Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Bangkok The location and the staff just amazing. The Club lounge luxurious. The food is out of this world. The best Concierge service ever. The GM can be proud of the team. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our best hotel accommodation ever We stated here for 4 night. I cannot get over how friendly and helpful the staff were. I could not fault this place for ANYTHING! By far the best hotel experience to date. Very highly recommended! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to rest and recovery Had a great rest at this hotel for 5 nights. Friendly staff and a great room. Items are promptly stocked and the helpdesk is always there to assist me in any enquiry on food or location. Couldn't have ask for more especially during the curfew period. Just a 3 min walk to BTS making this hotel really accessible too. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 员工亲切,酒店舒适、整洁 位置很好,酒店员工的笑容让我每日进出酒店都非常愉快,员工们总是能提供及时而满意的帮助。虽然短短几天,有家的感觉,喜欢曼谷洲际 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 泳池設計 泳池設計上未有以整體大方向去考慮, 池面太細, 水太深, 加上未有救生員當值, 未能配合一家大少在炎熱的日子共同享受, 給我的印象, 好似只是為堆砌成一間高級酒店必須要兼顧的設施, 否則就不能達至某一星級別, 要知道旅行是一件開心事, 見到自己喜愛的設施未能與家人一起分享, 會變得有點沒趣及遺憾....... 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great service, breakfast can improve This hotel is located just beside Central World and is walking distance from Siam Paragon and MBK. Very good sleep quality. One of the best room decor I have come across in Bangkok in the area where is it located. Breakfast is a disappointment because they have very limited Indian options. Staff are eager to help. Overall great service and good place to stay for business leisure trips. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 环境好 酒店的地址很好。离中心区很近。环境大气有档次。服务人员能热情对待每一个客人。早餐不错。希望能开通房间内的免费手机上网功能。这样会很方便客人。现在我们需要每天到大堂才能上网。 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bufawaghi The hotel was really clean and comfortable , The best choice in Bangkok 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PjPD1355 This Hotel has a super good checkin, whiich is quite important after a long flight to BKK. They have everthing ready. I also invited my Thai friends for dinner at Grossi's and it was a very nice dinner with excellent wine selection. The Hotel location is unbeatable for Shopping and the short walk to the BTS, less than 5 minutes. It is the place to stay in BKK. 16 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise problems Was put in a room facing the shopping center and since there was a demonstration going on I was not able to sleep. My room was changed only at 17h in the afternoon. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Good location, comfortable environment and rood, great service, will choose and stay next time. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN OASIS What a refreshing oasis I landed into at the Intercontinental Bangkok ! The doorman and reception staff were most welcoming and efficient and this proved to be the case with the hotel staff throughout my stay of three days. A SPECIAL MENTION must go to the gentleman who stands by the lifts. His untiring attention while in a less demanding role was delightful. The young lady looking after the business centre was very pleasant and helpful also. I have already recommended your hotel to my son who will be in Bangkok in 2/3 weeks time and I would definitely stay with you again. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bangkok in style This is one of the best hotels in the IHG group. I'm a Royal Ambassador and get treated like royalty. The club floor lounge is spacious, has a well stocked bar, great food and professional staff. Nice pool area and gym. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable! It was just one night but they made it unforgetable. Complimentary room upgrade waited for us as a benefit for being Platinum at IHG Rewards Club. The view from 19th floor very nice but you have to try the swimming pool view at 34th floor! Breathtaking! I advised the hotel about my husband's birthday and they prepared b-day cake for him!:-) Breakfast is tasty with whole range of food and beverages. Great choice of hot meal station. Absolutely great staff. You really feel 5star hotel! The MTR station is just around the corner. Big shopping malls and lots of street food also within a walking distance. Just one disadvantage - on our departure we asked for bigger taxi as we had lots of luggage, I believed the taxi fee will be according to the meter and we will pay additional fee for highway. However we got a bigger taxi which turned out was charging 800 BAHT to the airport once standard taxi fee according to meter is less than 300 BAHT. In the end we paid 500 BAHT however it is still something which should not have happened when ordering a taxi in a 5 star hotel. 26 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay The check in and check out process were quick and fuss-free. The room on the high floor came with a welcoming view and the bed was comfortable. The gym and spa facilities are impressive and offers a great escape after a long day out. While the 20% discount for drinks and dine at the F&B outlets in the hotel was definitely pleasing but the food variety / quality at the buffet (both breakfast and dinner) was a little underwhelming. Nonetheless, it had been a wonderful stay in terms of quality and the hotel has a return guest for sure! 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home For over ten years I've been staying here, the closest thing I have to a home with my nomadic life. A wonderful oasis of calm amid the husle and busle of Bangkok, right beside the BTS (SkyTrain) station. Wonderful Thai hospitality with great dining variations on offer, highly recommended. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and warm welcome Our stay at Intercontinental Bangkok was wonderful. My little boy was warmly welcomed and was treated like a little prince when we had breakfast at expresso. The wait staff peeled the skin of the apple and sliced it into bite size pieces for my little one each day when we dined there. Our stay was truly enjoyable and wld return again. The only drawback was the cleanliness of the carpets in the room.....my little one dropped crumbs of biscuits on the floor near the sofa n after room clean up, the crumbs were still there for our whole entire 3nites stay......we were disappointed given the fact it's a for a 5 star establishment... 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location, very good hotel in bangkok After some wonderfull experience with Intercon in korea, i was a little bit disappointed in Intercon Bangkok. for example, the dedicated area for ambassador member is not a lounge like the one in korea and funny enough, it does make a difference in the luxury experience. i was upgraded to an executive room which was ok and whithin the Intercontinental standard! the room was sapcious and had a very nice view on the 29th floor. but next time, i'll book another type or room so i can get a junior suite! the swimming pool on roof top is a small pool but still very nice and more than enough to relax after a hard day visiting Bangkok! the staff at pool were just amazing regarding the service! really efficient and discreet! overall experience was very nice and will go back there next time i'm in Bangkok! 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing stay We've been here several time, as Platinum Ambassador I always get upgraded and the rooms and amenities are nice. Nicest are the staff and everyone dedicated to make the stay memorable. Location is great and even with the protest going on outside, you don't feel anything from inside, and you barely hear it. The spa treatment were also very relaxing. 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable! Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Bangkok. Though the check in and checkout was slow; this was compensated by the lovely stay and experience over 4 days. Due recognition was given to my IHG Gold status. The rooms are spacious, well appointed beautifully done up. The washroom was big with a separate shower tray and a rain shower. The disappointment was with the toiletries provided. The shower gel and body wash was basically the same stuff filled in different labeled bottles. Also the quality can be improved given the star status and pricing of the hotel. The bed was the signature IHG group bed- very comfortable and provided good sleep quality. The room was also quiet. The food- absolutely amazing breakfast spread, though understaffed during the morning peak hour. Though the staff works very hard to deliver quality service, it would help having more staff given the size and occupancy levels of the restaurant during the mid to late morning hours. The dinner buffet was monotonous over the 3 days that I was there. Nevertheless, the variety was huge enough to have me select different food over 3 nights. But the buffet definitely needs to be varied for a person who would like to try everything on offer. Taste wise, the food was pretty good. Overall, the hotel came out as impeccable on most counts and I am generously giving it the 5 stars though few areas do need improvement. Enough has been said about the excellent location of the hotel. It was an impressive stay! Well done and good job lads :) 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous staff - great value The staff at this hotel definitely makes the experience a wonderful one. I stay here almost every month and, although the facilities such as the club floor and fitness centre are great, the staff is really why I stay here so often. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and this is place where everyone knows your name! As long as this staff is there I will return. Best regards, HH 09 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience as always Once again a good experience at the IHG BKK Close to office, great area to catch public transportation or walk. The breakfast buffet is way over the top and too much, but the Deli is a quieter option. Staff is wonderful. 31 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the facilities for a good stay ! The hotel had all the facilities for a good stay; beautiful public spaces, beautiful room, amazing outdoor pool ( What a view over the city !), excellent gym and very good sauna with jacuzzi and very good breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and kind during our stay, we felt very welcome. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, flexible staff The location and posture of the hotel are simply superb. Set in one of Bangkok's prime locations, this majestic building is modern and stands out, offering excellent views of the city from its upper floors. This gives a feeling of relaxation among the burst of Bangkok. The rooms are large and beautiful (at least the higher categories, since I always get a good upgrade#, comfortable and refined. The amenities are impeccable. Things work. No defects. #Only on one occasion some years ago, wifi was off for one hour and they gave me a discount as compensation...) Some rooms are overtly good, with a bed that's more than king size, and a shower PLUS a bathtub. Paying for Club floor is definitely Worth it. The Club besides great views, offers food both à la carte and buffet for breakfast, afternoon high tea, and evening canapés with drinks. I must admit that I can notice the recession: the quantity and quality of the evening canapés is not the same was it was some years ago, but it's still among the best Inter-Cont club lounges I know. The staff are extremely nice and flexible. For this hotel as I go for leisure, I usually maximize my use of points, weekend voucher, etc, and this never caused any puzzle. Even with my habit of mixing paid nights and free nights so I get upgraded on the paid night but that remains for the free night :) There is a European lady in the club lounge who is particularly welcoming and knowledgeable. On the concierge team there is a guy whose name I obviously forgot, who is extremely good at arranging restaurants and suggesting places to go and whatever, and help in anything you may need -- besides his constant smiles. Recognition for elite members is definitely high in this hotel. They even remember me from one visit to the next... The restaurant is very good with an excellent buffet and very good value, and room service is fast and reliable. One thing they could improve is their liaison with private transport / taxis. Unless you have lots of meetings in which case you may want to rent a hotel car by the hour, you should get taxis, but I think the concierge and bell boys could do a better job at this. They could identify reliable taxi companies who can rent taxis for single rides or by the hour. Well, or they could reduce the cost of the hotel cars, so it would be more affordable and people would use them a lot more... At present, taxi requests are ad hoc, with no guarantee that the bell boy will get a reliable and honest taxi -- annoying if you plan on keeping it for a few hours. Anyway if you are in a rush, the skytrain is usually faster although it's less comfortable, and its station is adjacent to the hotel, so you might not need taxis... 22 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Bathroom maintenance is below expectation: no Cold Water in the shower (the wake up shower was boiling hot!!!!), pipe to shower head leaking, wall fixture of shower pipe defective. Furthermore, I had booked a king size bed and was told on arrival that all such rooms were under maintenance. Overall, not a great experience. And no compensation except for a letter and some fruits on a plate. 17 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very comfortable hotel. Very very good service. We had some extreme trouble getting a taxi during our stay due to some street protests. However, the management was very very helpful and definitely tried their very best to solve the situation. We eventually got a taxi and were only a little late to our appointment. Would definitely stay again. Very very good location for shopping and food. 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Hotel is simply amazing for almost everything. Its my second stay at this Hotel. Infact i would like to keep going to this Hotel again and again. My first stay at this hotel was a business trip so was not able to use the Hotel services much, but still i was over satisfied. In my second trip which was a leisure trip and i had spent most of the time at the hotel and had used all its services. The hotel extends remarkable service. The Hotel's Spa too has a remarkable service. i would like to thank the Hotels personnel for their excellent Service and Special thanks to the Spa Executive Ms. Mathaya. Thank you, Hope to be there soon again. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful stay even with protests outside A terrific property, great location and top service is the BKK Intercontinental. Upon arrival on a Friday evening during the recent political protests, we were escorted to the Exec Lounge for welcome and checkin by the very helpful Ivonna. We enjoyed the lavish appetizers (which turned in to our dinner, given our exhaustion), along with glasses of some very fine wine. We then were given keys to our room, which turned out to be an upgraded corner suite with stunning views of the city. We then ventured to the rooftop pool deck to enjoy the view. While small, it's also a great spot to admire the view, plus have a drink. Our Mai Tais were noticeably made with little or no alcohol. After mentioning this, the barman remade them for us - a lot stronger to be sure! The fitness facility is one of the nicest and most extensive for a hotel. For those who try to keep their regular fitness regime while on the road, this gym has everything you need, plus views from the 35th floor. Despite the road closures and encampments just outside the hotel during our visit, the staff was amazingly helpful, professional and kind. We definitely would like to return when the surroundings are back to normal to experience the exceptional service we had during this stay. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fashionable and very modern I stayed during the "Bangkok Shutdown". This hotel was in the middle of the protest camp, with their guards occasionally sitting in the lobby. Hotel staff was extremely polite and accommodating, helping with everything. I have absolutely no complaints. I had a great time in BKK regardless of the protests. Love the central location! Now that BKK Shutdown ceased and camp moved away, this is the best location you can pick, outside main entertainment venues on Sukhumvit Rd. It's in the middle of upscale shopping center: Central World and near by Siam-Paragon, that's only one BTS stop away. Plenty of great restaurants, you can enjoy (food from all over the world). F Bar and Mixx Club are just downstairs. If you are traveling lite, take air link from airport to Phaya Thai, and Chit Lom BTS is the 3rd stop. Hotel is 2 minutes walk from the station. I'm highly recommending the hotel to anyone who wants to experience Bangkok in style! 06 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Best service.I have ever had at a hotel. Includes staff, Restaurants, pool and health club. Will stay here gain. 03 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>

InterContinental Bangkok

  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    12:33 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking