Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We were at this hotel for a wedding. The staff was so accommodating , friendly and I felt like I had made weekend friends. When I made our reservation the staff was so amazing at trying to do the best to make us happy that when I got to the hotel I couldn't wait to meet them Tammy and Viviana were fantastick and Kemal at the front desk was wonderful at check in time and whatever we needed The room was wonderful and so comfortable Thank you for making our stay so memorable 15 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tv, clean, quiet, comfortable bed A nice high quality hotel. Expensive but to be expected. No disappointments with anything. 15 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff very accommodating At the hotel for a business meeting and the staff was very accommodating - checked in frequently to see if we had everything we needed. The bar is a bit overpriced and the restaurant double billed my credit card for over $1,000. The issued a refund and offered a $50 gift card but since I don't live in Texas that doesn't help much. 15 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your credit card months after your stay. We stay there (or did) often. On one occasion about one month after the stay I noticed a room charge on my credit card for a date I was out of the country. It was made by a travel agency that I found out is out of business. Someone had charged room and food and bar and had a great time. It took a while but I got back the credit. I returned and stayed for the weekend and lo and behold it happened exactly the same as the first time. A nice property in a great location but watch your credit card statements. We have a corporate card and it these charges could be easily overlooked. I have made a complaint to Main Customer Care and received a computer generated reply. 12 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Austin We've been spending a lot of time in Austin over the past few years as our son worked on achieving a degree from UT. We Have stayed at all the best hotels in town, but this was our best experience to date. The room was spacious and well decorated, with excellent views of the city. The staff was knowledgable, friendly and helpful. Conveniently located close to all the great 6th street entertainment, we could walk to the best bars and restaurants. Just a block from Perry's Steakhouse, which can compete with any of the nation's best. Our son just graduated from UT, but we will be back, and this is where we will stay! 12 December 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Refuse third floor rooms on weekends The Intercontinental is a beautiful, historic property. Unfortunately our stay was less than enjoyable. After a long day of apartment hunting and checking our the tree lighting festivities at the capitol, we returned to our third floor room at the Intercontinental. The day before had been a long day between work and travel. We were tired. Tired. The bed in the room was wonderful, so inviting and comfortable. Unfortunately, we did not get to sleep until after midnight. Below our room was the bar and banquet rooms. There was a wedding reception with a fun mix of music blaring below us. We could actually make out the songs while sitting on our comfy bed. I could almost make out the DJs words when he'd yell announcements. I called the front desk and asked when we could expect the loud music to stop. The person on the other end of the phone said midnight, and that they usually don't get complaints. I was too tired to laugh at her. I hung up in disgust, turned the tv on, and waited for the clock to strike midnight. My employer selected this hotel for me, next time I will politely decline and find somewhere else to stay. 11 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time in Austin As a first time visitors to Austin, my wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental and glad we made that choice. It was perfect in every sense especial the kindness, professionalism and the friendliness of the staff. My special thanks go to the concierge for her exceptional courtesy. 09 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel this is my favorite hotel in Austin, TX. The staff is friendly, the decor - lobby and rooms - is nice and the location is great. One of my favorite things to do is to sit on the balcony overlooking Congress and relax with good friends and family. Bar/Lounge staff is great as are all staff. 08 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    2:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs