Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay The check in and check out process were quick and fuss-free. The room on the high floor came with a welcoming view and the bed was comfortable. The gym and spa facilities are impressive and offers a great escape after a long day out. While the 20% discount for drinks and dine at the F&B outlets in the hotel was definitely pleasing but the food variety / quality at the buffet (both breakfast and dinner) was a little underwhelming. Nonetheless, it had been a wonderful stay in terms of quality and the hotel has a return guest for sure! 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home For over ten years I've been staying here, the closest thing I have to a home with my nomadic life. A wonderful oasis of calm amid the husle and busle of Bangkok, right beside the BTS (SkyTrain) station. Wonderful Thai hospitality with great dining variations on offer, highly recommended. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and warm welcome Our stay at Intercontinental Bangkok was wonderful. My little boy was warmly welcomed and was treated like a little prince when we had breakfast at expresso. The wait staff peeled the skin of the apple and sliced it into bite size pieces for my little one each day when we dined there. Our stay was truly enjoyable and wld return again. The only drawback was the cleanliness of the carpets in the room.....my little one dropped crumbs of biscuits on the floor near the sofa n after room clean up, the crumbs were still there for our whole entire 3nites stay......we were disappointed given the fact it's a for a 5 star establishment... 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location, very good hotel in bangkok After some wonderfull experience with Intercon in korea, i was a little bit disappointed in Intercon Bangkok. for example, the dedicated area for ambassador member is not a lounge like the one in korea and funny enough, it does make a difference in the luxury experience. i was upgraded to an executive room which was ok and whithin the Intercontinental standard! the room was sapcious and had a very nice view on the 29th floor. but next time, i'll book another type or room so i can get a junior suite! the swimming pool on roof top is a small pool but still very nice and more than enough to relax after a hard day visiting Bangkok! the staff at pool were just amazing regarding the service! really efficient and discreet! overall experience was very nice and will go back there next time i'm in Bangkok! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing stay We've been here several time, as Platinum Ambassador I always get upgraded and the rooms and amenities are nice. Nicest are the staff and everyone dedicated to make the stay memorable. Location is great and even with the protest going on outside, you don't feel anything from inside, and you barely hear it. The spa treatment were also very relaxing. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable! Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Bangkok. Though the check in and checkout was slow; this was compensated by the lovely stay and experience over 4 days. Due recognition was given to my IHG Gold status. The rooms are spacious, well appointed beautifully done up. The washroom was big with a separate shower tray and a rain shower. The disappointment was with the toiletries provided. The shower gel and body wash was basically the same stuff filled in different labeled bottles. Also the quality can be improved given the star status and pricing of the hotel. The bed was the signature IHG group bed- very comfortable and provided good sleep quality. The room was also quiet. The food- absolutely amazing breakfast spread, though understaffed during the morning peak hour. Though the staff works very hard to deliver quality service, it would help having more staff given the size and occupancy levels of the restaurant during the mid to late morning hours. The dinner buffet was monotonous over the 3 days that I was there. Nevertheless, the variety was huge enough to have me select different food over 3 nights. But the buffet definitely needs to be varied for a person who would like to try everything on offer. Taste wise, the food was pretty good. Overall, the hotel came out as impeccable on most counts and I am generously giving it the 5 stars though few areas do need improvement. Enough has been said about the excellent location of the hotel. It was an impressive stay! Well done and good job lads :) 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous staff - great value The staff at this hotel definitely makes the experience a wonderful one. I stay here almost every month and, although the facilities such as the club floor and fitness centre are great, the staff is really why I stay here so often. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and this is place where everyone knows your name! As long as this staff is there I will return. Best regards, HH 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience as always Once again a good experience at the IHG BKK Close to office, great area to catch public transportation or walk. The breakfast buffet is way over the top and too much, but the Deli is a quieter option. Staff is wonderful. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the facilities for a good stay ! The hotel had all the facilities for a good stay; beautiful public spaces, beautiful room, amazing outdoor pool ( What a view over the city !), excellent gym and very good sauna with jacuzzi and very good breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and kind during our stay, we felt very welcome. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, flexible staff The location and posture of the hotel are simply superb. Set in one of Bangkok's prime locations, this majestic building is modern and stands out, offering excellent views of the city from its upper floors. This gives a feeling of relaxation among the burst of Bangkok. The rooms are large and beautiful (at least the higher categories, since I always get a good upgrade#, comfortable and refined. The amenities are impeccable. Things work. No defects. #Only on one occasion some years ago, wifi was off for one hour and they gave me a discount as compensation...) Some rooms are overtly good, with a bed that's more than king size, and a shower PLUS a bathtub. Paying for Club floor is definitely Worth it. The Club besides great views, offers food both à la carte and buffet for breakfast, afternoon high tea, and evening canapés with drinks. I must admit that I can notice the recession: the quantity and quality of the evening canapés is not the same was it was some years ago, but it's still among the best Inter-Cont club lounges I know. The staff are extremely nice and flexible. For this hotel as I go for leisure, I usually maximize my use of points, weekend voucher, etc, and this never caused any puzzle. Even with my habit of mixing paid nights and free nights so I get upgraded on the paid night but that remains for the free night :) There is a European lady in the club lounge who is particularly welcoming and knowledgeable. On the concierge team there is a guy whose name I obviously forgot, who is extremely good at arranging restaurants and suggesting places to go and whatever, and help in anything you may need -- besides his constant smiles. Recognition for elite members is definitely high in this hotel. They even remember me from one visit to the next... The restaurant is very good with an excellent buffet and very good value, and room service is fast and reliable. One thing they could improve is their liaison with private transport / taxis. Unless you have lots of meetings in which case you may want to rent a hotel car by the hour, you should get taxis, but I think the concierge and bell boys could do a better job at this. They could identify reliable taxi companies who can rent taxis for single rides or by the hour. Well, or they could reduce the cost of the hotel cars, so it would be more affordable and people would use them a lot more... At present, taxi requests are ad hoc, with no guarantee that the bell boy will get a reliable and honest taxi -- annoying if you plan on keeping it for a few hours. Anyway if you are in a rush, the skytrain is usually faster although it's less comfortable, and its station is adjacent to the hotel, so you might not need taxis... 22 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Bathroom maintenance is below expectation: no Cold Water in the shower (the wake up shower was boiling hot!!!!), pipe to shower head leaking, wall fixture of shower pipe defective. Furthermore, I had booked a king size bed and was told on arrival that all such rooms were under maintenance. Overall, not a great experience. And no compensation except for a letter and some fruits on a plate. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable hotel. Very very good service. We had some extreme trouble getting a taxi during our stay due to some street protests. However, the management was very very helpful and definitely tried their very best to solve the situation. We eventually got a taxi and were only a little late to our appointment. Would definitely stay again. Very very good location for shopping and food. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Hotel is simply amazing for almost everything. Its my second stay at this Hotel. Infact i would like to keep going to this Hotel again and again. My first stay at this hotel was a business trip so was not able to use the Hotel services much, but still i was over satisfied. In my second trip which was a leisure trip and i had spent most of the time at the hotel and had used all its services. The hotel extends remarkable service. The Hotel's Spa too has a remarkable service. i would like to thank the Hotels personnel for their excellent Service and Special thanks to the Spa Executive Ms. Mathaya. Thank you, Hope to be there soon again. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay even with protests outside A terrific property, great location and top service is the BKK Intercontinental. Upon arrival on a Friday evening during the recent political protests, we were escorted to the Exec Lounge for welcome and checkin by the very helpful Ivonna. We enjoyed the lavish appetizers (which turned in to our dinner, given our exhaustion), along with glasses of some very fine wine. We then were given keys to our room, which turned out to be an upgraded corner suite with stunning views of the city. We then ventured to the rooftop pool deck to enjoy the view. While small, it's also a great spot to admire the view, plus have a drink. Our Mai Tais were noticeably made with little or no alcohol. After mentioning this, the barman remade them for us - a lot stronger to be sure! The fitness facility is one of the nicest and most extensive for a hotel. For those who try to keep their regular fitness regime while on the road, this gym has everything you need, plus views from the 35th floor. Despite the road closures and encampments just outside the hotel during our visit, the staff was amazingly helpful, professional and kind. We definitely would like to return when the surroundings are back to normal to experience the exceptional service we had during this stay. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fashionable and very modern I stayed during the "Bangkok Shutdown". This hotel was in the middle of the protest camp, with their guards occasionally sitting in the lobby. Hotel staff was extremely polite and accommodating, helping with everything. I have absolutely no complaints. I had a great time in BKK regardless of the protests. Love the central location! Now that BKK Shutdown ceased and camp moved away, this is the best location you can pick, outside main entertainment venues on Sukhumvit Rd. It's in the middle of upscale shopping center: Central World and near by Siam-Paragon, that's only one BTS stop away. Plenty of great restaurants, you can enjoy (food from all over the world). F Bar and Mixx Club are just downstairs. If you are traveling lite, take air link from airport to Phaya Thai, and Chit Lom BTS is the 3rd stop. Hotel is 2 minutes walk from the station. I'm highly recommending the hotel to anyone who wants to experience Bangkok in style! 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Best service.I have ever had at a hotel. Includes staff, Restaurants, pool and health club. Will stay here gain. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff I had a brilliant time at the hotel in spite of the demonstrations taking place ( these were always peaceful and good natured when I was there ) The staff were brilliant and the hotel great , we had a two day conference there and it was really well organised . loved the pool on the roof and the very central location would recommend as a hotel 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great smiling Hospitality and perfect services We came for a few days to BKK during the time of demonstrations in front of the Hotel. The whole team was so quiet and helpful in this situation. Starting at the Airport till back to the Airport after 4 days, we had our best experience about quality and hospitality in all services, especially in the club lounge, where we were treated as family member. Congratulation to the management, you are extraordinairy motivators and leaders. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service for business traveller in BKK Excellent Hotel location, which is very accessible (airport via taxi 30+ min/no traffic) and BTS Skytrain is in front of the Hotel, very warm welcome by staff. I am not a fan of hotel restaurants but the Grossi Trattoria is a must stob by. Good Gym, excellent services through the stay from all staff. The Lounge on gives privacy and excellent breakfast in terms of quality and service. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are extremely helpful, very courteous, and well-organized. I was impressed by the detail in their preparation and interactions with guests. The attentiveness was perfect and never seemed anything more than natural for all. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service good service, Value, Room Cleanliness, Staff and location 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay in Bangkok Despite the protests just outside the hotel, the area is safe and hotel staff made everything possible to feel you that way (security, discounts in hotel`s restaurants, etc). Thais are very friendly people! The rooms are great; large, confortable and one of the best bed I ever slept. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Great confort and helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice and comfortable stay Everything was great and very comfortable. The only issue which was beyond the hotel's control was the Bangkok shutdown protesting, which one major protest site was the nearby closed down intersection and we could hear the speeches and music late until after midnight. Otherwise the staff did absolutely everything super to make our stay great. Though things were tense in the city, we felt that the security at the hotel was top notch. Thank you! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I have stayed here for 2 days, the hotel itself is clean and the rooms are comfortable also the service was very good .will be back again. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel i the best exelent location hotel,staff, very good food 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Bangkok Nice hotel for one night but the Ambassador upgrade doesn't really work in this hotel, you get one executive room with free internet ( that you would receive any way with your priority club membership), one bottle of water extra (it's about 4 bottles in the room already) and 2 pieces of laundry. Otherwise the room is the same as for a standard room. The should shape up on that.. Part for the non upgraded experience the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is to recommend. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We were very apprehensive about staying in this area due to the protest happening right outside the door of the hotel.The staff were absolutely wonderful in every respect .We encountered no difficulty at all and the word should go out to other people that there is no reason to cancel or postpone plans to visit this part of the city due to the ongoing protest..Such a beautiful hotel and some of the best staff encountered in this tour of six Asian countries and more than a dozen hotels. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a spectacular concierge This hotel is outstanding in every respect. However, for touring the city, a hotel close to the river is a preferable location. In particular, we were very impressed by the marvellous concierge, Ms Tawaree, She was very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, kind, etc. etc. On top of that, she speaks English very clearly. She is a real gem!! 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to be in the Centre of BKK with shopping and convenient transportation. The Intercontinental is the hotel to stay in. Friendly knowledgeable discreet staff. Comfortable hotel. Highly recommend. 26 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    3:31 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking