Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing grounds and service The resort grounds and swimming pools were amazing and great for children with the option to change to different locations to prevent boredom. The grounds are well maintained and just beautiful to relax in and enjoy. I would definately recommend this resort for a family holiday as there are lots of options for dining, swimming and leisure. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Landscape and Beach Front Our family always stay at Intercontinental Bali for the first few days every year we go for a vacation in Bali. Checking in at Intercontinental Bali is a bliss as we complete all the check in processes at one if the hotel's sofa/lounge. Intercontinental Bali has the best landscape (green lush gardens with numerous ponds and fountain) and the nicest beachfront. This hotel has a traditional touch of Bali in every corner from the gardens to the bathrooms. It is also well located within walking distance to the famous Jimbaran Seafood restarurants (1 minute walk!). Mini markets for basic necessities are also available very close by. Bella Singaraja Italian restaurant is also recommended for romantic (or family) dinner. We had a nice dinner there. We recommend to book the Singaraja rooms as they are very well located and has a nice daily drinks - refreshment throughout the day. We surely enjoy staying at Intercontinental Bali and will be back for more soon. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glutenfreies Essen Das Hauptanliegen von Zöliakie-Betroffenen ist ein umfassendes Frühstück, welches mehrere Brotsorten aufweisen darf. Zöliakie ist leider eine "Disposition" (keine eigentliche Krankheit), welche in den nächsten Jahren eine enorme Zunahme aufweisen wird. Gastronomie-Betriebe, welche sich auf diese Situation einstellen werden, dürften einen Wettbewerbsvorteil erfahren. Im Intercontinental Bali ist man bereits vorbereitet, das Personal sehr engagiert, trotzdem besteht noch ein deutliches Optimierungspotential (mehrere Brotsorten, bessere Information des Küchenpersonals über die Zusammensetzung von Speisen etc.). Der betroffene Kunde ist gehalten, sehr klar und deutlich sein Bedürfnis anzumelden und einzufordern! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great venue for celebrations our stay was to support friends and celebtate a 70th birthday. Staff were very supportive and ensured we all had a great time.An idilic atmosphere with great service food and entertainment. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Whilst this resort is beginning to show its 'age' it still holds its beauty! Will benefit from minor changes in furnishing.... Ideally situated and set within beautiful gardens, this resort caters for the more discerning tourist! Excellent staff ... A lovely place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of nearby areas... 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Bali Vacation Resort Since it took 20 hours to get to Bali from LA, I knew we wanted to be pampered and have a nice relaxing time to get over our jet before confronting the tumult of the real Bali. We were not disappointed. The Intercontinental is an awesome resort (5 stars in my book) with glorious surroundings, an incredibly attentive staff, and a wonderful beach front location. We had a wonderful four day stay, and would definitely return to it next time in Bali. Keep in mind that it is in Jimbaran, which, like Nusa Dua, is south of the airport and that means a painful ride through the congested narrow as you pass both the airport and Denpasar to get to any where else on Bali except for Uluwatu. We always move north for at least part of our stay, but the hotel will gladly arrange private tours for you, and it's best to make a full day of it since multiple sights are in close proximity to either Ubud to the North or Candidasa to the East. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Resort We only had 1 night at the Intercontinental before moving into a villa with friends. I left wishing I was staying longer, the grounds are beautiful,the main pool is really well set out and the view of the beach is spectacular. The beach is clean and nice to walk along as well as swim. The buffet breakfast was the best I have had in years and our room was large with a very comfortable bed. 28 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a holiday to forget poor facilities, overpriced, bad food and not the most family friendly place when it comes to facilities 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bali holiday My stay here was wonderful . On arrival the staff were so lovely and helpful immediately I was comfortable . The resort itself was luxurious . The buffet breakfast everyday was one of the best I have ever had , if not the best . The restaurants within the resort were outstanding . The spa , which I used often was just so relaxing and soothing . Overall I came home feeling that I had really had a holiday . I recommend you highly . 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We stayed in a club room recently with family including a 5 year old child. Definitely worth paying the extra for the club room as the club lounge is amazing. Our daughter loved the kids club and stayed there morning and night. We could not get her out of there. The hotel is in a perfect location for relaxation and the beach is the best in Bali. The staff in the club lounge and breakfast were exceptional. Will definitely stay there again and continue to use IHG properties. Adam 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended with qualifications The hotel grounds are truly beautiful with a lovely beach. The staff really put forth an effort to correct the problems once we reported them. However, there are a number of problems, mainly the hotel itself has aged and not been repaired. This was evident in our room from the start: cracked sink pedestal, sink backed up, handles loose on shower, marks everywhere on walls, banisters, etc, shower controls handle loose. When we finally moved to another room at the club level, there was a leak in the ceiling dripping down in the vanity area, and the toilet didn't flush properly. Once again ,the staff was excellent and went out of their way to apologize and correct what they could. The fault lies with intercontinental itself, for failing to invest in the property. For the money the hotel is worth it, but I do not think it has earned a 5 star rating. Cetainly not at the the level of another 5 star hotel where we came from the prior week. I would also caution would be comers that the beach ,although lovely, lacks the type of water sports that many people expect. Our 19 y/o daughter was disappointed in that regard. The staff, local management and grounds were all excellent! 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The room was nice and the staff were always smiling and were very knowledgeable about the place. The hotel surroundings were great too, a lot of greenery and also Jimbaran beach just beside the hotel. The breakfast was also nice, especially the juice corner. The lounge outside the rooms were also very helpful. Not a single chance to get hungry at your hotel. The staff were also very friendly. Hope to stay again!!! Thank you to all your friendly staffs. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cassidy Excellent staff and service Pool area clean and well serviced bars and service excellent breakfast was extensive Club Lounge was exceptional 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience We stayed from June 12 to June 15. After checking out, the luggage was deposited in the front. We came back from sightseeing and received the load in the front. Since we sweated for sightseeing, we asked the front and borrowed the shower of the spa. The hotel was lent pleasantly. It was a comfortable hotel. I think that the cooperative relation of the tour company and hotel which we used was good. Thank you 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中文服务很好,很周到 Christine的服务很好很周到,帮我们点菜,订车,安排行程,态度很好,想的很周全,等等,非常感谢 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Third Visit and still as good This was our 3rd time visiting the intercontinental in Bali and it was just as good if not better than the last. We stayed in an Uluwatu suite with our 2 young children. This was perfect for us as we had much more room and very close to the club pool, beach and activities. The staff here are so good at what they do and remembering our names was a nice touch. It felt like we were at home. Thanks to all those wonderful staff who looked after us. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent resort and breathtaking view I enjoyed my first stay in Bali here. The grounds, service, and amenities made this truly feel like a resort even though I was not on vacation. The concierge staff were very helpful in getting a one day trip booked as I had an extra day to play tourist. The food was excellent including the buffet breakfast. The staff was very eager to help and even got me my room ready earlier than expected as I arrived very early which was a tremendous comfort from a long flight. I did utilize the laundry service and it arrived about 1 hour later than the materials stated it would return to my room. This one minor annoyance did not detract from the overall excellent experience I had and I would highly recommend the hotel. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehmer Allround-Komfort Als Resort in Nähe der Stadt Denpasar die ideale Location mit hohem Maß an Komfort - ideal zur Verbindung von Stadtausflügen und Stranderholung. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place... Had a fantastic stay. Everyone was so helpful and lovely! We would stay with InterContinental when ever we can. Thank you for helping make our holiday so memorable. 15 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by should consider what is real service You had served us , customer not considering what guest wanted. Should reconsider what real service is. Thanks 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service overall service is perfect staff are very friendly beautiful beach view 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and delightfully courteous, helpful We came to celebrate our mother's 80th birthday and were enchanted by this beautiful hotel and the highly competent 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from insanity This was our 2nd stay at the Intercon' Bali and it delivered the experience we needed. Facility, rooms, staff, food, etc..everything is handled and presented in an unobtrusive manner and makes it a joy to stay there. It is the type of resort where you can base yourself and do as much local exploring as you want, or just shut the outside world out and enjoy the pleasures and luxuries the resort has to offer. When we were there a volcano erupted on a neighbouring island and we were hoping the dust cloud would prevent our flight from taking off the next day just so we could stay longer. Sadly to no avail so we will just have to visit again. A big thanks to Christian and his team! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay for leisure They have a special check-in lounge for all IHG member. My parent was having a birthday on the day of our check in date and they already put the complimentary birthday cake (was quite small but still nice) inside the room. Overall, everything was good with this hotel. I would definitely come back and recommend anyone to enjoy staying here. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful sourroundings, good service, great stay We were in Bali for the 1st time and this hotel was also recommended to us. We got a personalized check-in, the room was already available, so no waiting. The Singaraja room was spacious with a balcony, with views to the garden and part sea-view. The hotel is beautifully lanscaped, the main swimming pool was big enough for the guests. There were also ample different areas to lie down, be it directly at the pool, or between the pool and the beach. Staffs were equally accomodating and always served with a smile. All in all a memorable experience for us! 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Would love to have an upgrade to the food quality and choices. It's a bit stale right now after having revisited a number of times. Food does not match equivalent hotels of choice 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Great Hotel loved the service facilities food, gym sauna spa, sunset bar is nice. The hotel needs maybe perhaps a little stylish entertainment for single guests to meet as there are a few there. Maybe light music here you can casually have a cock tail enjoy the surrounds use your WiFi to catch up with business etc however,casually meet and introduce yourself to other guests.. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bali intercontinental two nights Had two nights of nice resort. Beach good. Great breakfast. Large resort. Friendly staff, helpful. Get a room near pool. Was nice check in experience for platinum members. Compared to other hotels in area. Price and quality are good. Would stay again for same price. Good family resort. Very relaxing. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation I just love the whole experience from the people to the property to the rooms. Looking forward to returning very soon 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing on Check-in 1) Very very hassling check-in experience. We arrived at 3 pm and everybody was clueless on the room we had booked. We had booked Singaraja due to its King size bed in particular but the hotel said it was unavailable. An executive tried to get us into a non-singaraja twin bed room, which we vehemently denied. After an hour they managed to get something ready for a check in by 4 pm. 2) Compared to the other hotels we've stayed in Bali & Lombok the regular Balinese hospitality towards out son & us was found a little lacking. 3) We're vegetarian and the food quality on the items ordered (pasta, Gado Gado etc.) for the same was very poor in Jimbaran Gardens when we arrived after a tiring boat journey 4) Room service for the kids menu made up a little bit 5) Lack of any water life tube support (in the swimming pools) for my son was disappointing. We have many such at home and expecting us to buy for a few days was unreasonable. 01 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    11:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards