Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Well looked after and good service. All membership status honoured. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST IN BANGKOK!!! I went 3 times... and i will return... In the last 4 months, i tried other hotels in Bangkok, but, missed this one all time... Now, i can tell you, nowhere else to stay!!! I will only go there in the future... Location is excellent, Club lounge is perfect, so, THE BEST! 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in room Overall room hygiene is okay but many ants around the desk area from day one of my stay. I stayed in room 2119 for your information. Also, a bit disappointed to find out that baby bottle sterilizer is not available, which is totally understandable if it was a small boutique hotel. Staff service was excellent. Location of the hotel is excellent. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive service WHen doing reservation for two rooms, I requested for one smoking and the other non smoking. At check in, my hubby wanted to change the smoking to non smoking as i was pregnant. The check in staff was very polite and well mannered and offered to check for us. And there is no face change at all. This is extremely impressive to me! Good job! 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay on anniversary My last stay at Intercon Bangkok was very memorable as they surprised me with a decoration related to my wedding anniversary. Really appreciate it on the top of the pleasant staff and service as usual. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 总体感觉还行,不是很有印象 酒店处于曼谷的商业中心,离空铁siam站非常近,siam站刚好是换乘站,所以坐哪条线都很方便。旁边就是central world plaza,离siam商业区也是步行几分钟就到的距离。四面佛也就在附近。房间比较宽敞,但是隔音效果不好,而且我房间的马桶经过修理有问题冲水效果很差,酒店给予6点退房和免费wifi来作为补偿,但我觉得没有什么诚意。 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Bangkok My son and I stayed at IC Bangkok for 2 nights last weekend (sun, mon nights). It was meant to be a leisure long weekend (short holiday). The stay was so good and comfortable we did not step out much except to catch a movie at Siam Paragon - the hotel is about 10 minutes leisure walk away which is fully sheltered. Other shopping malls eg Central World and Gaysorn are right at the doorstep. I like that housekeeping would drop by in the evening checking if we needed any amenities eg drinking water and the IHT papers would be delivered early by 7am. It also helps that breakfast starts early as well though ending at 10.30 was a bit early (I wake up early but my son wakes up later. Still, I'd pull him out of bed) for kids that eat really slowly. The breakfast spread is fantastic and was slightly different for each morning (which is great because any long stay would mean you won't be eating exactly the same every morning). My boy and I fell ill the first night and called Front Office to cancel the breakfast - to which I was offered breakfast in the room. We decided to go down instead so that we can see for ourselves the food rather than reading from the menu (we could only choose from the breakfast menu, not ala carte breakfast items for the trade-in). At the breakfast venue (espresso? We were not told/introduced - was instructed to head to the mezzanine level), we weren't told we had to carry the number tags if we wanted to order from the cooking stations, I only knew when I was requested to give my number tag. Plus, there seem to be mosquitoes in the restaurant - the first day, I got bitten 4 times on my legs within 5 minutes entry; the second day, my son got bitten twice on his face as soon as he sat down - a nurse was arranged to see my boy immediately (in case it was an allergy reaction) which I was very grateful for, especially when he had mild fever. The Oasis Sky bar was yet another great place to chill out - my boy and I had dinner there for the first night and lunch for the second day. The hotel staff at both Expresso and Oasis remembered us by the 2nd visit, especially for Oasis where there were no other guests around paid special attention to my boy. Back to the room, I was elated to find the bathroom fully tiled (granite/marble?) and comes with both standing shower and long bath which my son truly enjoyed, except that the door hinge was out for the standing shower causing water to leak while taking a shower. The Agraria Verbena bathroom amenities smell wonderful though we had hoped the bath soap had more bubbles. We had a standard room (twin bed) which felt luxurious enough. View from the room was considered great (do not expect sea or forest views) given that we are in the heart of the city. The curtains might require cleaning as there were stains on it but we weren't very bothered with that. Re room service, we had the best margarita pizza (from Grossi) ever!!! Other than the above, we were always in the room, either sleeping through (bed and pillow are all perfect) or catching TV (watched our fave Chinese Idol competition, news of the British Royal Baby and my boy watched Cartoon network most of the time). We checked out at 11+am and basked in the sun from 12nn to 2+pm in Oasis - where we then took our first shower coz it was so hot. We then went to the balcony lounge for dessert and later on a soup (the soup of the day, pumpkin, was fantastic!). The lady restaurant manager (from Expresso) saw us at balcony lounge and check whether my boy was feeling better and re the bites on his face - it was a kind gesture of her to do so. We asked for a 2nd shower at 4+pm (we were intending to leave the hotel by 5.30pm to catch our flight at 8pm) as it was really humid and we wanted a warm shower (it was raining then and we were feeling cold) to which the fitness guys gladly acceded - one of whom also offered to bring my son to the gents and supervise him (my 6year old boy cannot join in the ladies and neither can I join him in the gents). Last point re payment, I thought it would be good if the hotel staff could ask whether foreign guests would like to pay in their home currency - both Oasis and Balcony Lounge did not offer; and when I asked about it, Oasis had "processed" it hence I didn't press for it. For balcony lounge, I had requested for Front Office to process the check instead (because I know Front Office can do that - I had checked out my room in home currency). Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at IC Bangkok and would recommend friends to stay there as well. (Note, not sure if a review request is sent to every guest - I thought the email request can come earlier - by the time I am writing this feedback, I was already trying to recall the details of my stay.) 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay The IC in BKK is a large hotel in a desirable area with fantastic service & excellent club lounge on the 37th floor, fantastic panorama & with 1st class service & great drink offerings. Although the corner suite room has an unusual layout the large windows, the furnishings & bathroom is of quality & well appointed. There was a slight mix up with one of my tour reservations from the club lounge staff, though it was resolved well. The pool area is small & cosy & the day lounges are limited. Overall, A good solid hotel & pleasant stay. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome I always enjoy to come back to the Intercontinental Bangkok and appreciate that friendly personal welcome. Many staff members greet me by name when I arrive, from bell boy over front office statt, concierge, guest relations officers, lobby management to the statt of the bars and restaurants I usually visit (Balcony Lounge, Espresso). It makes me feel like an old friend coming back home. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, good breakfast and friendly staff the location is excellent to travel anywhere in BKK as it is just situated next to BTS Chitlom. The breakfast is good and have a great varity of food from many places 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like fitness so much 24 hours with available staff. Thiis is the only hotel that 24 hours available staff at fitness. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and good location We recently spent two days with our two children . It was beautiful, pristine in condition and the service was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The staff made all of us feel welcome and comfortable. 18 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort I stayed at 22nd Floor at begining of July for 6 nights. In my experience, housekeeping needs improvement. Upon check in to my room, I gound out there were no toilettries in the bathroom. Hair dryer was lying below sink. And bathroom mat was on the sink. Manager in charge called to apologize and immediately sent housekeeping to make up. Thank you for this prompt action! However, following days until we checked out we found out the tea and coffee supplies were never refilled since we used up all in the first morning. So it was empty for the next 5 mornings. On some days, used glasses and spoons were not washed or replaced. Seemed like housekeeping staffs were always in hurry, and had no enough time to do everything properly. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but room too cold As always, Hotel Intercontinental gives wonderful service and experience for the stay. The room is clean and looks new, well maintained. A good place to rest after full day meetings. Only problem was, the room was way too cold. Though Im staying alone, but was give 2 queen bed, I took the covers from other bed as well, wore the bath robe, off the AC, and I was still very cold. Somehow I develop a running nose on day 3 of my stay. My other 2 friends said theirs was fine, but another one said he had the same problem as I. Maybe the Thermos in the room having problem. Didnt feedback to the Front as Im too tired everyday after work. But overall, really love the place. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time to stay at an InterContinental Hotel after about ten years. Enjoyed myself immensely - room was excellent and I had a room on the 35th floor. Food was great and service was nice. Great location to places I wanted to go to as well. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent Hotel great service and the team members of these hotels are an asset. Each one truly professional and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and really recommend the hotel. Specially Umavadee on the front desk and the guys at the concierge desk. Housekeeping department does a great Job. The food was excellent and room service prompt. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, next to BTS The hotel has a fantastic location, next to the BTS station and walking distance to Central world. The room is nicely furnished and sufficient space to live comfortably. The only set back is there are so manny stairs at the hotel front lobby, this makes dragging luggage up and down very tiring. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous & relaxing stay Absolutely loved coming back to the intercontinental each night after a busy day touring the streets. The room was comfy and the service was fantastic. Loved the added bonus of being able to choose from a range of comfort pillows...heavenly! Only minor con was that wifi was a bit pricy, however McDonalds offers free wifi and is just across the road :) Overall, fantastic and comfortable experience. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent as always Intercont Only one day stay for business, but completely satisfied. Great hotel, excellent room and service, concierge staff very helpfull, restoran and bar are great, location is convenient, nothing to complain for... 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Right across from shopping centre. Bed and room are good size and comfortable. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall, a warmth feeling greeted me when i arrived. The staff was friendly and attentive. However, the room seemed to have "aged" a bit compared to my previous stay 5 years ago. Still clean and tidy. Slightly noisy at night with music from the street. I would love to come back and stay in this hotel again. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! I recently was in Bangkok for business. The hotel was incredible. I've never seen such a large bed. Staff were wonderful. Morning buffet was excellent and varied. There was free wi-fi. Gorgeous pool on the 36 floor. Very nice workout facility on the 37th. Great view from my roon. Altogether wonderful. I highly recommend it. 08 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Website does not work properly Intercontinental in Bangkok is a nice hotel and the staff are friendly. However, on two separate occasions now I have attempted to change my reservations from the online email confirmation sent out to me reminding me of my reservation dates. When I go to the website section from the email sent to me that states 'Modify Reservation' and I submit the date changes, I can see that it says my dates are modified. However, I or the hotel never receive confirmation of the date changes. When I get to the hotel I find out no dates were modified and have to get the on duty manager to intercede so that I am not charged for the original reservation because I show up a day later. In addition, when I try to get on to the Priority Club website to check my status it does not let me sign in with my account. It says I have the wrong pin number. when I ask it to send me via email my pin number the site for the past 6 weeks says the site is temporarily out of order. I have yet to receive my Priority Card despite the hotel staff telling me they will send an email to the priority club service to get in touch with me. I will probably switch hotels for my future stays in Bangkok! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room The hotel offer a very spacious room with full amenities. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable bed and service Great lounge, pool and overall experience and they did acknowledged my status. We had to leave for the airport very early and the lounge made us a breakfast box! It was really appreciate! 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Business Hotel Love the room have everything you need and more, wall sockets support Singapore type of plugs without using an adaptor. Bathroom comes with bath tub and separate Shower stall. Oh, there's even an iPod/iPhone dock but its last generation, not for the newer i5. Oh wait, there's a HUGE TV inside the room ! Feel the 37th Floor rooftop pool is too small for such a big hotel, even the pool at Grand Hyatt across the road is bigger (though still small). Sunday breakfast is bit chaotic, difficult to get staff attention to refill my coffee, luckily the Manager Chris was around to attend to me. No one told me to use the number card for Live Cooking food delivery to my table, took me an oh-no-i-didnt moment to realize it. Love the hotel location, it is next to a BTS skytrain station, and next door is the ultraluxe Gaysorn mall, across the road is the ultralarge Zen Central World. Kudos goes to the doorman and reception staff, they are friendly, warm and efficient ! Good place to stay if you're on Corporate Account, if you're paying yourself then i would recommend the Holiday Inn next door, easier on the pocket and you get more points for Priority Club than Intercontinental which just give a standard 2,000 points per stay. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service! The moment that I arrived at the hotel, the staff already helped me with my luggage and they also gave me a token of appreciation as an Ambassador member. My room was always replenished by the bathroom amenities and the things that I need. This hotel stay was one of the best that I have experienced. Hotel staffs were very courteous and very nice. Kudos to the team! Keep up the good work! Your are doing an excellent job :D 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfort bed but front desk needs to improve on the service standard I arrived on 26 June 2013 evening with my family. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that there was no double queen beds room available. However, according my booking, I have already booked and guaranteed on the double queen beds room. I felt that as an International reknown hotel, you all should ensure the accuracy of the booking of the guest rooms. After waiting for more than 20 mins, they managed to find a double queen bed twin room for me. My conclusion was there are double queen bed rooms available in the first place and why did the front desk tell me that there were no such category rooms available ? They should tell me straight away upon my check-in. I am not sure if this is told to other guests as well. I hope the relevant department can look into this to prevent such cases happened again next time for other guests. Moreover, I am disappointed for the selection of items for breakfast. There were no salad bar available, no smoked salmon or other premium items seen on the buffet menu. As compared to JW Marriott BAngkok which I stayed previously, I can honestly say that JW Marriott provided one of the best breakfast you can ever find. For the rate I am paying, I don't think it is worth the price. The management may want to take a look at the breakfast counter at JW MArriott Bangkok and will understand what I meant. Lastly, other than some of these observations, the hotel can consider more handicapped friendly facilities for the old. As there are too many steps to move up from the time we alight to the lobby, you may want to consider having an inclined platform, easier for old people to move in and out of the hotel. Thank you. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overdue review Stayed at this fantastic hotel after a long drive from cambodia. Was very pleased we had booked this hotel on arrival.. Signed up for the ambassador rewards to get the next room upgrade. We stayed on the club level and was also very pleased with the food and drinks on offer. We felt so comfortable in the club lounge and found it hard to drag ourselves out into the Bangkok night, we stayed with our 2 daughters aged 14 and 10 years old ,they loved the lounge also. Would without hesitation stay at this hotel again if in Bangkok.Location excellent right in the middle of things and BST train right outside hotel. Enjoyed the intercontinental so much we have booked the intercontinental in KL hope it is as good as the Bangkok hotel. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always A regular at this hotel, the service is excellent as always. The club lounge provides very good view across the city, and serves good breakfast and evening cocktail. 03 July 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    3:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking