Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lobby Manager Every time I stay at your property I always well served by Umavadee at the front desk. She is extremely professional and personable. Her service makes me feel like a VIP. She is a tremendous asset to your operation. Alex 13 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room I have told this hotel on 3 occassions, not to put me in a low floor room. It happened again on this visit, and I have told your staff it will never happen again, because I will not stay at this hotel again. I have enough trouble trying to sleep, and to put me next to a railway line, I am totally disgusted. No excuses Intercontinental, you don't listen. Ken A. 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and great location We had adjoining rooms on 21st floor and they were very quiet, extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast at buffet offered many choices. Location is great for easy walks to shopping and very convenient to rail options. Concierge made two fantastic restaurant recommendations in two different price ranges. Enjoyed using the gym which is very spacious and offers lovely city views. Would easily recommend this hotel to friends and family. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds and Great Gym I've lived in Asia for the past 23 years and travel several times a year. In all my travels in Asia we have to settle for beds that are to firm and uncomfortable. The workout facilities are minimal at best. However, we have found this hotel to have great service, free internet, full breakfast, superior gym facilities, and of course a comfy bed. When we return to Bangkok, it will be our hotel of choice! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel This hotel really made our trip complete and enjoyable. The pool and staff were amazing. The entire staff at the hotel is professional and very friendly. If you are in Bangkok definately choose this hotel and you will not be disappointed. 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to disappoint! IC Bangkok is one property that always comes up with good reasons for me to be a return guest - the location, the rooms, the club lounge, the ever-courteous personnel, and the delish food at their several outlets. But I have to single out the team running the Club Lounge on the 37th floor. This has got to be one of the most efficient group of people I've encountered in almost all of my overseas trips. Kudos! 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended business stays! I can't speak highly enough of the staff of Intercontinental Bangkok. As a professional who stays here often for work, they truly go out of their way to make you feel at home, even greeting you by name in the hallway! The Royal Ambassador program is also a must-have for frequent travelers, amazing benefits. Thank you so much in particular to Chutima and Umavadee and the lovely bell staff for all of their help. 24 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel as expected this hotel is very good the staff are helpful and freindly the food is excellent and the location perfect for Bangkok 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fruits and breakfast box Upon checking-in, I noticed that the fruit plate served in my room consisted only of 4 pcs. of bananas. I called one-service to notify this because I stayed a week earlier and there were more fruits served in the fruit plate - bananas, apples, orange. Although I was given a reason that the fruits served are those in season, I could not believe that I would be welcomed with such modest serving of fruit! On a positive note, the hotel staff delivered another fruit plate which had apples and oranges. I was pleased to the prompt service addressing my concern On another note, I requested that the breakfast box be delivered to my room by 5 am because I intend to check out early to catch my flight. The breakfast box was not delivered and I had to call to remind that it be brought in my room. I was very dissatisfied on this matter. Guest requests should be noted accordingly. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and facilities The hotel situated in a very city center. The surrounding is clean and well developed and kept. The Skytrain station is just in front of the hotel entrance. It takes 40 min to get to the hotel by train from the airport. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The opened pool on the roof is great. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just amazing Everyone you meet in this lovely hotel wants to make you welcome. They are so lovely, well trained and genuinely eager to please. The rooms are spacious and so comfortable. The beds are just incredible, on closer inspection they have a marvelous extra pillow top over the protector that is just incredibly luxurious. As an added bonus the hotel is located in the best part of town for shopping... Transport is right there too. For me it is always the staff that make a hotel, this is no exception, but the hotel and rooms absolutely ooze class as do the staff. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Gym and Club Floor It's been ages since I've been up in Bangkok. I have stayed at the Intercon previously and had fond memories. I was not disappointed. The Club Floor was good. The Gym state of the art. And the location just ideal. My other choice would have been Mandarin Oriental but I'm glad I picked Intercon. Would definitely return. 18 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor room planning We stayed at this hotel on two separate nights. On the first night we arrived at 4pm and were surprised to find that our room was not ready. The staff stated that check in was a 2pm however our room was still unavailable. The staff offered a room with two separate beds or a smoking room. Our reservation was for a king size bed, nonsmoking room. After asking to speak with the manager a room magically appeared that was ready and was what we had paid for. The second night we stayed at this hotel, we arrived at check in time, however again the room was not ready. Our reservation was for the same type room as before. The staff offered to push two beds together in the room to make a kingsize bed! Again after telling the staff no that our reservation was for a king size nonsmoking room, a room magically appeared. The rooms were beautiful, and I would stay here again, however remember to not let the staff tell you they don't have what you reserved. They have what you reserved they just don't want to fill the rooms and try to put you in an inferior room. Just ask for a manager if the staff tries to pull this stunt. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and amazing breakfast The service was very good especially if you are Priority Club Member. I recommend this Hotel quality-service and cost above level. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with superb service and comfort We have stayed in Bangkok many times in the past and usually stayed at the Marriott resort & spa and / Hilton. The Intercontinental surpassed them both and we will stay here again. We stayed in a Club Room so were immediately escorted to the 37th floor for priority check in and from then on service was 1st class. The service in the club lounge was the best we have encountered. Food & drinks superb. Staff extremely helpful. The hotel location can't be beaten - very central and within 1 minute of shops and rail network. Pool was quite small but on 37th floor so excellent for sun. Overall a fantastic experience 15 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city hotel I've stayed here several times, always go there when in Bangkok and always love it. The staff is very attentive and friendly, the rooms are clean, functional and spacious. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen in any hotel and the breakfast is to die for. No complaints whatsoever, can't think of anything that could have been better. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed All staff very friendly and helpful and offered a good upgrade provided joined Ambassador Club 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bangkok Meeting Attendance for meeting and accommodation at Intercontinental Bangkok 1.3.13 was excellent with supportive service and high quality appointments. This is down to the thoughtful multi-country electricity outlets at all power points making overseas adaptors unnecessary. Ideal location in central Bangkok with access to public transport, restaurants and shopping. No problems encountered. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better Upon arrival at the hotel I was made to feel comfortable and every need was taken care of. Wonderful staff, lovely facilities and the food was fantastic! Would highly recommend this property. The location is supurb also right next to the train and the best shopping in Bangkok. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The hotel is very nice. However compared with other 5 star hotels in Bangkok, the hotel is overpriced. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great At 2:00am in the morning I called to the Front Desk complaining about the week WiFi signal. I only expected them to maybe direct me to another signal or LAN line. Instead, they sent an IT expert to the room within 10 minutes who completely fixed the WiFI problem. At 2 in the morning!! Small item, but I was impressed with that kind of attentive service. 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i like it because is comfortable anywhere i go i like to stay at intercontinental hotel brand, thanks to I H G group, 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Every thing is good I have missed the microsoft mouse for my laptop. All my stay is excellent. i will back again next month. see you. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. I always enjoyed my stay at Intercontinental hotel Bangkok. Its location is superb, its rooms are spacious, well kept and clean. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, and the food quality is good. I also like the complimentary laundry/pressing service (for 2 pieces) per stay for the Ambassador member. Keep up the good works and I look forward to staying at your hotel every time I go to Bangkok. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr All staff of IC Bangkok we met are giving an excellent service and we always feel very welcome even by entering the lift at reception floor!! You can be proud of the staff working at your hotel The food are the various restaurant are excellent!! 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in the Lobby Lounge The servers in the Balcony Lounge are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy having a cigar in the humidor with a coffee or Singha. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommened I really enjoy my stay at InteConn Bangkok thailand. there were a few reasons: + Room is reasonal large and clean + Staffs only came with smiles. + Good location 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Bangkok I am a world traveler and spend plenty of time in hotels. I always choose IHG brand and anywhere possible always an InterContinental. Out of all the InterContinental Hotels/Resorts that I have stayed at, InterContinental Bangkok is my favorite place. The staff and overall atmosphere is the best I have been to. The hotel itself is very clean, friendly and very comfortable for Leisure travelers (like myself) and or business travelers. Very well suitable and manageable for both styles. I have never had a problem here and anything I ever ask for help with or mention to any of the staff its always looked after immediately. The warmth of the Thai people and culture is the best. When you leave here you will want to come back and stay there every time without considering any other hotel in Bangkok. I have been staying here for 5 years now and love every minute. It truly is a 5 star world class hotel that earns and keeps the status. I can't say anything bad about it. My favorite and always will be my favorite place to stay. 28 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World Class Hotel Husband and I stayed here for six days, celebrating our 37 wedding anniversary. As a Platinum Ambassador we were upgraded to a suite. Upon arrival we found fruit and champagne waiting for us. The tub had been filled and had rose pedals floating in it. Great room. Service throughout the hotel was fantastic. The lounge offer a good breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails with nice nibbles, enough for a light meal. The location is perfect with the SkyTrain just out side the hotel which is the best way to get around Bangkok. We have traveled all over the world, staying mainly in ICH hotels and this is definitely one of the best we have ever stayed in. 24 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and amicable service We have been several times to this hotel and keep going back because of the excellent service of the staff who try going out of their way to satisfy the demands of the customers. The quality of the bed and bedsheets make for an excellent sleep. Overall, it is always a pleasant experience to return to this hotel, which is also conveniently located if you visit Bangkok for business or for shopping. 23 February 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    9:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking