Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

AUSTIN LUXURY HOTEL ON FAMED CONGRESS AVENUE
The Hotel finished a multimillion dollar renovation of all guestrooms, suites and public areas in March of 2013. Affectionately known as the ‘Stephen F,’ this Austin luxury hotel is ideally placed on Congress Avenue. The unique Art Deco façade is a famous Austin landmark and has been part of the city scene for more than 60 years. At the heart of the culture capital of Texas, this Austin luxury hotel is just blocks from art museums, the state capitol and right next door to Paramount Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Perrys Steakhouse and Grille is located downtown in the historic Norwood Tower, within easy walking distance of the Capital Complex and other downt...
  • Amenities & Services

    Enjoy laps in the lower level indoor swimming pool or relax and unwind in our heated jacuzzi after a full workout in the fitness centre.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:24 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy family Our whole family enjoyed our weekend at Staybridge, including our dogs. We had the 2 room suite, very comfortable and lots of room for 6 included 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. We were there for my sons UIL contest and received a discount for that. Breakfast was delicious, something for everyone. You will not regret picking this hotel May 31, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THE BED WAS VERY CONFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN. OVER ALL THE STAY, THREE DAYS WAS VERY SATISFACTORY, THE BREAKFAST AREA SEEMS TO BE A LITTLE TO SMALL AND CROWDED. WHEN THERE ARE LOTS OF PEOPLE ,IT WAS HARD TO FIND A PLACE TO SEAT AND TO MOVE AROUND TO SERVE YOURSELF . May 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good experience Very nice hotel; second time I have stayed there in 6 months for professional training sessions. Good breakfast and dinner, but if you don't get there right when it opens you are out of luck for seating. Laundry facility is nice (and free). Only real drawback is that the hotel has the slowest elevators ever. May 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere & Great Staff The only flaw I could find is that I had a smoking room and I couldn't open the windows (perma-sealed-shut# - but the staff, food, room, and atmosphere were incredibly awesome!!! If you smoke, request the one-bedroom suite #444 with a balcony. Other than that, all I can say is that the people there are so friendly and helpful, the food rules, the free shuttle is awesome - way to go Austin! One of the best I have stayed at #as a Platinum member) - HIGHLY recommend!!! May 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is a great place to stay with family and pets for leisure or business puprose. Service is great. I have enjoyed interacting with Nora, Haley and Alejandra and other staff members. They are very warm and personable people that will try to find a solution and help you in any matter. I like the hotel location - very convinient for business people. It is couple miles from the airport and 15 minute drive from downtown. They offer the shuttle service from and to the airport. Breakfast is great and staff is constantly checking to make sure that food is available. Their social hours from Tuesday to Thursday are great. Plenty of food and people can enjoy outdoor-indoor amenities. Rooms are clean and updated. Everything is functional and every room has kitchen area. I would highly recommend this hotel April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service anywhere in Texas I do a lot of business travel in the Austin area and I have found my "oasis" of places to stay here. The staff is always smiling and they greet me by my name as soon as I walk into the lobby. They always recognize that I'm a priority member and have an extra bag of goodies for me at check-in. The rooms are very spacious and make me feel right at home. The free breakfast is solid featuring just about anything you could ask for: eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk, coffees and tea. If that wasn't enough the social reception is "crazy good". You can unwind with the other guest over a beer or wine or soft drink and a light meal that could be homemade pizza, just off the grill hamburgers or brats, quesadillas, etc. Add to that a salad, chips, and fruit and you won't want to leave. Of course, all this wouldn't be possible if not for their wonderful GM, Nora, and her staff. They are "Top Notch" with their main goal of making sure their guests are taken care of. Keep up the good work and I'll see y'all on my next visit. April 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Our stay was pleasant. It was unusually quiet for the amount of people that we saw milling around. Which was good. The breakfast was great and the staff very attentive. We will stay here again. April 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The service and staff are great. We felt very welcomed at this establishment and our needs were met with satisfaction. The staff make you feel at home and provide excellent customer service. The work out room is a great place to de-stress and get some needed exercise. The food provided for breakfast is delicious and offers many varieties to fit your diet. The evening meal always has a good salad bar and good entrees. I highly recommend Staybridge to my family, friends and co-workers. April 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport I am very impressed with this hotel and will be recommending it to my agents and clients for extended stay needs in emergency situations and beyond. The staff is the friendliest I have experienced and the property itself is perfect for a long or short stay. Amenities are top notch and this is a place that makes you feel right at home. Thank you for allowing me to be your guest! April 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful happy hour and friendly staff. A group of us stayed at the Staybridge for business. It was great to be able to socialize during the happy hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Austin on extended business. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience while at the StayBridge We really were happy with the new management at the StayBridge near the airport. We stayed at the same hotel last spring for 2 months and our experience at that time was fair. This time our experience was excellent. Everything was more professional and customer service oriented. The manager (Nora) was very professional and nice. Her staff at the front desk were also professional and provided excellent customer service to us each time we went to the front desk for any type of assistance from them. I would recommend the StayBridge (under the current management) to any of my friends or relatives because I know they would have a good experience while they were there. March 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review From A True Road Warrior As a professional who travels 75% + of the time, the Staybridge / Austin Airport is truly a home away from home. I have my meeting room needs always met, a clean, comfortable guest room with all the needed amenities - and a friendly, incredibly helpful staff that takes care of any needed details. The former Sales Manager - current Operations Manager (Haley S.) is one of the most pleasant and helpful Hospitality Professionals I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I strongly advise staying here if you need a great business stay - at a very competitive price. January 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay While taking our first visit to Dallas to visit our son & daughter-in-law to celebrate their first anniversary, we decided to spend a weekend touring Austin, and after checking out Trip Advisor, we settled on Staybridge Suites. We were looking for a family environment, so chose a two bedroom suite for the five of us, and it worked out very well. Everything was as advertised, with the suite being very clean and comfortable. We really didn't have anything to complain about. We enjoyed the breakfast, which had a wide selection to choose from and was well stocked with all items. Staff were very pleasant. While it might have been nice to be a bit closer to the downtown area, the city had numerous events going on so the downtown hotels were pretty much booked. The drive to the city was quite straightforward, and didn't take any more than about 15 minutes. Overall, a very pleasant stay, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Staybridge Suites - Austin Airport. October 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The room we had reserved was not available at check-in due to A/C problems. However, the two rooms that were substituted for the 2 bdrm 2 bath unit we'd reserved were very nice. The "king" bed in our room wasn't as big as ours at home, though. The breakfast spread was the most diverse I've ever seen. October 19, 2012
    <<prev 2 3