them being out of order for many of the 5 nights that I was there. Banqueting was well prepared and above 'rubber chicken' standard. Bars were well run with very observant and hard working staff, especially Anna and Hugo. We all had an excellent time and were consistently and discretely served by all those staff whose jobs put them front and center with our fellow conferees. The managers were noticeably prominent by the bus boy stand and attentive to requests. September 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues with maintanance Several days two or more elevators were inoperative. The entire stay the hot water in our room at the shower was barely warm at best. Pool was at a very chill 64 degrees. Last day of stay, maid service ...even when asked to and followed up by a phone call to the front desk, did not provide washcloths and hand towels that were taken from the room during cleaning, but not replaced. On the plus side, the staff I found extremely friendly and receptive to our group and what we were representing. Overall though, I found the rate charged for the room was a bit extravagant for the condition of the hotel. September 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room could use some bonuses We had a great stay. The staff is always pleasing and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers have great temp and pressure. The rooms could use a mini fridge and microwave. The elevators could be updated and have a nice music. Also the heat was out of the pool so it was unbearable to swim. We always enjoy the court yard, trails, and the gym. It is a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. September 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be I have been to this hotel for extended stays a few times over the last 8 years. While the grounds and the lobby area have always been top notch, the rest of the hotel has seen better days. The elevators were rarely all working at the same time, resulting in 8+ minutes of wait time (no exaggeration) to catch the elevator. Many of the plugs in my room did not work, and the bathroom lighting (florescent bulbs) were dying off but when I FINALLY got someone to come to replace them, they instead told me that that was how they were supposed to be (no, those were dying bulbs that needed replaced - and/or the ballast needed replacing). They no longer allow the windows to be opened, so the rooms are all beginning to have a mildew smell to them (this hotel was NOT designed to be sealed up, so the ventilation system is inadequate for removing the moisture from the air). September 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable! I stayed at this property last week while attending a conference and this had to be one of the worst hotel stays I have every had. Just to name a few problems I experienced. -Broken elevators -Broken pool heaters -Broken ice machines -Broken vending machines -Horrendous housekeeping -Terrible service in the on site restaurant There are many very nice hotels in Atlanta and this is not one of them. When I approached the evening manager about some of the above mentioned issues, his response was "Thank you for bring this to our attention" was the only thing he said and then walked away from me. I would highly advise you to find a different hotel when visiting Atlanta. This property is a disgrace to the entire IHG hotel group. September 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed extremely comfortable and staff very accomodating. Suggestion, another lounge type chair could be used in the room. The refrigerator we requested, did not get real cold, need to check that out. Service in the Bistro was very slow and the food was not piping hot....though I realize there was an over flow of guests. September 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't be my first choice. The air condition in the room never turns off. The fan on the unit keeps running. I had to turn the AC up in the 70s so it wouldn't be so cold in the room. The beds was comfortable. There isn't a vent in the bathroom so after hot water runs in the shower I couldn't use the mirrors until the steam get out of the bathroom. I thought for the price I would receive more for mt money. I was highly disappointed. September 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay ever! My towels had hairs in them, it took an hour to get new towels. My room had a roach and when I told the manager he asked me what I wanted him to do! The hotel staff was very rude. I will never stay here again! September 3, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Roach Motel Bugs, bugs, bugs everywhere! Coffe shop Danish display full of gnats! Staff pleasant, but simple-minded. I requested silverware and was brought a napkin and knife. It took two more trips to get a fork and spoon. Staff that brought the spoon was holding the end that goes in your mouth in his hand and handed it to me handle first. Yucky place with a pest control problem! September 1, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service! I asked for a wake up call every day for five days and never got one. I thought it might have been a phone issue and asked for a new phone but ever got one. The front desk and cleaning staff were rude and acted like we were bothering them when we asked for assistance. The house cleaning staff do not knock before entering and to top it off my friend staying in another room came back to her room to find a giant tub of used shower gell left in her shower that was not hers. Gross! The rooms are musty and dusty, my allergies went in full drive staying in this room. It is also supposed to be smoke free on the grounds but there were people smoking everywhere. I had to stay here for a conference, otherwise I do not recommend this hotel for a leisurely vacation. September 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Enjoyed the hotel, the lobby and lobby personal. My room was never cleaned. Left at 10 am came back at 8, no clean towels, bed unmade, etc. You get the pictures. They did send up clean towels after calling August 29, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only perks are the beautiful grounds Will not return. Check in bascially asked for my card then gave me the key. No welcome. No info on the restaurants, parking, elevators or anything. And there was not even a line... they just dont seem to want to be bothered. I did not know my breakfast was included until I asked the next day. The eggs tasted and smelled like fish. Another guest made a comment and they changed them. Parking in the garage is horrible. The spaces are so tight that you can expect to get your door dinged. They will charge you $25 for a fridge and $25 for a micro per night in your room. I honestly have never heard of this and will stay elswhere before adding $50 per night to my room for something that equall priced hotels already provide. Housekeeping is not great. They did not empty my ice bucket so I returned to a bucket of water. The bathroom counter tops were sticky. Room was dusty. I had to wipe down the room service menu to see it. Room service person who took my order was cranky. I actually asked him if he was okay as his tone was so bad. I was charged wrong on my final bill which was fixed. At no point was I asked about my stay. The only good thing about this hotel was the proximity to food and shopping as well as the walking trails. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone on the staff is there to help your stay be comfortable and relaxing. Customer service was 5 star August 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location; mixed bag. a little over-priced Wi-Fi service is poor. Appears to be a recurring problem with ventilation/HVAC or plumbing at this property. Have been here multiple times are there are always leaks and large wet spots in the hallway carpets. Last trip there was a dehumidifier and an industrial floor dryer blowing the the 5th floor hallwway outside my room. Last time I was here, same thing on the 2nd floor. Best reason to stay here is if you're part of a large function being hosted here (they're well set-up for that# -- or if you're doing business at the Raviinia buildings. It's a quick stroll to the other Ravinia offices. The walking/running paths around the Ravinia are very nice. Breakfast buffet is way overpriced. Recommend walking over to Starbucks right next door. I do like that they offer both USA Today and WSJ as complimentary #WSJ only in the lobby). August 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience My room was stuffy and the a/c was not working properly. Chair and carpet was dirty. I reserved a king size bed, and recived a double. Registration staff was somewhat snippy and sarcastic. Shuttle driver was very rude to us. We walked everywhere. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The amenities was great. Loved the food and the staff very was very helpful and friendly. August 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby - Uncomfortable Bed The staff here was really great, and the lobby is fantastic. I enjoyed everything about the hotel - except the beds. Beds are hard, and have very light/itchy blankets. August 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Old Favorite I have stayed at this property for many years and have recommended it to my organization for conferences. While I still love the lobby, I see the rennovations that need to take place in order for the Crown Plaza to remain a Crown as in Queen. The elevators need work, the bronze needs shinning, many hands have taken the gleem from the push buttons on the wall. My bathroom needed minor repairs to be brought up to expecation. The wall art in the rooms remain intriguing. The Fitness Center is still a great feature and in working order, though towels were all over the place and wine bottles and glasses were in the locker room, which I reported to the front desk. The staff remains wonderful, the views from the rooms magnificent and with a little work, this old favorite may once again wear her old glory! August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Overall - just a little improvement Everything from the staff, service, food & beverage, ambience was outstanding as was greeted several times by various staff and always their willingness to be accomodating. Had breakfast & lunch in the restaurant (Bistro 55) and particulary enjoyed the lunch menu with lots of great items to choose from and the food was well prepared and tasted yummy! I look forward to eating there again very soon on the next time I stay there. My only cons were with the room itself...my AC took awhile to cool off the room like I like it and in the bathroom, my toilet paper rolls were just sitting on the back of the toilet lid as doesn't appear the holder was in place under the counter anywhere. I did not bring any of these issues up to anyone as was only there for 1 night and wasn't in my room much so didn't give anyone a chance to resolve it as was not a huge deal when everything else was so nice! Keep up the great work! August 15, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for the service received Unfortunately, my stay was not so great. Most of what I felt was decent was ruined when I noticed there was an open and used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. I can't say if the room was cleaned or not cleaned, but it certainly left some doubt about how well the rooms are cleaned when I saw this in the shower. I had already worked out and was getting ready for my departure so I really couldn't say or do anything about it. Just makes me wonder about this hotels sanitation practices???? August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ... good Hotel inside Lobby , nice hotel staff front desk. but bellman pick up the nice to Guest . Room is very good and clean. and Restaurant staff nice good friend. thank you for Hotel staff. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very well pleased with my stay at your property. I was in town for an event for the weekend. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Check- In was smooth, the room was clean, the event I attended was first class, the hot buffet breakfast was great also. I really liked the location of the property which was right by a Mall and there was a Wal-Mart a few blocks up the road. I will be certain to remember the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Atlanta. August 9, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>