Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

AUSTIN LUXURY HOTEL ON FAMED CONGRESS AVENUE
The Hotel finished a multimillion dollar renovation of all guestrooms, suites and public areas in March of 2013. Affectionately known as the ‘Stephen F,’ this Austin luxury hotel is ideally placed on Congress Avenue. The unique Art Deco façade is a famous Austin landmark and has been part of the city scene for more than 60 years. At the heart of the culture capital of Texas, this Austin luxury hotel is just blocks from art museums, the state capitol and right next door to Paramount Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Perrys Steakhouse and Grille is located downtown in the historic Norwood Tower, within easy walking distance of the Capital Complex and other downt...
  • Amenities & Services

    Enjoy laps in the lower level indoor swimming pool or relax and unwind in our heated jacuzzi after a full workout in the fitness centre.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    10:23 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by well below a typical Holiday Inn bad location old furniture not so clean bathrooms Alo the location is not what Google maps shows so be aware of that August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable enviroment and great service. Very nice hotel with great people. Husband stayed here for years when on business trips. Now it is my turn. Everything he said about this hotel was correct. August 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the $ My daughter & I stayed here recently after taking brother to summer camp. It is walking distance to Congress street bat watching at dusk. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I give 4 star is dining staff was thin, yet friendly, both times we ate at restaurant.The food was fine, though. We had a great time there& though I had to pay an upgrade fee, we had a great view of town lake. I graduated from UT many years ago, so I enjoyed looking out the window at the changes in the city. The bed was comfy and the ac worked well! It's not the Ritz, but it was clean and comfortable, and didn't have to pay Ritz prices for a very nice room with a view. August 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an update? When I got here I realized I had stayed at this same property in the late 70s. The lobby and restaurant/bar areas looked fairly up to date, but on the inside -- meaning: once you step into the elevators and go to your room, it's a slightly different story. This is a "nice enough" place. It's clean and has all the things you'd expect, but for the price I would have expected better, more current accommodations. The fitness room was dusty in spots. It also needs a refresh. This is a prime location, Holiday Inn! Make it look like one! August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay on the lake loved fact of free, covered parking in downtown Austin! Also loved being right on the lake trail. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Lovely setting in downtown Austin. August 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Over all is good. I would come back again if I have the chance August 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfied The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. I just recommend avoiding the gift shop. You cannot charge to the room, there is a minimum for credit purchases and items were very overpriced, even for a gift shop. August 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Short Visit The hotel is a bit outdated, but close to downtown and easy to get to. This is a quality hotel for a quick stay, but I would not recommend for a longer stay. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and room We stayed one night on a recent trip to Austin. We were placed on the seventh floor which gave us a very nice view of Lady Bird Lake after asking for an upgrade. We found our room to be very comfortable and clean. Bed was most comfortable. Would highly recommend this location and would stay there again next time we are in Austin. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference in Austin Holiday inn was very convient to the convention center and provided transportation back and forth at request. The staff were very polite and nice. There were two wings to this hotel I did not feel comfortable in the older wing and was promplty accomendated with another room on my request. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Really enjoyed the location. Great spot. The pill was small but clean. Refreshing after a day on the lake. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds and pillows in this place are the most comfortable I have ever had and was able to get a great nights sleep. The front desk was very helpful in giving directions to our venue that we had. The only complaint I would have is the ice machine on our floor was not working so I went to the next floor and that one was out so I had to go down two floors to get ice. Other than that it was a great stay and I would highly recommend. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on the lake! This was my 3rd time staying here, only this time I stayed in an executive level room. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, but the front desk made sure to take care of us while we waited (free drink vouchers never hurt ;) lol). They were extremely apologetic, and we didn't wait but maybe 20-30 minutes. The lake was amazing, lots of activities to do! The rooftop pool was the best. We are in our late 20's, and everyone there seemed to be as well. We had a great time lounging and having a few drinks. If you're there for peace & quiet, the pool might not be the best place for you. But for us going for the normal 6th Street, fun mini-getaway, it was perfect. Great service, great rooms, great food. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empleados amables y servicio excelente Los empleados fueron amables en el trato y siempre estuvieron pendientes a mis necesidades. El hotel es comodo, sus habitaciones limpias y es accessible. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Texas Hospitality True Texas hospitality is shown through Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake. The staff was professional and friendly throughout my stay. My room was kept very clean and the restaurant was very good and accommodating. Even fellow visitors seemed cheerful to be around. There is no doubt to where I will be staying on my next trip to Austin. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay! I loved staying here. The location is super, and the bar and restaurant are icing on the cake. The staff is the greatest! They are so polite and attenttive! July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff were courteous, and very accommodating to my stay. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, service, and overall hotel This hotel was in a great location. The staff was superb!! The shuttle service was fantastic. The room was comfortable. Overall, the hotel was a quiet little escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The pool was beautiful. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Decent Hotel, Great Staff Stayed here for 5 days on Business. Overall it's a decent hotel. The staff really make the stay a positive experience. I did have a few issues, but the staff were great about helping resolve them. Additionally, Troy - the Bartender - deserves special mention. Great Service! You definitely want to call ahead and ask for the South Tower. Friends who stayed in the other building were not as impressed as I was. The rooms were a bit dated and furniture was dingy, but I believe they will be renovated soon. Some issues I had: greatly diminished water pressure in the morning, washcloths not provided on one day, room not ready at 5pm for check in, and a 45 minute wait for food during lunch at the restaurant. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We here a great time in Austin, Texas and will be going back again. This was our first time at the Holiday Day Inn Austin Town Lake, it was great. The view of Austin Town Lake from our 8th floor window was awesome.The shuttle service was great saved us on calling a taxi cab. Keep up the good work and hope to see you soon. July 18, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value Hotel- Good Location/Clean Rooms For a value hotel, this was on par with expectations. Although the common areas, especially parking garage were dirty and in need of a refresh. Pleasantly surprised by the remodel of the rooms. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Stay was great and inexpensive. Rooms had everything anyone could need for one night or a multiple night trip. Just a $10 cab ride to down town which is no problem when compared to the $150+ saved by not staying just a mile or two further north. Have a great night sleep in nice, comfortable and cool rooms, then wake up to hit the new boardwalk addition to the townlake hike and bike trail just a short walk away. Would stay here again for sure. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good view and downtown Area Nice hotel with access to walking path and downtown area. Able to go to Congress Street following path. Food was good. Bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly relationships I truly feel like part of this team. The warmth of reception and service is exemplary July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Courteous and professional staff, accommodation was prefect which made my wife happy. July 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Hotel experience was unsatisfactory due to issues with bathroom, water pressure. July 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean; nice front desk staff; awful restaurant service If they had good waitstaff at the restaurant that took customer service seriously the hotel would be a solid 4 star. The wait for the food was 30 min., and the staff didn't even care. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location. Close to everything especially down town Austin. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient to downtown area. My husband and I stayed for three nights. The hotel is an old hotel, that if were renovated a little more would be a excellent place to stay. Our room was in the front towers which faced the expressway. It was very noisy and caused three sleepless night. The beds were comfortable, but the expressway noise was quit loud. The bathroom area was divided into two areas with no way to turn the lights off during the middle of night without disturbing your partner. On the whole the room was large, clean, and mostly comfortable. All the staff was great, friendly and efficient. Would stay again. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view hotel staff was great when arriving... restaurant for breakfast will never do it again it was horrible food and the eating area was like being outside in 100 degree weather while eating July 2, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>