Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous & relaxing stay Absolutely loved coming back to the intercontinental each night after a busy day touring the streets. The room was comfy and the service was fantastic. Loved the added bonus of being able to choose from a range of comfort pillows...heavenly! Only minor con was that wifi was a bit pricy, however McDonalds offers free wifi and is just across the road :) Overall, fantastic and comfortable experience. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent as always Intercont Only one day stay for business, but completely satisfied. Great hotel, excellent room and service, concierge staff very helpfull, restoran and bar are great, location is convenient, nothing to complain for... 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Right across from shopping centre. Bed and room are good size and comfortable. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall, a warmth feeling greeted me when i arrived. The staff was friendly and attentive. However, the room seemed to have "aged" a bit compared to my previous stay 5 years ago. Still clean and tidy. Slightly noisy at night with music from the street. I would love to come back and stay in this hotel again. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! I recently was in Bangkok for business. The hotel was incredible. I've never seen such a large bed. Staff were wonderful. Morning buffet was excellent and varied. There was free wi-fi. Gorgeous pool on the 36 floor. Very nice workout facility on the 37th. Great view from my roon. Altogether wonderful. I highly recommend it. 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Website does not work properly Intercontinental in Bangkok is a nice hotel and the staff are friendly. However, on two separate occasions now I have attempted to change my reservations from the online email confirmation sent out to me reminding me of my reservation dates. When I go to the website section from the email sent to me that states 'Modify Reservation' and I submit the date changes, I can see that it says my dates are modified. However, I or the hotel never receive confirmation of the date changes. When I get to the hotel I find out no dates were modified and have to get the on duty manager to intercede so that I am not charged for the original reservation because I show up a day later. In addition, when I try to get on to the Priority Club website to check my status it does not let me sign in with my account. It says I have the wrong pin number. when I ask it to send me via email my pin number the site for the past 6 weeks says the site is temporarily out of order. I have yet to receive my Priority Card despite the hotel staff telling me they will send an email to the priority club service to get in touch with me. I will probably switch hotels for my future stays in Bangkok! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room The hotel offer a very spacious room with full amenities. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable bed and service Great lounge, pool and overall experience and they did acknowledged my status. We had to leave for the airport very early and the lounge made us a breakfast box! It was really appreciate! 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Business Hotel Love the room have everything you need and more, wall sockets support Singapore type of plugs without using an adaptor. Bathroom comes with bath tub and separate Shower stall. Oh, there's even an iPod/iPhone dock but its last generation, not for the newer i5. Oh wait, there's a HUGE TV inside the room ! Feel the 37th Floor rooftop pool is too small for such a big hotel, even the pool at Grand Hyatt across the road is bigger (though still small). Sunday breakfast is bit chaotic, difficult to get staff attention to refill my coffee, luckily the Manager Chris was around to attend to me. No one told me to use the number card for Live Cooking food delivery to my table, took me an oh-no-i-didnt moment to realize it. Love the hotel location, it is next to a BTS skytrain station, and next door is the ultraluxe Gaysorn mall, across the road is the ultralarge Zen Central World. Kudos goes to the doorman and reception staff, they are friendly, warm and efficient ! Good place to stay if you're on Corporate Account, if you're paying yourself then i would recommend the Holiday Inn next door, easier on the pocket and you get more points for Priority Club than Intercontinental which just give a standard 2,000 points per stay. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service! The moment that I arrived at the hotel, the staff already helped me with my luggage and they also gave me a token of appreciation as an Ambassador member. My room was always replenished by the bathroom amenities and the things that I need. This hotel stay was one of the best that I have experienced. Hotel staffs were very courteous and very nice. Kudos to the team! Keep up the good work! Your are doing an excellent job :D 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfort bed but front desk needs to improve on the service standard I arrived on 26 June 2013 evening with my family. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that there was no double queen beds room available. However, according my booking, I have already booked and guaranteed on the double queen beds room. I felt that as an International reknown hotel, you all should ensure the accuracy of the booking of the guest rooms. After waiting for more than 20 mins, they managed to find a double queen bed twin room for me. My conclusion was there are double queen bed rooms available in the first place and why did the front desk tell me that there were no such category rooms available ? They should tell me straight away upon my check-in. I am not sure if this is told to other guests as well. I hope the relevant department can look into this to prevent such cases happened again next time for other guests. Moreover, I am disappointed for the selection of items for breakfast. There were no salad bar available, no smoked salmon or other premium items seen on the buffet menu. As compared to JW Marriott BAngkok which I stayed previously, I can honestly say that JW Marriott provided one of the best breakfast you can ever find. For the rate I am paying, I don't think it is worth the price. The management may want to take a look at the breakfast counter at JW MArriott Bangkok and will understand what I meant. Lastly, other than some of these observations, the hotel can consider more handicapped friendly facilities for the old. As there are too many steps to move up from the time we alight to the lobby, you may want to consider having an inclined platform, easier for old people to move in and out of the hotel. Thank you. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overdue review Stayed at this fantastic hotel after a long drive from cambodia. Was very pleased we had booked this hotel on arrival.. Signed up for the ambassador rewards to get the next room upgrade. We stayed on the club level and was also very pleased with the food and drinks on offer. We felt so comfortable in the club lounge and found it hard to drag ourselves out into the Bangkok night, we stayed with our 2 daughters aged 14 and 10 years old ,they loved the lounge also. Would without hesitation stay at this hotel again if in Bangkok.Location excellent right in the middle of things and BST train right outside hotel. Enjoyed the intercontinental so much we have booked the intercontinental in KL hope it is as good as the Bangkok hotel. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always A regular at this hotel, the service is excellent as always. The club lounge provides very good view across the city, and serves good breakfast and evening cocktail. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service, but decor and rooms need some upgrading.......... Our family of 2 aduts, 2 seniors and 2 children stayed in 3 rooms. We 2 adults and our 2 kids stayed in rooms 2820 and 2822, while the 2 seniors (my parents-in-law) stayed in 2824 for 1 night and changed to 2805 subsequently because the aircon in 2824 was faulty. My first impression of the hotel was from the limousine service from the airport and that was excellent! On arrival, reception staff was very good. However, I got my first suspicion of the datedness from the tired looking sofa in the hotle's lobby and the general old fashioned decor. On arrival on the 28th floor, my suspicion was confirmed on walking along the corridor and entering the rooms. The wooden panels and furniture were old and scratched and general decor was old fashioned. However, the rooms were very clean, the aircon superb (except for that of room 2824#, the beds were very comfortable #except my husband commented that his side of the bed dipped and he felt like he was slipping off the bed) and daily housekeeping service excellent. Buffet breakfast every morning was also excellent. The concierge was extremely helpful and always prompt. I think this hotel's greatest assets are its people, and I will definitely return, when I hear that renovations have been done to its rooms' decor and furniture. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay favorite hotel in Bangkok hands down Staff very friendly and knowledgeable especially club staff. Ambassador suite and executive suite were amazing. Service was excellent Room service in 10 - 15 minutes. Will be back very soon. Excellent recognition for Ambassador and Royal Ambassador status. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay This was definitely the best hotel I have stayed in. The amenities were great but the staff were even better. They treated us very well. We were at a business conference for this visit and it was the unanimous feedback of all attendees. If we visit Thailand, we will definitely stay at the Intercontinental. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BANGKOK Experience Review It was great journey and great hotel. + comfortable bed + clean room + good breakfast + obliging staff - no fruits in the room - broken shower (room 1806) - poor wi-fi in the conference room 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by phantastic stay there is a big choice of 5-star properties in bkk, but if you look for incredible service (especially in the club lounge - thank you julia) you will find it in the ic bkk! wonderful rooms, nice hotel interieur, great food and perfect location. yes, i really liked my stay and looking forward for the next one and for all the very special treatments a royal ambassodor get in this 5-star+ hotel 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice services 1. Well trained staff who accommodates guests nicely. 2. Well maintained facilities. Controlled clean and neat. 08 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was just not comfortable Room temperature was difficult to control , air con could only be set to low medium and high , with medium and high having a big difference. Wifi was extremely weak in the room , i needed to move to the elevator lobby to get a signal on my phone. For that price in Bangkok, there should be no issue with basic elements such as room temperature and wifi. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent hotel....great location-in the sense that all the shopping nearby...walking distance 5-8 minutes on the skywalk...Central,Gaysorn,Siam s...room was nice...breakfast nice...the gym was fab so was the staff there...thai massage ok-dokey...better available at Gaysorn next door...reception could be a little more friendly...all in all would recommend this hotel. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed and pilloe When we check out, I told the staff in reception that our room in 2706 and 2707, the staff didnt listen. He keep saying the room 2606, he look at the computer, we at the table told that guy that the room number is 2706, he didin't listen at all.until i get mad and stare at him, at that time he is listen to me. I think that receptionist didn't know between number 2706 and 2606. I think the hotel show teach him a good english lesson. The hotel is five star, should listen to customer. The insial person is S. Thank you 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay A great stay at this property. Lovely staff, great facilities and perfect location. Room quality was excellent and to the tankard expected. High,y recommended. 01 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor recognition for Elite members Stayed here for 5 days as a Royal Ambassador. No upgrade or benefits provided for 3 days because had booked with points. First room given with lots of Ants, I complained and was moved. Room service only till 11pm Unlikely to return 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming hotel I have been staying in this hotel many times because it makes me feel like home. The location is superb, the staffs are friendly and service is excellent. The room air con is cold and makes us feel comfortable. The bed and pillows gave us good sleep. The bed sheets are fresh and crisp. The club lounge is a good place to hang out. 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的酒店 床上用品一贯的好,枕头床单舒服,床也挺宽,我们及小女儿都睡的很舒服,早餐非常丰富,地理位置不错,四面佛就在马路对面,购物中心也在附近,吃饭也挺方便,员工也比较礼貌 30 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Done staying at this hotel Please teach your staff how to read a guest profile. I have had the same profile for 15 years: 1. Quiet room (Directly below the gym is not quiet) 2. Non - Smoking Room a room that smells like a chimney and just sprayed over does not qualify 3. King size bed - Usually done correctly Every other Intercon, Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza can get this right - why cant you? I was supposed to stay for 4 nights but checked out after the first because when I arrived at 10PM you did not have a room that was non-smoking. My reservation was made a week in advance. I dont think I surprised you. I have probably 7-10 stays at this hotel in the last 6 months and they screw up the room more often than not. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Many things to club lounge personnel all were friendly and helpful.very good hotel location , good service 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a home away from home This is my favourite hotel, best location in the heart of downtown surrounding by shopping complex. My first choice hotel for both leisure and business. First class facilities. Staff are all friendly. I would also highly recommend seafood buffet dinner on Fri and Sat at Espresso, one of the best buffet in town. Would also highly recommend room with Club Lounge access where we can sit back and relax with cold drinks after tired shopping walk, a great experience. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness, pool and spa : unbelievable Just fantastic. Running early on the morning in such fantastic Fitness center with a beautiful view on Bangkok : memorable experience 22 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>

InterContinental Bangkok

  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    5:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking