Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
AUSTIN LUXURY HOTEL ON FAMED CONGRESS AVENUE
The Hotel finished a multimillion dollar renovation of all guestrooms, suites and public areas in March of 2013. Affectionately known as the ‘Stephen F,’ this Austin luxury hotel is ideally placed on Congress Avenue. The unique Art Deco façade is a famous Austin landmark and has been part of the city scene for more than 60 years. At the heart of the culture capital of Texas, this Austin luxury hotel is just blocks from art museums, the state capitol and right next door to Paramount Theatre.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Perry's Steakhouse and Grille is located downtown in the historic Norwood Tower, within easy walking distance of the Capital Complex and other down...
  • Amenities & Services

    Enjoy laps in the lower level indoor swimming pool or relax and unwind in our heated jacuzzi after a full workout in the fitness centre.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Stephen F. Austin

  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    8:28 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. I stay here a lot because of location to the places I need to go and easy access to local restaurants. The breakfast has a variety of things. However, I have noticed the breakfast is not as good as usual. I wish the breakfast was better (meaning more fresh). The breakfast is definitely much better than your typical hotels. November 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Midtown-Austin I've stayed here three times and each time the staff are friendly, professional, and accomodating. There for a conference, the food in the banquet was very good, service was very good, and the accommodations were very nice. The interior is much nicer and more modern than the exterior so don't let the plain facade distract from what you'll encounter inside. I highly recommend this hotel. November 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was friendly and professional. Room accommodations were great for the price. The rooms and entire hotel were clean and neat. November 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff are always very friendly, prompt checkin/check out process, and overall the room is very clean. November 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but had some drawbacks. We would likely stay here again for a UT game but hope that a few things would be fixed by our next stay. We liked the location and all of our experiences with the front desk were great. We appreciated the upgrade to a larger executive room at the end of the hall. We had issues with ice machines on our floor and at least one other floor being broken. They did have signs on them, which lead us believe they had been broken a while. Also with the folding closet doors going off the track and the bed frame was squeaky. Comfortable, but loud enough to hear every time someone rolled over. The room was very spacious but the bathroom very small and the chair and couch were somewhat uncomfortable. Also, for the price, we were surprised there was not a free continental breakfast. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms The hotel rooms was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean with no lint residue or othe residue in the corners like most places. Fitness center is well equipped and very clean. November 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great caring service, comfortable room Front Desk team very welcoming, gave us suggestions on places to go in Austin and a brief history of the hotel. The room was spacious and allowed us to relax after traveling. We will come back and have shared our experience with family and friends. November 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay The room was clean and reasonably comfortable, but they really need additional outlets in practical locations throughout the room. They also need at least one additional mirror outside the bathroom. When you are having to share a room with someone, and they are occupying the bathroom, it is pretty much impossible for the person outside the bathroom to get ready in the morning, due to lack of mirrors November 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Hotel with full service bar and restaurant. Great for business November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was excellent the bartender was Awesome, thank you Henry....!!!!!! Great hotel & extremely clean. November 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My review of hotel I attended a conference in this hotel many years ago, it was remodeled and very nice. I was impressed with the look and the staff. The conference had the breakfast and lunch for attendees but my husband ate breakfast in hotel and he said it was very nice. Thank you for the nice hotel and very nice staff. November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely satisfied I enjoy staying in a hotel where I know -- even before visiting -- that I will be comfortable. That's what Holiday Inn is for me. I have never stayed at a location that disappointed, and the Austin branch was no exception. November 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Older hotel, but nicely remodeled. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Price was extremely high due to events that weekend so although no complaints about the hotel, the value wasn't that great. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast but it was free. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay My entire stay at this hotel was great; from beginning to end. The front desk staff were all very nice. Food at breakfast was good and bartender was very friendly. I stayed for a Pageant and the room where it was held was roomy and well lit. I recommend this place. November 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quiet rooms. I enjoyed the restaurant; also, the room was nice and quiet. November 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good Other than the AC unit being noisy everything else was good. November 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An outstanding experience I cannot say enough positive about the way our group was treated by the staff. They accommodated us on a last-minute, move-from-another-property basis, and made us feel not only welcome but comfortable. The property itself is spacious, comfortable, quiet, and well-located for both trips to the COTA track and visits to downtown Austin. I highly recommend this property, and we sill undoubtedly stay there again next year. November 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maid Service Our maid service was excellent.. On the 2nd day we were there she/he made a little cup for each of our toothbrushes to keep clean... Our room was always clean when we got home from a long day at the races.. As I know we dirty up the tub with all the dust from the racetrack but the next day the tub was spotless. November 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Midtown-Austin This hotel came highly recommended. I was not disappointed. From the time I booked my reservation to the thime I checked out, my stay was awesome. The staff was so, very helpful. The room was comfortable. I came for work, but it felt like a mini vacation for me. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job overall!!! The staff was great, especially the breakfast ladies. The room was clean and the exterior of the building was secure and inviting. I look forward to staying there again. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and clean I decided to travel to Austin at the last minute for a late night concert. Downtown hotels were all sold out due to the ACL music festival. This was one of the only hotels in a somewhat close proximity to 6th Street available which, was actually to my advantage. It was more affordable and quiet. It was impeccably clean and the staff was great! I would certainly stay here again! October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is beautiful My room felt brand new---chic design and super comfortable and huge bed. It had everything I needed. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast buffet had everything and was tasty. Thanks and if I came through the area I would definitely stay there again. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Blake and the entire staff were very attentive and did a great job of making this a great stay. We will stay here exclusively from this point forward when visiting our daughter at UT!!! October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms and Great Service Overall my stay at this hotel was very comfortable and quite relaxing. The staff is very friendly and quite accomodating to requests my friends and I had during our stay there. I also felt very safe during my stay for the Holiday Inn at this location requires an active room key in order to enter the facility after hours and they also have a guard which patrols the exterior and the parking lot at night. The only complaint I have is about the "fitness center". If you are a weight lifter such as I am, do not expect to get a workout in at their facility. The only weight machine they had was a muti-station which was outdated and not very comfortable to use. They do have dumb bells which only went up to 30lbs. They do have quite a few cardio machines which was nice so if you are a runner then this place is perfect for you. Just not very accomodating for a weight lifter. October 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Austin Midtown This is a nice place with very friendly staff. It has plenty of nice restaurants in the local area and is easy to find. I'll stay here again soon. October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel very nice hotel. I will use it again in the future. October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel with a great staff!! Drake and his staff make you feel at home here. I will definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting austin. Very nice accommodations and so close to 6th street! Thank you Drake! October 22, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but average I used this hotel in a business trip. The internet connection was slowest than expected, hotel's Norton firewall was annoying - it showed up too many times, it felt like I was being watched. The room wasn't done one one of the days, but the response was correct. Everything else as expected, comfortable and nice. October 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable. Had some issue with the internet access. Friendly staff and nice hotel bar with good bar staff. October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best ACL property in Austin I travel for business and always stay in IHG properties. We also go to ACL Music Festival every year and this is our go-to hotel. Clean, convenient and staff is outstanding. Very well done. October 14, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>