Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best downtown hotel in Austin Won't stay anywhere else when I visit Austin. It has everything you need and the staff are wonderful. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay When in Austin This hotel is in downtown Austin and within walking distance to the state Capitol as well as other Austin attractions. The hotel staff are amazing and the rooms are small but beautiful. My favorite part of staying at the SFA is sitting on the outside balcony of the second floor lounge and enjoying a cool drink while watching the activity on Congress Avenue. I highly recommend this hotel if it is in your budget. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loaction in Downtown Austin Sweet Hotel, Great Location. In the heart of Austin with easy walking access to most all of Downtown 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting for bill Check out had a long line, so I dropped off keys and went on my way. I still have not received an invoice or any communication other than this email. Not good business; will have to protest credit card charge to get bill. Gary N 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Austin Trip This was our first time to stay at the InterContinental....it was an amazing experience.!! We ordered room service and had dinner and drinks on the Terrace...food was amazing and staff delivered excellent customer service. We loved our guest room and the bathroom supplies exceeded our normal travel experience....We will be back!!! 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wedding / family venue Excellent front desk service from all staff members including valet and bell boy services. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Delighted We stayed as part of a large and often needy wedding party and the experience was simply excellent. Staff was friendly and very helpful and seemed to really care about things going well for the wedding party. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and impeccable service We stayed here for a business and wedding trip. Everything was of a high standard, the pillows themselves are worth the visit. VERY NICE! 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location hotel staff was excellant location was really good.great bar and outside lounge. business office staff helped me. enjoyed pool area gym was adequet for a hotel.bell staff extremely helpfull. I liked my room,but hotel could use soom updating.looking forwarded to coming back to this hotel next time in austin. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not amazing It was an average experience- not over the top. It was definitely quiet and inviting. Again, not a horrible experience. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything, very nice Hotel I chose the InterContinental mainly for price and location. Luckily, I got an upgrade to a corner King on an upper floor. I was the envy of my co-workers. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to every detail Thank you once again for such an incredible stay at your property. Our room and view of Austin was simply amazing. The spaciousness of our room and the attentiveness to our every need by your entire Team was Top Notch. I had accidentally left my Louis Vitton clutch at the front desk when checking in and the very next morning upon our departure I had mentioned to the bell"woman" that I could not find my wallet and when we reached the lobby she asked the front desk and they had put it in the safe for me. Apparently, they had also left me a voicemail in my room but I did not check the message. Thank you so much for your honesty - We are so excited to return and want to thank everyone on your staff for our Royal Treatment - each and every person visiting the beautiful city of Austin should experience the Intercontinental Hotel. 07 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by austin- downtown Very friendly staff at the front door and front desk. Very well kept hotel and nice room. My only complaint is the sheets were not fitted on the bottom and would come off the bed. Nice bar and outdoor terrace and a great location! 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Close to Downtown and convenient Texas experience. Walking distance to night life and great food available withing a few blocks. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere of a small boutique hotel with all of the businesss amenities The hotel was in the perfect location for business in downtown Austin. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and quick to respond to all guest needs. Loved the cozy bar and terrace. 04 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cooling Issue The AC was on the entire time of the stay yet the room would not get below around 72 degrees. We complained several times to the front desk and maintenance was sent up twice. Maintenance informed us that it was cooling as intended. I found this very disappointing as a proper cooling system should cool to the point of the thermostat setting, in this case 67 degrees. We will not be staying at this hotel in the future. For the rate that was paid, we could have been offered a discount on our rate at the least. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World class service All staff we friendly and knowledgable (and honest) about the city and all that was happening. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way This hotel is outstanding. There is nothing negative to be said. That's it! 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Why a $15.00 p/day room charge for Wifi/internet access??? Everything was great except for the hotel wanting to charge for internet in the rooms. You are a high value facility and in my humbled opinion this should be a standard "no charge" service like most every other hotel we've stayed at. Thanks. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very fine luxury experience downtown. Everything and all staff (except one) were excellent! We arrived just before noon so rooms were not ready at check-in. As we were about to get in our car to go to our son's apartment 'til check-in, the desk clerk hurried out to the curb to inform us that one room was ready. This was important because we had driven from out of town for an event and needed to change clothes. Wonderful effort! Now to the one staffer; as we were unloading, one bellman was so eager to help with our bags that he roughly handled one bag and spilled a personal item that broke. He did not attempt to determine the damage nor apologize. The bags were not more than we could handle ourselves yet the eager bellman made it seem like a competition to see if he could get the bag first, with a negative result. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This hotel was overall very good. It's location made it easy to get around town. Check in was straightforward, and the front desk was more than accommodating. Our room was not ready yet when we arrived, but they quickly prepared it for us. While waiting, they provided my daughters with coloring books and crayons. Concierge, valet, and housekeeping were excellent and efficient. The room was dated, but overall comfortable, quiet and clean. The pullout couch was the most comfortable we've ever slept on, but my youngest refused to sleep in the very old metal crib provided. My oldest daughter accidentally broke a glass in the sink, and housekeeping cleaned it up very quickly for us. Internet access was good. We ate at both hotel restaurants; the Roaring Fork was excellent. No one seemed to know what benefits we were to receive as Ambassador members, so our last meal at the hotel was complimentary thanks to the front desk. The staff made this a very enjoyable stay for us. 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception! We worked with the staff at SFA for 10 months before our reception and could not be happier with every person we dealt with. All were very helpful, willing to make changes, help with room assignments, and every detail related to our reception for 325 plus the many guests staying at hotel. I heard from many guests how friendly and helpful the staff was including bartenders who remembered drink orders! I will definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding reception. I only didn't sleep well due to no fan in the room, should have brought my sound machine! 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations Spent a long weekend in Austin and I must say that our stay Stephen F. Austin Intercontinental added to our experience. The staff was knowledgable and friendly and we had a lovely room which was very clean. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rom temperature The bedside controls were very convenient to use however the ability to have the room stay at a comfortable temperature was almost impossible. It was either always too hot or too cold. 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a beautiful hotel and the services are excellent. I would especially like to commend the concierge service, especially Trisha, who was excellent in helping us find what we needed, even an Urgent Care to take care of a medical issue. She is a true professional and we thank her so much. 02 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel This was a wonderful hotel. It is perfectly located near theater, restaurants, and shops in downtown Austin, but also, by being down a side street, remarkably quiet. The room was large and comfortable and I did not hear a sound from the other rooms my entire stay. They also have a large safe that one can fit a computer in, which was a nice way to leave my work in my room and not worry when i went out in the evenings. The staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. If i come back to Austin, I would chose to stay here again. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms but Missing the Real 5 Star feeling Great Location and very nice room The "Club" is not a welcome place as it is situated on the groundfoor directed to a parking lot and street. The Service in this Club in day time wasn't approbate! Variaty of beverages, Drinks to be rated low. We didn't feel welcome. Breakfast?! We have seen better IC Clubs #Exsample: Shanghai# 28 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You Gotta Be Kidding! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. That was the good part. But I was very put off by the hotel's "nickel and diming" - most prominently in its restaurant's food prices AND in charging 50 cents A MINUTE to use the Internet in the so-called "business center!" At my attorneys group's morning breakfast meetings the staff was way to eager to take away our plates and cleared away the buffet spread early with the obvious purpose of discouraging people from second servings. Equally bad, the steak served to our attorneys group at its Friday night banquet was inedible - it was rubbery and tasteless as a chunk of cardboard. When one of our group sent back his portion and asked for a piece a little less cooked, he got back a steak that was barely warm on the outside and totally raw on the inside. The only explanation given when he complained again was that "we have three events going tonight." And the "salad," such as it was, consisted of overdressed, wilted mystery lettuce. Just shameful. Next time I'll stay elsewhere. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Romance Spent the night after anniversary dinner across the street. Lovely room, comfortable bed, quiet, attentive staff and wonderful club breakfast in the AM.Perfect extension of dinner and wedding anniversary celebration. 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. They set a great tone for the stay. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. All in all a very nice place to stay in Austin. 09 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    11:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs