Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Beijing Financial Street

WELCOME TO

Beijing

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Clyde Lu
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Climate of Beijing

Beijing's climate is defined as “continental monsoon”. The four seasons are distinctly recognisable. Spring and autumn are the best time to visit Beijing, particularly in the months of April, May, September and October. Autumn is considered to be the best time to visit as the skies are clear and the weather is very comfortable. The four seasons are very clear in Beijing with a temperate spring, rainy summer, clear autumn, and a cold, snowy winter. The average temperature throughout the year is 11.80. The coldest month is January with an average temperature of -4.6 and the hottest month is July at an average temperature of 26.10. Unfortunately, spring and autumn are shorter than summer and winter. Although winter is technically longer, that should not keep you from traveling to Beijing as indoor heating is widely available. Nevertheless, as the indoor/outdoor temperature difference is rather large, travelers should be prepared with warm clothing and a thick coat is recommended for the colder months of the year
LUXURY BEIJING HOTEL IN THE PRESTIGIOUS BUSINESS DISTRICT
Enjoy ultra-modern style and elegance in this Beijing hotel, just minutes from Tiananmen Square. With outstanding meeting facilities and a full range of business services, it is the ideal business venue. Unwind with luxury amenities including an indoor pool or indulge yourself at Spa with treatments based on age-old Chinese traditions. Explore the local district's designer local boutiques and 13th Century temples, all within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel is proud to provide 5-star dining experiences for guest and international celebrities that frequent the vibrant dining venues. The hotel’...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel features 318 spacious guest rooms and suites, decorated in an elegant contemporary style with oriental accents. Well-equipped with a dual...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Beijing Financial Street
  • 11 Financial Street,
  • Beijing , 100033
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +86-10-58525888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.
  • Local Time

    1:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Chinese Yuan ¥ (CNY)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Really great hotel with fantastic service, treated like a VIP during our stay. We will definitely be returning. June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! Location is perfect. Rooms are comfortable. Food is good. A great place to stay on a short trip to Beijing! June 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need remodeling and room too small! It was a quite disappointed when getting into the room...too small (when compare to a standard holiday inn room). You can see the grey fade mark, and patches in the bath room. As staffs asked how is the room and staying and I told them the above. Their respond and comments were "yes, it is old and small, but our price is competitive......"! I can't accept such "excuse"! I stayed on the 9th floor which was a non-smoking executive room....but the hallway and floor were fulfill of smoking odor. I did report to front desk and seems to be nothing they can do about it! Another funny thing is there was welcomed flower in my room....but only for one day and then they took it back! June 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for local fare I have been to Beijing dozens of times and have settled on this hotel as my most frequent 'home'. The Crowne Plaza's are generally a good choice in China, they are typically found in prime locations in my experience. This one is no different. It is found at one end of Wanfujing 'Shopping Street' which is a pedestrian-only street lined with Chinese luxury department stores and smaller specialty stores along with an Apple Store. Many fine restaurants can be found in the department stores. There is a christian church property nearby where locals take in ballroom dancing in the evenings and a vibrant 'night market' tucked in behind one of the department stores which you don't want to miss. You really feel like you are in China staying here. The hotel is fine with glass elevators, perfectly comfortable rooms, attentive service and a very good buffet breakfast with Chinese, Japanese and Wester fare. Stay here! June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 位置一流,服务好 在王府井附近,位置好,然后去什么地方都方便。 距离机场也很方便,两个人打车和坐地铁的价格差不过。 工作人员服务比较热情。 June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 位置交通方便 交通方便 服务贴心 酒廊的环境很不错 唯一就是空调制冷的速度偏慢 进到房间一开始比较热。 没有来得及使用酒店自助餐,下次想去试试看 June 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wangfujing Crowne Plaza We stayed the night at this hotel. A lot of things were broken in the room. I went to open the bathroom door and the knob came off (I didn't break it...It appeared to have just been hanging on there without anything fastening it). The pool and fitness rooms are very small. The breakfast in the club could be more representative of the options given on the 1st floor. Some of the staff were pleasant though and the location was pretty convenient. June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and very helpful staff Overall, a very good stay. Staff were very attentative when we were both ill, and were very kind. Very nice hotel, however, be prepared to spend a lot of money for refreshments in the lounge - it costs over £4 for just one cup of tea and alcoholic drinks are extremely expensive. That is about the only criticism I have for this hotel. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in the heart of Beijing This hotel appears to be managed fabulously. As an english speaking guest, I faced absolutely no language barriers, and hotel staff really connected with American service expectations. I recommend taking advantage of the club benefits. Happy hour and breakfast were staffed by excellent people and brought a great value to our stay in Beijing. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by China Visit Air conditioning in the room was poor but it was the same in most hotels in China. Overal I enjoyed my stay May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Location for a Fine Hotel We stayed for 7 nights and could not be happier with our choice. This hotel is in an ideal location, only 5 minutes walk to the subway and easy 30 minutes walk to Tiananmen Square/Forbidden City. From check in to check out, our experience was totally positive. ALL staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was well appointed and very comfortable...GREAT bed. Nice to have English movie and news channels on TV and complimentary internet for IHG members. Very good value. I would definitely recommend this Crowne Plaza. I'll be staying here next time I'm in Beijing. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 客房升级 免费的客房升级至行政楼层及方面,非常贴心,所有的服务也很贴心,食物美味,非常方便,酒店位置也非常理想,非常愉快的一次入住经历 May 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 不错的酒店 白金会员得到应有的待遇,服务员非常热情,所有东西都是准备妥当的,出门就是王府井大街,非常方便,唯一不足的是设施有些陈旧 May 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 服务态度很赞,重视度很高 May 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service and relaxons atmospher Yes this hôtel is a good place to stay. This is maybe why I Only stay hère sine 10 years! Good food. Great location. Nice staff. My advise. The Spa should be rénovated. Prices need to be lower as the offer is better in this Area. Book in advance and prices are very acceptable. I Will be back soon. May 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by amenities are old Need to redo the hotel . Please check the common toilet taps. Doors are all very old and not well maintained. May 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 性价比还不错,但是硬件设施很一般 对游泳池大失所望,酒店的大堂也有些小,好在前台员工服务效率质量都不错,IHG会员识别也很好,酒店的位置离王府井大街很近,附近有北京apm,乐天百货等大型商场,餐饮问题也很容易解决,总的来说住宿体验还不错,希望酒店能尽快提升更新硬件为住户提供更好的住宿体验 May 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 老飯店 但服務不錯 飯店已有年歲 房間很多地方都覺得與現在格格不入 幸好員工素質很好 服務都非常到位 使得此次旅程非常滿意 May 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good hotel Hotel was as expected 5 stars in terms of location, amenities and service quality. Hotel staff were good though room service staff had trouble understanding English. However, they did heat up milk for the baby every night for free (took a while to explain what I wanted though). Also, they let us take a few pastries from breakfast buffet for the children. On the pricey side but that's what you get for stars I get. I used points and cash but still felt it was expensive. May 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 如果您是IHG RC的常客,您会喜欢这里。 千万不要因为泳池而选择这家IHG!! 我在“我会将该产品推荐给一位朋友”勾选了否,并且把泳池问题写在了评论的开头,因为这家皇冠假日酒店的硬件设施确实并不尽如人意。 泳池首当其冲,它只有3*12米 水深1.3 m 1.5m。 所以您如果是为了泳池而选择了这家酒店,请更改您的行程。 我不会向我的朋友推荐这家酒店,因为我衷心地希望他们能爱上这家酒店集团而不要因为这家历史悠久的皇冠假日酒店而影响了他们的第一印象,坦诚而言,这里的设施相交其他的皇冠假日略显古老。 但如果您是一位IHG RC会员,您应该考虑,是否要错过这里。 这可是北京市第一家皇冠假日酒店,贯彻始终的优质服务,舒适的床铺,在一切都还萧条的年代,就在坚持的优质服务。 如果您是一位IHG RC会员,请忽略墙角的壁纸上的瑕疵,某些角落的壁纸可能已经有了数十年的历史,但如果这些瑕疵影响了您的心情,致电大堂,我敢保证你会带着些许不满,但最终满意地结束您在这的旅程。 May 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really good stay with excellent staff (reception, concierge and breakfast), good facilities, comfortable room and an exceptional breakfast selection. Will definitely use this place again when staying in Beijing. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Thoughtful Services In my opinion, it is the most important thing to meet a guest request while staying at a hotel. CP Beijing Wangfujing is just such a wonderful hotel, the hotel staff can always take guest's consideration to serve you and wish you a nice and satisfying stay. Friendly help from the angle of a guest is the basic impression I have, which makes me for another stay at the hotel for the future. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 整体很不错 交通便捷,这是去北京玩的时候最重要的一点,离王府井和天安门都很近,出去很方便;酒店服务也不错,以后有机会会再入住,整体感觉不错。 May 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错 酒店离王府井很近,办事比较方便,晚上可以去步行街逛逛,附近有个大教堂,晚上广场上有很多人跳舞。酒店设施相比其他皇冠酒店要老很多,游泳池很小,和桑拿池差不多,基本不能游,服务还行 May 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located at the northern end of the Wangfujing shopping district. It is therefore very close (walking distance) to the majority of high-end malls and speciality shops, as well as the famous night markets. Tourist attractions such as the Forbidden City and hutongs are also very close. May 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beijing Tour Good location for hotel, shower did not have good flow and I needed to clean/unblock the shower nipples to get better flow. Shower drain did not flow well and shower base overflowed into bathroom. My wife left a wet towel on the bed and this was then folded and returned to the bathroom which we only discovered the next morning when we showered. This is following the environmental policy to a silly level. The towel should have been replaced rather than returned to bathroom becoause it was not in the bath for replacement! The staff were great everywhere we went and the breakfast and dinner buffet excellent. April 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good accomodations, but poor service Some staff served great, but some were very rude and seemed to forget politeness, especially the man in the reception. We felt quite uncomfortable. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, location and staff everyone was helpful and kyle in the front desk was fabulous. , as a platinum member we got an upgrade and free internet ,free water. tea maker. safe .slippers robes, combs , toothbrushes , two welcome drinks , and available converter . room was very comfortable . close to public trains to site see .we walked to the forbidden city. get to all sites as early as possible, . local cheap food at merry home, only two blocks away. there was a great exchange machine in lobby to get yuan at a .low commission . wished we knew ahead of time and we would have used it more often.. my wife left her eye pencil sharpener home and they lent her one. very safe location. easy to get to everything.. would definitely recommend.for value . April 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience I stayed at this hotel with my wife while on a 14-day, 4 city visit in China. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. Upon check-in, the front desk representative recognized my IHG Platinum Elite status, provided a complimentary room upgrade and stated we would receive daily breakfast free of charge due to my Platinum status. This alone was noteworthy in my book since in three years staying at stateside properties as a Platinum member all I have gotten is a verbal "Thank You" each time I check in and the occasional offer of a complimentary $0.35 bottle of water. The facilities are clean and modern and the complimentary breakfast included a wide selection of local and western food and beverage choices. The reason for a 4-star rating instead of 5-stars is that the air conditioning in the room was non-functional and the windows were sealed shut. In the afternoons while we were out sightseeing and the sun was beating on the room's windows, the room temperatures would easily reach well into the 80 degree F range. I see many others have complained about this hotel's lack of adequate guest room air conditioning and the problem does not appear to have been addressed by the hotel. In my view, this persistent HVAC problem is the only thing preventing this hotel from receiving a 5-star rating. April 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and perfect bed This time I stayed three weeks in the hotel on 8th floor. Clean room, good bed and a perfect shower. Every day free bottles of water, a newspaper. After filling in a survey about the internet speed already the next day, the IT manager stepped by to change some settings in my laptop. Speed increased but still internet is slow Service in the club lounge is perfect with friendly staff. Good breakfast and the daily happy hour is very good. When drinking a good glass of wine and eat something you can relax in a good atmosphere after a working day. The gym is good. However I doubt if the (few) equipment is sufficient for all the guests in peak season. Resume: perfect hotel, with good food and a staff which is friendly with a high level of service. April 14, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>