Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service Great location, most friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, overall excellent stay. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but very bad check out experience Everything was good, excepting the check out. The day I checked out, no Newspaper was not supplied. When I came out of my room, I was locked out, had to go down to Reception to have my access to room. When your check out time is 12 noon, you should lock me out only at 12 noon. I felt insulted with this action of yours. I requested for extension of my stay, no one came forward to help me with options. Your hotel threw me out on my check out day. Good Luck. Thanx for your service. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would be 4-5 stars except for the shower Shower was freezing. When i checked out and told the guy he said "next time we will make sure the shower is hot". Not good enough for a hotel of this status - should have been done right in the first place. And...when it was not done right, he should have offered to knock something off of the bill rather than just promising to do what they should have done, next time. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Team It has been really a pleasure to stay in your hotel the very last two days of our vacation this year. The dedication and and hospitality of the team has been again a beautiful experience to us. All the best and see you next year again 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience the welcome the service the room the facilities the staff every single thing in this hotel is perfect, i highlly recommended this hotel 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great except one thing I had a pleasant stay except for one thing. I know I was late for breakfast about 5 minutes on the last day which is a sunday. As a person with a hotelier background, may i suggest to you that sunday is a very relax day. And perhaps you can be more lenient in such case. At least you can offer just whatever is left or a croissant, coffee or tea. Or even say we can only give you 15 minutes if that's ok with you. It surely will give a good impression to any guest. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Nice Hospitality! Good Location!!! I really enjoyed my time three. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location Booked two nights in a club room during a stopover in Bangkok. The service and attention to detail at the hotel was amazing. The club access room was well worth the additional cost. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others. The only thing which perhaps as some point could be looked at is the room have become quite dated and the hotel is probably due for a makeover. Having said that, by no means was it uncomfortable or worn - everything was in working order. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cancelled reservation yes just like that i arrived and i was told that my reservation was cancelled do to no show. i booked one day early so i can have my room on the next morning and not wait until 2pm check in. still did not make sense to the hotel reservation team which they were ready to through me out and offer a map to other hotels. after a long fight with top management that tired hard to satisfy me i was giving my rooms that booked anyway with a credit card. the hotel is amazing ones you checked in but before that be ready to put a fight. K regards, E 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room quality, Allocated to Noisy Floor My most recent experience staying in Intercontinental Bangkok is one of the worst so far. I was put into a smaller than expected room, with noisy floor full of disruption both at night and during the day. As a result, my family and i did not enjoy our stay throughout the weekend. Room was not equipped with fruit basket, no newspaper provided and the cleaning within the room was not done well. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service at executive club lounge! I had paid and confirmed four executive rooms two months in advance before my arrival at your hotel. However, when I checked in at the club lounge with my 13 family members, we were shock as we were received by your manager with impolite manner and asked me and my families to transfer to Holiday Inn since her excuse is "the hotel is fully bookedl". I declined immediately and she still requested me to down grade to standard rooms with refund the expenses to me. My family and I were insulted by her so badly as we felt that we were not welcome by so called 5 star hotel with such a treatment. She then gave us four rooms on the 1st level (lowest level) and those rooms are smelling with stained carpets. We complained to her that we shouldnt have these assigned rooms as we paid for suite rooms and she still claimed that those are the rooms for the guests in executive club lounge. Although I highly appreciated that your director finally offered me proper executive rooms at higher level, free massage for two person and a few drink coupons as a compensation, however, my families and I still could not accept that things happened. I am very disappointed that the service provided by your hotel as this is a huge different from Conrad Bangkok executive club lounge while their reception is very pleasant and helpful. Since I am an ambassador member of your hotel, I would definitely not recommend to all my friends and families to stay in your hotel and also consider to post my comments on the Internet for people to review. I am now requesting for your hotel to investigate and provide me a formal apologized letter with reasonable explanation by your manager. Since we feel that this is a case due to prejudice by your manager, my families and I will take it into serious consideration and insist to complain to your senior management in the head office until we get a proper explanation. Looking forward to your prompt feedback! 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location It is just facing central world and beside erawan shrine. The sky bridge is right in front of the hotel linking you to either mo chit bts station on the left or ploen chit bts station on the right. Superb location and I love my stay in this hotel. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Room Comfortable bed and great service good Location and Staff and Service 1 2 3 4 5 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service A great hotel with great people giving good service. Keep it up! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual ..... In Bangkok for a short business trip, am always going to Intercontinental on Ploenchit Road as I found the perfection. The staff is so nice and knowledgeable, making you feel special without being on you ..... Such a delicacy. And for the smokers, the cigar lounge is a must to enjoy :-) Do not hesitate if you have to stay downtown, 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental Hotel in the region. This is the best Intercontinental hotel within ASEAN. It's location is superb for both business and leisure. The BTS station (Chit Lom) is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Getting around is so convenient. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby too. The hotel staff and service are excellent, always make you feel welcome. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Great location and wonderful hotel. Staff and service is very good. And I love the gym! Will definitely be back! 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Spend the weekends in Bangkok intercontinental after one week holiday with family at Phukett. Staffs at the executive club was very friendly, make us feel at home. One particular staff, which I did not take down her name, silly me, was very helpfull by helping me to order a car part and arrange courier to pick it up. Thank you. The room is good the furniture is ok. I always believe that the software is more important than the hardware. Hope to return to Bangkok Intercontinental soon. Thank you once again. Mah Family from down under. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, best Intercontinental ever accommodated Best Intercontinental Hotel in the world I think. Staffs here are warm wtih great hospitality. Spacious room decorated with luxury and comfortable style. Easy access to anywhere due to city-heart location. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Excellent Stay, Just Perfect” Few can match up to the InterContinental's location in BKK. Staff were amazing. Unobtrusive, yet attentive. An excellent concierge team that went all out to help. And most importantly, open to offering options (transport, dining and shopping) outside the hotel offering, and all of them reasonably priced. An extremely professional team. Public Areas + Check-in: Check-in was swift for a group of 8 people in 4 rooms. Hotel staff went all the way out to arrange all 4 rooms to be on the same floor. When there was a request for 2 rooms to be interconnecting, the team arranged 2 rooms opposite each other temporarily, before promptly sending up the keys for 2 interconnecting rooms. Rooms: Massive. Spacious. Almost certain they boasts the largest rooms among the key hotels in the area, the rooms were contemporary and soothing. The extended marble console was an excellent design element, awesome beds and linens. Would have preferred a nice sofa sitting area as opposed to a single armchair at the corner. Breakfast: Notice the effort they put in to be different. "Mineral water" was taken to a whole new level with drinking water energised by crystals. Quality of the food was great and the spread was decent. On the flip side, there was about 20-25% variations over the 3 days. Spa: Attentive. Unlike typical spas in BKK, the IC Spa was modern, contemporary with extensive use of turquoise & silver throughout the space. Each spa room had its own private bathroom. Perched on the 36th floor, with a view not to be missed. Location: It speaks for everything. - Exit the entrance, and you're connected to BTS Station, Skywalk and most major shopping centres. We didn't even have to take the BTS at all throughout our entire trip. - 3 mins walk straight ahead: Amarin Plaza; Starbucks & Boots on the ground level. - 5 mins on your right: CentralWorld Mall -10 mins to your left: Central Chitlom - Erawan Shrine just diagonally opposite the Hotel Simply perfect. 04 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Cleaness to believe the room is vacancy for some times already as we saw dust on the glass selves. And our razor is provided under our request. 2 bottles of water for each room daily is also not enough. one more comment one breakfast....very limited on hot dishes. mostly are bread, cake. Are you targeted to serve Western people only??? It make us feel sorry to our friends as they said "Nothing good to eat!" . it's first time for them to be your guest.. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the okay This hotel is in a great location for shoppers with easy walking access to most things. I always use the Club facility at any hotel I stay at and whilst this is okay there is certainly better. Rooms are good, always clean and spacious, service is good particularly Mam in the club lounge and the pool area whilst small is always well presented. I did find the food offering in the Club this visit to be of a very ordinary standard with very little variety which over 8 days can become very tiresome and there are some staff who are not as helpful as Mam. Its a good hotel in a good location providing a good experience but definitely not memorable and not excellent. I will try an alternative next trip just to see if there are "better". 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location I have stayed in InterContinental Bangkok at least 8 times. I received a lot of great experience. Location is convenient, easy to access shopping mall. The Sunday brunch is high recommended because it's food variety and price. The staff did their best to response my request and they are amazing. I will stay here next time I visit Bangkok 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Well looked after and good service. All membership status honoured. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST IN BANGKOK!!! I went 3 times... and i will return... In the last 4 months, i tried other hotels in Bangkok, but, missed this one all time... Now, i can tell you, nowhere else to stay!!! I will only go there in the future... Location is excellent, Club lounge is perfect, so, THE BEST! 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in room Overall room hygiene is okay but many ants around the desk area from day one of my stay. I stayed in room 2119 for your information. Also, a bit disappointed to find out that baby bottle sterilizer is not available, which is totally understandable if it was a small boutique hotel. Staff service was excellent. Location of the hotel is excellent. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive service WHen doing reservation for two rooms, I requested for one smoking and the other non smoking. At check in, my hubby wanted to change the smoking to non smoking as i was pregnant. The check in staff was very polite and well mannered and offered to check for us. And there is no face change at all. This is extremely impressive to me! Good job! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay on anniversary My last stay at Intercon Bangkok was very memorable as they surprised me with a decoration related to my wedding anniversary. Really appreciate it on the top of the pleasant staff and service as usual. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总体感觉还行,不是很有印象 酒店处于曼谷的商业中心,离空铁siam站非常近,siam站刚好是换乘站,所以坐哪条线都很方便。旁边就是central world plaza,离siam商业区也是步行几分钟就到的距离。四面佛也就在附近。房间比较宽敞,但是隔音效果不好,而且我房间的马桶经过修理有问题冲水效果很差,酒店给予6点退房和免费wifi来作为补偿,但我觉得没有什么诚意。 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Bangkok My son and I stayed at IC Bangkok for 2 nights last weekend (sun, mon nights). It was meant to be a leisure long weekend (short holiday). The stay was so good and comfortable we did not step out much except to catch a movie at Siam Paragon - the hotel is about 10 minutes leisure walk away which is fully sheltered. Other shopping malls eg Central World and Gaysorn are right at the doorstep. I like that housekeeping would drop by in the evening checking if we needed any amenities eg drinking water and the IHT papers would be delivered early by 7am. It also helps that breakfast starts early as well though ending at 10.30 was a bit early (I wake up early but my son wakes up later. Still, I'd pull him out of bed) for kids that eat really slowly. The breakfast spread is fantastic and was slightly different for each morning (which is great because any long stay would mean you won't be eating exactly the same every morning). My boy and I fell ill the first night and called Front Office to cancel the breakfast - to which I was offered breakfast in the room. We decided to go down instead so that we can see for ourselves the food rather than reading from the menu (we could only choose from the breakfast menu, not ala carte breakfast items for the trade-in). At the breakfast venue (espresso? We were not told/introduced - was instructed to head to the mezzanine level), we weren't told we had to carry the number tags if we wanted to order from the cooking stations, I only knew when I was requested to give my number tag. Plus, there seem to be mosquitoes in the restaurant - the first day, I got bitten 4 times on my legs within 5 minutes entry; the second day, my son got bitten twice on his face as soon as he sat down - a nurse was arranged to see my boy immediately (in case it was an allergy reaction) which I was very grateful for, especially when he had mild fever. The Oasis Sky bar was yet another great place to chill out - my boy and I had dinner there for the first night and lunch for the second day. The hotel staff at both Expresso and Oasis remembered us by the 2nd visit, especially for Oasis where there were no other guests around paid special attention to my boy. Back to the room, I was elated to find the bathroom fully tiled (granite/marble?) and comes with both standing shower and long bath which my son truly enjoyed, except that the door hinge was out for the standing shower causing water to leak while taking a shower. The Agraria Verbena bathroom amenities smell wonderful though we had hoped the bath soap had more bubbles. We had a standard room (twin bed) which felt luxurious enough. View from the room was considered great (do not expect sea or forest views) given that we are in the heart of the city. The curtains might require cleaning as there were stains on it but we weren't very bothered with that. Re room service, we had the best margarita pizza (from Grossi) ever!!! Other than the above, we were always in the room, either sleeping through (bed and pillow are all perfect) or catching TV (watched our fave Chinese Idol competition, news of the British Royal Baby and my boy watched Cartoon network most of the time). We checked out at 11+am and basked in the sun from 12nn to 2+pm in Oasis - where we then took our first shower coz it was so hot. We then went to the balcony lounge for dessert and later on a soup (the soup of the day, pumpkin, was fantastic!). The lady restaurant manager (from Expresso) saw us at balcony lounge and check whether my boy was feeling better and re the bites on his face - it was a kind gesture of her to do so. We asked for a 2nd shower at 4+pm (we were intending to leave the hotel by 5.30pm to catch our flight at 8pm) as it was really humid and we wanted a warm shower (it was raining then and we were feeling cold) to which the fitness guys gladly acceded - one of whom also offered to bring my son to the gents and supervise him (my 6year old boy cannot join in the ladies and neither can I join him in the gents). Last point re payment, I thought it would be good if the hotel staff could ask whether foreign guests would like to pay in their home currency - both Oasis and Balcony Lounge did not offer; and when I asked about it, Oasis had "processed" it hence I didn't press for it. For balcony lounge, I had requested for Front Office to process the check instead (because I know Front Office can do that - I had checked out my room in home currency). Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at IC Bangkok and would recommend friends to stay there as well. (Note, not sure if a review request is sent to every guest - I thought the email request can come earlier - by the time I am writing this feedback, I was already trying to recall the details of my stay.) 28 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking