Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Stephen F. Austin

AUSTIN LUXURY HOTEL ON FAMED CONGRESS AVENUE
The Hotel finished a multimillion dollar renovation of all guestrooms, suites and public areas in March of 2013. Affectionately known as the ‘Stephen F,’ this Austin luxury hotel is ideally placed on Congress Avenue. The unique Art Deco façade is a famous Austin landmark and has been part of the city scene for more than 60 years. At the heart of the culture capital of Texas, this Austin luxury hotel is just blocks from art museums, the state capitol and right next door to Paramount Theatre.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Perrys Steakhouse and Grille is located downtown in the historic Norwood Tower, within easy walking distance of the Capital Complex and other downt...
  • Amenities & Services

    Enjoy laps in the lower level indoor swimming pool or relax and unwind in our heated jacuzzi after a full workout in the fitness centre.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Stephen F. Austin
  • 701 Congress Avenue
  • Austin , TX , 78701
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-512-4578800

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Turkish

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in this downtown Austin Hotel.
  • Local Time

    8:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service Check in was easy and simple, plenty of Elevators to getting to your floor. Great service at the Bar especially with the complementary start off drink. Breakfast and Lunch buffet were plentiful. Great little gift shop open late. Meeting rooms were perfect. No complains except that the fire alarm did go off several times in my floor (6th) didn't receive a phone call as to what to do. Turned out to be a false alarm, but a system should have been placed. I would have appreciated a call or a staff member to approach me to tell me it was a false alarm rather then standing there for about 15 minutes not knowing what to do. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit first visit to your facility. Very nice and neat. The employees are all first class and friendly. Hope to stay again with you soon! October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, staff and dining For a one night stay we were welcomed graciously, ordered a quick sandwich and had our breakfast the next morning. Everyone assisted us kindly, provided exceptional service and enjoyed the quality of the food and presentation. Location accessible and convenient October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Everyone is so great and always so professional and friendly. It is a home away from home. New menu and food is terrific. Wanda always brightens my day. She is always so cheerful and makes you feel right at home. She is outstanding!! You can tell all of the staff have customer comfort and satisfaction as their top priority. Jana and Cara are great and always make sure our meetings run smoothly and we have everything we need. The cooperate office should know they have a high quality, customer oriented group at this Crowne Plaza!! October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Supreme! The staff at the Crowne Plaza is the best! Every Request was handled with a smile and the staff Went out if their way to make sure our stay was Comfortable. Loved the fresh hot just baked Cookies at check-in! Would definitely stay there Again. September 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Productive Stay Great hotel for a business traveler. All the staff made sure we could be productive during our meeting, from the front office, housekeeping, meeting and restaurant employees...they all did great. September 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great location and not far from downtown. It was great having a shuttle to take you downtown!! September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and professional staff I enjoy the clean and quiet rooms. Checking in is very fast and I really feel welcome when I walk in the hotel. Thank you September 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and great service. We will stay same hotel in future.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX September 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Clean rooms, big bar and restaurant, great outdoor patio and pool for enjoying the warm nights. My last day while checking out I was lugging a large box and luggage struggling to get to to front door. Passed 3 employees, none of which offered to help with the elevator, getting through the lobby, or at the front door. This is why I rated low for service. Other than the service on the last day it was a pleasent experience and will consider staying again next time in Austin. September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John I have a lot of hotel choices in Austin but I stay her because the staff go out of their way to take care of me. The food quality is also excellent. September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away/ I needed a weekend off. I went to Austin TX. I am glad ii chose Crowne Plaza. It was so nice. I will be doing this again at the same location. Thanks August 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this Hotel for more than a week for a training I had in Austin. The only problem I had during my stay was the thermostat wouldn't shut off on the set temperature. The Front desk personnel (KEVIN) was very polite in getting me another room that was to my satisfaction. The staff has been very professional and polite that I would stay and recommend for you to stay at this location. Again THANKS Kevin!!!! August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Very courteous staff. Perfect location, my grandson loved the swimming pool. We were on executive floor. Disappointed lounge was closed for that weekend. Will stay again. August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with competent staff. This hotel is one of the best hotels to stay at in Austin for business or pleasure. Beds are very comfortable; rooms are very clean; food is great with a variety of choices. Staff at all levels make you feel comfortable and are extremely professional in caring for your needs. August 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could of been better The room was comfortable but I was seriously disappointed with housekeeping. On our second night after returning to our room after an extremely long day, the housekeeping crew completely forgot to provide our room w/ fresh wash clothes. Had to get dressed again and walk to the front counter. Cleaning crew didn't impress me at all. Overall, it was okay but could of been much better.. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and friendly Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Close to everything. August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOUBLE BEDS TOO SMALL WE HAVE ALWAYS STAYED IN ROOMS WITH QUEEN BEDS WHEN NEEDING 2 BEDS. YOU WOULD THINK CROWN PLAZA WOULD HAVE QUEEN BEDS IN THEIR ROOMS BUT THEY DONT. FOUND OUT DOUBLE BEDS ARE VERY SMALL AND ARE NOT FOR 6 FOOT TALL PEOPLE OR IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE PERSON SLEEPING IN A DOUBLE BED ITS VERY CROWDED. OTHER THAN THAT STAY WAS GOOD August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found I left my IPad at the hotel . I did not realize that the IPad might be at the hotel until a week later as I thought it was in the car I rode in with other people. The driver of the car did not get back to me for a week. When I called the hotel the person called all the different departments where I was in the hotel to check with each department and got back to me after talking to the different areas. When he followed up with his third call to me he said it had been left in the grand ballroom. The Hotel employee, unfortunately I did not get his name, said he would wrap the IPad securely and mail it to me at no cost. He went above and beyond. I felt the hotel is employing honest employees as the IPad could have just disappeared especially after a week. August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our recent stay at Crowne Plaza was outstanding...thank you so much for the wonderful service.....we will definitely recommend you to others.... August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very comfortable room with great bed, pillows and bedding. Loved this hotel! August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Dining room was very confusing. Service wasn't all that great,. Ate breakfast there and waitress took a long time to see me. Ate from the menu. Ordered milk, but she didn't bring it and said she would bring it. Saw her wait on other customers, clean tables before bringing the milk. Just did not like the service. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have always passed this hotel while visiting in Austin and have often found myself wanting to stay here. I finally got to stay at this beautiful hotel. It was everything I expected and more. By far the best thing was the bed. It was so comfortable. I was able to sleep the best sleep that I have slept in a long while. Also, at check-in the gentleman that checked me in to the hotel was very friendly. We had a nice little conversation while he was doing his job and I thank him for making me feel very welcome. Though I can not remember his name but, I do believe that he was the Assistant Front Desk Manager. I appreciate the very well up keep also of the hotel in general. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my friends and family as well as keep this hotel in mind every time that I stay in Austin. Thank you again for the wonderful stay. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay again! From the moment we registered it was all good. The staff was super friendly, The room was clean. Small amenities that you usually only get in larger expensive hotels were provided. (toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving cream, spa lotions) Stayed a total of five days, my grandchildren stayed with us two of those days and had a great time swimming. The location of the hotel was very easy to access from many directions. Definitely going to be staying here again. The price was very reasonable too. August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean & great service! My daughter and I were in town for a state swimming championship and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay. I only wish there was a microwave in each room. The mini fridge was great but adding a microwave would be even better. The food at the lounge and restaurant was very good. Highly recommended! August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel alone and like to get into my room and stay. But I had to eat dinner before doing so after my check-in. I noticed a sign in the elevator that you could order a steak meal for 20 dollars and a glass of wine for 4 dollars more. The meal included a cheesecake dessert, salad and mashed potatoes. Roomservice would cost about 6.00 more. So for 32.00 (including sales tax) I had a wonderful perfectly cooked steak delivered to my room. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and affordable. Everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable and other than a slightly noisy air conditioner fan I had a lovely night. The bathroom with the toilet area was a little on the cramped side for space. But the value and service was perfect. For a fit to my budget and top-notch service I can overlook those two small details. August 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Austin Nice hotel at a good locatión in Austin. Our visit from here to The University of Texas at Austin, Texas State Capitol and Lake Travis was very easy. We got a rate a little high but included breakfast for two adults. Hotel was crowded that weekend but parking was not a problem. July 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, especially front desk and morning restaurant Great place if it's not what you want they fix it ! July 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly Staff This was my second stay at this hotel and We had an enjoyable experience. July 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad But Not Great. Upon arriving the front desk clerk seemed more interested in a personal conversation with another person standing near the front desk. I was also not greeted as a priority club member. The room was clean except a stain on the comforter. After removing the comforter the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. The grounds and lobby seemed to be in good shape and had a good atmosphere. I like staying at Crowne Plaza properties but I will not be staying at this one again. My stay was Average at best. July 26, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>