Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 537 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Austin Stay

By

10 February 2016

club

The hotel is nice but a little expensive. The rooms are very nice but the pillows are the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Authentic Hotel

By

08 February 2016

Firstly, I stayed very comfortable hotel.
Actually, I feel similar with atmosphere mark Hopkins in San Francisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you so much for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back to the InterContinental one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel but fix the TV

By

05 February 2016

club

Beautiful and convenient hotel. I recommend it. I did have some problems with theTV that were not resolved, but these things happen. The hotel staff promised to make it up to me.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Oh no, I'm so sorry about the TV issues! Yes, please do come back and see us; we'll provide you with the InterContinental service you expect and deserve! Thanks for the feedback, and again, our apologies.
Read More
Read Less

Great all over

By

05 February 2016

club

Wonderful staff, great rooms/price relation.Location great
loved the makeup mirrors in bathroom. Beds very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental! We appreciate your choosing us and hope to see you again one day soon! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

Very nice stay. This hotel is up to the Intercontinental standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Well, thank you! Hope to see you again soon. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Staff Evaluation

By

26 January 2016

The Stephan Austin is one of the top hotels that I have stayed in during my business career. I have literally stayed in well over 1000 hotels across the world and the SA is clearly one of the top. The staff is well trained and very guest friendly. Isso, the front desk manager, clearly has the staff well trained and always greets the guest with a great smile and welcome. The staff, from the valet at the front door, to all desk personnel make one feel important and well liked. A pleasure to start any trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental, and please do come back and see us the next time you're Austin-bound from chilly Chicago! Thanks for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Luxury hotel

By

26 January 2016

club

Great hotel in heart of downtown Austin, near 6th street. Delicious breakfast buffet and clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your breakfast in the Club lounge and were able to enjoy the attractions in the area. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 January 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental in Austin. We were there for a concert at the Stateside, so it was very convenient to be right next to the venue.

We were a little surprised at the small size of the room, but it was adequate for our needs. The wireless connection (we were on the ninth floor) was practically non-existent, however. If I had been there for business it would have been a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Always nice to hear from a fellow Austinite, thank you! As you know, the InterContinental has been around for awhile, so some of our rooms are a bit small; next time please ask for a larger one at check-in and we'll do our best to make it happen. And with regard to our Internet, I'm not sure when you were here but we actually had an outage recently. If you were experiencing that I am truly sorry. Do come back though, and give us another try! Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Business Travaler / Telecommunications

By

25 January 2016

club

The staff was extremely friendly and always asked if they could assist...
Rooms are much more appointed than the standard "hotel".

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Thank you for the feedback and the 5 Stars! Hope to be able to welcome you back to the InterContinental very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental - ATX

By

25 January 2016

club

This is a great Austin hotel! Extremely friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable rooms, incredibly convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Thank you! Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day soon. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Service

By

25 January 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and prompt service.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Hi there and thank you so much for staying with us here at the InterContinental Stephen F Austin Hotel! Hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back one day soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific Hotel in the Heart of Austin with Great Service

By

22 January 2016

platinumelite

This hotel has a great location on Congress and 7th Street, close to the bars and restaurants on 6th Street, 4th Street and 2nd Street, as well as the State Capitol and Town Lake. The historic building and decor exude the class and elegance of a by-gone era. The second floor terrace bar is a wonderful place to have drinks overlooking the city and bustling street below, especially at sunset. I got a nice IHG room upgrade, which was much appreciated. The best part of the hotel, however, is the staff. They are unfailingly friendly and welcoming, always eager to make you feel comfortable and always offering a greeting or kind word. This includes the front desk staff, the bellmen and the housekeepers. The concierge is extremely knowledgeable, has the best recommendations for sightseeing and dining, can score reservations at the best restaurants in the city (and will even call the restaurant manager to welcome your arrival!) and is just terrific overall. This is one of the best hotels in Austin, and that is why I always return when in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
What lovely comments, thank you! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It also sounds like you were able to take advantage of some of the many Austin venues, which is wonderful. Do come back and see us again when your schedule allows, and thank you again for staying at the InterContinental!
Read More
Read Less