Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up!! Our 43rd anniversary. Arrived and found a lovely fruit and cheese plate complete with a bottle of champagne. It only went UPhill after that. Room, staff, food couldn't have been more perfect. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful as always My grilfriend and I stayed for 2 nights over Christmas this year. We stay here whenever we are in Austin. This is our favorite hotel in Austin. The service was terrific. Other places we went over the holiday clearly had their B-Team in place because the service was below par, but not the Stephen F! Everyone from the valets, to the front desk, to room service was fast, friendly, and efficient. The room was clean and cozy, with very comfortable linens, and a great mattress. They even had warm apple cider (SO delicious) and cookies in the lobby which was a really nice treat. We ate breakfast there on Christmas morning and the service and food were really excellent. I very much recommend this hotel when you are in Austin. They are just really good folks in a nice hotel. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff We stayed for our 20th anniversary. The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! We have also stayed at the Four Seasons in Austin and from now on we will be at the Intercontinental! Loved our stay! 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific hotel for a terrific city Excellent staff, friendly, very helpful, made us feel welcome. Spacious rooms and very good patio/lounge. Everything downtown is walkable. 5 stars. 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 3rd floor We arrived late (3am) to the hotel and the doorman was very helpful in the parking that late at night, thank you for that. Front desk staff was informed that we were arriving late and all went quick and easy for check- in and out. Our room was on the 3rd floor looking at the huge AC unit. We arrived so late that when I opened the curtain to see the city lights all we got was AC unit! Not very happy about that. Hotel is lovely, we would stay again if we come back to Austin, but not on the 3rd floor 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! (Except for the noisy residents across the hall) My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night. The hotel itself was very nice and very clean. We weren't there very long, so I can't really speak to much else. They did leave a bottle of champagne in our room to celebrate the wedding, which was very nice! The valets were very prompt and efficient too. Only problem was a group of people staying across the hall who were very loud, very early in the morning... not the kind of experience we were expecting in a nice hotel like this. We notified the front desk, but it took a while for security to come and quiet them down. Otherwise, would have been 5 stars :\ 02 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not favorable The only good thing was the location. The room was small and totally overpriced. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and was pleased in most cases. If I did not have the points, I would not have stayed there. I felt that the staff did not care that I was a member of Priority Club. Valet was also overpriced. I have stay in four-star hotels in Hawaii and the Valet Parking was one-third the cost. When I checked the coffee there were two one-cup packs; one regular and one decafe. Both my wife and I drink regular coffee. Most hotels have two of each. Why must I enter an e-mail address below when where it says nickname it says not to enter your email address! The toilet paper was cheap also! 13 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service for IHG Platinum member Not impressed with the level of service or perks as an IHG Platinum Member who spent over 150 nights in IHG hotels in 2013. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping was below expectations Service was poor. Housekeeping left bath towels but nothing else. I had to call for hand towels, washcloths, etc. We did not receive turn-down service our last evening at this property. Not a 'real' club. The club was open to the public for breakfast. We had to pay for it and then go to the desk to have the charge removed. Location is excellent. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Game Weekend The Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin, Texas is elegant and perfectly located for access to the University of Texas football games and the exciting 6th Street nightlife. With our Intercontinental Gold Ambassador membership, we were treated to an upgrade, a luxurious suite. My husband, who rarely raves about anything, raved about the comfortable room. While we were excited to see our son and cheer the Longhorns with him, the added pleasure of our stay at the Stephen F. Austin made it a weekend to remember. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental In Austin We arrived around 2:15 PM and advised that it would be at approx. 1hr. before our room would be ready. We had to check our bags at the front desk and returned later to check in. We found our room to be somewhat cramped in size and the bath had not been properly cleaned...Toilet seat lid with unknown marks and hair in the bathtub, but everything else seemed to be in order. We would gladly have waited a few more minutes for the room to have been properly cleaned. Front desk was courteous but appeared to be disorganized, evidently due to a full house the previous day. It seemed like a lot of people who wanted to check in had to wait with their luggage in the lobby. We had an excellent dinner at the Roaring Fork adjacent to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, but with some reservation, based on this experience. 01 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony bar is a delight--but don't order the food. In Austin to attend a wedding with long-time friends, we chose the Steven F Austin hotel because it was a special occasion. Unfortunately, the hotel was a huge disappointment. The rooms were small, and at the fortune they cost, not particularly special. Towels were rough and a gray--I've had softer cleaner towels at a much lesser hotels. The power charging icon on the bedside tables and desks was very confusing; it looked like you could place your device on the circle to charge, instead it was pointing to outlets on the side of the furniture. Worst of all was the terrible food and service in the 2nd floor bar. Every single food item we ordered, at 3 different dining times, was ice cold. The outside service was also slow and inattentive--we usually ended up walking to the bar (great bartenders, by the way) to get a drink rather than wait. That being said, the balcony is a lovely place to sit on a fall evening and that is why it was disappointing to have such below standard service. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay The room was lovely and large. We had the king deluxe with a couch. The bathroom was beautiful. Everything was spotless. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is perfect for experiencing downtown Austin. We loved it and would highly recommend it. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience We stayed at this hotel for 3nights, sorry it couldn't be longer. Perfect experience from arrival to check-out. Bellhop, front desk, concierge, and bar service all outstanding. Hotel was spotless, well-kept up, even pool area. Location was fabulous, walking distance to everything! Can't wait to sell it to my clients, Intercontinental never disappoints 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown visitors The staff were super nice. The hotel has a stately feel. Our room however was quite small. There was limited space in the bathroom to put stuff out. It was a corner room however and high enough to get good natural light. The bed was indeed comfortable. There was a scheduled power outage during our stay and we received no consideration on the bill for that. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and comfortable We stayed for one night traveling with and our kids (infant and 4 year old) and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The suite was nice size that made all of us comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! My husband and I are officially sold on Intercontinental! We had an incredible stay there in Austin. The room was beautiful and clean, the staff was incredibly accommodating and our stay was made very special. We loved it!! 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Location/Room As a guest a second time around, I was pleased to stay in a refurbished room where upgrades were definitely noticed. Better than that was the staff. I was pleasantly greeted at the taxi door by the valet attendant who took my bags in and started my check-in with the desk. The check-in process was quick although my room was not ready at 4:00 pm, they quickly ensured I was in it in less than 5 minutes. They honored my request for foam pillows as I'm allergic to feather pillows. I stayed 4 nights and the last morning awoke very ill. I was able to walk around the hotel at 6:00 am and felt quite safe. The hotel staff expressed their concerns for my well-being and offered to get me medicine and help in any way possible. I'm glad to be able to return to this hotel on future visits. Thanks to all the staff for helping me through a tough morning! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent renovation We appreciate being in this hotel which was very well renovated and upgraded. The room design was well done and make our stay special 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In addition to a very comfortable stay, I left my iPad in the room. I didn't realize it until the day after I was back in Houston. I was relieved when I called hotel security and they advised that someone had turned it in. Kudos to honest and dependable associates!! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience First class service, staff, rooms, restaurant & location. Great experience from the moment we arrived until we left. Will do everything possible to return to this location. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Anniversary Weekend My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin for a special anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. Upon check in we were upgraded to the Govenors Suite which was beautiful and complete with a living room, dining room, walk in bar, paneled study, very spacious bedroom with large seating area and large bath with walk-in closet! There was also a half bath in the entry. If that wasn't enough, at the stroke of 5:00pm a cart was sent with champagne from the concierge Trisha with a lovely note wishing us a memorable stay on our special anniversary! Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was pleasant and helpful especially our valet Daniel who made a special effort for us throughout the weekend. We also enjoyed the club international for snacks and breakfast each day and highly recommend to include that In your reservation. We would also suggest trying the hotel bar which has a lovely outdoor wraparound porch overlooking Congress Ave. We will definitely return for another visit soon! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable for the experienced traveller Arranged for a very well decorated room, with great amenities, and all of my interactions with the staff at the hotel were delightful and resolved any needs that I had. Highly recommend for either business or pleasure. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. I'm very happy I chose the Intercontinental for my stay in Austin this Labor Day Weekend. The customer service can't be beat. And the room was very comfortable! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home away from home coming back to the Stephen F. is always like coming back to my own home. Great staff and great accommodations. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not room we reserved We made reservations monts in advance and specifically requested two double beds. When I checked in I was given a single queen. We were there for a bachelor party and was forced to sleep in te same bed as a friend. The problem was the staff in not trying to accomadate us or give us some sort discount. They only said we will give you a king bed for an extra $30 per night. We weren't looking for one bed but for our own... I had a great time with my friends but was severely disappointed especially since because we booked so early in advance. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Customer service, Restaraunt on site was wonderful. Rooms are super small, not hardly any room to move around. We went into the Private Gold Member room, and one of the staff was doing interviews in the same room as us. The bell boy was great and super helpful. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so special. From Geraldo to Trisha we always felt we were in good hands. Our room was perfect and very comfortable. My wife and I have decided that we will be making the SFA Intercontinental our designated place to stay on all future visits to Austin. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marissa at the front desk was VERY helpful. Great location. Nice staff. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping My family and I love the city and the hotel. Breakfast was good, front desk people were always there, and the valet parking did it best. However, the house keeping really was an issue. Not enough towels at the bathroom even after we ask for more. The room was not clean properly. The bed at the room of my daughters was not ready at night. It was strange because the service at your other hotels has been excellent. We will be returning to the hotel because my daughter will be studying for a semester at the university. I hope you can do something regarding the house keeping service. Everything else was excellent. Thank you. adc. 23 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    1:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs