Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Great location and beautiful accommodations. Would definitely stay again! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely be back!!! Our company hosted a business event at the Stephen F. Austin (Intercontinental Hotel). We were provided with friendly, responsive and knowledgeable service from start to finish. Most of the time, you are greeted by name from the hotel staff, all the way from Valet to the front desk. Special attention goes to Viviana at the front desk as she was helpful and informative for all of our needs. She always greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel at home. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very modern and up to date with our ever changing technology needs. Thanks to everyone at SFA, you hit it out of the park for our event! 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction noise at 6:15 on a Sunday This was our 2nd time to stay at the Intercontinental. We live in Austin, but stayed after a wedding for a peaceful night. Everything was wonderful at check-in and everyone was helpful. The reason for the low rating after this stay was that at 6:15 the next morning (Sunday) we were woken up by loud banging. We weren't sure what it was at first, but when it continued we asked the front desk (as we were leaving to go home to get away from the noise). We were told it was the construction on the Roaring Fork. We were both very disappointed to have spent the money to stay overnight only to be woken up by construction in the hotel. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and convience nicely located, effect staff , clean room, well amended would do again when in the Austin area. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great staff. GREAT hotel. Everything at this hotel went well. From the moment I check in, to the moment I left, everyone was cordial, courteous and on point. The bar downstairs is a good one, but what's better than sitting on the second story balcony, having a cocktail and watching the world go by? 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready at 6:30pm We book club floor a suite n a King room. We checked in 5:30pm. Suite is ready but not the King room which is expected to available shortly. One hour later the room is still not ready, so the manager offer a discount to other floor. The water from the shower is a bite funny or oily ?? After check out there is no discount to the bill. The manager may forget what he said. We stay only two nights. We go to Austin from time to time, we try six to seven different hotel already. The experience of this stay is not as expected. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal customer service with an exceptionally clean rooms. We were wanting a nice hotel stay in a downtown location. We received both and much more. The front desk personnel went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 44th anniversary. wonderful experience Hotel front desk staff, excellent in all aspects. They excel at their position. The only disappointment we had with service was with the Club. the afternoon of the 14th, my wife and I went in at 5:45 for a glass of wine. We did not see a server until I knocked on the kitchen doors @ 7:45 to ask someone to open a bottle of wine. Other guest were having same problem. Concierge service, also excellent. 18 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great breakfast; POOR TECH SERVICE Upon arrival, I experienced almost 24 hours of no Wi-FI. While the Tech support was very eager to helpl and escalate to a senior member, the Hotel kept insisting that the issues were resolved yet it was not true - according to the Tech support. My other colleagues in other rooms on the same floor and other floors did not experience any wi-fi connectivity problems. Therefore, I was greatly disappointed with the hotel for a) not offering immediately to check the connection in ANOTHER ROOM in which I COULD HAVE BEEN moved in to and b) not offering immediately anything to ameliorate the HUGE inconvenience of not having wi-fi conneciton. The front desk told me no one else on my floor complained yet they did nothing to help alleviate the issue for me. It was only the day after, did Roulande the tech support came to confirm the problem was resolved and he was the one to request if he could offer something like a complimentary breakfast. NO ONE FROM THE GUEST SERVICES OFFERED THIS. There is a great DISCONNECT between the Tech support and the Hotels Guest services. I mentioned this is specifically to Rouland as I thanked him. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location in Downtown Austin Location, Location, Location...this hotel is a walk from the Capitol building, the bridge to see the bats at night, and obviously 6th Street entertainment. Skip the car and use a taxi for any destinations bordering downtown. The staff is helpful and friendly. And while I didn't have anything go wrong during my stay, I did witness the front desk going out of their way to accommodate a guest who did have problems. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This is my second stay here and the executive style king and the traditional double rooms both were decorated in more traditional styles. The beds are comfortable and I think the pillow firmness varies so you can choose the right pillow for yourself. I didn't eat or drink at the hotel, as I went to the various offerings just a short distance from the hotel. Being downtown, there are convenience stores a close walk to, which can help compensate for the parking fee to valet your car. I didn't find a corkscrew in my room, but guess there was one available at the front desk (a pain to have to ask for one)...the wine in the room comes with screw tops. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Hotel is ultra modern with amenities, but yet decor is in keeping with theme of Austin, TX and the overall feel of hotel. Great for business in downtown Austin. Roaring Fork steakhouse connected to main lobby. Upscale bar/lounge on second floor. 14 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sirens and drunks was on the ninth floor and heard sirens all night, then about 2:30AM the drunks show up in the room next to us and partied the rest of the night, tried calling the front desk but no one picked up the phone. got NO sleep, had better experiences at motel ... at a lot cheaper price...........this by far is the worst IHG hotel ive ever stayed in. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, excellent sleep amenities, courteous staff My room was clean with extra care taken to welcome me. I had the choice of firm or soft pillows, and the pillow chocolates were just the added touch to my long stressful day. The courteous staff members were always available to assist. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in downtown Austin. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff I enjoy staying at SFA when in town for business. I know I have other choices though with the great location (across the street from our office), surrounding amenities and friendly staff. I will be back! I truly enjoy relaxing in the SAF 2nd floor bar before retiring for the night. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kein kostenloses Trinkwasser! Ich war geschäftlich Unterwegs. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption hat man mir mitgeteilt, dass es auf den Zimmer kein kostenloses Trinkwasser gibt. Das ist meiner Meinung nach ein großer Mangel der nicht zu unterschätzen ist. Schließlich war es außerhalb des Hotels über 37°C heiß und der Preis von über 6 Dollar pro Flasche ist mir zu hoch. Kostenloses Wasser ist eigentlich eine gewöhliche Sache in anderen Hotels in Austin bzw. in jedem Restaurant dort. Sonst gab es nichts zu beanstanden. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and so close close to great downtown eateries This hotel was chosen for a 2 day school I attended. It was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall location was great for experiencing some of the delicious restaurants close by and other nightlife. I would love to visit Ausitn again on a non business trip and stay at this hotel. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a great Staff! My wife and I selected the hotel because of the location of hotel on Congress street. What were surprised about the quality of all of the staff! From the waitress in the lounge to the front desk, valet team to our phenomenal Concierge. Pleasant, Efficient and Courteous they made our 34th Wedding Anniversary a memorable event. We will be back again. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's wedding weekend and reception Every aspect of the week-end was excellent including front desk, timely laundry service (had several requests for wedding attire services) bar, restaurant, and wedding reception! Congrats to all staff and especially wedding planner for guest accommodations and reception! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and terrace bar with amazing view My boyfriend and I spent a weekend here for our anniversary. The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms, although a bit small, were wonderful. They were exceptionally clean and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom in our guest room was fantastic-very spacious and great lighting. The lobby was attractive and inviting. I had always wanted to go to the Terrace Bar, which has a great outdoor balcony with views of Congress Ave and the State Capitol building. The ambiance on the balcony was quite nice, comfortable chairs and couches and not too crowded. My only complaint was that the bar mixed drinks were very expensive and did not taste good. I'm sure that's probably typical for a hotel bar, but I have had wonderful drinks at the Driskill Hotel bar down the street, and had hoped that the drinks here would be similar. My advice would be to definitely check out the Terrace Bar, but stick to wine or beer. Overall a great hotel experience. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Step back in time Don't miss this authentic trip back in time while you enjoy beauty and luxury at once. 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the difference... My original, confirmed room was not available upon check-in. I was offered a lesser room that would not fully accommodate our family needs. The on-duty property manager worked to find a suitable (yet still lesser) room and... this is the difference... righted the negative situation with a substantially reduced rate. I am a Platinum Ambassador and very loyal to the IHG brand. I don't expect the staff to move mountains for me; however I do appreciate the recognition and the commitment to service in return for my loyalty. 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel was great for the location. You can tell they take great care of the hotel lobby, club, bar and restaurant. The price of the suites are overpriced and I would not recommend a suite but possibly a standard room for the location and value. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff comfortable clean rooms I stayed in this hotel for business and this was my second stay. The staff are friendly and rooms are comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with kudos to the staff Very nice property with an extremely convenient location, close to many activities. Rooms were comfortable and though the hotel was very busy with several big events, the staff didn't slight or ignore the guests who were not connected to those events. Wonderful weekend getaway! 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Review Good ambience, beautiful lobby, small rooms for price, need to give more attention to ensuring lobby coffee is full. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, comfortable and clean I was very impressed with the size of the room and cleanliness and comfort of it all. The bed was soft but not worn-out soft, the bathroom also large and attractively designed, and enough space for my clothes and other items. The curtains were black-out curtains and the windows kept the noise out. The staff was friendly and overall the hotel gave an impression of style and class. Definitely recommend it. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel From check in to check out I had the most comfortable stay provided by the hotel staff. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill Final bill included items from the mini-bar which were never used. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late anniversary getaway This was our anniversary night and first night away from our kids! We were upgraded to a junior suite which was fantastic. I love how close we were to everything downtown. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff rooms are a bit small. Our friend had a much larger room with sitting area. That is more of the size room I was expecting. I did not experience any of the AC noise I had heard others talk of. Overall a really nice property with great friendly staff. Wish I would have had more time to try the restaurant. 22 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    7:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs