Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 582 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel in the middle if everything in Austin

By

30 April 2016

This hotel was very nice, and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that the bathrooms need to be upgraded, but overall very nice place. Highly recommend this hotel for people that appreciate the finer things in life.

Read More
Read Less

austin texas

By

28 April 2016

club

just great overall service and experience
would gladly return
no downside encountered

Read More
Read Less

Interesting Weekend

By

26 April 2016

As a Gold Ambassador, I expected more. When I checked in on Friday, I was not told about the amenities I get as a Gold Ambassador as I did when I stayed in Dallas and NOLA InterContinental. Also, I was not greeted as an ambassador I had to ask the guest service person about the club lounge and breakfast after she handed me the room key. She stated to me I did not pick that particular package. I chose the traditional room; however, upon traveling to Austin, I received a text stating I received an upgrade; the executive suite. Reading about the executive package, it states breakfast. She did not bother even telling me what amenities I did get. I felt rushed. When I did go up to my room, I opened the fridge and I noticed two items has already been missing, I immediately called the front desk and told them two items are missing and I do not want to be charged and please make note of it. The person I spoke to stated she will put a note of it. I took a picture of it and as we went out for dinner, I went to the front desk and showed the photo and again let them know to please not charged me. Saturday morning, I went to the front desk to question about the amenities because I felt uneasy. The morning lady explained to me including the late checkout. We ate at the Roaring Fork for dinner to celebrate a birthday. I was suppose to get a glass of champagne for free I did not get that either. Sunday when I was checking out, I asked for my billed and they ended up charging me for those two items I stated on Friday we did not drink. I do not understand why I was still charged for something we did not drink especially when I called on Friday immediately and showed them the photo. Overall experience, I just expected more, I was better treated at the Dallas and NOLA hotels than in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Austin

By

22 April 2016

club

This hotel is located next to Congress and 6th street in the heart of Downtown Austin. The building is beautiful and the area is fun. I slept well in the suite, it was set up well for privacy between the two rooms. I thought the price of the room to be a little high as compared to other hotels in the area; but the Intercon made my stay a little more enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Hi there and thank you so much for taking time to let us know how we're doing! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the InterContinental, and hope we get to see you again soon. Take care!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

21 April 2016

club

-The concierge team was excellent with every request. Helped with transportation and helping make a memorable night for my new wife.
-The bellmen and the valet attendants were also excellent.

-Everyone at this hotel was friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Thank you! Hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great down town hotel

By

21 April 2016

club

Great hotel
The valet parking is a little on the pricey side but the staff is great. We had a great experience and booked for a wedding with numerous guest and received great rates. I would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Oh I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And you're right, our valet team is top-shelf. We feel lucky to have such a great group of folks acting as ambassadors to the InterContinental! Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 April 2016

We only stayed one night and did not use any of the services or facilities within the hotel, but we had a comfortable stay. Nice hotel in a busy area, good for walking around, sight-seeing and restaurants. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Thank you! I hope the next time your travels take you out of lovely Los Angeles and back to Austin, that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental. Take care.
Read More
Read Less

One night's not enough

By

14 April 2016

club

This was a quick trip, but I found myself wanting to stay longer. The bed was so comfortable and the room very clean. I was greeted warmly at the door immediately upon my arrival and taken care of very well by the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Well, we sure appreciate the feedback, thanks so much. And for the record, we want you to stay a little longer too! See you soon and thank you again for choosing the InterContinental.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, beautiful place and friendly staff.

By

14 April 2016

Located n the middle of everything. A very classy place.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Thank you so much for the feedback, and for staying wither us here at the InterContinental. Please do come back and see us again one day soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, terrible food

By

12 April 2016

club

Great location with friendly staff and great rooms. Do not use room service or the hotel for meals. "Breakfast breads" is code for two pieces of toast. You get larger glasses of wine in the restaurant than in the bar but it is not worthwhile eating in either one. Make certain your room does not face 7th avenue during the construction across the street. Construction lasts until 10:00 PM at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Hello and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I am do apologize though, for your disappointing experience here. As you can tell from other comments, that's not the norm, however I do understand and if you would care to discuss in more detail please feel free to contact me at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Complete Experience

By

09 April 2016

I just want to thank the Hotel making my stay so much more than just another business trip stay.On this occasion I had to go to local ER at local hospital because of an unseen accident while a quick shopping stop.I had to stay the night and the staff helped me to have such a peaceful and much needed private and quite stay.I always know I am going to be safe,treated well and have the greatest stay at this Hotel and the pillows and bed are to die for.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Oh my goodness, we are so happy that you're feeling better! I can't imagine how unsettling it must have been to be out of town when something like this happens. I'm glad you felt comfortable with us here at the InterContinental, and hope to be able to welcome you back one day soon! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

07 April 2016

club

Very comfortable, relaxed well appointed hotel convenient to many downtown activities and places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less