Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by all front desk clerk friendly I very thank you front desk clerk like: Gigi, Tracy and other staff. They all have good professionals servicing customer at best way. August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locale What a terrific location. Easy to walk to the sites, restaurants, and landmarks. Easy access to I85. Best location and very friendly staff. August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location is great when going to the Aquarium, Coke, or CNN. All are within walking distance. The room is a little smaller than in hotels outside the city, but considering the location one can live with a little smaller. The room was well decorated, the bed comfortable and the water in the bathroom hot. There is a coffee maker in the room, but no frig or microwave. Everyone we came in contact with was super nice and helpful...from the valet parking people to the people at the front desk. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! August 12, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room... Slow service My family was in town for a family reunion. The staff was nice but slow. The room was very dusty, no chairs in the room, the telephone was broken, no ironing board, no iron, no ice bucket..We had to take a trip downstairs everytime we needed something. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay with friendly staff I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Although an older hotel, it is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow service!!! Great customer service from the moment we entered the door. The staff was courteous and attentive to our every need. The check-in was quick and we were even provided with complimentary water due to the temperature extremes outside. Visited the bar area where the bartender was pleasant and served us even though it was almost closing time. The valet staff was also engaging and friendly. This was just a one night stay but this experience has made this my lodging stop as I travel through and visit Atlanta. August 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central! Enjoyed our two night stay, would go back again as this hotel is very central August 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anticipate being busy Got to hotel about 1000 following baseball game. Front entrance was parking lot, no room to get out of the street. Fortunately there was city parking across the street ($20) overnight. We were told the room reserved and paid for was not available after lengthy discussion, assistant manager showed up and a room appeared. While waiting several guest called/came down for sheets or towels being told housekeeping was gone for evening. Room was OK, nothing special Buffet breakfast was good only compliant was unmanned omelet station until no one was in line. Our waitress was very attentive. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and polite. From the moment we checked in the front desk and all staff at this hotel were attentive and went the extra mile in our opinion. We were traveling with three children and had two rooms during our stay. The restaurant staff were extremely friendly and made our children feel right at home every morning at breakfast. The maids were always friendly as well. The clothes dryer was being repaired one of the days we were there. We went to use it and one of the maids saw my husband with our children and the bag of rain soaked clothing! She took our wet clothes and got them dried and delivered to our room later that day because the dryer would not be fixed until later that afternoon! We were so thankful for this extra gesture! The free meals for our children were great! It helped us save on expenses during the trip. Overall, a wonderful trip and great hotel! July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job. Valet parking was vary helpful. This will be my Holiday Inn of choice when in the Atlanta area. July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY EXCELLENT IT FELT LIKE HOME THE STAFF WAS REALLY NICE AND TREATED YOU LIKE FAMILY EVEN THE GUEST WELCOMED YOU NICE AREA NICE ATTRACTIONS CLOSE BY NEXT TIME I COME TO ATLANTA IM STAYING HERE July 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a reasonable price If your looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay in downtown ATL then The Holiday Inn is your hotel. Everything was clean and in acceptable condition. No complaints. There was a concert in the park the night we arrived so it was really loud outside but the following evening the noise level was fine. Front desk staff was accommodating when we arrived early with our baby and got us a room ASAP. Everything was in order with our aquarium package and we had a great time! July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffing As always our stay at Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta was not a let down. We have been staying here for the last 5 years and feel like we are coming to see family when we arrive. The staff has always been so accommodating , friendly and responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Centennial Park in Atlanta. Rooms are clean, food is good and staff is exceptional. Thank you all for making our recent stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your Tennessee friends. Joe and Sharon July 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Whale Shark I saw a whale shark! The hotel was so close to EVERYTHING! it was a short walk through the park to get to the aquarium. If you are looking to go to the aquarium or the world of coke this is the place to stay! There are also a bunch of places to eat at in the area. DO NOT eat in the hotel restaurant. The food is bad and over priced, the service was slow, and the ceiling was leaking on us during our meal. There are plenty of other places to eat so get a cab or just walk the 2-3 blocks to go somewhere else. July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buena ubicacion Me hospede por 3 noches en este hotel tiene muy buena ubicacion toodo el personal es muy amable y siempre dispuestos a brindar ayuda. En el restaurant en los desayunos el personal es excelente la atencion muy buena, lo unico a corregir es un poco el valor del valet parking que es de 20 dolares la noche y pudiera ser una cortesia a los huespedes. July 20, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied This hotel to me is below the quality of Holiday Inn. The rooms are small and uncomfortable. In today's society most people are at least six feet tall..This makes it hard for a couple to sleep in a full size bed and rest. Parking is costly as opposed to free and unfortunately construction downtown Atlanta makes this area a nightmare.The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful but the hotel just wasn't up to par. July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Clean Property The room was very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great.We highly recommend this property. July 18, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pathetic internet, dirt in room....giving keys to rooms already occupied In todays world, your connection outside is very important. The internet connection at this hotel was incredibly slow or even non existent. Some times I could not connect at all. I am in IT and am quite familiar with the issues and how to take care of them. When I checked in (which took a good 20 minutes, with a long line and only one person at the desk (!!)), one person came back to the desk saying the room they gave him was already occupied!!! That does not instill a lot of confidence in the security of the location!! Ice maker was not working on the "elite" floor that was on. When I mentioned it to the staff, they acted like they didnt care and did nothing about it. The room was nice, and it provided plenty of power outlets and work space. When I pulled up I asked if parking was Valet only. The person said yes. I am not a fan of valet only as I like to get to my car if needed. When I said I was not happy about that, the person walked away and did not come back. I waited for about 5 minutes for another person to take my car. The vent in the bathroom was caked with about a 1/2 inch of dirt. Not the hotels fault but there was a big protest out in front of CNN and was noisy and made many wonder if they were going to come down the street. July 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Atlanta without the Big City Price We stayed all night here on our way back home from the beach as Atlanta was the half-way point. The hotel is close to all the attractions and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The rooms are a little bit smaller than some of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed in but they were very clean and comfortable without the big city price. We had dinner at the hotel-the food was good but nothing out of the ordinary considering the price. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future. July 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Upon arrival it was a great hotel, friendly staff and very clean lobby/restaurant areas. Entering the room it looked average but then little by little this visit became very disappointing. I noticed a hole in the wall where the plastic outlet covers were, they were not lined up properly, the toilet stopped up and wasn't fixed for almost a whole day, then every time it was fixed after that it was fine till someone used it, then it would clog up again. The shower pipe was coming out of the wall and bath stopper was missing. The phone in the room didn't work but once, and was missing its faceplate. The elevator door almost closed on my mother and son as they were going down to the lobby. The only person who apologized for ANYTHING was the maintenance guy that had to keep fixing our toilet and he offered us free breakfast but I am a rewards member and got that already. I will not be coming back to this hotel and hope they can get their act together. July 15, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight space Room ok for three but that was it. Suppose to have room that sleeps four and got a room the would sleep three at most. Pull out was not comfortable at all. Great downtown location! July 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful staff The staff made this an excellent stay. They were very attentive and courteous. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff there were excellent. Great location. I enjoyed the stay very much. July 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! I have stayed in almost every beautiful hotel on Peachtree because we love the area. But I've never stayed in a location more perfect and convenient to everything than this Holiday Inn. This hotel is charming, well kept and has every amenity you'll desire. The staff embodied the southern hospitality the south is known for. My family thoroughly enjoyed themselves and we'd return again and again. July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Atlanta We found this to be a good hotel to stay at in downtown Atlanta. It was just a couple blocks from World of Coca Cola, CNN & the Georgia Aquarium. These were the sights we came to see & it was in walking distance. The staff was very friendly & helpful. It was wonderful to have valet parking. The breakfast buffet was very good in variety of foods & tasted excellent. We would recommend this hotel. July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for those going to the Georgia Aquarium. We were very satisfied with this hotel & the location couldn't be better for the Georgia Aquarium & the Coca-Cola Museum. We were also very impressed with the quality & value of the hotel restaurant. July 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I had problems with the tv going off on it's own and one night kept coming back on when I'd turn it off. Other patrons were loud and slamming doors at all hours of the night. July 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not my favorite Holiday Inn Very close to downtown but they nickel and dime you to death there. The room is pricey, its $20 a day for parking, $10 per person for breakfast. It was crowded when we went. July 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff My husband and I stayed at this hotel after 3 weeks on the road when we were passing through Atlanta. We purchased the aquarium package and it was a great deal! My husband ended up leaving something very valuable in the hotel room in a bag. We didn't realize until we were almost 2 hours away so we called and Dina from lost and found was extremely helpful. They had already cleaned our room. She searched the room and garbage for us for about an hour and found it!! She was amazing and made a stressful situation not so stressful at all. She was super friendly and helpful. She said she would send it to our home and even called us back with a tracking number. Awesome staff! Thank you so much Dina!! July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Took my daughter for a concert at the Phillips Center so the hotel was within walking distance. The Olympic Park is also a short stroll and really pretty. After a 6 hour drive to Atlanta we were greeted by the friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered. The front desk clerk was Gigi and she called me by name during our entire stay. So impressed. I would definitely recommend this hotel! June 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and lots of little perks:) We booked this hotel because with 4 kids in tow (ages 5-17) we wanted to make sure we were within walking distance to the aquarium and restaurants. The hotel was nice enough. It had been billed as newly renovated and although the decor was nice there was enough maintenance issues to keep it from being great (pool needs upkeep, ceilings and doorways need lots of work, etc.) However I don't think I have ever dealt with a friendlier and more helpful staff. I had the opportunity to interact with the front desk, housekeeping, valet and the restaurant and they were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. We had some discrepancies with billing vs reservation quotes and they immediately took care of anything that came up. We booked the aquarium package and in addition to getting great prices on the tickets had the additional bonus of learning our valet parking was included AND we got VIP tickets that included the dolphin show for no extra charge. (Although the show was painfully cheesy- that wasn't the hotels fault though!) I would highly recommend this option. June 27, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>