Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bali Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we have ever stayed in. We recommend this hotel to every one. We would love to stay in this hotel again. The staff we very friendly and very helpful. 15 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good view We enjoyed the view of sea and local staff are kindly. But maintenance of room condition is not good. Many trouble had occurred. Please fix the facility of bathroom and toilet. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Luxury for Adults and Children Our recent stay at InterContinental Bali can only be described as perfect. Our room was large and luxurious and our bed was extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and attentive and breakfast was a smorgasbord of international delights from continental through to Indonesian and Japanese. We were fortunate enough to stay in a Singaraja room and we got to know some of the Singaraja Lounge concierge staff very well. They welcomed our young sons and always asked after them if they were not around. Our oldest son visited Planet Trekkers and thoroughly enjoyed the treasure hunt and fishing. Our sons loved playing on the beach and watching the planes take off at the airport. The scenery was incredible and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and indulgent. I cannot recommend this resort highly enough. We will definitely be back. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Protect your belongings I recently stayed at your resort. i was very pleased with the service and location. On my second last day I returned to my room and the cleaner arrived to clean. I told him it was OK to clean and went into our inter-connecting room. Upon returning to my room i found the cleaner handling my wallet. i called security and management who arrived and told them what had happened. They said they would handle the situation. This was my third trip to bali and my first staying at the Intercontinental. it unfortunately left a bitter taste in my mouth and dampened my holiday. I did not find out what the outcome was by the time i left. Apart from this bad experience the hotel and other staff were pleasant. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs looked after by attentive staff We had a wonderful stay in Jan/Feb. We stayed in a club room and received all the perks that entails. The staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay memorable. As my wife is gluten intolerant, they tried each night to provide a different gluten free canapé at pre dinner drinks. They even organised a special romantic dinner for us with our own personalised dinner menu. We used the guest services to organise a driver/tour guide to take us around to see the making of ARAK. The only issue we had was at the club pool, it is advertised as a kid free zone, but many guests still had their kids with them. Management was informed, and the guest were informed but they just ignored the staff. Management and pool attendants should move guests on before they get into the pool as the whole pool area is a kid free zone. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly & Relaxing Hotel is impressive with Beautiful Landscape, Beachfront, and stretch of Seafood Restaurants behin. Also great breakfast with IHG card - 25% discount. About.(S$17). Departure room allows you to shower & freshen up if late flight! Good to hire driver, Jimbaran corner shops nearby & "quaint" cafe opposite. only complain is the water drain off very slow (old) so have to keep turning off shower and on again. Recommended many & definitely come back again as "Everything" else the food, various pool "fun" to swim in. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday 2014 Staff was very good service, and smile at breakfast room in door,Ms. Manik the person very helpful with our room,me and my boyfriend would like to say thank you for make our nice holiday at Bali, 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bali experience We enjoyed our week in the hotel and we are recommended it. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Bali experience Overall a great location and hotel. Great facilites and staff. Disappointed with the quality of the room. A bit dated and all the functionalities not quiet what you would expect of a luxuary hotel. Pool and grounds were great and a good place to hang out with the family. Msg to Intercon - pls update the rooms especially the bathrooms. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with friends I would like to thank Mrs Marti so much for the way treated us. Also I would like to thank Mrs Ranta for her hard welcome. Staff r very nice. However the beach is not that good and room furnish has to be updated. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Relaxing Service and staff is second to none, nothing to much trouble one of the best holiday hotels i have stayed in. Perhaps needs soome redecoration in the room i stayed in, as a little dated but didnt prevent me from enjoying my time their and look forward to coming back in the future. 22 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amazing facilities poor rooms everything was outstanding even the hot welcomes from the airport but the room really I cant believe is belong to the intercontinental old, need a maintenance, a lots of insects and bugs inside the room 14 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds We had a lovely time at your resort. Enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities. The room, however, was a bit dark. There were toothpaste remnants from the previous guest on the wood shelf above the bathroom sink and the hair dryer did not fit into the bathroom socket. The pool, restaurants, gardens, etc. were exquisite. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but old Beautiful building, beautiful garden and smiling staff but unfortunately rooms need to be refurbished ASAP, too old. We enjoyed our stay even with some services problems 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, nice resort the resort is nice and quite, but the place is a little inconvenience. food in hotel is OK but limited choice. 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing upon arrival Our experience was ok but marred upon arrival. With three tired, young and hungry children, we were looking forward to immediate check in to our room as IHG ambassador members. We were told we couldn't check in for another two hours as our room was occupied by the previous guests who had a late 4 pm check out as they were also ambassador members. Obviously this system does not work - 4pm checkout but 3 pm check in??!! Initially, we were not even offered a drink by the duty manager and were told we could wait in the ambassador check in area which was quite grotty compared to the rest of the lobby and not manned and therefore no special service or immediate check in there. It was not what we expected. The duty manager eventually offered us compensation when he saw we were upset and very disappointed, in the form of afternoon tea and dinner the next night. We were told our room was not ready as we had upgraded - NO - this is a prerequisite of Amabssador members - an automatic upgrade is part of the deal. It all felt very unprofessional for such a high standard hotel. Our classic suite was very spacious - great for the kids, but old and the kitchen area is just weird - we weren't sure if it was for us or the maintenance staff. Dinner that evening at the sunset bar took an hour to arrive even though there weren't busy. Very small portions too. Free gelato for kids and the swimming pools were a saving grace. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great food We were indeed pleased with our stay and regretted leaving. A truly superior hotel. MC Switzerland 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 pretty good place Highly recommended Very good place The staff there are very kindly! 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There are many nice hotels around the world the hotel staff make this a great hotel! We have just arrived home from a week at the intercontinental ,the hotel itself is a nice place the grounds ,gardens and pools are very well kept and maintained to a high standard, We stayed in a club room which was very good. The thing that's makes a great hotel from a hotel that thinks its great is the staff,can I just say every member of staff we had contact with throughout the hotel took great pride in the jobs they were doing from the front desk,the restaurant staff the pool staff and the gardeners. An excellent level of service nothing was any trouble to any of them it's one of the best, if not the best service we have received around the world first class all with a smile. Thank you all vey much 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bali 2014 The resort is very beautiful and located in a good position, not too far from downtown but ia quite place, on a beautiful beach. The staff is always very friendly and kind, ready to solve any problems. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful, and although the resort was full, the waiting times were never too long. The resort also has some swimming pools very comfortable and pleasant. The only reason because i can give 5 stars was my room, a little bit old, with TVs old style and air conditioned a little bit noisy. All the other things were excellent. Recommended for a beautiful, confortable and relaxing holiday 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's my memorable stay I choosing this resort for celebrate my birthday and I'm not disappointed with all good take care and friendly staff, The room was cleaned and comfortable, The view was amazing. I'm really enjoy and memorable 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The resort is truly amazing. The resort is fantastic. Everything is just perfect! The ambiance and the facilities and the beach and the view...everything felt like a dream! The design of the resort was just spectacular; we have never experienced a resort as beautiful as this one. Some of the statues were a bit too creepy for us though, especially at night. It was kinda weird that when we availed of the hotel car service for a ride around town, the price for this was different at the concierge than at the valet. The price charged at the valet was 20% cheaper than the price charged at the concierge. We ended up paying for the hotel car service in cash because if we had it charged to our room, they said that the price would be 20% more expensive. We do have one tiny complaint. There was one incident when the staff was knocking at our door, but we were in the shower and could not open the door. A few knocks later, they opened the door and tried to force their way in. It was a good thing there was a deadbolt at the door to prevent them from entering. They did, however, immediately close the door and leave upon realizing that the room was not empty. We do understand that their intention was to refill our stash of water bottles though. Still, the service was fantastic. The staff were all friendly and helpful and very accommodating. We were given lots of special treatment too because it was our honeymoon. Intercon Bali is highly recommended! 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A paradise on earth Comfortable bed,delicious food and incredible scenery. Plus,every kindly eye contact with a smile "HI" LOVE!! 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Luxury Resort in beautiful Bali ! Our stay at the Intercontinental Bali was memorable. We felt we were in a marvellous place right from the time we landed. There was prompt and efficient airport pick up in a nice car. When we checked in, our check in was smooth and they made us feel like VIPs. We had in fact reserved a resort room for the first night and then Singharaja Room for the next 5 nights. However, on checking in, they upgraded us at no cost for the first night and checked us in Singharaja Room for all 6 nights. The resort was scenic with all the facilities, for the first 3 days, we didn't venture out! The food choice was great, especially the breakfast spread was marvellous. They took care of us even though we were vegetarians. The staff at the breakfast venue and in general was very courteous and polite. They made us feel at home. A few things they could improve though: 1. I felt that at checkout, they should probably have more staff to help customers and not make them wait for long at checkout. 2. There were extra charges for the kids room (except for those checked in the club resort). I think they should open it up for all customers. Kids are kids ultimately and once in the resort, all kids should have equal access to the kids facilities. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food poisoning We both received food poisoning on the last day which is extremely disappointing. All meals were consumed in the hotel Breakfast . Lunch by the club pool and dinner at the Japanese. I find this extremely disappointing as it was one of the main reason we consumed the bulk of our meals in the hotel to avoid such a event. I don't know how you can compensate as it completely ruined our trip home we were vomitting . I look forward to your response 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flawless The property is beautifully and caringly maintained.Our villa was also well cared for. The staff makes this property shine. Everyone I came across seemed proud to work there. The club manager, Dewi corresponded with me even before I arrived. I cannot say more about her professionalism and friendliness. She is an excellent manager. Our butlers Dewa and Mada were exceptional. They took care of our needs before we were even aware of them. The winter time is rainy so do take that into account when visiting. I strongly recommend this property. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Thank you IC Bali. Once again a memorable short stay. The arrival has a soothing effect from the moment one reaches the resort. Attentive & welcoming @ the porte cochere & the welcome drink & cold towel is delightful. All staff appear professional & with a very good working morale. With a lovely well appointed Singaraja Duplex with desirable views. The Club Lounge is absolutely gorgeous with friendly, gracious service to complement the ambience & also the pool area reserved for Club guests is a welcome relief from the busy holiday crowd of the main pool area. I enjoy the expansive tropical grounds & the well established gardens are an absolute credit to the ground persons. I just wish there were more modern day resorts developed with this spacious & luxurious footprint. I'll be back. :-) 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Bali- you've got to stay at Intercon I booked a deluxe club room online. Upon arriving at the airport, I was given a complimentary shuttle ride to the hotel-- letting me save a few thousand rupiahs. I was directed to the club lounge and was offered the usual welcome treats. Then the surprise of my life came- I was double upgraded to a suite with pool access. The room was huge with great amenities. It has a direct access to the pool and the club pool lounge plus very near the beach. The hotel offers a lot of recreational activities. Its all worth it! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, relaxing hotel Wanted to enjoy a relaxing vacation and this hotel is perfect. Very clean, great service, nice restaurants in (especially the Japanese restaurant KO!) and around the hotel. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly 5 Star Luxury Bali Intercontinental Resort is true luxury, from the time you check in to the time you check out the service from staff is beyond expectations. There is always a very high level of professionalism and very experienced staff members whom all go out of their way to make your stay as happy and comfortable as you would expect on holidays. We stayed in a Club Room Suite with magnificent views across the club pool, gardens and ocean. This resort rates upon one of the best resorts in the world and is a must stay. Club facilities are fantastic and great value for money service is outstanding. Club pool is such a great place to relax and dream your time away. Rooms are very serviceable and well maintained. Serviced twice a day and well stocked with all the toiletries you need. Butler service is exceptional and they are all very obliging when needed. Rooms are also of a high level of cleanliness. Great variety of restaurants to chose from, Jimbaran Gardens being a favourite because of the setting and location so close to the beach and set around the main pool area. Glorious at night and all the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable with 5 star service. Sunset bar is a must, stunning views of the sunset , great location and a fun place to be for pre dinner drinks or a light snack. The gardens are mind boggling so well taken care of and a stunning set out. All in all this resort is wonderful, you will leave feeling so relaxed and pampered and will want to return all too soon. A must visit and definitely in the Club. 13 January 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Bali Resort
  • Jalan Uluwatu 45
  • Bali , 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Front Desk +62-361-701888 +0

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Russian

Pet Policy

Pets not permitted to enter the Resort
  • Local Time

    5:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards