Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unpleasant experience I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a bad experience. The rooms had a musty odor as soon as I walked in. There was "security" knocking at my door in the middle of the night, saying that there was noise complaint from my room. I was sound asleep, so I know it was definitely not me. They knocked on multiple occasions, when I told the manager repeatedly it wasn't me. I even told the front desk when I checked in, that I don't want to be disturbed during my stay. The manager on night duty was very rude as well. Overall, the customer service was quite unpleasant. I will not recommend this place to my family and friends. July 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and rude employees I encoiuntered very rude and do nit care attitude staff one of the example an employee named Dana July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Property is dated and distressed. Undergoing renovation at the time of stay on 6/29/14. July 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer service made reservation back in February had another family with us that made the reservation at the same time asked the person on the reservation line if we can be on the same floor she put it in the notes. Get to the hotel the person at the desk gives us a room on the 2nd floor and the other family on the 3rd floor and I addressed him about it he said I have a lot of people here for a family reunion, I said,"I do not care, what that suppose to mean. In my reservation I asked for this and I made my reservation back in February/March he said they problemly did to." Get to the room the carpet is very dirty with stains and there was hair on the bathroom floor. I checked out of the hotel the next day and went got a room at another hotel. I am a reward member and this is the worse holiday in I have ever been in.I was going to address this on my review I though I address this with customer care first. If no resp them I will go to the reviews. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long-time Guest Due to Great Rates for a Great Stay I have been coming to this hotel since 2008 every time I am in Atlanta for military duty and I've read the previous reviews on this property. Is the hotel going through needed renovations? YES (it was previously renovated in 2008-2009#. Are some of the hotel staff new? YES. Nothing is perfect. Regardless, every one of the staff with which I have had the pleasure to meet #some in particular - Joshua, Sylvia, Teriona, Carla, and Peggy just to name a few) are always helpful and whose every action is focused on the guest. When I arrive, it is like the older TV show called Cheers where everyone knows my name. I've lived all over the world in various living conditions and find it interesting that there are people who would complain about this facility. I've brought my family here and they have enjoyed the hotel as well as meeting the staff. This hotel gives me a great rate and I could not ask for a better temporary replacement for a home away from home. June 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT Stay Here Called the front desk to ask why I was not able to get HBO, received a call right back and told HBO was not working to keep checking it. I asked who I could speak to about getting some kind of compensation for my trouble and told to ask the manager in the morning, Get customer service, passing the customer to someone else. So then I get to noticing pieces of the furniture missing, bugs on the ceiling and trapped behind the plastic shelving they place the travel size goodies on, cords running along the baseboards, having to unplug one thing to plug something else in to use (lamp, coffee pot), shower rod coming loose from the wall, dirty carpeting. I stayed in Room 302, easy to find just look for the door with the masking taped holding the room number on, Oh wait thats all of the doors on that floor classy. Was not told this hotel was being remodeled when I booked from the website. Meanwhile later in the day I get a call from the FMO and told he decided to give me 2000 points for my troubled, Yeah! Who cares about the points nowadays? Avoid this MOTEL, yes motel, at all cost!! How convenient .. I have photos, but it will not allow you to post them. If Customer Care reads this I would love to send them to you. June 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Staff Although this property were undergoing renovations, the staff really tried to make us feel as comfortable as ever. The air conditioning wasn't working in the dining room which was disappointing but the staff tried to accommodate us with fans in the bar area. June 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Hotel needs updating and more security. Floors and carpets werre filthy. Furniture very worn or stained. Noise level not great. Bathrooms need recaulking and tilework. Pillows were worthless. Linens were clean and bed was great for sleeping. Good breakfast items available. June 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My family and I were so impressed with the customer service we received. The staff was "johnny on the spot". Everyone at the hotel made our stay the best ever. June 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bob Very poor condition, needs total renovation and new staff with customer service training.. June 20, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Holiday Inn I wish I would have read the reviews before staying here. It's a terrible hotel. They claim its being renovated, bit its still subpar. Room numbers taped to doors and falling off. Hotel staff who are not manning the front desk or answering the phones at all. Ghetto and loud guests were also a part of our stay. This place made me not want to stay at another Holiday Inn. Avoid this place like the plague! June 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization Very good breakfast bar in a hotel needing modernization. Value of room was commendable; however, the front desk staff was inexperienced and did not handle stress well. June 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experince EVER From the condition of the room (torn furniture (the couch has several large tears in the upolstery) dirty room (room 415), facilities run down and completely worn out. To the front desk not responding to the LOUD guests at 1 in the morning running up and down the hallway, yelling and cursing. Not just the one night but both nights I stayed there. I was attending very long and intense training that weekend and getting a good nights sleep was mandatory for me to be able to function at my highest. I might have gotten 4 hours of sleep throughout the night but it was broken up into segments with all the load neighbors fighting and yelling in the hallways. How I wished I had read the reviews from the past guests that have stayed at this hotel, and stayed elsewhere. Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. And to think I wasted reward points to stay. June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Holiday Inn Great Location, quick check in and the room was great. Attentive staff and a great breakfast. June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Very disappointed. I pay for my hotels with a CLC card. However some hotels still insist on an imprebt of my personal credit card. This hotel like others before fail to charge mt Corperate card as they should and charge my personal card instead. I waited for over a half hour for the front desk to fix this error. This is yet another example why I refuse to give my personal credit card to hotels when using my CLC card. When given the option lazy billing clerks will take the easiest way out and charge personal cards instead. June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel should have made our group leader aware that they were renovating the hotel and let us decide if we wanted to stay. We did not know that they were renovating until we arrived. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere Customer Service I've stayed at this location numerous times on Business in the Tucker area. On this particular stay, I had an exceptional experience at a time I needed it most. About midnight, I was awakened suddenly, violently ill. As I stood-up at bedside, I became dizzy and was uncertain if I would make it to the bathroom for some towels to cool my sweats. I dialed the front desk to inform them of my sickness and to ask for help. They sent a gentleman named Artis to assist me. He arrived immediately and was there for me for about an hour or so while I overed my extreme sickness. I believe it was a case of food poisoning I received earlier in the day while traveling. However, He responded to my needs by getting me ice, sodas, crackers, towels, cleaned my room and even found some Pepto to ease my soured stomach. EXTRORDINARY SERVICE to say the least, above and beyond all expectations. With employees, with this display of care for complete strangers and attentiveness to customers' needs, this Hotel TOPS th CHARTS of all I stayed before. Thanks again Artis and the Holiday Inn Staff!!!!! June 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drains clogged Been staying at this site for five years off and on. With no trouble . Last two stays been a nightmare. Checked out with bill and got charged more on credit card. First time was a phone charge and I never use phone and they fix it after I got with then. Not this time. Never be back. May 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Content The staff was very accommodating. Workout equipment needs to be updated. Loved the sauna though. Rooms were being renovated on my floor. May 26, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Upon entering my non-smoking room I could tell immediately that someone had smoked in this room. I called the front desk and was told there were no more non- smoking rooms available. I endured the smell through the night and had a bad headache the following morning when I awoke. When I left the following morning I saw a cigarette butt on the floor near the elevator. WHAT A DUMP!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!! May 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but very average room The staff was very helpful when I had to change rooms right away due to the smell of cigarette smoke. The landscaping is in need of some care and updating- it's appearance is shoddy. The room was clean but a restful nights sleep was elusive due to the air conditioner clicking on and off all night. On another visit to the area I would seek a newer and nicer hotel. May 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!! The hotel stank. The place felt dirty and was poorly cleaned. The bar is not open. The health rating on the restaurant (if you want to call it that) is a 85. Not impressed with this at all. There is only one good restaurant in the area Marlows at the double tree down the road. May 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive and motivated staff to ensure your stay is top notch! The staff at this hotel from the front desk to the folks cleaning the rooms are happy and enjoy serving others. The wonderful ladies at the breakfast buffet are very attentive and focused on service. May 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer service from the front desk staff. The condition of the facility was a problem. One of the rooms I rented the toilet wouldn't flush. Another room no water came from the showerhead. And one other room the fan was extremely loud. These kind of complaints are not common or what I am used to from the Holiday Inn/Express of today. I was disappointed that there were so many problems. April 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deffently a return this stay was very good for me, quiet conffy and very close to my needs. The breakfast was great and fresh which i thought was on the one for my morning commute. March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bereavement Accommodations IHG staff went over and above to accommodate the family during our time of bereavement. Rooms were clean and comfortable and complimentary breakfast was excellent. The bulk of the family was from out of town, but the hotel was convenient to all other locations, stores and restaurants. If I had any complaint it would be the inefficient water pressure for showers and baths. Even with that being said, water temperature was good. Special thank you to Ms Forbes, Director of Sales for her professionalism and kindness. March 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, a lot of hallway activity I think they were remodeling or painting, but there was a lot of hallway activities late in the evening and early in the morning. March 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I needed a quick room for a short stay in Atlanta as I traveled home. The location of this hotel was very convenient to a lot of things. It is tucked off from the main road so noise was minimized. The staff was friendly and the room was quite comfortable. It was a very pleasant stay and I would stay here again if I am in the area. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, North Lake I stary at this motel fairly often. I have never had an issue or problem here. My daughter, son-in-law live in the area and I stay here to visit them...and to take them to dinner, dad's treat of course. I will continue to stay at this facility. My next trip will probably be March 21, 2014. Great staff and a great motel. March 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay! I was traveling on business, and the location was perfect because it was within walking distance to the mall behind the hotel and shopping center across the street. The rooms are comfortable and appear modern and clean. There is a cocktail lounge and a hot breakfast buffet available in the morning. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and helpful with directions. February 28, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>