Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bangkok

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bangkok
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1031 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1031reviews

  • 5 Stars
    750
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

Beautiful hotel but stingy on Royal Ambassador benefits.

By

29 April 2016

I stayed here just for one night on a points redemption. As an IHG Royal Ambassador I was surprised to hear at check-in that I wasn't eligible for an upgrade or club-access. This was disappointing and I think this property needs to do a much better job in how they treat their most loyal customers. They then added insult by quoting me a very high price for club access. After some negotiation I accepted, but was completely let down by the Club Intercontinental experience. First of all the service is way too slow during evening hours. I had to ask several staff multiple times to get served a drink. By the time I got my drink the cocktail hours were over. And to make things worse the club was so overcrowded I was forced to sit in the small conference room! It was a complete waste of money.

The rooms however were very nice. Very elegant and rich...exuding luxury. It is definitely a luxurious hotel but fails in the customer service department.

The hotel is about 30-40 minutes from the airport, and is in a decently busy area. Beware of the taxi drivers that pick you up at the hotel and try to charge you outrageous fixed fares to the airport. Insist that they run the meter!

Read More
Read Less

好酒店,但需要提高个别人员服务意识

By

26 April 2016

这是我第二次写曼谷洲际的评论,上一条评论是英文写的。邮件说是通过审核,但是由于原因不可以公布。我不明白,是什么原因不能公布,因为我表述了我在早餐的河粉档窗口受到一位员工的无礼怠慢吗。你们既然不想公开评论,又不告诉我原因,更不就我评论中提到的事实去调查,这是你们曼谷洲际对会员真实反映的回应吗?

我现在用中文再表述下:河粉窗口的那位中年妇女态度很可怕,当我在窗口不知道该如何选取河粉配料时(因为其它酒店不是这样的程序,其它酒店的程序很简单)。这位中年妇女没有微笑,凶狠地瞪着我,用粗鲁的语气命令我用盘子选配料。我住过很多5星酒店,当顾客有迷惑的时候,没有一个酒店的人员用这种粗鲁的态度对待顾客。这让我整个用餐的过程很不愉快(尽管餐厅的其他工作人员都非常友善非常好),但是这个河粉窗口的中年妇女的态度太让人震惊,她的行为完全像是夜市地摊的经营者,而不是一个洲际酒店的工作人员。并且在我第二次去河粉窗口时,她的脸色是一样的阴沉,让人很不舒服,在我取了河粉转身离开时,我听到她在我身后用泰国语说了什么。

我不会忘记这个粗鲁无礼的工作人员,并且在评论没有公布或者酒店没有任何表示调查的时候,我会继续保持将这一无礼对待顾客的事实发布。

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 April 2016

The service of this hotel top notch and the location is one of the best for shoppers who like staying indoor with the comfort of A/C.

Breakfast buffet is the best that we have experienced so far. The room is a little dated but clean and well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear ALYIEN Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We have noted your remarks concerning our room experience and will make necessary inputs to our renovation plan. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

服务满意

By

20 April 2016

club

这次入住洲际酒店得到预期标准,但卫生清洁有待改善,希望下次入住洲际酒店会让我们有新感受,愿洲际酒店加强团队管理。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
尊敬的顾客 非常高兴听到你对我们酒店整体入住体验的满意,同时我们看到你给出的建议关于卫生问题, 我们会和客房部门进行会议,持续提升卫生清洁工作. 非常感谢你对酒店的评价. 希望下次在曼谷洲际见到你. 最好的祝福 Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great serv

By

20 April 2016

swimming pool water temp need a little more warmth

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear duly, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about the cold water at our swimming pool. We have sun at the pool during all afternoon when you barely miss the sun. Anyway if you are such sun lover I understand your concern, and I wish to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above Average

By

18 April 2016

I booked this hotel for any 3rd wedding anniversary. It is a very memorable experience. Relative good price during Songkran Festival, and close to everything. With my platinum ambasaddor status, I thought I should be upgraded to Club level room, but I was only upgraded to Executive level, even I politely asked for it for my anniversary occasion. I was a bit disappointed about that. The breakfast are good. The room is big and clean. The staff forgot to send me fruit plate on one of my 4 days during my stay. SO I give a 4 out of 5 rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear seajiro, I thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. As InterContinental Platinum Ambassador, we truly value your feedback. Whilst I was pleased to learn that your overall experience during Songkran was good, I am very apologetic for the remarks you made concerning room upgrade on your special anniversary and the the welcome fruit plate. At InterContinental Bangkok, we always look for ways to impress our guests especially when they celebrate their special occasion. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay in Bangkok

By

18 April 2016

Staff at the hotel were excellent! They could not have been more friendly or attentive. The location is also very convenient to see all of Bangkok.

Lastly, the breakfast was excellent and offered plenty of choice. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear HelloBlz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to learn that you are very happy with our hotel location and service from our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

18 April 2016

All things was excellent, the location, services, staff attitude,

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Mr. Ali1950, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club room

By

17 April 2016

club

excellent club room, facilities, friendly staff, fantastic value

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Kouta, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly with Club Room, hotel facilities and its fantastic value, and more importantly with the friendliness services from our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your wonderful feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The InterContinental Bangkok. Pattama Yoshimura (Ms.) Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION. GREAT SERVICE.

By

15 April 2016

Great location in central bangkok. Having stayed along the river in the past, I find that staying in town is much more convenient for shopping and dining.
Courteous, efficient and professional I can't say enough about the staff. The Instant service button on the phone describes their attitude perfectly. We asked them to make private car arrangements, dining reservations, detailed walking and taxi directions . ‎ Room service orders were on time and in most cases early - morning continental breakfast arrived within 10 minutes.
Spotless rooms with ample amenities. Ensuite with separate shower and bath although only one sink. Great wifi réception Throughout the hotel. Decent closet space with luggage rack and valet stand.
Breakfast buffet offered a good selection of items along with cooked to order egg station.
The hotel is well located on paths‎ to major shopping and convenient to transit.
Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear CRSK, Thank you so much for taking the time sharing your stay experience and writing a review of our hotel.  I am very pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us in various aspects ranging from hotel location and its accessibility to shopping and dining area, Instant Services that connected you to what you need, spotless room with its ample with amenities, the lovely room layout, great wifi reception throughout the hotel and more importantly, great services experience from our team members. This is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have taken your constructive feedback of only one sink in the bathroom for our future renovation plan. We very much look forward to welcome you back to InterContinental Bangkok in the very near future. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura (Ms.) Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

15 April 2016

The hotel have a good and experienced staff, everything worked well and smoothly , hotel start to get old and need rennovation

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Sturle, Thank you so much for your taking the time sharing your stay experience and writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire of IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in various aspects ranging from Hotel Location and its accessibility, Membership Recognition, Room Cleanliness, Sleep Quality, and the great service from our experience team members. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. On a separate note, we have taken your constructive feed and opinion on the hotel amenities and the needs for the renovation. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The InterContinental Bangkok soonest. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura (Ms.) Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

“MilesChoice Rating for a Layover Adventure Destination in BKK. :)”

By

15 April 2016

Pampered and Served well. IHG never fails to exceed my expectations. Being one of their Ambassador members is truly worth it. Being in a Foreign land but serving and providing me comfort with distinct IHG style....Me and my family are truly spoiled guests. Upgrades and Freebies are joys to our hearts. Layover is quite tight in time schedule but luckily Hotel Intercontinental is within adventure destinations perimeter....no more fuss and buzz with taxis-transpo...just a short walking distance and I could be immerse with the Bangkok Thai culture...from high end shopping spree adventures to culture venture of Temples visits and traditions.....Bangkok left a Fun filled Thai Smile in our Heart.

Room Tip: Corner Suites is my Choice. Best Breakfast Choices for a Hearty Meal.
Improvements: Improve the Pool...and incorporate the trend of Roof Top Bar. Intercontinental Bangkok can maximize the Skyline view of their location.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear MilesPINAS, Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your recent stay experience at the InterContinental Bangkok. We are very delighted to learn that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us particularly with ambassador member upgrade benefits and the services provided from our team. Your kind comments will definitely be shared with them and I am sure that they are appreciate your recognition and glad to be at your service. We have taken your suggestion of maximizing the Rooftop pool to be incorporated with Skyline view pool bar for out future renovation plan. We hope that your future trip to Bangkok will always include The InterContinental Bangkok and very much look forward to welcoming you back soonest. Best regards, Pattama Yoshimura (Ms.) Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less