Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing facilities poor rooms everything was outstanding even the hot welcomes from the airport but the room really I cant believe is belong to the intercontinental old, need a maintenance, a lots of insects and bugs inside the room 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds We had a lovely time at your resort. Enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities. The room, however, was a bit dark. There were toothpaste remnants from the previous guest on the wood shelf above the bathroom sink and the hair dryer did not fit into the bathroom socket. The pool, restaurants, gardens, etc. were exquisite. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but old Beautiful building, beautiful garden and smiling staff but unfortunately rooms need to be refurbished ASAP, too old. We enjoyed our stay even with some services problems 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, nice resort the resort is nice and quite, but the place is a little inconvenience. food in hotel is OK but limited choice. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing upon arrival Our experience was ok but marred upon arrival. With three tired, young and hungry children, we were looking forward to immediate check in to our room as IHG ambassador members. We were told we couldn't check in for another two hours as our room was occupied by the previous guests who had a late 4 pm check out as they were also ambassador members. Obviously this system does not work - 4pm checkout but 3 pm check in??!! Initially, we were not even offered a drink by the duty manager and were told we could wait in the ambassador check in area which was quite grotty compared to the rest of the lobby and not manned and therefore no special service or immediate check in there. It was not what we expected. The duty manager eventually offered us compensation when he saw we were upset and very disappointed, in the form of afternoon tea and dinner the next night. We were told our room was not ready as we had upgraded - NO - this is a prerequisite of Amabssador members - an automatic upgrade is part of the deal. It all felt very unprofessional for such a high standard hotel. Our classic suite was very spacious - great for the kids, but old and the kitchen area is just weird - we weren't sure if it was for us or the maintenance staff. Dinner that evening at the sunset bar took an hour to arrive even though there weren't busy. Very small portions too. Free gelato for kids and the swimming pools were a saving grace. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great food We were indeed pleased with our stay and regretted leaving. A truly superior hotel. MC Switzerland 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 pretty good place Highly recommended Very good place The staff there are very kindly! 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are many nice hotels around the world the hotel staff make this a great hotel! We have just arrived home from a week at the intercontinental ,the hotel itself is a nice place the grounds ,gardens and pools are very well kept and maintained to a high standard, We stayed in a club room which was very good. The thing that's makes a great hotel from a hotel that thinks its great is the staff,can I just say every member of staff we had contact with throughout the hotel took great pride in the jobs they were doing from the front desk,the restaurant staff the pool staff and the gardeners. An excellent level of service nothing was any trouble to any of them it's one of the best, if not the best service we have received around the world first class all with a smile. Thank you all vey much 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bali 2014 The resort is very beautiful and located in a good position, not too far from downtown but ia quite place, on a beautiful beach. The staff is always very friendly and kind, ready to solve any problems. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful, and although the resort was full, the waiting times were never too long. The resort also has some swimming pools very comfortable and pleasant. The only reason because i can give 5 stars was my room, a little bit old, with TVs old style and air conditioned a little bit noisy. All the other things were excellent. Recommended for a beautiful, confortable and relaxing holiday 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's my memorable stay I choosing this resort for celebrate my birthday and I'm not disappointed with all good take care and friendly staff, The room was cleaned and comfortable, The view was amazing. I'm really enjoy and memorable 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The resort is truly amazing. The resort is fantastic. Everything is just perfect! The ambiance and the facilities and the beach and the view...everything felt like a dream! The design of the resort was just spectacular; we have never experienced a resort as beautiful as this one. Some of the statues were a bit too creepy for us though, especially at night. It was kinda weird that when we availed of the hotel car service for a ride around town, the price for this was different at the concierge than at the valet. The price charged at the valet was 20% cheaper than the price charged at the concierge. We ended up paying for the hotel car service in cash because if we had it charged to our room, they said that the price would be 20% more expensive. We do have one tiny complaint. There was one incident when the staff was knocking at our door, but we were in the shower and could not open the door. A few knocks later, they opened the door and tried to force their way in. It was a good thing there was a deadbolt at the door to prevent them from entering. They did, however, immediately close the door and leave upon realizing that the room was not empty. We do understand that their intention was to refill our stash of water bottles though. Still, the service was fantastic. The staff were all friendly and helpful and very accommodating. We were given lots of special treatment too because it was our honeymoon. Intercon Bali is highly recommended! 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A paradise on earth Comfortable bed,delicious food and incredible scenery. Plus,every kindly eye contact with a smile "HI" LOVE!! 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Luxury Resort in beautiful Bali ! Our stay at the Intercontinental Bali was memorable. We felt we were in a marvellous place right from the time we landed. There was prompt and efficient airport pick up in a nice car. When we checked in, our check in was smooth and they made us feel like VIPs. We had in fact reserved a resort room for the first night and then Singharaja Room for the next 5 nights. However, on checking in, they upgraded us at no cost for the first night and checked us in Singharaja Room for all 6 nights. The resort was scenic with all the facilities, for the first 3 days, we didn't venture out! The food choice was great, especially the breakfast spread was marvellous. They took care of us even though we were vegetarians. The staff at the breakfast venue and in general was very courteous and polite. They made us feel at home. A few things they could improve though: 1. I felt that at checkout, they should probably have more staff to help customers and not make them wait for long at checkout. 2. There were extra charges for the kids room (except for those checked in the club resort). I think they should open it up for all customers. Kids are kids ultimately and once in the resort, all kids should have equal access to the kids facilities. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food poisoning We both received food poisoning on the last day which is extremely disappointing. All meals were consumed in the hotel Breakfast . Lunch by the club pool and dinner at the Japanese. I find this extremely disappointing as it was one of the main reason we consumed the bulk of our meals in the hotel to avoid such a event. I don't know how you can compensate as it completely ruined our trip home we were vomitting . I look forward to your response 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless The property is beautifully and caringly maintained.Our villa was also well cared for. The staff makes this property shine. Everyone I came across seemed proud to work there. The club manager, Dewi corresponded with me even before I arrived. I cannot say more about her professionalism and friendliness. She is an excellent manager. Our butlers Dewa and Mada were exceptional. They took care of our needs before we were even aware of them. The winter time is rainy so do take that into account when visiting. I strongly recommend this property. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Thank you IC Bali. Once again a memorable short stay. The arrival has a soothing effect from the moment one reaches the resort. Attentive & welcoming @ the porte cochere & the welcome drink & cold towel is delightful. All staff appear professional & with a very good working morale. With a lovely well appointed Singaraja Duplex with desirable views. The Club Lounge is absolutely gorgeous with friendly, gracious service to complement the ambience & also the pool area reserved for Club guests is a welcome relief from the busy holiday crowd of the main pool area. I enjoy the expansive tropical grounds & the well established gardens are an absolute credit to the ground persons. I just wish there were more modern day resorts developed with this spacious & luxurious footprint. I'll be back. :-) 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Bali- you've got to stay at Intercon I booked a deluxe club room online. Upon arriving at the airport, I was given a complimentary shuttle ride to the hotel-- letting me save a few thousand rupiahs. I was directed to the club lounge and was offered the usual welcome treats. Then the surprise of my life came- I was double upgraded to a suite with pool access. The room was huge with great amenities. It has a direct access to the pool and the club pool lounge plus very near the beach. The hotel offers a lot of recreational activities. Its all worth it! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, relaxing hotel Wanted to enjoy a relaxing vacation and this hotel is perfect. Very clean, great service, nice restaurants in (especially the Japanese restaurant KO!) and around the hotel. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly 5 Star Luxury Bali Intercontinental Resort is true luxury, from the time you check in to the time you check out the service from staff is beyond expectations. There is always a very high level of professionalism and very experienced staff members whom all go out of their way to make your stay as happy and comfortable as you would expect on holidays. We stayed in a Club Room Suite with magnificent views across the club pool, gardens and ocean. This resort rates upon one of the best resorts in the world and is a must stay. Club facilities are fantastic and great value for money service is outstanding. Club pool is such a great place to relax and dream your time away. Rooms are very serviceable and well maintained. Serviced twice a day and well stocked with all the toiletries you need. Butler service is exceptional and they are all very obliging when needed. Rooms are also of a high level of cleanliness. Great variety of restaurants to chose from, Jimbaran Gardens being a favourite because of the setting and location so close to the beach and set around the main pool area. Glorious at night and all the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable with 5 star service. Sunset bar is a must, stunning views of the sunset , great location and a fun place to be for pre dinner drinks or a light snack. The gardens are mind boggling so well taken care of and a stunning set out. All in all this resort is wonderful, you will leave feeling so relaxed and pampered and will want to return all too soon. A must visit and definitely in the Club. 13 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Resort should have maximum 3* The room has a value of maximum three stars! It is urgently required to renovate the bathroom, doors and other issues in the room. In addition, the breakfast buffet does not offer the variety of choices as it is provided in a 5* Hotel. On the top, all drinks and food provided in their restaurants and bars are very expensive and finally overpriced!! 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation We stayed at the Bali resort for the 2nd time in 2 years. As Always, a great experience. Wonderful location, great facilities and friendly staff. Only remark regards the quality of the food.which could be more consistent across the hotel. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Good sea view,and good food.Good party .when I arrived in the hotel on 12/30,I think It will be a ordinary party in 12/31.But even large rain fall in 12/31,Many people live a wonderful and happy nignt from 23:00 to 24:00 in hotel.I expect to live in the hotel in Bali next time. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable for all family member I stayed 2 here with full family member, my self, wife, 2 daughters and mother/father. 6 of us enjoyed the pools, beach, food, rooms, gardens, facilities. white sand beach, clear water, choice of pools made us did not go anywhere else, just stay and enjoy the hotel. sure, we will stay here again if we visit Bali in the future 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to return to this hotel More than I expected, the sophisticated staffs made my stays at this hotel satisfied . From the moment of checking in to checking out , I was treated precious guest . Room upgrade for platinum membership owner was also big pleasure. Rather old facilities sometimes made little unconvenient exposures like plumbing troubles and cockroches in the room. But hotel tried quick help and support . Hotel's exellent service and great staffs overcome hotel's rather old facilities. THank you. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel This hotel is truly amazing. When you arrive to the compound, the property is huge and beautiful. The staff greats with you an amazing tea and make your checkin very simple. The standard room we had was more like a suite. It was very spacious and the decor was beautiful. We then took advantage of the restaurant for lunch which had amazing food. After, the pool is located right in the heart of the hotel compounds...we took advantage of the lounge chairs over looking the bali sea as it was a very private view of the beach. Beautiful for sunset. After, we indulged in the spa and I have to say this is truly one of the top massages I have ever received. Make sure to go an hour early to use the hot tub, sauna, steam room, zen garden. Finally, we hit up the breakfast buffet in the morning and they had everything to choose from and more. Wish we could have stayed multiple nights but will definitely be coming back for future stays. 07 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure .. tendency not to return We satyed over NY 2013 / 2014 at Club Level. Pick up at airport went smooth. No inital welcome at lobby thus felt a bit lost. Then being welcomed by a lady who kept thanking us for staying at the IC. Proceeded to Club Lounge - nice. Check in didnt go smooth as it appeard that they didnt know what was booked and once figured we were told that check in is at 3pm only. Staff had no clue wherer our luggage was !!! eventually found it then though. No info other than thanking us for staying at the IC Bali (by now I think we hit 25x of thank you - was wondering if its that bad when someone thanks you so many times). Went for lunch at the beach - ok. Nice soup buntup. Proceeded to room. Far far away, if at all hidden seaview, but overall ok. Bit dated and needs rennovation but as said, ok. Toilet flush was faulty, as it kepr running. Towels were smelly. Only 2 free water bottles for a room for 3 at club level (!! ??). Breakfast next day at club lounge was a joke to say the least. Not only did we wait 45 minutes for eggs etc (note it wasnt full at all) but then post complaining they forgot to bring the eggs but just brought the hasbrowns ... asking then anything else ? canceled the order post that and guess what, eggs came within 5 min ... refused them .. started the day on a hungry stomach ... What a joke. Got a bottle of red wine - thanks - but ... avoided having breakfast at the lounge going forward and had breakfast at that other restaurant below the lobby. OK. Japanese Restaurant was nice (Teppanyaki much nicer than the reatsurant). Oh again at the Japanese restaurant we had to wait 45 minutes for Shabu Shabu ... ??? ... apparently two chefs were sick .. As if we care ... got a free drink (seems to be the standard responds .. complain and get a free drink). Italian restaurant was nice. Kids club was nice according to our son. Yet when we brought him there at 1900 to have dinner at the kids club we were told he cant have dinner there (?) .. little did we know the strict schedule, no wonder since we werent propperly introduced to the hotel / its facilities / club benefits etc given we were only thanked for staying at the IC. On the Kids Club issue that night, the F&B manager helped out and sorted the issue .. and guess what we got another bottle of wine ... I dont even want to comment about the absolute dissapointing NYE event ... it was an utter waste of money ... initally booked the garden buffet, which was a joke to say the least, then spontaneously changed to the ball room which was a notch better but still not pleasing ... Overall, staff seems to be friendly yet clueless, no caring no hospatality, no info about suroundings ... on my question where to rent a bike i been told to check outside the hotel .. on my question where to eat outside there was no answer at all .. room hasnt been cleaned multiple times, haouskeeping had to be reminded to top up free water and shower gel etc .. would i go back ? i dont really know ... wld i recommend ? likely not 05 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible You only put in your comments whay you want, removing what not interest to you!!!!! Incredible 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and simple We stayed here for 8 nights and it was very easy. The staff are everywhere and on hand to help you with anything. Kids club work some serious magic...it is better value if you think you may use the kids club more than 3hrs a day to just get the "club" package which I think has kids club for free. They offer so many activites and the staff are so much fun, the kids love going back...not to mention the new friend they make that they want to keep visiting. So believe us when we add up the kids club hours and what we paid, the 'club' benefits would have added to the value. The property is huge, there is a lot of walking. There is good variety of food, drinks and bars, again even more if you have the 'club' benefits.Our room was serviced daily, and the rooms clean. But the rooms (we stayed in Singaraja King room) are old, and with old it looks dirty, and it mainly looks old and a bit scaley and grimey in the bathrooms....so if your meticulous about shine on the silver handles, you wont get this. All the meals add up. We have no fault with the hotel, we probably just needed to be a bit more realistic about how much we would eat, drink and use kids club and just gone for the 'club' package to start with. The pools and the pool service such as towels, activities, food and drinks was excellent....you really do relax. Great position, walk outside the resort and you have massage places, Jimbaran shopping centre, laundry service....so you can do it cheap on some other things if you want. Overall its a wonderfully big happy resort. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Bali Intercontinental Resort Spent 4 days as family. Excellent service, wonderful property. Though hotel was full, it was never crowded eg in the pool or restaurant. Wonderful private beach. The Japanese restaurant is a must try.Our 4 yr old loves the play centre. Beware of the mosquitoes in the lobby and coffee lounge. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort for New Years / memorable The service and staff at this hotel go out of their way to help you with any query. Even though they were quite full for New Years, service quality never deteriorated. The fireworks and party at the sunset bar was perfect for New Year's Eve, even though it rained everyone was ready to bring you drinks promptly, and an umbrella if you need it! For a relaxing holiday in Bali, I highly recommend this resort. 03 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    10:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards