Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

AUSTIN LUXURY HOTEL ON FAMED CONGRESS AVENUE
The Hotel finished a multimillion dollar renovation of all guestrooms, suites and public areas in March of 2013. Affectionately known as the ‘Stephen F,’ this Austin luxury hotel is ideally placed on Congress Avenue. The unique Art Deco façade is a famous Austin landmark and has been part of the city scene for more than 60 years. At the heart of the culture capital of Texas, this Austin luxury hotel is just blocks from art museums, the state capitol and right next door to Paramount Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Perrys Steakhouse and Grille is located downtown in the historic Norwood Tower, within easy walking distance of the Capital Complex and other downt...
  • Amenities & Services

    Enjoy laps in the lower level indoor swimming pool or relax and unwind in our heated jacuzzi after a full workout in the fitness centre.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    8:22 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Great staff and facility. Would recommend it highly to anyone. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I have stayed all over Austin and this is the best place to stay and the best value. I stay here every trip now if rooms are available. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend My granddaughters and I had a nice stay at your hotel. The bed and sofa sleeper wre comfortable and clean. The girls really appreciated the MOD giving them access to the pool at 8:30 a.m. since we needed to leave by 11:00AM. They had a great time although it was a little bit chilly. We will certainly consider staying at your hotel in the future. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience and comfort although it has been in the 100+ degrees in Austin, our room and the entire Hotel is nice and cozy. Our room on the second floor was also quite so we slept like a baby. I also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour with snacks and drinks. Very relaxing atmosphere. I will stay here again. August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Coworker and I loved our stay at your hotel. Thanks! August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying here from now on!!! This Holiday Inn Express is one of the BEST I've stayed at in a while. The hotel was so clean and neat. It made my stay so much more easier. I was visiting my daughter who lives in Austin and the locations was even great. I'm from the country and the city sometimes confuses me, but staying at this location was just great, it was in the city but out of the way of traffic. Easy way to get in and out of Austin with out getting lost. The Hotel staff was great friendly when I checked in and when I checked out fast and easy. As long as my daughter lives in Austin I will be sure to make my reservations at this WONDERFUL GREAT ABSOLUTELY FRIENDLY STAFFED HOTEL. August 12, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor Unable to contact Mgmt regarding issue regarding reservation. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy had a good stay here although we weren't there most of the time. the beds were comfortable the room was clean! I would definitely stay here again if we went thru Austin! August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this particular location go above and beyond to provide the guest with everything a person could want or need. I stay at this location whenever I come to town on business and it is always the same.. GREAT job August 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This property is just a little older than some of the others I'd stayed at, but it was clean and well kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again! August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great way to complete a vacation We were just completing a 10 day vacation thru Texas to see relatives. I needed to drop off my rental car at the airport and come back to the hotel. This was accomplished without a hitch. We needed to get to the Amtrak station the next morning but were not able to use the shuttle service. No problem though. Adrian, the front desk attendant, arranged for a cab to be at the front door the next morning in plenty of time. The Saturday morning breakfast was a bit hectic since there were two chartered busses of high school students on their way to drama and choir competitions. Unfortunately I was unable to get the staff persons name that was handling the breakfast food but she did a FANTASTIC job keeping the breakfast food stocked and fresh. We all know how much high school students can eat. A great job by all at the hotel that day!! May 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I wanted to commend on the young hyspanic genteleman who was on the front counter the night we checked in. He was extremely friendly. He addressed a passeby that wantd to use the internet with professionalism, called other hotels for us as we thought we had a resevation elsewhere and provided us great feedback about the neighborhood. He is an employee that takes pride in his job. Thank you ! May 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpfull If I ever get to visit Austin again I defiantly would stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We were visiting from Des Moines, Ia. and the staff exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed the happy hour as well as the breakfast offered. Our room was a king suite and was perfect for what we needed. May 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable Bedding Was very please with the appearance of the room, felt very welcoming and relaxing. April 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday Hotel We found the location perfect and the staff helpful. The room was clean and updated recently. The decor was modern and used happy colors. The large full length mirror was nice. We found the sheets and pillows for the pullout being placed in the room was also convenient. The sink counter could have been longer. The dresser was awkwardly located in the hallway and became an obstacle to walk around. (it could be placed in the closet area) We were thoroughly surprised and enjoyed the happy hour provided each weekday evening! Since our son has just moved to Austin, we WILL be staying at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport A good location near the airport if you need it. We had an early flight, so their shuttle did not work for us. It leaves at 5 am. Room was very nice and spacious. A bit expensive if you just need a place to crash near the airport. April 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. I look forward to staying here again on my next trip Check in was a breeze. I arrived early and they checked me in no problems. Room was very clean. March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean & comfortable with "Happy Hour" service! Excellent accommodations, very clean, pleasantly surprised by "Happy Hour" service provided: beer, popcorn, cheese and chips after 5 pm! A first for us at a Holiday Inn Express! February 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi slow and unable to use except in lobby hard when you are there for work and not R&R staff tried to help February 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating mistaken reservation Although this hotel is very comfortable, I was disappointed. I had made a reservation at this hotel when I had intended to make a reservation at a different Holiday Inn Express in the Austin area that was closer to my desired location for work. Unfortunately I did not realize my error until I was checking into the other hotel after 6:00pm. When I attempted to move my reservation, this Holiday Inn Express required me to pay the 1 night since it was after 6:00pm. I was disappointed in them enforcing this restriction since both hotels were Holday Inn Express. January 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxed The hotel was very quiet and I was able to relax and feel comfortable. The foods offered were of good quality. The only downside to my stay was the comfort of the sofa in my room. It was hard and the material felt like vinyl. January 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good Stay at this property 3-5 times a year when visiting grandmother. Have never had any issues and the hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. December 19, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billy is The Man! My stay could not have been more carefree and enjoyable. The room was incredibly spacious, the location was perfect and I was treated very, very well. I was in town for the Formula 1 race, and although the nightly room rate was a bit high (though comparable to room rates around town for the special event weekend), the franchisee, Billy, took great care of me, personally. His staff were gracious and courteous in their efforts to shuttle me to and from the pick-up points for mass transit organized for the race. Billy made sure to organize a comprehensive happy hour with hot and cold food, wine, soda and both bottled and draft beer. All guests were very appreciative of his efforts to go above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. I recommend this hotel to any visitor needing a clean and comfortable room for one or more nights. It is very close to the airport (5-10 minutes depending on traffice) and relatively close to the center of Austin (10-15 minutes depending on traffic and ultimate destination). I plan to see Billy again next year for the second annual Grand Prix of the Americas in Austin! November 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Services I really enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn location. The folks are very nice and attentive. I enjoy the comfortable beds, the clean rooms and the peace and quiet. Great Job!!! You have my business, that for sure!! November 13, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, remodeled, typical Holiday Inn Express Room and hotel were very clean. Only negative was the air/heat unit was very loud. October 14, 2012
    <<prev 2 3