Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is extra ordinary friendly and made us feel so comfortable! the best place in jimbaran! the beach bar was excellent, the sundown spectacular. Romantic pure! each of the staff gave us the feeling of being speciall - all the time a happy feeling! it was really fun - the bed in the room is absolutely a 5*bed! we slept so good. the breakfast wonderful: fresh juces directly pressed, bircher muesli yammy..- the cakes tasted assume. everything what your heart was whishing was there in best quality! Massage -Spa: we booked it each 3 time because it was fantastic! bali massage definitely helps to relax and get away from pain. the therapetic personal is in my opinion best edjucated! thanks again! 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience , caring staff , wonderful hotel & stay Most amazing hotel we have stayed in . From our arrival to departure a true awesome experience with the staff to the lovely room , great food and facilities . 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel OMG - this was a great holiday. We had the best time at your hotel. Thank you so much. The room was fantastic, the staff was lovely. We are definitely coming back next year. Thank you so much. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful pools and grounds for the day and great bed for perfect nights sleep. Stayed 5 nights in a suite with Club Access. 3 of these nights we had to ourselves and then our 4 and 7 year old joined us for the last 2 nights. Even though this is an older hotel it is kept beautifully. The rooms are immaculate and the gardens and pools are lovely. Such a relaxing environment. Having club access is well worth it as the afternoon High Tea is lovely and of course free cocktails and wine with canapés from 4-30 is the perfect way to end the day. Kids club was very professional and lots of different activities to keep them occupied. Weekly plans are done up so you can see what programmes you would like them to enjoy. Can't wait to go back. Would thoroughly recommend to both families and couples. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Bali My husband and I recently stayed at the Intercontinental Bali Resort. It was the a wonderful relaxing and joyful holiday. The resort was so beautiful, and the staff were so incredibly friendly and welcoming. I just wish we could live there! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit This is perhaps one of the best Intercontinental Resorts worldwide. The layout of the property is great meaning it never really seems too busy, even when at full capacity. What really makes it special though is the staff, they are all exceptional, knowledgeable and efficient, without being intrusive. The Club Intercontinental product here is brilliant. The lounge is just perfect for this kind of resort and the ability to take evening cocktails at any of the bars is a real plus. The Club only pool and beach/garden area is also a nice touch. This is my second visit to this property in 12 months and I can honestly say I will be returning in the future. 10 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service Very poor service Food are not very good and very expensive No service at the beach, you have to go the bar by yourself you are charge to get your breakfast in your room even if you have paid for it you have to wake up early if you want to have a bed near the beach or in the swimming pool otherwise you will only have sun Spa is expensive and not very good quality a little bit too industrial. Manicure is very very good instead. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel!!! It was our first stay in this Hotel and it was very nice!! Everything was good, the room, the beach, the pools, the food!! Beautiful!! It was a great time!! 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Overall great stay because of the excellent service and staff. Facilities and grounds were also impressive. Perhaps the only area that can be improved is the shower - power shower would be excellent! 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A dream holiday at Intercontinental Bali Resort! We had a dream holiday, thanks to Intercontinental Bali Resort! Everything was just a wow - the efficient check-in, the spacious and beautiful room (Singaraja Duplex Suite), the amazing hotel grounds, the unforgettable dining at all of the restaurants (the breakfast was great as well), the concierge service. The location of the hotel - straight by the beach - was absolutely perfect. The hotel staff deserve a special mention as EVERYBODY were too good to be true - so friendly, attentive, and always eager to go an extra mile for you. They even remembered our names, so when we were coming back from a trip outside of the hotel, they greeted us by our names and asked how the day was. A nice touch that made us feel totally at home, totally safe and relaxed. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and exellent facilities Excellent hotel, top quality sevice, food and facilites. Really enjoyed. The sea is a bit rough all the time but this is natural and has nothing to do with the hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Es war der perfekte Rahmen für unsere Hochzeitsreise. Neben den sehr freundlichen und aufmerksamen Mitarbeitern waren wir mit der gesamten Anlage sehr zufrieden. Für die vielen kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten anlässlich unserer Hochzeitsreise möchten wir uns hiermit nochmals bedanken. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our 3rd trip to Bali. My 2 sons, niece and myself spent 10 wonderful days in this beautiful resort. It is situated on a lovely stretch of beach, very close to the famous Jimbaran seafood restaurants. The staff were very attentive, knowledgable and friendly. The Singaraja rooms are spacious and well equipped. Spa is on the small side, but offers various treatments. The RipCurl school of surfing is a must for any budding novice surfer. Breakfast was a feast of culinary delights. We loved our cocktails and lunch at the Sunset Bar, and recommend dinner at Ko, the Japanese restaurant. But, we especially fell in love with Bella Cucina, the Italian restaurant. Sadly, we ate there only on 3 occasions. Chef Riccardo has an indescribable passion for food, and has an amazing talent. I wish I could have brought him back to London! He and his team work so hard to create wonderful, authentic Italian dishes. My only regret is not having a private cookery lesson with him. I recommend having Sunday brunch there, overlooking the ocean. The scenery is breathtaking and your taste buds will savour the various delights of Italy while being serenaded and pampered by the staff. From the moment we arrived, through to our departure, we were always greeted with the famous Balinese smile. After all, a smile can say a thousand words. Thank you to all the staff and groundsmen who work around the clock, to make this resort what it is today. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer Club experience is without parallel in terms of facilities, ambiance and service and a 10 days stay still seems too short. Can't wait to return next year which will be our 5th holiday at this hotel. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food, very pleasant place. Pros: *the place, the hotel is like a museum, *room cleanliness, *customer satisfaction Cons: *few free sports activities. I recommend this hotel ! 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Eccellente location,kindfull staff,i ah da vero pleasant holiday 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel! We want to stay there again :) It was our second stay in this Hotel. And we loved it again! It's like our second home. When we came back, all the staff was friendly and didn't Forget us! A very nice Hotel, the rooms, the pool, the beach EVERYTHING is good at Intercontinental Bali We hope we will come back! 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Resort Thoroughly enjoyed our stayed and Intercontinental Bali Resort, from the moment of our arrival to our departure the staff went above the call of duty to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The ambience of this beautiful, gardens and pool areas are outstanding. The rooms are well set out and large spaces with great facilities. We visited Jimbaran Gardens most nights for dinner and the food and beverage quality was outstanding as well as the top class staff service and friendliness we received. Jimbaran Gardens is set in a wonderful location around the main pool area and has a beautiful ambience a great place to dine for lunch and dinner. Bella was also a must visit with again outstanding food and beverage quality and staff service. Sunset Bar is a great pre dinner drinks location right on the beach with the most beautiful sunsets. Club Intercontinental is definitely a must stay with all the inclusions and the fabulous team of staff that will go out of their way to help when needed and the service is beyond outstanding. This hotel is a must visit you won't know what service is until you have had a stay at Intercontinental Bali Resort hotel. Thanks to all the team for making our stay a memorable one. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for vacations There were concerns before checking in because some ppl told me that it was a bit old and in need of renovation. But is turned out that is was in quite good shape and well kept. Cleaness of rooms is of my utmost priority and it was quite marvelous. The staff as most people is Bali was very kind and helpful. And the spa are absolutely fantastic. The only cons I can pick is that small bath tub. I don't know about other rooms but the tub in Balinese suit was apparently a Japanese style wooden tub. I would rather prefer longer tubs. Other than that, watch out for the waves in the beach because they are very strong and beach is littered with coral, so my advice is just to watch the beach from the pool:) 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmth and professionalism We really enjoyed our stay! The service was amazing, the food - very good, the atmosphere - relaxed and warm. The resort is not brand new, but we found it very well maintained. Out of 4 different (5 star) resorts in Bali we visited during our holiday, this was by far our favourite! We would go back in a heartbeat. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Great location, ambience was great and staff was courteous. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room condition Overall the main issue with this proorty is that the rooms have not been renovated in the 20 years I have been staying there. The result is that the rooms are VERY dated, and many areas simply do not work anymore. This is in stark contrast to the many hotels which have opened recently around the area of Bali and needs to be addressed very urgently. I have been happy to return to this property despite the deteriorating standard of the rooms because I love so many other aspects of the hotel (wonderful beach area, sea with waves, friendly and kind staff) but there will come a time when I will no longer want to tolerate a sub-standard room 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional staff We experienced a relaxing nine-night stay at the Bali Resort. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The grounds of the resort are outstanding. However, our suite is in need of renovation which would make it a very comfortable facility. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family holiday Good location for both the beach and waterbom. Good kids club for the children which was flexible; allowing us time to relax and re-charge our batteries as well as having time to spend together as a family. Our son particularly enjoyed being able to release a turtle on the beach at the hotel. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place with excellant service. Loved this place, treated as special guest, not just a number. Beautiful beaches, wonderful food area's, great beach bar and pool area's. complementary high tea, & cocktail hours. Overall, great place for a holiday. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was by far the nicest resort I have ever stayed at. We can't wait to get back to this beautiful resort in paradise. I can't begin to describe the excellent service and overall experience at this resort. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend escape destination This hotel has everything to offer from a good selection of restaurants to a few pools to relax. The beach is just next door and not very crowded which is added bonus. My wife and I ended up spending most of our time in the resort relaxing. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club experience is a must! Travelling alone for the first time in decades I chose the club experience in the hope it would feel more personal/ personable in such a large hotel, it certainly worked for me! As an older style hotel it doesn't have the "glitz" but certainly has the slightly faded " Raffles" style glam factor particularly in club areas. The room was enormous and spoke of bali, unlike W style hotels in the same pricing range. Staff and service were exemplary in all areas and particularly helpful/ understanding when I had to cut my holiday short due to a family emergency at home. What could have blown into a major conversation re reservation and rates was thoughtfully and sensibly handled. Major downside the surrounding area is very lacklustre and not conducive to exploration, plus though, it's only a $7 cab ride into Seminyak. A minor niggle; the pillow menu was slightly farcical as pillow I requested daily wasn't available. No big deal. The past 14 trips I have stayed comfortably at Hyatt Sanur which is undergoing refurb. I will certainly look to finishing my disrupted holiday @ IC with family in the near future. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Holiday What a wonderful stay. We've stayed at a few island resorts (Fiji, New Caledonia, Phuket, Vanuatu) but Bali just seemed to have a very enjoyable and relaxing energy about it and this was largely attributable to the excellent staff at the Intercontinental. Nothing phased them and in particular, Budi was just great. Really caring, went out of his way, did a few special things just for our 6yo. Food was great (surprising because sometimes the resorts don't quite get it right) - especially the Italian restaurant where the pasta was on par with traditional restaurants in the West. And of course, KO (Japanese) was terrific. Thought there would be more offerings of traditional Indonesian food but that said, had mie goring and nasi goring for breakfast every morning which were delicious. And I say all this as a vegetarian which generally, are not well catered for in Asia. Room (duplex) was excellent for a family of three. Spa fantastic (loved my treatments but also the ice bath). They arranged a tennis partner so I could have a hit and the beach and number of pools were great. Though I must say that the temperature of the pool water was a little cold (one pool was almost unbearable). The expansive grounds were really nice and well maintained. The bicycle tour was excellent - I could not believe these were not sold out, almost the highlight of the stay. I highly recommend it. Nice that they set-up market stalls on certain nights with local villagers. Cocktail hour at the club was nice but it seemed to me the staff did not know how to make a decent cocktail - way too strong. We gave up after the second night and stuck with sparkling and wine. Extra alcohol does not equal good value. To be honest though, there was little to fault and despite all the glam resorts that might be opening, the intercontinental remains a stalwart, setting the bench mark in service, flexibility, and ambiance. It pays to be an Ambassador member and to get a Club room but even without these, I cant imagine a more enjoyable place to experience Bali. We will certainly be back. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel Love staying here as always great standard of service and comfort. Very friendly staff and grounds are beautiful. 07 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    3:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards