Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ejoyable Bali experience We have just returned from a very enjoyable and much needed holiday in Bali. We chose to stay at the Intercontinental Bali for a number of reasons and were very pleased we did. We like to walk along the beach in the morning and the beach here is a lovely one to walk on. We enjoy good food and the Intercontinental delivers great food. We very much liked the Bali feeling with the beautiful gardens, pools and public areas at the Intercontinental Bali. Most of all we were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. All these things combined to make our holiday one to remember. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay in Bali Intercon My wife and I stayed here during the first week of May again after having been here during our honeymoon about a year back. We were greeted again by Ibu Ratna who welcomed us back and gave dure recognition for our Ambassador and Elite status. Obliged us with a room upgrade and the customary welcome pack. Had a great comfy stay in the club room and a memorable trip all in all. Thank you again to Ibu Ratna for taking the trouble on the little things that go a long way. Will be back again. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and attention to detail I have been traveling to Bali for many years. This was our first stay at Intercontinental and I was delighted with room,resort and service. It is of international standard and is worthy of its Rating. I will be returning as this will be our future destination whilst in Bali 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Ten years ago, we enjoyed our honeymoon in Bali at the Intercontinental Resort in Jimbaran. After such a great experience, we have been wanting to return for a long time now. Finally, last month, we were able to do so - a second honeymoon for our tenth anniversary. And the Intercontinental was superb again! The friendly and helpful staff took care of our every need which started from when we were met at the airport.. The head of guest services had fruit bowl, flowers and anniversary cake ready in our room for us upon our arrival. What a nice surprise and great touch. She had our fruit refreshed later in our one-week stay. The breakfast buffet was stellar. We love mangosteen fruit; every morning we brought some with us, and the staff would cut the rinds and prepare the fruit for us. The location is perfect. The beach is clean and devoid of vendors. The resort is quite spread out and shielded from the hustle of the street so your stay is very peaceful and never crowded. We sure wish we could have stayed longer - one week went much too fast! 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed in the Denpasar Intercontinental resort for 8 nights along with my wife and 2 daughters aged 9 and 4 years old. We had a great stay and experienced wonderful service. We found the staff extremely courteous and always willing to help us to ensure that we have a good time. Special mention must be made of the Bella Cucina and Ko restaurants, both dish out outstanding food. The planet trekker is another wonderful attraction of the hotel. The staff there take good care of the kids and the kids simply loved that place and the numerous activities that were organised for them there. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel The hotel is very nice and spacious, Staff is very friendly. Our room lacked maintenance and our mattress was very worn out and cranky on the bed. The rooms are cleaned, but not very thoroughly. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Out Of 10 My wife and I have just returned to Switzerland after 11 memorable days at the Bali Intercontinental Resort and Spa. This is an outstanding resort property ! From our arrival to our departure, our experience was excellent. The staff was everything we could have wished for ... helpful, and able to anticipate our needs. We are members of the Intercontinental Ambassador Programme and received an upgrade on our arrival. The room was fantastic ! We opted for the Club Level option and enjoyed very good service all day long at the designated Club Pool and Beach Area. The sandy beach itself is lovely with a western exposure providing beautiful sunsets. Food choices across the resort are excellent. Another nice aspect of the resort is a mix of guests covering a broad range of nationalities with no predominating group. We loved the resort and will be returning ! 11 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff in an exceptional setting. This was our second stay at this hotel - we loved it so much last year that we returned .. this time for longer! It is a combination of many things that make the Bali ICH so special for us. The staff from arrival to departure are wonderful from the warmth of their welcome to their desire to help guests. We could name several staff but that would be unfair to the many behind scenes staff - it is the total effort of all that make the hotel what it is. The hotel is placed right alongside Jimbaran beach - beautiful views and amazing sunsets. The extensive grounds are immaculately maintained from dawn until dusk by a bunch of friendly gardeners and ground staff. There are several pools to choose from and the most comfortable of sun loungers to while away the days. Paradise found ... 10 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service During my stay at the hotel, I had experience great and kind service. The staff gave me a good answer and help for each of my questions. It is a nice felling, to know that they are willing to help yu and to get the best advice. I visited this hotel many times and I feel there like at home 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Charme Standard rooms will need renovation soon. Property is nicely located and garden area with pools very appealing. Suits are surely recommendable. Hotel staff, especially management was very helpful and courteous. Will recommend this hotel. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In heaven at Jimbaran Bay In our first trip to Bali in 15 years, we were interested to see how the place had changed. we'd heard good things about the Intercontinental and decided to spend our week there. the setting is awesome, adjacent the beach seafood restaurants, and the sunset bar on the beach is very hard to tear yourself away from at anytime, let alone at sunset! The facilities are excellent , although some showing slight sign of ageing. However the standout for us was the quality of staff and service levels- absolutely excellent and beyond the call of duty in many instances. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel, its hard to imagine anywhere else being as good. au revoir Intercontinental Bali! 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! I was so happy with my choice of staying at Intercontinental Bali I loved it!!! I am a very fussy person and read most of the reviews of this resort before booking and was not disappointed from the moment I arrived to when I left. All of the staff were pleasant and courteous and a special mention goes to Ratna and Sam. I had been in touch with Ratna about our anniversary meal as the menu wasn't suitable for my husband and I as he doesn't eat meat, but Ratna had the menu re-arranged for us - and it was delicious!! Our room was very quiet and clean. The Japanese Restaurant KO was a big hit with us - we went three times during our week long stay!! The breakfast was varied and very tasty. We will certainly be returning here when we are next needing rest and relaxation. Another person that deserves a mention is Sam who works on the concierge desk, nothing is too much trouble for him -one person that goes the extra mile!! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel view and facilities I stayed at Intercon Bali Resort on 18-21 April 2014 with my family. the hotel services and facilities was great. but unfortunetely my room was quite far from the lift and it was very tiring to get to my room with 3 lil kids. in my next visit would be great if the hotel offer and explain me (and other guests also) about the room location and easier way to catch the room. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, good location. There were not a lot of restaurants near hotel, the hotel is just a short cab ride from busy Kuta, about $6.00. Because we were not in a busy part of Bali, it meant the beach was quiet and there were no hawkers in the area to hassle you. the staff were good, always greeting you with a smile and a greeting. Our favourite part of this hotel was the breakfast restaurant by the pool. sooo relaxing. the breakfast was fantastic, also. There is a departure lounge for guest use after check out, but we were not informed of this. we had to find out ourselves. Our son is a travel agent so we will be giving him positive feedback also as he has many clients travelling to Bali 24 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect resort holiday We are a family of three including a fussy teenager. We arranged a Club Room with an extra foldaway bed for our daughter. There was plenty of room and a great balcony that overlooked the Club Pool. The hotel is set in a beautifully manicured gardens with a series of ponds and lots of shade to protect you from the heat of the day. The atmosphere was very calm and well ordered with busy attentive staff always looking after our needs. We'd take a car into Seminyak every second day for shopping and a number of restaurants we wanted to revisit - it's an easy 30min trip away. The Club bonuses made it very cost effective and our bill at the end of our stay was minimal compared to other Balinese resorts we have stayed in over the years. I'd highly recommend the Intercontinental in Jimbaran. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Bali Have stayed here as well as numerous other places in Bali and will always come back to this hotel, for a wide number of reasons, Food Quality is excellent, Facilities Excellent and Service is Excellent. If you can upgrade to club facilities which are first class. A great experience at the Intercontinental Bali everytime. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pool and great food. We were able to greatly enjoy it by a clean pool and delicious breakfast.In addition, we were able to spend a comfortable hotel life by the educated staff. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by W O W !!! What an experience!!! We have just returned from 12 nights and days of pure indulgence! We literally travel the world extensively, and we can attest that this Intercontinental Bali Resort is pure heaven. Located along a lengthy white sandy beach on the warm Indian Ocean with acres of lush green grass, swimming pools, palm trees, fountains a staff that just won’t quit - we have now booked our room for next winter (2015). Bali, just south of the equator, had fantastic weather every day we were there. Laying on the lounges along the beach front every day enjoying the scenery, swimming and the attentive staff occasionally delivering ice cold face cloths to refresh with along with tropical drinks - makes this resort a masterpiece of facility, hospitality and incredible service!!! As members of the IHG (Intercontinental Hotel Group) we stayed on the Club Floor and enjoyed our own swimming pool and poolside bar reserved for Club members. We also had access to the Club Lounge where incredible food and drinks were served daily by the friendliest, most hospitable, warm, expertly trained staff and management we have ever encountered in our world travels. The staff – right from the moment we arrived and they opened the car door at the entrance of the Resort, right through our stay and then opening the car door as we left for the airport, were, without exception exemplary and made our stay so memorable that we can hardly wait to return next winter. Way to go Intercontinental Resort Bali Team!!! We thank you so much!!! 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday experience It was a real pleasure and treat staying in the Intercontinental Jimbaran. The location of the hotel with the beach front is great, the gardens and rooms are great, service is good, watching the sunset from the romantic beach bar is spectacular. It is located next to the famous Jimbaran live seafood restaurants on the beach. Several high quality restaurant in the hotel complex. 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Bali I came back to this property after only a few months and got a triple upgrade! Consequently i stayed in a Jimbaran suite , sea-facing, with a lot of nice attentions and gifts. The staff is great and friendly, the hotel is big but tastefully decorated. The Club Lounge is super good, you can almost eat and drink from there and not need more! That would be a shame because they have some nice - albeit pricey, for Bali- restaurants, I liked the beach bar and grill, and the Italian for food and ambience. There are some other options on the beach nearby as well. The only drawback is the plastic issue, generally in Bali, for the beach and the sea. I was not affected because I don't swim in the sea, but that can definitely be a deterrent for sea lovers. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality very people friendly staff, fantastic property with good facilities. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Holiday We stayed with a group of over twenty and enjoyed the Club facilities. We totally enjoyed everything about the Intercontinental especially the service and are currently in the process of organising a group of 30+ to return later in 2014. many thanks 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always Stayed at the property for the 3rd time. Was celebrating our anniversary Overall stay was excellent. Club lounge team was always there to provide consistent service during our stay. Enjoyed the club pool and the staff consistently remind guests with kids to enjoy the main pool which was appreciated. Improvement: Asked butler team for extension cord upon arrival however there was no courtesy call or follow up if item was found. Upon departure had to asked for our transfer at the main front desk at 4am but no one was there . Someone did come by to the desk with sleepy eyes and sure he was sleeping earlier ( not a good impression ) 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely home in a beautiful land The hotel is lacated at a beautiful area with lovely environment. Service agencies and staff were attentive and friendly. Room was cozy in local style but dated. The bathroom is a disappointed place during out stay. Foods provided in the lounge could be in more selection. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place to stay and unwind Stayed at this resort for 2 nights in one of their Club Rooms - fantastic stay, staff were wonderful and food excellent - will definitely be back! 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great hotel and welcoming staff It was an amazing and unforgettable holiday for me and my husband. We enjoyed everything at the hotel but most of all the helpful, kind and welcoming staff made us feel like we were home. Also the location of the hotel was great. Tho hotel is close to the sightseeing places and temples as well as to the airport. This closeness to the important points were important because of the heavy traffic of the island. The seaview and the exotic fruit and breakfast served at the hotel was great. It was a memorable holiday for us. If you go to Bali, you must stay at Intercontinental Bali Resort Hotel for sure. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice resort. Excellent dining, rooms litlle bit older. Need renovation. Overall nice resort. Litlle bit dated rooms. But all others excellent. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort indoors and outdoors We love how everywhere we can find beautiful art pieces and paintings throughout the resort. The gardens and restaurants are beautifully taken care of and there is a special touch everywhere you look, from the food displayed in natural materials such as wood and leaves, fresh rice grass decorating the tables, silky smooth clean napkins, and more, absolutely wonderful. Every staff greets us with a welcoming smile, we feel very welcome. We can't wait to go back again soon. 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly groomed paradise Consistently excellent service, immaculate gardens and luxurious accommodation - absolute perfection 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Resort, spacious rooms, amazing breakfast, beautiful grounds Courteous staff, well maintained grounds, excellent service. 31 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    4:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards