Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for downtown visitors The staff were super nice. The hotel has a stately feel. Our room however was quite small. There was limited space in the bathroom to put stuff out. It was a corner room however and high enough to get good natural light. The bed was indeed comfortable. There was a scheduled power outage during our stay and we received no consideration on the bill for that. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and comfortable We stayed for one night traveling with and our kids (infant and 4 year old) and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The suite was nice size that made all of us comfortable. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! My husband and I are officially sold on Intercontinental! We had an incredible stay there in Austin. The room was beautiful and clean, the staff was incredibly accommodating and our stay was made very special. We loved it!! 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Location/Room As a guest a second time around, I was pleased to stay in a refurbished room where upgrades were definitely noticed. Better than that was the staff. I was pleasantly greeted at the taxi door by the valet attendant who took my bags in and started my check-in with the desk. The check-in process was quick although my room was not ready at 4:00 pm, they quickly ensured I was in it in less than 5 minutes. They honored my request for foam pillows as I'm allergic to feather pillows. I stayed 4 nights and the last morning awoke very ill. I was able to walk around the hotel at 6:00 am and felt quite safe. The hotel staff expressed their concerns for my well-being and offered to get me medicine and help in any way possible. I'm glad to be able to return to this hotel on future visits. Thanks to all the staff for helping me through a tough morning! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent renovation We appreciate being in this hotel which was very well renovated and upgraded. The room design was well done and make our stay special 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In addition to a very comfortable stay, I left my iPad in the room. I didn't realize it until the day after I was back in Houston. I was relieved when I called hotel security and they advised that someone had turned it in. Kudos to honest and dependable associates!! 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience First class service, staff, rooms, restaurant & location. Great experience from the moment we arrived until we left. Will do everything possible to return to this location. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Anniversary Weekend My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin for a special anniversary weekend and had a wonderful experience. Upon check in we were upgraded to the Govenors Suite which was beautiful and complete with a living room, dining room, walk in bar, paneled study, very spacious bedroom with large seating area and large bath with walk-in closet! There was also a half bath in the entry. If that wasn't enough, at the stroke of 5:00pm a cart was sent with champagne from the concierge Trisha with a lovely note wishing us a memorable stay on our special anniversary! Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was pleasant and helpful especially our valet Daniel who made a special effort for us throughout the weekend. We also enjoyed the club international for snacks and breakfast each day and highly recommend to include that In your reservation. We would also suggest trying the hotel bar which has a lovely outdoor wraparound porch overlooking Congress Ave. We will definitely return for another visit soon! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable for the experienced traveller Arranged for a very well decorated room, with great amenities, and all of my interactions with the staff at the hotel were delightful and resolved any needs that I had. Highly recommend for either business or pleasure. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality. I'm very happy I chose the Intercontinental for my stay in Austin this Labor Day Weekend. The customer service can't be beat. And the room was very comfortable! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home away from home coming back to the Stephen F. is always like coming back to my own home. Great staff and great accommodations. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not room we reserved We made reservations monts in advance and specifically requested two double beds. When I checked in I was given a single queen. We were there for a bachelor party and was forced to sleep in te same bed as a friend. The problem was the staff in not trying to accomadate us or give us some sort discount. They only said we will give you a king bed for an extra $30 per night. We weren't looking for one bed but for our own... I had a great time with my friends but was severely disappointed especially since because we booked so early in advance. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Customer service, Restaraunt on site was wonderful. Rooms are super small, not hardly any room to move around. We went into the Private Gold Member room, and one of the staff was doing interviews in the same room as us. The bell boy was great and super helpful. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay I cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so special. From Geraldo to Trisha we always felt we were in good hands. Our room was perfect and very comfortable. My wife and I have decided that we will be making the SFA Intercontinental our designated place to stay on all future visits to Austin. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marissa at the front desk was VERY helpful. Great location. Nice staff. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house keeping My family and I love the city and the hotel. Breakfast was good, front desk people were always there, and the valet parking did it best. However, the house keeping really was an issue. Not enough towels at the bathroom even after we ask for more. The room was not clean properly. The bed at the room of my daughters was not ready at night. It was strange because the service at your other hotels has been excellent. We will be returning to the hotel because my daughter will be studying for a semester at the university. I hope you can do something regarding the house keeping service. Everything else was excellent. Thank you. adc. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome, boutique-like hotel in perfect location one complaint: there is no way to listen to an iPod in the rooms. this is kind of a big deal in 2013. Needs to be addressed. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were beautiful Very comfortable stay. Comfortable bed and loved the new decor. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend in Austin I was recently in Austin and stayed for an extended weekend at the InterContinental Stephen F. Austin. My guest experience was Outstanding! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The location is perfect to enjoy downtown Austin. Also, the food in the hotel restaurant is very good. I will definitely be back. 20 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No electricity We stayed over night on August 10th we git there before check in and were offered another room that was almost ready. She took my number and said she would call as soon as it was available. I didn't received a call. We checked in at normal time. Later that afternoon the electricity went out in the hotel we never received a call to let us know what had occurred. My husband stepped out of the room and other guests told him what had happened. At check out I figured they would mention the inconvenience but nothing was said. I was pretty disappointed that we also had to pay for parking. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch room and accommodations. Bed is comfortable with a variety of large and small pillows. Bathroom included all the normal amenities plus extras such as sewing kit. The room smelled clean and the furnishings were in good taste and in perfect condition. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great location Our stay at the Stephen F. Austin was delightful. The location is fantastic and the hotel is beautiful.. The staff was very welcoming and even upgraded our room. When we had an issue that required maintenance, the front desk was very responsive and sent someone up immediately. In addition, the restaurant was excellent and we enjoyed two meals there during out three day stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail I appreciate the staffs effort to make us feel welcomed every time we stay. Upon arrival for our last stay we were presented with a wonderful fruit/welcome basket. The only complaint, if you can really call it that, there was no way to open the bottled water. Spring water, in a bottle, no opener. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total excellence Stayed two nights in Austin and could not have picked a better place...not the first time we've stayed there and were even remembered by a couple of the staff. Very knowledgeable staff, nothing was too difficult to investigate when asked a question - very evident that they really want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Room very comfortable, other amenities very good. Couldn't have asked for more! 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Only had to spend one night here, and wish it could have been more. The hotel was terrific, the service exceptional and the room was perfect. This stay has made me want to use IHG more than SPG in the future. The bed was not the most comfortable I've ever slept in, but the hotel overall made for a great experience. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an overall wonderful experience My daughter had her wedding reception there and we were so impressed with the level of attention and planning. The ballroom was lovely and spacious. The food was VERY good and our guests marvelled that reception food could actually be delicious. We had a block of rooms for the guests who chose to stay at the hotel and I felt that the block rate was exceptional for the caliber of the hotel. My husband and I stayed the night after the reception and found the room, beds, and the accoutrements to be comfortable. If I HAD to say something toward the negative side, my only complaint is that there was a turnover of event directors durinlg this time and we went through four during the approximately years worth of planning. Although it was disconcerting to have the upheaval happening during that time, the hotel never missed a beat and each time I felt that the successors were always on top of things. We ended up with an interim event coordinator from out of town, who was the best of all that we had worked with. Unfortunately for the hotel, he calls elsewhere home and I'm sure he is probably gone by now. SFA hotel is such a nice place, with a welcoming staff and a standard of excellence that is hard to beat. 11 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, just OK rooms I found the room small but OK and the bathroom bordering on cramped. My door lock was broken and didn't double-lock from the inside (something I discovered when I returned late at night# and the "key" didn't work all the time, so I had to get security to open up for me. Response from staff was good about it all. Bed and pillows were soft #in a good way# but an option of having a firmer pillow would have been nice. Fridge/minibar was locked when I got into the room so I didn't check it again -- only to find it unlocked the next morning. The closet light worked intermittently. It's the little things that matter. I'll try somewhere else next time. Not worth the price for those maintenance issues. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay/service, The breakfast value though? - not so much The service and rooom was fantastic however.. $18+ for that sorry excuse of a breakfast are you kidding me?! Other than than the staff was very attentive the location was awesome 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin visit I have a great time during my visit to Austin and my experience at the Intercontinental Hotel was terrific. The staff was consistently gracious and helpful. I left my laptop power cord at home and within minutes a loaner was delivered to my room. When I'm next in town, I'll definitely stay there again. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Very comfortable room with Ambassador welcome amenities in room. Bed comfortable and bath products excellent. Only down side - Room AC never cooled enough for us at night. Too warm for sleeping. We like 68* and room always felt 74-75* even with drapes closed. This is mostly an issue with us no matter where we go, so just not SFA Intercontinental Hotel in Austin. 23 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    2:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs