Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Beijing Financial Street

WELCOME TO

Beijing

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Clyde Lu
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Climate of Beijing

Beijing's climate is defined as “continental monsoon”. The four seasons are distinctly recognisable. Spring and autumn are the best time to visit Beijing, particularly in the months of April, May, September and October. Autumn is considered to be the best time to visit as the skies are clear and the weather is very comfortable. The four seasons are very clear in Beijing with a temperate spring, rainy summer, clear autumn, and a cold, snowy winter. The average temperature throughout the year is 11.80. The coldest month is January with an average temperature of -4.6 and the hottest month is July at an average temperature of 26.10. Unfortunately, spring and autumn are shorter than summer and winter. Although winter is technically longer, that should not keep you from traveling to Beijing as indoor heating is widely available. Nevertheless, as the indoor/outdoor temperature difference is rather large, travelers should be prepared with warm clothing and a thick coat is recommended for the colder months of the year
LUXURY BEIJING HOTEL IN THE PRESTIGIOUS BUSINESS DISTRICT
Enjoy ultra-modern style and elegance in this Beijing hotel just minutes from Tiananmen Square. With outstanding meeting facilities and a full range of business services, this Beijing hotel is the ideal business venue. Unwind with luxury amenities including an indoor pool or indulge yourself at I-Spa with treatments based on age-old Chinese traditions. Explore the local district with designer local boutiques and 13th Century temples, all within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel is proud to provide 5-star dining experiences for guest and international celebrities that frequent the vibrant dining venues. The hotel’...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre offers a variety of cardio and weight training equipment as well as yoga classes. Renew your body and spirit at the InterContine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Beijing Financial Street
  • 11 Financial Street,
  • Beijing , 100033
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-10-58525888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip stay at the Crown plaza Wangfujing Great location and friendly staff, I have been staying in Beijing 13 years and this is a great hotel to get out and walk around the city. January 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff I have stayed at this Crown Plaza since they opened and the staff at this hotel are Excellent. I did note than the rooms are staring to get a little dated and in need of minor repair. I would recommend this hotel. Great People, Good location to central Beijing. January 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great service! Very good, I like it! I like the location, the service, coffee bar. January 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 服务人员很热情,但暖气和门卡都出了问题 大约晚上7点过入住 服务人员很热情 但是做好的房卡有问题 开始时候就刷了很多次才进门 后来出门,10点过回到酒店, 就再也打不开房门了 只得让服务员上楼开门 但是开门后也没提出给我们换个房卡 囧... 本来想第二天一早去吃早饭 想想还要下楼再换卡 加上没起来 就算了 然后就是房间的空调 一直不热 不出热风 但是等到确定没有热风时已经快12点了 所以放弃了告诉前台 冷冷索索过了一夜 第二天退房时提醒了他们空调问题 总之服务人员比较热情 态度很好 但是很多事先可以解决的硬件问题 让人失望 January 6, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 很一般,不推荐 除了地理位置好,无任何优点。皇冠美味的早餐一直是我入住的因素之一,可这里的早餐太一般了,与皇冠等级相差甚远。其次,客房的墙竟然不是实体墙,隔壁MAKE LOVE的呻吟清晰可听。第三,窗竟然是不能开的,OH,my god,我要呼吸自然空气!第四,浴缸太小,和悠唐的完全不能比。第五,前台服务态度一般,未见主动性。第六,竟然没有到地铁的免费班车,德胜门假日、前门智选等酒店都有。总之,缺点太多。 January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service Love the atmosphere, especially at the Christmas time. One of the electrical socket can't be insert but can be solve this problem by the plug board on the desk. The WiFi is free for IHG member but the speed is fair only. The service is excellent no matter front desk, room service and the lobby lounge. January 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is old and not a moderate type Hotel is old and room decoration is like grandmother style. Suggest to upgrade and refurbish. Location is super good. IHG Plantinum member get a free upgrade to club deluxe room. January 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food quality at the Executive Lounge I had had my breakfast twice at the Executive Lounge during my stay at the hotel. Sad to say, the quality of the breakfast served at the Executive Lounge needs to be improved. The food served at the breakfast does not look fresh at all and is cold. January 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置超好,设施略显陈旧 王府井大街边,位置没得说,适合商务和旅游。一进大堂就有种80-90年代外资豪华大酒店的味道。虽然设施旧了点,但是保养的都很好。房间也挺大,就是进了卫生间会感觉到它确实已经开业蛮多年了。电视机也是MINI版的。 December 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,就是需要重新装修了 酒店位置很好,就是希望装修一下,确实有点陈旧了,客房办公椅皮质已经开裂。 酒店氛围和服务还是很NICE的,要求基本都可以满足。 只是可能我入住的是角房,进去有点幽深,一面墙体全部都是玻璃的,晚上空调没找到,吹的是自然风,早上有点鼻塞了。可能是我比较笨吧。 总体还是不错的。可以达到8分。 December 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 对会员很好 服务态度很好,给G卡升级到了行政房,也送了免费的水果,前台告知了所有会员的礼遇。 大堂装饰的很不错,服务态度也很不错。 客房地毯有点不干净。 December 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location Check-in very early, thank you very match ! Great location, nearby Forbidden City and Tiananmen place . December 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 五星级酒店,三星级清洁度 房间布局挺好,早餐很丰盛,享受各种美食。服务员SO smart。服务质量很满意,就是房间清洁度不够好,桌子、台灯、浴室灰尘多! December 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service all around Got upgraded to a club room, which didn't disappoint - spacious, well equipped and very clean. Where was the problem? service is not good enough. After a long day touring, we came back to find that our room was not cleaned during the day. After approaching Terry, manager on duty about this, he arrived immediately and sorted it out - but claimed that we turned on the "do not disturb" switch (which we didn't). On the next morning, we understood what has happened - the maid, who was cleaning an adjacent room, asked us "oh, you want your room to be cleaned today?" - what kind of question is that? of course we do! apparently on the previous day she decided not to clean our room, and reported to housekeeping that we asked it not to be cleaned. That is not how you provide service in a 5 star hotel. Breakfast was similar - we waited for bacon to be replenished one morning for over 30 minutes (!!!!) - god, that ruined my breakfast. That was the case with other items too - it didn't seem to bother anyone that we were waiting for it or asking about it constantly. I do want to mention that service and quality at the bar in the evening were much better. Lastly, what's the deal with not giving Platinum members club lounge access (although upgraded to a club room)? That's just gonna make me stay at the Hilton next time i'm in Beijing, where they can appreciate IHG Platinum members. All in all - get the club room if you can. Service has to get better. December 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Hotel This is the place I stay on my frequent visits to Beijing. The staff are like family, the hotel is on Wangfujing and close to the attractions that make Beijing unique. I have triedt many others and I find this the most accommodating. It is easy to get around from the Crowne Plaza to the attractions. December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking but smoked in. We had stayed a non smoking room but smelled smoke. Service were better than hotels in Shanghai and felt very comfortable. Good value and lovely restaurants inside. December 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间相当好,地理位置很不错,环境也很好 房间相当好,地理位置很不错,环境也很好。酒店天井的设计相当精彩!值得一提的是酒店的服务相当好!服务态度很好,值这个价钱! November 30, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower does not work The room we stayed in overall is OK, the shower does not work, and we asked the front desk to fix it, they said they would. Someone came, but really did not correct the problem. We stayed here for 6 days, and did not have a proper shower in our bath. November 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中局 老酒店保养的还不错,出门就是步行街,交通方便。 中午没有自助餐,只能零点,西餐厅做的一般。 如果还是这次预定的那个价格我想下次还是会住那里。 November 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service lags behind The location is right in the heart of inner city. Very convenient to access the best part of ancient Beijing. The room cleanliness is not as good as last year, though. November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff with good english language skills I found this property to be exceptional particularly when it came to the level of English spoken by all staff. It seemed to me that the staff felt relaxed and happy and therefore were comfortably engaged with guests. Their understanding of Beijing and the challenges it presents for the business traveler was great therefore they were able to add value when advising on travel, locations, venues etc. The food and beverage was also very good, room service was prompt and the menu honest. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property. November 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just wanted to say that my coworker and I had a fabulous time staying at the Crown Plaza near Wangfujing area. We didn't have time to use all the facilities but our room was clean and the cafe downstairs was great. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. One person I would like to point out who went above and beyond what I was expecting was Ivan at the Concierge desk. He totally rocks and was always looking out for us. He scheduled our day trip to the Great Wall for us with a legitimate tour guide and driver. Gave us the best advice on restaurants and told me about the best shopping locations for what I was looking for. I have not received such exceptional service anywhere else I have stayed before. We liked him so much that we would hold our questions until he was back on his shift and would ask for his advice only. He made our stay a truly memorable one and we are greatful for him. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 温馨的小花 王府井这个酒店是我在北京入驻最多的酒店,之前我一直觉得只是交通方便对于我一个外地人来说,她并没有提供太多的优质服务,除了前台比较优秀。 但这两次入驻,我的感觉起了一些变化,有欢迎信了,入驻的时候强调了白金会员的身份,进了房间有束温馨的小花在欢迎我,我感觉这在北方让我感到很温暖。之前我一直没有写评论,觉得是不是等再收到这种礼遇再写,现在我收到了。 作为白金会员,还有件事我不得不提出表扬,在酒店停车的问题,前台礼宾部还是很努力地在沟通细节。同时,作为白金会员的我,我觉得这家酒店提供的服务还是有些小小的遗憾,享受的待遇相对其他酒店少一些,只是表达下自己的想法而已。 November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的一次经历! 首先,十分感谢Jason!得知我妻子当天过生日,提前准备好了蛋糕!没机会当面道谢,在此表达我的谢意!:) 另外当天帮我办理Checkin的那位女员工,也十分感谢,虽然没机会问到你的姓名。。 房间整体感觉相当好,感觉到空调不制热后,酒店员工立即送来了电暖气,很感动啊! 然后说点不足,枕头普遍都好高,要了最低的枕头,仍旧好高。。可能是我个人的原因吧,最后枕着浴巾睡了一晚上。。。 还有就是,本来是很想游泳的,结果当天泳池装修,到我退房了才重新开放,也算是美中不足吧。 优点:地理位置,员工服务态度 缺点:空调不制热(基本就是换气的作用了),枕头普遍高(包括荞麦枕) 总结:推荐! November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 不错的酒店 地理位置很好,服务人员很友好,效率很高,总之一切都不错。 只是大床间的床居然是由两张床拼在一起的,让我比较失望。 November 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service hotel Great location with an excellent service. Hotel staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. Definitely we will return to Crown Plaza- Beijing Wangfujing. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location and excellent service The best location around in Beijing. Particular the service of staff whatever front desk and other divisions are excellent. November 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne has lost some of its glimmer I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Beijing many times while traveling in Asia....This last few times that I have stayed there I felt that the hotel was losing its glory, becoming more like a hotel rather than a destination. The service was great as always but there was somehting lacking...maybe it needs a remodel. ...my bathroom had a smell of mildew and when I check the shower, there it was...not on the surface but creeping through the stone tiles. the air was not working in my room and because I was unable to open a window it became stuffy.These things were brought to the attention of the staff but to no avail. The service for the breakfast buffet was good but the menue was lacking almost everything was fried or over cooked. Crowne step up your game I want to continue to look forward to staying with you when in Beijing. November 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed is comfortable Toilets need to upgrade...not very clean..very noisy with the water sound. November 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Air con is not providing heating It is 5 degree C in late October, but the hotel didn't provide heating through its air condition system. I have to ask for a heater to put it in my room. Last year when I stayed there, same problem. November 6, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>